LoveSonu2408 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Chap28-
lovely updt.
Aww!uttara teasing.&sujata's straight words like it.
Swasan part was so beautiful.
Ur writing actualy again remind me serial's kc,gangor & mauli dhaga part.
I love it hw swasan stayd with each othr,thr love & trust 4 each othr.
Yes!sanskar z ri8.thy already weded by thr heart.love tht part.
As usual ragini hs 2 do smthng?& nw kavita z bk!!was ragini thnkng 2 tk help 4m kavita?ugh!
Waiting 2 knw our sanskar's rl 2 kavita.
Thnks 4 pm.updt soon.
prerulalli thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Chapter 28

First of all thanku for the PM Shru😊😊

Coming to the chapter, it was worth waiting😊😊

The way u dealt with the embarrasment that swara and sanskaar faced while facing pawan and uttara was superb😆
Uttara definitely loves swara ...that is so sweet of her😃😃

Swara and sanskaar also leaving no stone unturned to tease uttara and pawan😆

Sujata and swara's convo----Or simply sujata's convo with her
Sooo happy that she finally acepted Swara as her DIL😊😊😊
That convo was indeed very necessary👏👏👏

Bechaare love doves wanted to spend some together and the situations are not helping them------Poor souls😕

Swara's fast and she retiring in her room without having food--being the stubborn she😆

Sanskaar entering her chamber through ladder-----(Let it be 1816 or 2016 ,, Lovers can never meet khullam khulla 😆)
He explaining the reasons for his absence and manofying her 😆😆😆

It was indeed very difficult for them to part away from each other😕
The special gifts they gave to each other was soo sweet
For sanskaar , they are already married😳

Don't know who has written that parchment ( I just hope its not ragini, If yes how can a sister fall soo loww😡...She got what she wanted to have ...atleast she shud leave her in peace🤬)

Sanskaar receiving the same parchment saying cavity is alive(sorry not using her name as i clearly loath that lady in the serial...😡)
She wants to come to him ...Like seriously ...he shud sacrifice swara for that 😡...selfish lady!!!!!!!!!!)

Thank god sanskaar has taken a wise decision to save her but he cannot give swara's place to her as it is not some deal👏

Don't know what is in store for us in the coming chapters😕
Please no seperation or MU plzz plzzz pretty plzzz

Update soon
Love,
Prerana😊😊

tootiefrootie11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hello friends! I woke a while ago (very groggy and tired needless to say 😆) to your wonderful comments already coming in for 28:)
I have some replies pending for 27 too so I will make a start on that and get round to replying to all as soon as possible. A huge thanks for the love and support in the meantime to everyone!

Love,
Shru x
Sree8410 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Res Chapter 28

Unres

Shruti 😡

No hugs for you this time. 😡 How could you? Seriously how could you😡. I was so happy that Kavita was dead and was rejoicing that she will never return at least here. And then you went ahead and brought her back to add to my misery. The worst of all this is that I have to now imagine all their "intimate" moments which they shared with each other and the tent scene where she "died" in front of him resulting in his years of torture and finally the revenge plan. Oh God!! I hate her beyond anything else in this world and would have loved to pretend that she never existed in the Swasan world especially DK. I hate myself as I understand her demanding to leave Swara as according to her Swara is a just a compromise he is making and nothing more as he is in love with her. But my question here is if she could do this now couldn't she do this a bit early? Oh no!! she had to wait till she ruin everything! Well nothing will be ruined as we know our Sanskar and he will bring down heavens for his princess but I'm worried for the same princess. She is too good a soul to understand anything. Looks like Sanskar will have to leave without having a word with Swara on this new development and when he returns he will go to rescue Kavita and this is bound to create some misunderstanding between the two (Thanks to that excuse of a sister she has who will use this situation very well). But since we are nearing the end and you are not as sadistic as our CV's we can expect a sooner clearing of the misunderstanding. Though somewhere in my heart I wish she trust him on him choosing her over everyone and everything else.

Oh if I could tell you how much I hate to admit that this make sense to me as to why you needed to bring her here. This is just to tie all the loose ends, clearing some doubts left untold. Honestly I don't believe a word she said. Kavita was once a beautiful memory like in another lifetime but now she is nightmare for me and I believe you must have heard an earful from everyone for this little stunt of yours J So let me stop here with Kavita and the possible mess she is going to create.

Ragini another pathetic creature about whom I'm absolutely disgusted about. Though I don't understand when and how she got to know that Kavita is alive but you are going to reveal it all soon so I'm not going to unnecessarily strain my brain on these two creatures you have brought to my "Epic Bedtime Story"

Now coming to all the parts where I could hug you so tight that you might not be able to breathe and kiss you too🤗 🤗... This has more to do with Pawan in this chapter than Swasan. I'm more in love with him in this chapter than before.

PaRa conversation with Swasan. Wow!! I can't explain how much I was waiting to see how the situation will be handled here. Since the last chapter left them all confused not knowing how to handle the situation infront of them. All in silence.

Pawan a true gentleman not looking at Swara who is in (well we know what state she is in, don't we). And keeping his gaze fixed on Sanskar throughout his conversation. And Sanskar did to some extend succeed in masking his embarrassment. I love my Duyo-Karna or shall i say Krish-Arjun. You know why I always refer them as Duriyodhana and Karna and not Krishna and Arjun right. But here I felt they somewhere were reflecting that unconditional love and friendship these two pairs shared. Willing to do anything for eachother including fighting with each other for the other's happiness. God I love them and love you for giving them. The way he acted as a protective brother and friend not only to Sanskar but also to Swara urging him to chose wisely and not leave his only chance in getting true happiness was simply mindblowing. I love him too much now.

I loved the way Uttara was teasing her brother and Bhabi. Especially her saying let me help you with your hair so that you look less rumpled. And the other one where she asks her brother to heave her bhabi's hand for a short while.

Sanskar is he so blinded by his own love that he is unable to see the blushing sister of his and his friends confusion? Isn't he suppose to be a smart one here? Maybe he is too lost in his princess to see anything else.

I loved the Sanskar being teased by Pawan and also him trying to pocket the comb and pins which his princess left with him in a hurry.

"Pawan! I am serious. If you say a word about this to ANYONE I will break your jaw! Heck - I am tempted to do it anyway, just to shut up your infernal teasing." I thought I'll not quote but couldn't help here. Look at the words... I couldn't help laughing at this situation Sanskar found himself in and the look on Pawan's face listening to this. (As this is a movie which plays infront of my eyes - but you know that already)

Then came the part where he wanted to share his happiness with his soul-brother. But their silence was in itself a celebration and both were enjoying it. No words needed for them to convey the un imaginable joy and happiness that Sanskar was feeling and Pawan couldn't be happier for his friend. I love them more than Swasan in this story. What a bond!!

"Their eyes would stray to each other often enough, and their attempts at pretending that those silent exchanges were entirely accidental and nothing significant, fooled no one." I loved this sentence.

Sujatha, well I must say I'm impressed by her actions. I wasn't expecting this reaction from her anytime soon. But thank God she realised that her son's true happiness lies with his princess.

" I won't be one of those mother in laws who will plot and plan and ruin things. I cannot promise you won't feel the sting of my tongue from time to time, as there isn't any point being a mother in law if you can't be bossy eh? "😆

"Stay happy and make him happy - he really needs it!" Really touching words of a mother , afterall a mother only needs the happiness of her child.

And then came the next part for which I could hug you to death.🤗

The jumping through the ledge again. I asked you once and you have made it a permanent way for him. But I love it😳

"You are too tempting Princess. The wait to this wedding seems longer each day that actually brings it closer, and we still have some way to go. But I know I have to wait, and I shall have to simply keep telling myself it will be all the sweeter for that." This is not the first time he is saying this he said this in last chapter as well "I got carried away. I want you so much! We need this wedding to happen quick, as in yesterday! I don't think I can take much more of this." And I could agree more. I needed this wedding much before yesterday, even before they returned to the palace had the situation and circumstances been right then.

The "Gangaur" pooja and Sanskar meeting Swara in her chambers. She always uses his title when she is upset or cross with him. I loved the way he deals with her. He handles her so perfectly how could one say that they are not soulmates I wonder?

"Sanskaar! You didn't eat properly? When will you learn? You have been running around all day in the heat and dealing with all sorts of things. You just don't take care. Come on, eat now, there is plenty here. What am I to do with you? Why didn't you eat straightaway when you came back?" Shouldn't this be his question? I mean he has to do a lot of drama and planning to get her to do something which he wants her to. What is he going to do with her? I love this concern of Swara when it comes to Sanskar. She forgets everything and starts scolding him as if he is a child and imagining him in that state bring a smile and joy that I can't quite express by words.

Okay now I have a doubt here. I have read this part quite a number of times and still it seems you said something and I'm over imagining the situation. "Fortunately though, it seemed as if Janaki and Sharmishtha had accepted Swara's excuse of wanting to retire early and simply walked to their own bedchambers after some momentary hesitation outside." Here did they really believe in Swara or did they just thought of leaving her alone for sometime knowing that he might be with her. I just not able to clear this one as my mind say they deliberately chose to believe in her lie as give them some time together. I'm worng, aren't I?

The exchanging of talisman was so beautiful scene to behold. I loved where he tied that chain around her neck and said "It is a black stone, now on gold. I will replace it with a "Mangalsutra" but until then it is a sign that we are wed in our hearts anyway, my love. Wear this and stay safe for me."

And then again the sleeping arrangement that started since Haveli came into being. Have I told you how much I love it? Sometimes gesture of love and devotion is all what is needed to fill your heart and give peace. It does that for me. Her complete faith in him and his love for her. That is what this means to me. "They were transported to the world they had created amidst the havoc that was wreaked around them and upon them, during their time at Sanyogghad and settled against each other. He gently stroked her hair and she trustingly rested her head against his chest, closing her eyes peacefully. They both felt a sense of calm descend over them. There was passion simmering in the background, but this transcended any physical urges for the time being. She felt the security and promise of his own safe return that he exuded, and he felt a sense of purpose flow through him, and the confidence for their future that awaited his return. " Couldn't have said better myself.

Great this is the longest comment I've written so far (21/2 word pages). I started this with an angry face as i wanted to end it with a hug. Love you for this chapter as we expected Sanskar will chose only Swara under any circumstances. For him she is his wife and only light in his life, and he will fight for her, or in his words he is a fool who is will threaten war, aannounce his feelings infront of the world and if all oppose is willing to kidnap her once again but not leave her hand for anything. Willing to forgo everything he has or owns just for her. His choice is clear but with people like Ragini around I worry for Swara.

Now 29 will bring more trouble in DK land with Kavita's return or even if its a trap its trouble waiting for them. But since we are close to climax I have much high hopes in regards as to what is to happen.

Love

Sree

P.S. Shruti, my dear, I read DK daily and by that I mean daily. My day gets over only if I hadn't read atleast some parts if not all of them. The only time I don't read is when I'm having migrane so strong that I can't sit and read. Otherwise it is my bedtime story. When you read something over and over again for a long period we tend to memorise it unintentionally. It is what happened here too. I've and still am reading it too much that I can quote most of the lines from the early chapter as well.(Most as I read my favourite parts more than often)

P.P.S I was waiting to see the reaction of Sanskar when he comes to know about PaRa. Though I think he will be happy to know that his sister is in love with such a noble man he might endup convincing his friend and family to accept this relation. There is this movie "Friends" in Malayalam, where when the guy come to know his sister is in love with his friend tell him that he should have accepted her and that he couldn't be happier for his sister as he knows what a gem of a person he is. He persuades his friend to accept her and what is in his heart, as he keep on rejecting her saying he will not belittle his friendship by falling in love with his friends sister. I can see Sawan having this conversation but with you I expect something even more thrilling than this.

Re-edit

The shorter I try to make it, the longer it becomes 😳. Would you believe if I told you that, I wanted the mangalsutra scene during their tent days with an exception that when I pictured that scene I viewed it as him giving her sindoor promising to come back for her after clearing his name and retrieving the map(this would be before sending her back to the palace). Because even at that point, I wanted a grand wedding for Swasan where Ragini will burn seeing the actual preparation😈.

Edited by Sree8410 - 9 years ago
chandanagimsy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Di...this is amazing..what the hell is ragini planning...is kavitha really alive.. Why I feel sanskaar letter will be replaced and he will be blamed again...for getting back to kavitha and I hope swara trusts sanskaar rather than the letter.. Plzz update soon Di... Can't wait now...

Originally posted by: Sree8410

Res chapter 27

Shruti love you for this one. let me read now.
Forgive me love, I'm too happy to find right words to express anything right now. All I can say right now sitting on a cold floor is that you have simply made my day. I knew he would take action but not like this, but I love it anyway. If I could I would be dancing but like you know my husband has already declared me crazy don't want to put a stamp on that one again.

Will unres today latest by tomorrow.

Unres

Shruti 🤗,

Sorry for the delayed unresing. As I've already said my favorite parts are the 2 and the 3rd. I have no idea how many times I must have read them, simply because the way Sanskar fought for his love.

Sree sweetheart 🤗

First, huge apologies again. I somehow missed the reply to this, despite having seen the PM and all and even replied on that I think? To be honest, past weeks have been a real blur and have been firefighting so please excuse me. I am replying now as have access to laptop and no-one else is around to peer over my shoulder!

Part one the only thing worth was the way she chose to dress up from the ones her Prince bought for her and shut her sister up. I don't get what her problem is? She got all that she wanted and more then why can't she stop snooping around Swara?

Ragini- 😡. Her jealousy is so corrosive, and now she has to lash out to. Years of festering hatred all pouring out. She snoops as deep down she fears as she knows she has done wrong so she keeps digging even deeper. Let her, she keeps falling into her own pit always too.

Ranjit turned to be a good guy. Thank you for that. Not that he had a chance against Sanskar. I like him not just for backing out but he was the only one who voiced the feeling both our love birds share. So no Kavya or Urvasi for him. We can get someone nice for him since he was good.

Ranjit was good for now- no promises forever 😉. But yes he was matured and sensible. Exactly- he didn't have a chance against Sanskaar but it still avoided a pointless battle when they have enough to do and yes, he realised more was on here than a marriage proposal for duty. Kavya 😆- you will be very pleased to know there is no Kavya in this story- have spared you all that one 😆

Coming to Part 2 - Sanskar alone stole the entire show here.

Yesss!!! I can never help showing off my Sanskaar 😳

The time Sanskar arrived there I was holding my breath to know what he was going to do then. Then he went and told DP that he wanted to talk alone and I was a bit unsure about Swara here as she was forced to be there and was wondering if she will chose to ease her parents dilemma. Then he goes and declares to the world that he wants to marry Swara and asked DP to not interfer in it. No wonder he was alarmed at such a request. His words to his uncle were clearly stating her importance to him when he said he will forgo every title and honour for her. Well we knew that didn't we?

I knew many will fear what Swara would do more so than Sanksaar, he is rather clear when his mind is made up but of course for her there were other considerations and she was already struggling with misplaced guilt, misunderstanding and what not. Plus she is very soft hearted though never stupid but easier to manipulate for that reason. Plus there was the build up and I showed how she knew that to make her father's life easier she needed to say no. And yes, the money, titles all that to Sanskaar is nothing if he cannot have his love 😃

Sanskar was just not asking for her hand infact if anything he was persistant and claimed it to be his right to marry Swara. Her place in his life was emphisised time and again by him. (I might end up quoting the entire part so I'm trying not to do that, but these ones touched my heart more than the rest) He was not ready to take "no" for an answer this time. I LOVE IT!!!

"You have my word Lady. I will stand as her shield always. Anyone or anything that comes for her will have to go through me first. And I am sure my family will give their word too that she will not be mistreated but frankly, if they do not, I will leave with her and ensure she gets what she is entitled to." What more can a mother ask for when her son-in-law guarentees to be with her daughter to this extent.

I love the quoting and how you clearly are so into the story that you actually find the individual components meaningful enough to remember and quote despite that pain due to the no copy tag- mmmwah for that!! And yes, Sanskaar requested and demanded and pleaded and outright fought 😆- all in one big session! I just wanted to show all those shades of Sanskaar Maheshwari- he would be really understanding of a mother's dilemma and so he reassures and also makes a very significant promise there to Swara herself 😳

Their psychic conversation was even more highlighted here. The way he asked her to support him and she did it. That was a greater relief for me. I was worried more about Swara than anyone else. All others did respond the way we can expect. Love the part where he says if you don't agree I'll simply kidnap her again😆.What more can a girl ask than a man who will fight the whole world to be with her?? I love your Sanskar.

As I said above, yes, the worry was always more Swara. Everyone else Sanskaar can fight but if she said no, he would not cross that line but I wasn't going to make her insult him like that. When it comes to it, Swara will stand by him as he will by her. That is the true test right? If that breaks then there are issues. I wanted them to have their wordless exchanges again to underscore the point that she needed to stand by him and she did, even for her everyone else could take second place, including her family. That kidnap threat was one of my personal fave parts of what I wrote of Sanskaar throughout DK- nothing like I man who would go to those lengths for his love

"If, after this, there is still any question of not having her married to me, I shall simply kidnap her again and whoever wishes to stop me is welcome to try!"😆 This is not a request it is a declaration forcing them to chose wisely or be ready to face another scandal.

I loved how you summed this up btw 😃

Part 3☺️ I always wanted a mindblowing confession from Swasan. And thank you for that. Loved the confrontation before the confession equally. All MU's sorted followed by the right sequence of proposal. Finally they chose to do it the right way.

Thank you so much! Glad I did not disappoint. Expectations are always high even on my part when it comes to SwaSan so I was very anxious to not let down here! So happy you liked it! 😳

"Oh I am not pinning anything on you! I am the fool who is so eager to marry you after all and doesn't care that he has to announce it to the world and threaten war if it doesn't happen or to kidnap you again!" "Yes damn it! And I would! If you refuse to see sense and our idiotic families too, what am I to do?" I simply love these words.

"Of course I love you, you foolish girl! God- what did you think? The way I have been with you, my actions, those kisses- could you not tell?" You have any idea how many times I've read this ? Just love they way they both get shocked to know that they were in love with each other all along.

Awww- I just wanted this mix of intense and sweet there 😃

Don't ask about the remaining part of part 3. I was sitting on a cold floor still I was feeling quiet hot.☺️ Again you made him stop abruptly. Well my Sanskar is too Sanskari he won't cross the line without permission and right. I did ask you once whether there was a need for bed and bedroom when the passion and love for each other is so much and here you answered that as well. I've became shameless now.😳

I could so imagine you sitting on the floor and ensuring hubby didn't know- he probably wants to slap me 😆. Well it was a stop after a lot had already happened 😳. But yes, Sanskaar cannot cause her that sort of dishonour as they could be discovered, not because he thinks there is anything remotely dishonourable in the expression of their love for each other! I did think of our exchange when you said a bed isn't always needed and I reassured you that I well knew that 😉. We are all besharam here it seems ☺️

I also loved Ram, AP and Janki here along with Ranjit as he is the only one who voiced the reason behind Sanskar's actions and pressing them to give in to his request of getting married to his love. Apart from Shekar and Sujatha all seems to be in right set of mind. And why does he need his wife's approval on everything. If Janki refused then will he have said no? Like I've said AP and Janki stand out as two strong Rajput queens. They both have their own stand and spoke up when needed. AP's dialogue to Sujatha made me proud.

Shekhar is a ridiculous man in many ways. He does need his wife's approval- belated giving of respect in the wrong sort of way I guess . I guess if Janaki refused, he probably would have said no. But of course as you say Janaki is a queen and a mother too and she wasn't going to be the one who took the wrong decision unlike her silly husband. Annapurna- she knows her mettle of course and Sujata needed shutting up there, she was throwing so many obstacles out.

Loved the scene where Ram and Pawan ask Sanskar to go for a short while if he wants to take some breath after all that talking😉 What a father giving ideas to his son to meet with his princess before marriage. 😆 Para scene at the end was also a good touch. All the four embarrassed and loved Uttara's bush and smile at her bhabi and Pawan's smirk with Sanskar's glare.

Ram is awesome na? We can see where Sanskaar gets it from 😆. PaRa are so cute- they had to reach there and of course then had to have some fun, to be continued 😉. Sanskaar was the least embarrassed or at least hid it better than the rest 😆

Laksh ko kya ho gaya? Suddenly he is channelling Lakshman to Sanskar's Ram? Anyways good to know he won't be a hurdle. I don't want to talk about Ragini.

Lakshya- he perhaps felt he had to set some wrongs right too. Yes, what more to say about Ragini 🤢

Next time let me know you will be updating. My battery completely ran out by the time I received your message and opened DK. My crazy is such that I chose to sit down on the floor with a blanket over my head and read the whole chapter. If it wasn't enough I wanted to wake my husband and ask him go to work so that I can read it again without fear of him waking up and seeing me like that. Seriously yaar, you and DK has made me crazier than I was before.😳

I am still laughing at this- it seriously made me want to give you a big hug for so much love for DK. I can only imagine what your husband would say 😲 😆. I messaged on 28, at the moment each day is spent thinking of the next update and frantically typing. And please keep being lazy- I love it!! Mmmwaah!

Love

Sree

Sree dearest 🤗

Replies in blue above with apologies again!

Loads of love like always,

Shru xoxo

Originally posted by: Nynaeve

Res - read once all too quickly but ...love you. Will unres in leisure

Unres

Hey Nyna 🤗

Blissful Follies

Blissful - oh yes - Follies - now why would that be????

I think you answered that later on yourself? 😆 It's my love for Shakespearean style titles -that's all 😆

Shru, you have truly given us a roller coaster of emotions with Chapter 26 and 27. While 26 set fire to our hearts, 27 has left us blissful . My heart and mind are still somewhere, loitering around the Jal Bhavan lost in the endless replay of the scene they have witnessed - Ahh! that is where the folly comes in - my foolish mind lost with my blissful heart.

I am glad 27 mitigated the ill effects of 26 😉. That is how I like my stories I am afraid, you shouldn't be able to know exactly what is coming and get complacent. Plus as said before, the ups and downs are all part of the journey. I like that you are endlessly replaying something I wrote 😳

Sanskaar battle of intentions - with words and only words (okay some were threats which everyone knew him capable of following through)- and he did emerge victorious. None could put up much of fight - bumbling Shekar (imagine turning to Janaki for guidance - how pathetic - he is her father and he should be able to make a statement! On the other hand, better that he did not, he would have messed it up. Ranjit's initial displeasure on being misled (Shekar again) transforming into a champion of love was welcome (not speculating about possible future turn around from his side).

Yes, indeed that battle was mainly Sanskaar's but of course then also Swara's as she too had to fight (more below) but yes Sanskaar used all the tricks- pleading, persuading, cajoling, explaining and even outright threatening which as you say he would have carried through if needed for sure 😃

Durga Prasad is a statesman, the moment he realises what Sanskaar wants he becomes a Nephew😆

I liked that Durga Prasad wasn't above his own brand of politics 😃

The women - all true to their nature - Sujata garrulous, a little desperate that someone who might be slightly 'tainted' being tied to her son, Janaki wanting Swara's happiness and yet worried about the ramifications of agreeing to the proposal as Swara had almost been ''promised' and Sharmishta only interested in Swara's happiness. Finally, Annapurna the queen that she is, agrees with Sanskaar that Swara should be given the choice. And thank god, Swara chose her heart over her mind.

Yes very true about the women- they do often tend to run true to form with some deviations from time to time like Ragini threw when she turned from the seeming innocent miss to the viper she is. Swara- she was the main fear there wasn't she? Sanskaar was clear and would not let any doubts about their love or the social niceties stop him. For Swara, she can be manipulated by means of her soft heart as such so she could have ruined it all but I didn't want that to happen 😉

Sanskaar follows up her answer by threatening to kidnap her again - mercy on Lakshya for stepping up and stating that he would stand with Sanskaar (Sujatha must be hyperventilating by now ). Finally Ragini - confused all over again, her initial verbal battle with Swara did not end well, Swara giving her a fitting reply, and now the turn of events meant that Swara too would be a Maheshwari daughter in law and in a much more exalted position than herself.

Glad you liked those other touches to the chapter, which were of course all part of the whole. I particularly wanted Swara to give some back to her vicious sister but of course in the end she didn't have to. Sanskaar's public proposal and its acceptance said it all! 😊

And finally, the mutual confession - in angry resignation by Swara that an inadvertent slip had forced her to admit her love and his was with ecstasy that his love was requited in full measure. Then they finally admitted how and when they actually realised their love for each other before they kissed and made up (actually that was a part make out session - which was beautifully penned out 👏) and is mostly the cause of this delayed comment. Each time I would read the whole chapter for writing my comments and I would simply be lost. Finally enough - I said - gathered up my senses (to the extent I could) and started writing , my heart and mind are,(well I wrote that in the beginning)

Awww- this para made me so happy! You liked it that much? I am so thrilled with the responses to this chapter and of course this part funnily enough features majorly in that 😆 I have of course obsessed long and hard over a fitting confession and mutual declaration and celebration of that for SwaSan in DK- and it is a relief it didn't disappoint. Every time people questioned why they weren't just confessing I had this in the back of my mind and for this, there had to be a wait 😉. Glad that despite the state both the heart and mind are this time united 😆

Pawan and Uttara (together???- how did they manage that 😉) entering, talking on top of their voices in an attempt to warn the lovers and both thinking what fun could be had.

You will see in 28 how come PaRa came to be together 😉

A beautiful chapter, but please do let us down gently in the next chapter (in cannot be another blissful one like this, right😳).

Well as the story starts to approach its final hurdled before crossing the finish line of course there have to be some revelations, and some action but some romance too. You read 28 and let me know what you thought! 😃

love,
Nyna

PS: Curiosity on my part - in the intro you mentioned that you would have actually split this into two chapters - where exactly would you have stopped?😕

I don't know Nyna, it wasn't planned as such for 2 chapters, I just meant it's length was prodigious- we are taking almost 24-25 pages in word so I guess the mutual confession would have been split to a new chapter, it was just a general observation, not a specific reference to having deliberately merged 2 chapters. I have had exactly the same on 28 but there I knew where I could have stopped on a major cliffhanger but then people get too hyper and it stresses me out 😆

Dearest Nyna

Replied in blue above!

Many thanks and lots of love,

Shru xoxo

Originally posted by: NitaReid

Dearest Shruti,

Hey Nita dear 🤗

I wont start with another apology this time, but i do hope you get how sorry i am for this late comment on chapter 27 and also for not being able to give detailed comment as i wanted.. Life is still busy , plus i am down with fever and cold. So i hope you understand.

Apologies mutually cancelled and all is well on that front!! 😆 I am so sorry to hear you are unwell Please do take care of yourself and I wish you a speedy recovery! Thanks so much for writing such a lovely detailed comment despite being ill- so appreciate it!!

Chapter 27 has got to be my favourite so far in DK, it had everything i have been waiting for ever since the start of the story. I wont waste my time on stating the obvious fact of how much i hate Ragini, but i loved Swara and her replies back to her so called sister. Ragini was so vile and evil. Trying to congratualte Swara that so low even for her.

I am so happy 27 made it your favourite for DK! Of course needless to say, it remains very special to me 😊. Ragini is Ragini - I cannot say more- she just wants Swara out of MM 🤢 but at least this Swara isn't blind to her faults and not scared to give back when needed like it was in that scene.

I love Sanskar, and his head on approach to all the problems . He didnt wait for appropriate time or hesistate before speaking to DP . He was clear on what he wanted to say and he did said that leaving everyone shocked. I totally loved how the entire scene unfolded. Time and time again you amaze me Shruti by writing such awesome scenes. I felt everyone reaction was so like them, loved AP, Janaki and Sharmistha more after they showed the concern for Swara. Fianlly DP acted like a king . And asked Swara of her opinion that was a big risk Sanskar took but as always Swara will never fail him, Her wishing to remain unmarried was so heart breaking, thankfully that was not an option or else we would not have gotten her final answer what her heart really wants.

Sanskaar is to me, perfection defined in a man 😳. I don't mean he has no faults- those type of men might bore 😆 but his whole approach is just the perfect balance. I love no nonsense straight talking men- sheer guts but sense too. Awww, Nita- thanks so much for the kind words about the writing- am touched! Exactly the point with Swara- when it comes to it, these two are there for each other on the same side. She would not let him down and she knew that if she insulted him by turning him down after what he was doing, it would be so hurtful to him too and when that is in question, nothing else matters to her. She was only refusing before for his sake not her own.

Then she ran off, well poor girl cant blame her. She took the decision that could cause a war most probably and she cant stand there , But ofcourse Sanskar wants to go after,still decided to deal with the mess he created in the first place. I really loved how he was even willing to go on an war for his love and also his last line about how he might as well kidnap her like the first time got to be most romantic line i ever read.

Yes, I felt she would run then, it was too much for her and how can she simply stand there and partake more in the spectacle when her heart and mind are fighting a big war still . And well let's be honest, the main reason was on my part that I wanted them to have a private declaration and their own moments, not interrupted or witnessed by anyone as it was to be totally intimate and soulful 😊. I so love the kidnap threat and it seems almost everyone has loved it too so I am super pleased!

Thankfully the crisis was sorted out without War. And Sanskar got an chance to go and meet Swara, how much i waited for that one scene where they finally talk it through. Also i really loved RP in the scene and the way he kept his wife from interfering.

Ram is so Sanskaar's father despite the first impressions no? 😃 As I said above, I insisted that moment should be private between them when they told each other of their love 😳

Part 3 had everything. i read it quite a few times already ,Words wont be able to express how much i liked it. Swara finally saying she rather marry someone else then making the life of the guy she loves miserable and Sanskar pure shock that Swara doesnt think he loves her. He kept his feeling and emotions so hidden how did he expect the poor girl to understand it. I would have been more than satisfied with having the MU cleared but i loved the added bonus of the last scene.

Big hug for this! It makes me so happy that you loved it so much and that I didn't disappoint you guys! I had so many expectations myself from that scene that there is some stress with ensuring you deliver so am glad I don't need to be ashamed! 😳

Swara and Sanskar has got to be the most passionate lovers i ever met. I loved that scene so much,and Sanskar trying to exercise control was just like him , cant we get them married soon Shruti, yeah right we have war and all the other stuff to deal with first .I wait then.

I see so much raw passion there too but as it's mixed with this soul deep spiritual love, to me that makes it sublime and of course in terms of imagination, there is so much more that can be written 😉. Ah yes on the wedding and happy endings and all- let's see where the story takes us. There is battles to be fought as you say and there too I hope some surprises await you that will not make the scripting predicable. You will have to tell me 😃

Awesome chapter Shruti, It was really too good. Cant wait to read the next one

Thank you again Nita and hope you like 28 😊

Love

Nita

Dearest Nita

Replies in blue above.

Lots of love,
Shruti xoxo

Originally posted by: amimus

Congrats on the 4th thread. This is truly amazing. I wait eagerly for the updates and each update is better then the other.

I love this story and your skills.

Thank you so much Ami, am so pleased you are liking the journey in DK so much 😃. Really appreciate your kind words.

Love,
Shruti x

ll_megha_ll thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Wow didu...
It's awesome and mind blowing update...
Just loved it...
You always made me surprised by your writing skills...
You are just wonderful..
Loved each and every part of the update...
Loved swasan moments...
Swara ka roothna and sanskar ka manana...
Hehe suju ma too good...
Arghh ragini and her jealousy..
Omg yeh kya twist??
Kavita vapas aa gaye??
How??
Abh kya hoga mere swasan ka??
Hope serial ki tarah vo villain na bne
Continue soon
Thanks for the pm