Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 7th Sep 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Sep 2025 EDT
CALL FROM CELL 6.6
NASEEB vs BADNASEEB 7. 6
Generation 5:A new chapter in Yrkkh
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 8, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
「 ✦ Font-tastic Voyage Graphic Contest ✦ 」
BHAGODI MAIRA 8.9
Will watch today just because of your hilariuos description of the Abhika/Vandu scene:)
@Anju and @Dipa, maybe the showdown over beta's 'good' friend will be the trigger 😉😆
Originally posted by: mayasundar
Hi Akansha,
Nice review as usual.⭐️
I liked the first conversation between IshRa but I was so hoping he would take Ishita face in his hands and tell her to calm down😆😆 but that is okay the scene was good. Yeah he differentiated that Ruhi and Adi are at different age group and needs to be treated differently. What he said is true if will fasten them tighter to us they will break out of her hands so they need to have a little bit cool attitude towards Adi but at the same time Ishita is also correct he needs to have strict rules because he was not given any rules for the past 12 years.
Today highlight for me was Raman Adi conov. Adi realizing his mistake and told Raman that he was going to apologize but got scared. Raman comforting him saying that Ishima is overprotective but not only her but all mothers are like that which is true in real life too.👏
I did not mind Raman supporting Adi for Vinni to come to their house to do their project but he should have told Ishita and convinced her instead of hiding it which is going to cause again a big misunderstanding between them as well as IshDi(Ishita + Adi). He should have convinced it is for the project they can do their work in the living room and we can watch them over from different room that would have been good.
If Raman does like this kids will easily pick out who they can manipulate to get what they want so Adi will go to Raman for everything and this will also cause a rift between IshDi as Adi is entering into a rebellious state and lot of changes physically as well as mentally to his appearances.
Vinni character so far looks like typical teenage girl I still don't understand what Ishita has against her.
Vandu character brings a smile on my face she has cute expression even though Abhika glances were hot I had eyes only for Vandu expression they were good.
Abhika has sizzling chemistry but nothing can be compared to IshRa chemistry they are on their own league.😳
Romi sudden fascination for Sarika I don't understand but think they want to close that chapter once for all so that is why they are bringing it I think let wait and watch as what is going to happen.
The one thing I found odd in the precap was Ishita was angry when coming inside the house even before she meet vinni so I am wondering why that is
Sowmya...that would be just awesome and hot.! I am really tired of candles and heart shaped balloons ..it's so tacky !
That would be awesome! We've all longed for a fight-turned-SR scene too!
Sowmya...that would be just awesome and hot.! I am really tired of candles and heart shaped balloons ..it's so tacky !
Originally posted by: anjali_ss_20000
Seeing the wriiten update, raman is lenient with adi...if it was ruhi will he fo the same.
Hi Akankshaaa! Hi everyone!!!! I followed your advice about typing out my comment in Word and I had zero dumb IF eff-ups!! YAYAYAY! 👏
LOUVED today's episode 👍🏼... I've been getting brief recaps from the 'rents but this was the first episode I've seen this week. I haven't been watching the show for the last two weeks (due to reasons; no prizes for guessing what they are) so I think it's high time I watch the ones I've missed *POST Subbu* 😳
Right off the bat, I cried during the Ram-Adi scene. Dammit, that's parenting done RIGHT 👏. (note, I'm not saying that it's the only method to good parenting). The comment that stood out to me the most in your review was: this generation is REPLETE with such kids. They are so aware of terms like independence, privacy, boundaries
I'm not old (heck, I'm still considered youth in some countries, cultures, states, etc), but listening to and seeing the harkhatein of some of the *kiddies* these days, I might as well have been born a century ago (part of that could be because I'm me, though 🤓). Also, forget girl/boyfriends, why do kids - and I use this term, loosely - need cellphones? Seriously, in what world would a 7-year old need their very OWN cell/smartphone? Adi was ~10 when he got his phone right? That's still quite young... now, could we correlate that to the number of kaands in his past? (rhetorial Q) 🤬 Sorry for this displaced frustration-fuelled rant, but I feel like pulling my hair out when some of my teacher friends tell me stories of how they confiscate SMARTphones from 6-8 year olds REGULARLY... what does this say about the parents? 🤔
VANDUUU akka... I love Vandu!!! I want, nay, NEED her as MY akka!!! 🤗 Every time she comes on screen, I mentally THANK the YHM casting team for choosing Shruti! The role of Vandu was TAILOR-made for Shruti BAS. I laughed so much during her scenes today... needed it bad after the past few days!! A little tidbit, you can see Shruti in a very different avatar in the movie, Wake Up Sid! Brief role but she's awesome in even that!
Also, donchu know, Vandu is a special case in that she will now deliver an elephant sized baby in ~10 more months (b/c elephants ka gestational period is ~22 months 🤣). We don't want a weird looking, pre-matured human elephant-sized baby, now do we! 😵
Mihika-ACP (I don't want to say Abhi, b/c I prefer to refer to Mani-shani as Abhi now... and I'm too aalsi to say Abhishek)... I'm not sure about how I feel or even if do ANYthing for this pairing YET. To be honest, I kind of FF-ed that whole cliched BGM-eyelock scene... idk why I did it, as I don't NOT like this pairing... I think I'm just so busy tunnel-visioning on IshRa and their much anticipated (on our part 😆) *woh wala* night ☺️ ☺️ ☺️ ☺️ ☺️, that my brain can't handle anything else right now... I will say though, their chemistry seems sizzling and their heights match (speaking of, where's Mihir at these days?) ☢️ 😆 (MiMi 🥺 not even going to go there)
Vinnie and her voice... She's a kid, so I don't know how else I can put this. I feel that her voice doesn't match *her*... Cute girl with a dazzling smile but when she starts speaking, I get angry. 🤔 🤣
Whoa, maaf karo for the epic I just wrote... aaj mood aaya, so kar dala! 😎 Have a good one! 🤗
Sai
PS: Just saw your caps... 🤣