-Payal- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: shalz_123

beautifully written... raman's reaction was so natural n heart wrenching...

Thanks so much, Shalz! KP as RKB probably the most natural character assay I have ever seen. He wears RKB like a second skin. Heart wrenching is right. :)
-Payal- thumbnail

Originally posted by: bscorp13

Beautiful post Payal👏...worded the emotions of the man called Raman Kumar Bhalla so well...😊. Yes he is broken...and mending...and the journey of this man...along with Ishita and Ruhi is what has made YHM what it is for the last 10 months. .

Res for now...will edit soon..lot more to say😊

Thanks so much!! Sorry, I don't know your name. :(

RKB's emotions flowed out of KP so well yesterday; made it impossible not to feel an instant connect.

YHM is the best thing to happen to the Indian soap realm. Its so raw, slice-of-life, if you will...and top it off with one the most talented and natural ensemble casts I have ever seen. There was no way this show wasn't going to strike a cord with the audiences. Not only is the story believable, but the emotions are palpable. Its beautiful.

Take your time :)
-Payal- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bombaytola

Very beautfully written my heart did go out for Raman and I am a huge KP fan so such a heart touching performance !!!

Thank you!! It was hard not to feel with Raman yesterday. Words fall short in light of KP's finesse. He is the most refined actor I have seen on Indian Telly.
-Payal- thumbnail

Originally posted by: hemanshi

Could'nt have said it better myself :-)..I have feeling that Mani is on his way out so let him stir up the pot while he leaves right?

Thanks, my love! Yea, I'm glad he's stirring the pot - i.e. all the dormant emotion that RKB has burried deep within himself. We'll talk outside of the forum :) 🤗
-Payal- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Reina1

I loved the post, but I have two opinions, bear with me, I have become extremely opinionated lately. I loved Raman today, and my heart went out to him. His outburst at Ishita not eating too was justified, I have reacted like that with my sister in the past when she was being an insolent child. He is slowly understanding what she means to him, something he always kind of knew but did not express.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and respond, Reina! A difference of opinion is always good, to each his own, right? :)
You know, I've read people say that this track was not needed and the love, feelings could have evolved naturally, since its a mature love story, and sure, I think if the CVs had handled it correctly, that could be the case, but owing to RKB's personality, I tend to believe he needed Mani & Ishita's falling ill to really give him a wake up call. I hope all of this doesn't change him overnight, but yes, as you said, he needed to realize the gravity of her importance in his life. He needed to be forced to come to terms with the depth of his feelings for her. He said yesterday "pata nahi tha ki tumhare liye aisi bhi feeling ho sakti hai"...if all this wouldn't have happened, he still would be turning a blind eye to it and the story would remain stagnant.

Though, Mani never told Raman how to act in front of his wife and kid. In fact he wasn't even planning to until Raman confronted him. The confrontation was required. Raman knows he is wrong somewhere deep down, for not giving Ishita his full love and attention, for neglecting such an important thing as her health, and her genuine efforts to fit in, by means of jokes. I have never said that Raman did not care for Ishita, he does. But I feel that, he has gotten used to being bitter and pampered by his family. Everything he does is most often deemed as okay, when sometimes they are not. Raman swivels a lot in his behaviour towards Ishita, which was getting a bit much for me to bare. Raman started off by saying Mani was not a good friend, and he has always been there for Ishita, he justified himself, because somewhere he knew he was guilty. He knew that he could have been better, but his ego doesn't let him see that. Mani has not been a good friend, and should not be commenting, but he was provoked, and when provoked, he told Raman what he thought, which from his eyes was correct. He has not seen Raman being caring towards her, he has only seen his rough side. He is going by what he has witnessed, which is why he says he has failed as a husband. He was the voice of reasoning to Raman today, much like Raman vs. Raman the other day. We have a part of our mind that rationalizes our actions for self preservation, and it tends to overpower the our ability to evaluate ourselves fully. Mani was that part of Raman's brain, that showed him that

I've clarified my view on Mani on pg 2. What I was referring to is the part where Ru was feeding Ishita and Mani said something along the lines of "har baar gussa karna theek nahi hai"...I just found that comment misplaced in that moment as RKB was tearing up over Ru-Ishu's unconditional bond. I found it to be callus. Anyway, as I said in my comment on pg. 2, I'm in no way standing up for RKB's hot n cold behavior towards Ishita - I agree, he's too harsh on her at times and he doesn't know how to control that razor sharp tongue of his, so again, all of this was needed for him to take steps to soften towards her a bit. Coming to Mani, I think someone else said it, and said it perfectly - he's getting annoying because he's interfering so much. I get it, he's a concerned friend, which is a wonderful thing - Mani is, undeniably a wonderful friend to her. But, he doesn't know what the reality of their relationship is, so I would have appreciated if he hadn't been so quick to pass judgement. As for being provoked, I agree, here's the link to my post on pg. 2 where I've elaborated: http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4186495&PID=114261723&#p114261723

Hey, you have done a lot for your wife, you do care, but then you also take her for granted sometimes. You might have feelings, but you never show it. Look what other people see, look what you might be doing to her. You need to be softer, kinder because she has not had it easy either. You need to control your temper for the sake of the person you love. To me, I ignored Mani as a third party, because I knew he was temporary, I look at him as Raman's conscience, simply encouraging him to be better. He has never insulted him in front of his family, nor has he said anything to break them up. He spoke to Raman in the confines of a solitary room, when Raman's inherent guilt caused him to confront. I saw it as rather poetic. Where Raman's guilt forced him to confront his conscience, and question himself.

I rewatched the confrontation (I have to admit when i made this post yesterday, I didn't go back and rewatch the episode so maybe I missed some nuances)...I see what you're saying that Mani was acting as his conscience and it totally makes sense. I think I was so upset with Raman for reacting the way that he did (with his offensive stance), that I couldn't really connect to what was really happening in that scene. Looking forward to seeing how they end this conversation today. And yes, Raman's guilt completely broke him yesterday...it was a long time coming.

I realize in my original post I sound so pro-Raman and anti-Mani. I'm not anti-Mani, I think he was needed to shake RKB up, but as others have said, his interference in Ishu's family matters is starting to be a bit much. And yes, he's been nothing but cordial to RKB prior to being provoked. I got no issues...i just want him to back off a bit.

My view is don't take Mani seriously, he is not here to create a daraar, but only make Raman realize his love and break down the walls his ego and his past has built over the years. I have been watching this show since the start, and tbh the way the writers have handled it, there was no room for self-realization, because they have been through so much, yet no fire. A catalyst had to be brought in.

Agreed.

Also, do realize that Ishita has had her share of pains as well, she has been hurt and insulted for things out of her control. She doesn't show it, but it still haunts her sometimes. We need to understand that both our characters have barriers on their hearts that they themselves refuse to lower. This track has done well thusfar to help bring those down through an external force.

Couldn't agree more, again, I'll direct u to my post on pg. 2. I think Raman is so consumed by his own pain and past that he sometimes fails to see that Ishita is in the same boat, that she's been through it too...that she too is broken, and still mending. This track was indeed much, much needed.

Thanks again, Reina, lovely reading your views :)
-Payal- thumbnail

Originally posted by: rajji-cutest

Hello my dear! :)

Exactly, it was like he took all the blame upon him, and then looked over at Mani to see if he shared that blame (to not have been a better person to her all this time) but obvisouly Mani didn't. Mani is back in her life for only a few days, so he can't feel what is Raman feeling right now. Loved the difference of bodu language in that scene : raman lowering himself and mani sitting straight, unphased.

I felt he looked at Mani in that moment to see if Mani was shooting him an accusatory look - cause I felt Raman was so ashamed he felt he might bejudged. Thanks for pointing out the body language...I didn't notice...beautiful nuance of the scene indeed.

Totally agree, and with this unspoken love, there is a deep need for her in his life. Not as his wife, or friend or as the mother of his child, but as Ishita. Raman needs Ishita, purely and simple. It's not about what she can do for him, or WHAT she means to him, she just is someone important to him and he needs her.

Agreed. I couldn't have said it better. She came to him like the air he desperately needed when he was drowning...and he's finally realized, if he ever lost her, he'd lose the tether that is slowly pulling him up out of the past he's drowning in. If she left, he'd be left gasping for air.

Exactly. That door was both a barrier and a shield at the same time.

Barrier AND Shield. Well said.

First I thought that maybe this "MERI" was forced our way from the cv's so I was rejecting it. But then I looked back at it and accepted it : raman has been putting up a front of a man who doesn't to love or to be loved, but in that moment, he allowed himself to whisper out loud for the first time that Ishita was HIS [insert anything you want]. They may fight a lot, but it's THEIR little fights, he taunts her a lot too, but he taunts something that is HIS. Ishita might have been a lot of people's friend, she even almost became someone else's wife (subbu, and the second fiance whose name I forgot) but she is HIS JKR only. Basically he admitted that Ishita meant something to him and not on the base of the "sirf ruhi ke liye" contract, not even under the wife status, Ishita means something to Raman.

There was definitely nothing forced about that "meri". I found that it flowed so naturally out of him. He's always seen her ready to fight and take on the world, he's never seen her look this defeated...he need to remind her that she was his JKR for a reason...and because he cant liver without their quarrels, he needed that JKR back. As you said, she was JKR only for him.

@BOLD: No need to insert anything. The end all be all, is that he voiced that she was HIS. That's all that maters. THAT was validation that they have come so very far from that contract marriage. We even saw during the giving up presidency track, he covered up his actions saying he did it for Ruhi (they both did) but now, there's no denying this goes beyond Ruhi. He's finally accepted it. Finally.

Totally understand the way you feel ! By saying "my wife" he gave her a place in his life under the status of the woman he married (which is quite limited when you look at it). By saying "my JKR" he gave her a place without any condition and under no status.

AGREED. Well said.

Raman was at first totally calm, he told her "no more fasting" and he considered it like a sealed deal but Ishu surprised him (and myself) by saying that she would continue the fast. I WANTED to shake her out of her fast but that's not the way to treat a patient right? so if I had been in the room with her I would have CONVINCED her to eat, but Raman has a short temper so he started to shout. I'm not surprised by his outburst at all. The more she insisted, the more he got angry and tensed up because he was reminded of all that happened, like when he says "behosh hogayi ho!"

Rajji!!! So well said. I couldn't have said it better. I was surprised by Ishita's reactions too. I found Raman's outburst came from irritation at her repeated refusal, but also, it was his fear and guilt surfacing. Being Raman, it was a natural reaction from him. Love the way you penned it - that he was reminded of all that happened - the fear that consumed him when she fainted came rushing back. It was a well written, well executed scene.

"Do you even realize how worried I got because of you?" Raman's voice, and his expression... MASTERPIECE. The light tremble at the end of his line showed how genuinely affected he was and how it's painful to even think about it, even now that Ishita is "awake and fine".

And that "Bas!" he says that to her about her fast but also to himself "Bas. Stop thinking about all that, she is fine now, let's move forward." And I'm pretty sure he was teary eyes at this moment.

I didnt' realize he said "how worried I got" - i thought he said "how worried everyone was". I didnt rewatch the epi when i wrote my post, so I didn't pick up on the nuances you speak of...I will have to go check it out. His body language said it all for me in that scene. Masterpiece indeed.

I didn't notice the "bas!" in the context you've mentioned either - I clearly need to re-watch this scene...thanks for bringing it to my attention.

I wished they had picked the dance in the rain instead of the trip-catch-eyelock scene because I'm pretty sure this moment was more meaningful to Ishita than him. You could argue that it probably meant a lot for him but he didn't show it but I think it's more Cv's/editors laziness that is in cause. They picked up the first scene they thought of...

Yes, the dance would have been better suited because it was in that moment that his passion for her surprised him as it surfaced, but I guess we expect too much from the editors, eh? :)

SO TRUE : he felt. There is no need for a noun after those two words. Now here it is the flooding of tears. I wondered why you didn't mentioned it above.

Karan's acting : 👏👏👏

DITTO all of this. KP... he's a dream. I'm in awe. He never seizes to amaze me. Sheer Brilliance.

We've seen RKB break down before, in a drunken stupor, for his child. But we have never seen RKB break down like this...in a fully conscious state, for his wife.

👏👏👏

To add to this, outside of his kids, and now Ishita, we've never seen him so disheveled for anyone or anything else. Dare he try to deny her place and importance in his life after this. Just wanna give RKB a big hug!

I've stopped paying attention to Mani for now. All I know is that he is meddling to much in Ishita's life (notice how I said ISHITA and not IshRa's life. Mani is too much onto Ishita to begin with.) Why does he behave like that when he knows Raman is around ?

Thank you for saying this. I couldn't figure out why I was so irked with him, because clearly, I appreciate him showing RKB the mirror these past few days...but I get it now. He's annoying because he's taking a bit too much liberty when it comes to Ishita's life. It needs to stop. Period.

Those cv's know how to ruin our expectations !

Yea, you keep reminding me, but I have such high expectations from RKB that I keep forgetting he is merely a puppet in the hands of the CVs.

That was literally painful to watch. "I did this ... and I did that... what did you do uh?" SERIOUSLY RAMAN?

AGREED. My heart goes out to him because he felt the need to validate. Whether it was to himself or anyone else. The more I think about it, I realize that this man feels his failed first marriage was HIS fault. He's failed at being a husband before...and now, Mani was telling me he's failing again, so yes, he needed to prove to himself that that is NOT the case. Wow. Painful and Powerful indeed. My heart aches.

Yes, he didn't need to do that

plus it made it feel like he was making this whole matter about him when Ishita should be the main concern of everyone.

Also I didn't like that he insulted Mani and Ishita's friendship. Friendship, even from afar, even when you don't assist to your bestie wedding, is still friendship. Raman was unfair to mani (I'm not defending mani, I'm defending friendship) : mani wasn't here so Raman is judging him, and now mani is HERE and raman doesn't like it... MEH.

RKB has always been all about himself tho, hasn't he? He's been the victim for 6 years, and he can't shake himself out of that. Its as Ishu said when he showed up drunk at home during the save Adi track - she said "your desperation, your problems, your pain...you don't see beyond that. you don't see anyone else pain outside of your own." Ishita is ill, yet HE is the victim. THIS is how broken this man is. It's painful.

Agreed with what u said about his attacking their friendship and asking Mani to prove his loyalty as a friend. The best of friends are the ones that you can disconnect with for 10 years but when you come back to each other, its like not a day has passed. As you said, friendship from afar is friendship. Raman felt attacked and felt as though he was being questioned as husband, and RKB being RKB needed to question back. He needed to turn the tables, and he did. Distasteful? Yes. Again, I'm not too happy with the way RKB handled the whole situation. Looking forward to seeing how the convers continues today.

Agree.

I'd add to that, that under all of it, there was a hidden message from Raman to Mani, and it was "YOU'RE FAKE AS HELL !" : "bohot natak dekli, bohot baate sunli teri", "you're an angel to the madrasan, but you don't phase me." And that I liked !!

I failed to pick up on this Mani being fake thing. I just thought he was saying "you don't phase me". Thanks for the enlightenment.

Try not to have too high expectations, just in case cv's ruin it all...

Tell me this once every day, ok? Maybe some day I'll finally stop expecting so much. 😆

🤗It takes time to write such a long post so thank YOU for putting the effort and sharing it with us .🤗

Hugs right back atchya. Thanks Rajji!!!

PS: KP is brilliant. He out-does himself with each consecutive performance and embodies the very essence of RKB. He is a master of his craft...his boundless talent is flawless and unparalleled.

So So right. I was wondering why you didn't mentioned it above. but here it is !

To be honest, and as a testament to KP's brilliance, I forgot about KP completely yesterday. All I saw was Raman. I added this bit as an afterthought...because after a brilliant performance, it would have been a mistake to not come back and praise the man that brings RKB to life such that you forget that Raman's not real.

-Payal- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ohgod!

Very well articulated 👏

Thank you!
Raman - and KP- truly was phenomenal yesterday.. 👏 and the whole mending/healing process has been brought out fabulously so far.. Yes Raman has to heal, but along with Raman so does Ishita... and it's brilliant writing as pointed out by several others on this forum via awesome posts that the healing of both of them has been brought out in tandem.. now he also knows her and her hurt.. as does she.. hereon their journey is going to be more beautiful..

KP is phenomenal every day. I forgot Raman wasn't a real person yesterday. Such is the brilliance of KP. He brings RKB to life and you simply forget he's a fictional character. I am left in awe.
This story is evolving so beautifully, the writers are on point. I am looking forward to seeing where the journey will lead.

Mani may have said a Lil too much but Raman did need it.. and Raman is only going to be a positive influence on their relationship -or so I believe as of now..

Agreed. Much needed indeed. I just don't want him to continue to interfere without knowing the details of IshRa's relationship, thats all. I'm looking forward to seeing how the CVs will use this character to grow IshRa.

Ruhi.. is a born performer... nothing else to add.. 😊

She's phenomenal, isn't she? I didn't elaborate on that scene because to be honest, I couldn't bring myself to watch the scene in its entirety. It was too painful and I just coudln't watch her break down the way she did.

Thanks so much, enjoyed reading your views!
-Payal- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Panthera

Today raman was not a broken man because ishita was ill. He was a broken man because, he realised in a SMALL small way how he has NOT been a good husband. This made him angry and he went to take it out on someone else. Usually its ishita. Today it was mani, who bless him didn't just say...kuch bhi hain...but when yelled at by raman with...its ME who took care of amma...ME who...me me me...where were you as a friend when ...1... 2...3... he told raman a truth as he had seen thus far.

@Bold: I agree, but it took her illness for him to get to that realization. I did appreciate Mani showing RKB the mirror. Much needed.

You are right raman DIDN'T need to justify anything to mani. He was justifying it all to himself and he needed to do that...trying to make himself feel better. Just as he tried to make hiself feel better when he blamed romi in yesterday's episode for stressing ishita. Raman had stood behind romi who was painting a wrong picture to toshi and not only didn't he stop romi, or correct what romi said, he ENJOYED the rollocking toshi gave to ishita.

I did mention in my original post that maybe RKB felt the need to validate to himself. I see now that that's exactly what he was doing, but as I said in my post on pg. 2, I was simply unhappy with the way RKB was immediately on the offense in that confrontation. Thats not how i wanted it to go.
I don't think he was enjoying the thrashing Ishita got from Toshi. I saw it as his admiring the place Ishu has made for herself among his family - that Toshi and her were so comfortable with each other, truly like mother-daughter, that Toshi could take the liberty of yelling at Ishu as if she was her daughter & that Ishu would go to any length to please her in-laws. That's what I took from his smirk.

Raman was ALWAYS broken. He didn't break because of ishita's illness. He needs ishita, he has since day one. Cos if no ishita then no ruhi and also no one to take out his verbal diahrrea on. Today's and yesterdays episodes merely gave raman a reality check that he better start treating ishita somewhat like a human being and not a verbal punch bag IRRESPECTIVE OF WHETHER ISHITA PUTS UP WITH IT OR NOT.

Agreed - he needs her. And i'm not standing up for him in his hot n cold behavior towards her, but different people have different defense mechanisms. His razor sharp is his. Over the last 6 years, he's conditioned himself to be this way so that he's never victimized again, but the truth of RKB is, he still sees himself as a victim. It will take Ishita, and their confessions of love, it will take his realization that he IS desirable, and worthy of love, her love, for him to stop victimizing himself. He sees himself as a failure in his first marriage - he wasn't good enough for her. So Ishita will have to show him he IS good enough for him to finally rise above it.
Also, its not just Ishu who is his punching bag, it's everyone - whether it be the office staff, Mihir, Romi, Param - everyone has faced his wrath...this Mani track, and Ishu falling ill was needed because it will soften him.

Even in hospital its ...his fighting with her that he can't do without. He admits it. Except its not been a fair fight for a long time has it? Ishita calls him ravan kumar in jest, what else does she say?. He call her kachra, tells neighbours her choice is sadoo from beginning, that her face is darravna, she is bewakoof, madrasi is used as an insult. And lets not forget the shreaking and screaming, which yes, Mani was bang on right to point out to raman. Why? Because even his own daughter knew what would happen ...papa phir gussa honge...whether mani said it for ruhi's said or ishita's or both...SOMEONE needed to say it.

His verbal jabs at her are too much at times, I agree (and if its KP improvising, he needs to cut back a bit, and make it a bit more tasteful - disclaimer: i have the utmost respect for KP as an actor), but, that said, again, this is simply how RKB protects his own heart. Is it right? No, of course not. But, he's afraid to show any vulerability again, so this is how he is. Its like Toshi said - upar se dhikhava karta hai - pyaar jatana nahi aata - but that doesn't mean its not there. And Ishu understands that. Thats why she doesn't take him seriously. Cause he HAS, time and again, through his actions, shown her how much he cares. And, I believe, actions speak louder than words. So yes, he needs to cut back on the harsh biting remarks, because they ARE hurtful, but he does show that he cares, and she gets that. (Though yes, the dinosaur and kachra comments were uncalled for, and I do wish he'd stop belittling her in public. Not making excuses for him, just trying to understand where he's coming from.)

As for the convo where raman tells mani to back off...well like I said in some other post, raman asked for what he got to hear from mani...coz he said to mani "we need to talk" If you demand to talk to someone then you get to hear something too! Its just that our puttar is not used to getting any heat back and even this time he didn't. All mani said was...you have failed in building a relationship, which is true! Even raman knows its true.

Agreed. I see now that Mani was simply Raman looking at himself in the mirror.

As far as mani having rights or otherwise...he never felt he had the right...like I just said...raman went and demanded the conversation...its just that it didn't go raman's way😆

Raman is not used to having things not go his way...and so he got even more defensive. I don't mind Mani telling him what he himself already knew. Raman needed to hear it. Thats not why I'm miffed with Mani, but, I've explained on pg. 2 :)

One good thing everyone seems to have missed...raman demanded...where were you when subbu dumped her etc etc...Now we will get to hear mani's story and so ishita's too in greater detail.😃 Why wasn't he there for her prior to raman turning up. I don't think its going to merely be that he was out of the country, too busy or that he didn't care.

I don't thin he asked where were u when Subbu dumped her. I thought he said jab hamari shaadi ho rahi thi tab kaha the? I do hope tho, that he gets to learn of Ishu's story in detail, but I want him to hear it from her, not Mani.

Sometimes we are our own worst enemies and we made our own and others lives a misery while blaming some past incidence in our lives and take it out on other ppl. Such behaviour is no reason to feel sorry for someone doing that. Raman's tragedy is so far no one has stood up to him when he is out of order and so he sorts himself out. Plenty of men's wives leave them for another man and vice versa. Yeah its a major thing and its painful but to use that as an excuse and justification for the way raman behaves most of the time? Yeah the show sells it that way coz they have to givea reason for the way he behaves..now mani can be the reason why he finally stops. Mani is definitely worth it and we should thank him.

See my comment on pg. 2. Like I said, all these years, Raman has vicitimized himself. He just needed this reality check to shake him out of it. Raman as "Happy" was the type of guy that trusted too much...he's learned his lesson and now has his heart encased in thick ice & covered with a barbed wire...Ishita is slowly getting that wall to come down...and it scares him. He's scared of his vulnerability. What he doesn't understand is, he's not the same man he was when Shagun left him. As Ishita said, he's no longer Shagun's Raman. With Ishita's help, he'll learn to realize this soon enough.

Sometime the medicine we need doesn't always taste nice.😳

Agreed. Thanks for sharing your views. :)

-Payal- thumbnail

Originally posted by: mnr123

Dear welcome to forum n good to see silent members making posts n sharing their viewpoint.

Thank you! It feels weird for you to say "welcome" since I am no stranger to IF or this forum - been here since day 1 :) I was too moved by RKB yesterday to not reflect...it was just a matter of time, I knew he'd draw it out of me sooner or later. 😆

I really dont want to say much about Ishita's best friend coz he really is n irritating character. I dont find him being sensitive even towards Ishita whom he calls his best friend when he clearly has mentioned Subbu's name atleast twice on her face n that too jokingly. Which best friend will rub on their best friend's face the bitter memories of their past even in a joke rather they will try to heal them by avoiding such unfavourable topics. I know he is a human being but his attitude of being Mr Perfect n Know it all is really irritating 😆 Ramans face off with him was gud n clearly he had no rights of pointing out failure of Ishra marriage only Ishra shud b discussing about that. Let Ishita say Raman that u r rude n give me some time, let Raman ask Ishita to spend dome time with him too.

I like what Rajji said, and it made me understand why Mani irks me. He's interfering too much in Ishita's life, her marriage, without knowing the intimate details of the equation she shares with her Ravan kumar. He's just got the wrong idea altogether, and he's acting on it, and passing judgement. I don't like it.

I appreciate Raman wanting to clear the air with him, but as I said in my post on pg 2, the convers was a bit of a disappointment. Lets see, maybe today I will feel differently, I have yet to watch the episode.

Ur these lines r wonderful : THANK YOU!

We've seen RKB break down before, in a drunken stupor, for his child.

But we have never seen RKB break down like this...in a fully conscious state, for his wife.

My heart went out to this broken man today. A man who was left so devastated by his past that it has lead him to be unable to show his loved ones how much he cares. (How shattering it must be to be unable to tell the one person that has come to be the center of your world, just how much they mean to you...how frustrated he must be with himself to be unable to just voice it...) Hence the unbearable guilt of the harsh words and teasing he's thrown her way, and the display of indifference...the guilt of only taking from her, his strength, and not being able to give anything in return. His final statement, "kuch nahi hoga usse", was perhaps his testament to her giving nature...she was his strength...and she herself wouldn't take that away from him. She'd be okay because she had to know...he needs her.

When Raman said mujhe goli dete dete tumhe koi goli maar de dialogue on Friday episode he had not thought that Ishita might b so serious next day. Sometimes whatever u wish for unknowingly gets true. He in his anger or taunt was just going overboard he never realized what he was really wishing for.

His fear of losing her has really surfaced. We've seen him fear losing her once before, during the pooja's baby delivery & raid track, but then, she was Ruhi's Ishima...he was more worried for Ruhi than himself. NOW, however, he realizes that Ishita is the air he breathes...without her, he'll drown. I loved the nuances in his body language and expressions as the reality of it all, his guilt, came crashing down on him.

Today he got a biggest reality check (not because of any catalyst 🤢 ) when he saw a quiet n unresponding Ishita. SHe was literally the oxygen of his life whom he had somewhere taken for granted. He realized how much he loves to have those stupid nok jhoks, how much he misses her, he wanted her to talk to him (while he always said tumhari awaz kano mein chubti). He knows the fighting spirit of Jhansi ki Rani n called out to her to fight this weakness that she was experiencing.

Agreed. Exactly, this is what i just said above. He's never seen her so weak and it scares him. Even when she cried when her license got revoked, he was taken aback that she too could be vulnerable and break down...he's not used to seeing her like that. He prefers her as his JKR because it is from that Ishita that is his strength. If she falls, where will he draw his strength from?

He was fighting his inner self who clearly was stopping him from showing his true feelings to her. The moment she woke up she threw a tantrum I sill not eat trying to rile him up n make him pamper her asking for attention 😆 He gave up and yelled at her for being un reasonable. 😆

I need to rewatch this scene. Apparently I missed some good nuances of body language and expressions. Loved how his fear, care, and concern surfaced in that moment tho.

Precap was wonderful, Raman going all softie n Ishita again trying to provoke him to show his Ravan side 😆 ishita just loves her Ravan Kumar n likes to lock horns with him 😳

Looking forward to watching today. I wanna see how the Mani face-off will end. And yes, she's told him again, she likes her Ravan Kumar just the way he is. 😳

Thanks for taking the time to read and share your views!

-Payal- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nikki_Titli

Payal...i am in this forum since day one n lemme HAPPILY say ki THIS POST is ONE OF THE BEST TOPICS i hv evr read till nw in this forum... Dilse thank u for makin this post...🤗...

Hi, Nikki! How sweet of you. I am no stranger to your posts either. Brilliant they are.

Like u..i ws also initially njoyin Raman gettin affected coz of Mani...but with mon epi...evrythin took a PATHETIC TURN...n nw HES A PAIN n nothin else..!! n i ws SO GLAD Raman STOOD FOR HIMSELF n HIS RELATION n Raman said wht me n many here were tellin jabse mon epi got over n tht on location vid came..agreed he dnt need to prove nythin to tht delusional man...But knowin Raman,i wsnt surprised either..!!

I think we're irritated with Mani because of the liberty he is taking in interfering with IshRa's relationship. At least, that's what irks me. He needs to back off a bit. But, I do think he's done a lot for us by way of showing our RKB where he falls short. Raman needed it. Otherwise, IshRa's relationship would have remained forever stagnant. But yes, now I think Mani has served his purpose, and he needs to back off and let IshRa figure it out for themselves.

Raman's emotional scenes yday ws the best part..hw much he ws longing for her...How much he felt ADHOORA without her...truly CLASSIC..!! N Karan bhai just took those scenes to yet another level with his soulful acting..!!

Exactly. Adhoora is the word. He is so irrevocably in love with her...she IS his ardhangini in ever sense. *sigh* these two...my heart can't take it.

As for KP...all the praise in the world wouldn't do him justice. Words fall short, really. I just don't know what to say anymore.

Thank you Nikki!