-Gan- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: avni_19

Super post on Adi and awesum Edit again Gan Di.. yeah, I agree with what all you penned down!

I felt Adi is in redeeming mode back to the Bhallas.. when he overheard his papa and dadi's conversation, he gladly accepted the food and drink offered, the way Ishita comforted him was too sweet and Adi calmed himself!
for the first time, I saw a calm Adi.. pata nahi kal if he will turn back as a dracula! :P ;) Let's hope not! I can't see a little kid as a dracula😭

Your notes are valid! LOL :P did Mihir 's house get burned to show Shagun homeless? LOL CVs dont care for logic...that's for idiots 🤣

Mihika was bang on but I just hated those words which she spat on Ishita.. too rude.. it was more of venom she was spitting.. yuckk!! Cant she bloody share!??? *sorry.. personal hogai mein*! LOL :P I liked Mihika when she doused Chhe-foot-do's suhaag raat dreams..that's the one I recognized...rest Mihika till now is filed under lost case of reasoning.

chalo.. hoping for a better episode tomorrow! D

-Gan- thumbnail

Originally posted by: peace..

i will PM u d good ones, u can check my index(linked in my signature) for d similar posts i have made so far ( see d popular posts section). Again dear u r brilliant- in capturing d moments, fitting in d perfect quotes, plus i love reading ur take on d episode! urs is d most awaited post for me daily 😊

Great! ..will do!

Thanks so much...it means a lot😳
avni_19 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Same here. cant visulaize Adi being back to Dracula! Chee-foot..hahahha!! he missed shagun!!! yayay! *happy dance* that dialouge cracked me to wits! 😆😆 and he was literally thrown out by Raman.. Totally a BANG BANG on Chee-foot's pea-sized brain!😆😉
-Gan- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Spero

Hi,

I was waiting for ur post. Urs is the only one I like to read, no offense to anyone else, coz u try to remain positive and objective.We all know that it's a show but we are so attached to it that at times we get carried away.Thank you so much! It's sweet of you to say that...Yes I try to stay positive as I like to spend my time in IF with a good mood...rather than increase my BP over a fictional show. And for me both Ishita and Raman are same...both with good qualities, both with flaws that make us upset...but they are human at the end of the day...which is what makes this story relatable...I dont put them in pedestal.

It's late at my place so I won't have time to write my feelings on the episode or current track.

Just a few thoughts:

1. Many people have been bashing DT lately for her acting, but I really liked her performance during her confrontation with Mihika. She couldn't believe what her crazy sister was telling her, and I could see the conflict between her heart and mind on her expression.Well one of the reasons I try to stick to very few known posts is because of the unreasonable bashing on DT/Ishita in the forum.Why I have no clue. Thing is that she has to act according to the scope of the script.That Ishita was OTT at the airport was not DT's fault..so I cant fathom why she's bashed. I can talk about myself..I truly feel one of YHM's strengths is the acting caliber of its protagonists and the other one is their chemistry...especially in the scenes where very few dialogues are exchanged. You take those out...the scenes will fall flat. totally my view point.

2. Adi - there's hope there. Now he'll start to observe and see the differences between the '2 families'. I kinda liked his performance too. I hope the actors steps up to the plate as this is his moment to shine..maybe till now we only saw his anger...now we'll get to see some range of emotions...
3. Shagun - I hate her hate her absolutely hate her. Lol I am with you...lot of people had sympathy for her on Saturday..i didnt...maybe I'm harsh...I dont waste my empathy with her until I see a speck of humility in her

The sad thing about this show is that it doesn't give a good reflection of second chances in life. Raman and Ishita are each other's second chances in life, but they don't get to enjoy this chance. Shagun is always there to ruin it for them. On a personal note, this does affect me. No TRPs for happiness in India? 😲 YHM is the only Indian show I'm currently watching, and it tends to drain me at times. I'm a positive person, and I like to see good win over evil 😊 Well if you notice the tracks...good does win over evil...just the beginning looks like it doesn't. eg Ishita Raman's wedding, Ruhi's custody case twice, Accident track...Somehow drama sells to the TRP crowd...so they give as much as possible...what keeps me going is that though all of these appear as counter-productive to the Ishra story..each of them has strengthened their relationship, brought them closer...yes wish the CVs give us one of two good episodes of romance before they throw in the drama...

That's about it for tonight. Thank you...great inputs for discussion.
👏

Good luck to all of us for the new track. Good night 😊

-Gan- thumbnail

Originally posted by: RomComFan

Wonderful collage G- especially that shot of Raman and Adhi at the table, that was a beautiful moment. Raman's yearning for Adhi and his love was so honest and obvious- as redundant as it is I have to say it, way to go KP! Thank you! and yes the whole family scenes touched my heart and the happiness in Raman when he took the glass and allowed him to put a hand on his head...reminded me of the other day when he was strung to even touch his son by the venom from his eyes and words...a father's little moment of peace to have his first born allowing him to do something normal with him.

I came away from the episode a little sad and a little hopeful.

That focused shot on Shagun's foot as she stumbled into the Bhalla home- I of course flashed back to the day Ishu entered her marital home. The weird thing is that Raman and the rest of the Bhallas in general also had the same feeling of general dislike and unwelcome toward both women at their entrance and both women entered the Bhalla home because of RKB's children and his love for them; both entered as unwanted mothers for the kids. I noticed that crossing the threshold part too...but I think Ishita was not as unwanted as Shagun is today...yes they were all fighting in the beginning about the wedding, but Ishita was welcomed by everyone but Raman by the time the wedding happened...just my feeling

Of course, now, almost a year later things have changed quite a lot... I am really really loving the way the CVs keep tying things back to the beginning of YHM & ISHRA these days! yep I also like these looping back to the beginning tracks.

Things that made me happy about this episode (because I really need a reminder..😕):
- The Bhalla family conversation about ISHRA before their entrance
- The fact that after the initial moment by the trash Ishu/Adhi/Simmi mainly handled Shagun and not Raman
- Raman voicing his appreciation and concern for Ishu repeatedly
- Raman's chocolate shake moment with Adhii which reminded me specifically of a similar moment with Ishu and Ruhi @ Raman's office during the 'girl child' fiasco; one thing Ru & Adhi have in common!😃
-Adhi overhearing the conversation between Toshi and Raman, because he can't doubt the truth of Raman's love for him or for Ishu when they don't know he was there (hopefully)... but he also overheard Ashk's convo with Suraj about his true intentions for Shagun and did nothing with that...
-ISHRA slap-a-thon!🥳 same here...

Overall there were two main things that bothered me. Firstly, the fact that the Ishu the nurse scene ( is a similar scene with ISHRA too much to hope for?😉) was blissfully short. Though why was she wearing Ishu's clothes? That bothered me as much as the fact that Shagun was in their room...I hope Ishu burns them tomorrow! @bold my biggest pet peeve of with the CVs...this is the second time around...why Ishra's bedroom when there are other rooms in the house...Totally UNNECESSARY😡

Secondly, Toshi's response to Raman's concern for Ishu, I completely understand where she is coming from but it seems like though Raman is finally prioritizing a little differently, Toshi is still not there. We all talk about Raman's love for Adhi but it has been clear from the beginning that Toshi also holds Adhi very highly (many reasons: first grandchild, only grandson, the grandchild she first helped raise, and we all know grandson/grandmother bonds...) and I have a feeling this might come into play into whatever comes next. Toshiji has been shown as someone who puts her children/grandchildren's interest before anything...she did it same during Param track...but good thing is she turns around...I dont know how this will play out...but I hope not again we have situation where the choice comes down to Ishita or Adi...that will be a shame..and no advancement to the story

As I wrote this I thought of Toshi's words during Raman's goodbye to the family last week when Simmi says Ishu will fight because Raman didn't wait for her , I believe Toshi said I 'let her, it's been a while since we fought'... am i thinking too much? Who am I kidding of course I am! This is the level of my obsession... C'est la vie! 😆

Basically what I want to say here is that maybe Shagun's biggest ally in using Adhi against ISHRA won't be Raman's love for him but Toshi's. Because Raman loves Adhi but he also loves Ishu now (a factor that wasn't in play the last times Shagun tried the same kind of tricks) and I feel like if Raman was that guilt ridden then, he will certainly now be a stronger man, father and partner.

But can he really stand up to his mother's plea for her grandson? Can Ishu?😕 Just a thought. you know what I always say to future track speculation...let's wait and watch 😆

Wish time:
As Raman rightly pointed out, Shagun already got a taste of lecture queen Ishu, will she get a sample of JKR as well? I don't believe Shagun has ever met JKR... though she has met Jr. JKR during the picnic- and she couldn't even handle that!🤣 I wish one time when Shagun again tries to flaunt her and Raman's "Love" on Ishita's face...she gets into a flying rage like she did when Shagun tried to slap Ruhi...it's about time Ishita fought back for her love...now that she know what Raman feels for her. I'd love that to be as melodramatic or filmy as possible🤣

Three reasons to look forward to tomorrow in order of likelihood of occurrence: Ruhi's reaction, cute ISHRA/ ISHRARU moments and seeing the couch being burned along with Shagun's borrowed clothes.

Ok, I am going to distract myself with a happy sappy ISHRA FF now...😊

Great post as always Anu😳
-Gan- thumbnail

Originally posted by: maaloo

I was looking all over for your post Gan, and just happened to re-load the previous day's page and saw the link to your today's take. Dont blame you for not making a new one for today..but like you said.. its all about Adi.. and thats the only thing that I want to take from today's episode too.

No matter how much I try to keep logic away.. the blasted thing has a way of creeping in.
So had the same thoughts as you did. .

why Ishra's bedroom?
didnt understand Mihika's logic.. she is gonna create havoc in Ashok's life by being his wife? Like Seriously?!!! ??? Many times bitten not even once shy? That honestly was one of the lamest reasons to marry someone...falls in the same category of dumbness that was so prevalent in he previous plan that got her almost raped. I have given up on Mihika's character now...

I still have reservations about Adi.. the character. It s still standing on the threshold. It could jump either way.. and depends on how much will shagun manipulate. Because change cannot happen overnite.. and if we were to go with the precap.. Shagun is back to her old tricks!!! I do too...I'm just hoping that this will be a track of his eye-opening and his redemption...but you never know...TRP mata sometimes affect Track outcome.

I have a sick feeling in the stomach, that Shaggy baby is gonna put forth a condition to Raman saying that you wanna spend time with Adi then kick ishita out.. and I see Raman yet again at crossroads. that would nullify all the advancement in the Ishra relationship ..right? I really hope that if the CVs go that route, it ends up in positive note for Ishra...

Anyways.. i guess all we can do is.. aage aage dekhein hotha hai kya..My mantra when it comes to desi soaps..😉😆
(One would think I would have learnt my lesson not to get glued to a serial that too a hindi one..but just like mihika.. once burnt but not yet shy.. 😉 dil hai ki maanta nahi.. ) I'm still not as emotionally glued as my last one...hence I don't get as upset as often.

Edited by GanBarunFan - 10 years ago
-Gan- thumbnail

Originally posted by: avni_19

Same here. cant visulaize Adi being back to Dracula! Chee-foot..hahahha!! he missed shagun!!! yayay! *happy dance* that dialouge cracked me to wits! 😆😆 and he was literally thrown out by Raman.. Totally a BANG BANG on Chee-foot's pea-sized brain!😆😉

seems like he's overpowered another mustard sized brain into agreeing to marry him😉😆
Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: GanBarunFan

Welcome to YHM forum! and thank you so much for that lovely compliment...it made my day !

Yes Doc and I consider ourselves as soul sisters..with similar attitude towards YHM and GIFs...sans the fact that she's very territorial when it comes to Puttar...we love similar moments ...

soul sisters high five!

Welcome to the forum and thank you for the comment! Do stop by and say hi whenever you get a chance. 😃 And true story I am VERY TERRITORIAL when it comes to puttar, I have no shame in fangirling over puttar. 😳
Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
G haven't watched the epi but from your collage I condude:
1) Ex biwi has entered the bhalla household
2) Adi is being coddled by the Bhallas (poor boy needs it)
3)Puttar is so happy, look at the smile on his face when he making his boy drink milk

Will watch the episode later and if feels don't get too much I will be back to update. 😊

PS: I missed you!
K.S. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
only positive for the upcoming episodes is the change in adi..shagun will lose him at the end also..but in custody adi remains as villain only..but i want him to become positive
Mihika...a small blackmail..didn't discuss with anyone..married ashok..heights of stupidity or more TRP..