bsker thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: hasini009

and cant stop themselves giving w*f statements😆

I dont think any other Kapoor always brings up the surname in the interviews like Kareena. 😆
abby_girl30 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: hasini009

except last line I agree with everything you said😆

Lol last line joke hai but the main purpose of Karva chauth is to pray for long life of your husband NOT to prove their love.

So hisab se she should do the fasting immediately because Saifu has some heart condition (if I am not wrong)
hasini009 thumbnail

Originally posted by: abby_girl30

Lol last line joke hai but the main purpose of Karva chauth is to pray for long life of your husband NOT to prove their love.

So hisab se she should do the fasting immediately because Saifu has some heart condition (if I am not wrong)

I know its a joke. aaj kal IF mein line to line gin gin ke like karna padta hain😆
abby_girl30 thumbnail
^really?? kya time aagaya hai 😆
745671 thumbnail
She didn't say anything wrong. She's just talking about herself, not anyone else. Does she have to give a paragraph of clarification, that also to the silly questions asked by BW media?

Karwa chauth is seen by many as a regressive concept, yes indeed starving yourself for the long life of your husband. It's imposed by society and most people don't even think much about it and do it because it's traditional. If they didn't, they have to face annoyed husbands, irritating in-laws, disapproving neighbors and the like. If they're doing it out of happiness, good for them. It doesn't change the face that it's a chauvinist concept just like a lot of things built into all religions.

Why should an actress even be asked if she's fasting for her husband? It's completely irrelevant.
Edited by anonymous39 - 11 years ago
Meherbaan thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
" I would celebrate it by eating": Kareena
🤣
668837 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Crystal__

" I would celebrate it by eating": Kareena

🤣

LOOOL the irony. It's a festival for which they asked her if she would fast and she is gonna celebrate it by eating🤣

I get it that she doesn't believe in it and it's absolutely fine. Everybody has their own views. But nobody fasts to 'prove their love'.
HotMess thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I would like to thank Kareena for brightening up my Monday morning with such an idiotic quote.

Thanks, Bebo.
Edited by HotMess - 11 years ago
abby_girl30 thumbnail
^from what I gather she seems to be genuinely dumb and truly believes in all the craptastic statements she speaks out in the media 😃

An intelligent person pretending to be dumb can have some slip ups here and there...which she never had so far. So the tag of dumb bimbo truly belongs to Bebo darling 👏
MostlyHarmIess thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
In other words the laddoos and barfis cant be given up even for a day