greeshma014 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Mishti is a child. She doesn't need to be punished physically. But doesn't mean that she shouldn't remind of that what she did was wrong. Saying to her, what you did was wrong by elders issnot something wrong. Ignoring the matter Altogether , and shower her with so much love , outing , favorite food is not going to help. If they don't say anything about her actions, then they all will be in her good books , just like ishaan. But the child will grow up thinking she can do anything like this and she is always right. I heard peolpe saying keep Kunal and pari away from her sight. Is that a solution. Not at all. Tomorrow if mouli ishaan will have their own child, unintentionally if their attention shift to new born than Mishti , ishaan's mom negligence towards her everything lead to the same kind of situation in future. She will face the same emotional truama then too. So they have to handle the situation with care. Btw radhika asked Mishti before she made a decision to keep pari in home , and she agreed with some conditions. Till now mouli didn't realize the hatred level of Mishti towards pari and Kunal. As now she knows that, I hope she will handle it with more sensibly.
Edited by greeshma014 - 6 years ago
greeshma014 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Mouli should definitely take kunal's help to handle Mishti. Radhika should have told mouli about the bathroom incident. But Mishti told her don't say to mummy and she agreed. Is that a matter to hide from Mom? She disappointed me there.
SiddJ thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jhalak7

I completely agree with you in every point. This is the reason I am feeling angry at Mauli. She is not a 16 year old girl who has the freedom to live in a dilemma. As soon as you are a mother ...your child comes first. You don't matter anymore. If you took a decision that you want to take a responsibility of a child you have to take it seriously. Or else don't have a child.
A mother needs to be selfish and protective for her child sp when she is the only parent the child has in her life.
The problem is that Mauli is not even looking at this girl. When Mishti asked her to Kiss Ishan Mauli saw herself only. If she tried to see that girl she would know why she asked that. Mishti not only learned that her biological father left her she also knew that he left her mother too. She doesn't have the doormat syndrome like her mother. So she chose Ishan who respects her mom. Mishti loves her mom and every time she sees her mom sad she asks her. She is very protective about her mom...but alas! Her mother is such a blind woman that she is not thinking of her.

Motherhood is a responsibility. A woman and a man die the day they become parents and Mom and Dad are born. Ishan is not her biological father...but he is still a success as a father. But Mauli is just a disappointment.

PS- locking a sis in door and close light etc is very normal case. Every naughty bro sis do that whether they love or hate. So no me too is not finding that much serious. Mahek getting shocked or astonished just proves that she never lived a normal life or intentionally doing this.

Very well said.. the child is more decisive than the mother here..
And suddenly i remembered how many times my brother would have locked me in bathroom n turned off the lights ..😆😆 though i am younger n such a scare crow..
sweet_tania thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Beautiful writing and amazing post❤️ Completely agree with your each and every word 👏

My heart also bleeds for this poor child. When i read here words like heinous crime, parents should beat her etc etc here and at that time i was thinking about how much this little girl is suffering due to elder's deeds specially her father's deeds . Most generous ,kind and helpful child is in so much pain just because of her father's extra marital affair, child of divine relation and least practical mother who can be jagat mata without thinking about her own suffering daughter.

I don't want any treatment for mishti .All i want is make your child your priority ,try to understand her and please don't expect from your little child to accept pari and kunal .If mauli wants to become pari's mother and pari wants mauli as mother than allow ishaan to adopt mishti than mauli can move on in life with kunal and pari .

Mishti doesn't deserve parents like kunal and mauli .I just hope ishaan steps in in this situation and don't give any damn to mauli's nonsense decisions.
Edited by sweet_tania - 6 years ago
sweet_tania thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: jhalak7

I completely agree with you in every point. This is the reason I am feeling angry at Mauli. She is not a 16 year old girl who has the freedom to live in a dilemma. As soon as you are a mother ...your child comes first. You don't matter anymore. If you took a decision that you want to take a responsibility of a child you have to take it seriously. Or else don't have a child.
A mother needs to be selfish and protective for her child sp when she is the only parent the child has in her life.
The problem is that Mauli is not even looking at this girl. When Mishti asked her to Kiss Ishan Mauli saw herself only. If she tried to see that girl she would know why she asked that. Mishti not only learned that her biological father left her she also knew that he left her mother too. She doesn't have the doormat syndrome like her mother. So she chose Ishan who respects her mom. Mishti loves her mom and every time she sees her mom sad she asks her. She is very protective about her mom...but alas! Her mother is such a blind woman that she is not thinking of her.

Motherhood is a responsibility. A woman and a man die the day they become parents and Mom and Dad are born. Ishan is not her biological father...but he is still a success as a father. But Mauli is just a disappointment.

PS- locking a sis in door and close light etc is very normal case. Every naughty bro sis do that whether they love or hate. So no me too is not finding that much serious. Mahek getting shocked or astonished just proves that she never lived a normal life or intentionally doing this.

Completely agree with your PS . Locking brother ,sister ,child ,light off is very normal case and not any heinous crime .I am also not finding it that much serious .

I want to add one more point here for kunal's parenting . Kunal fails to give any reply to pari's questions and pari is also stubborn so she was behind mishti to give her answers and was shaking mishti like some juice. I strongly feel kunal should try to give answers to her daughter in place of shouting on his daughter.I am not saying explain your daughter about your extra marital kand but at least give her some response for her big questions .

Now if she met mishti again than will again force her to give her answer that why she hates them and mishti is in no mood to talk to her. It's better kunal gives her answers and not mishti.
simran45 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Rhimjhimsawan

I guess it depends on what you thing a child advocate means. From where I see it, all 3 adults care about what Mishti feelings more than anything else. They are just going about it the wrong.

A child Mishti's age doesn't know any better. You can't give into their unreasonable demands and whims and think you are being good to them because you gave them what they asked for. My little cousin hates food and asks never to be fed again. Kids don't want to go to school and will cry their eyes out sometimes. You don't say that they will never go to school again because it is hurting them. You sit them down and try to understand why they feel this way. Is it a subject? Is it a harsh teach or a bully harassing them. Same with Mishti. Who has so far asked her why she hates Kunal so much or hate Pari who was her best friend and sister few days ago? How are they supposed to build her confidence up when they don't even realize it is shaken from Kunal's rejection? They are trying to distract her. And her biggest distraction of all is Ishaan. He is a band-aid, not her cure. Her hate for Pari stems from the fact that she has something of hers that she won't share, her dad. Before this moment, Mishti wanted to share everything with Pari.

As for Mishti feeling Pari is preferred, again she is a child so she doesn't know better. Compared to her, Pari is treated like garbage. Pari was pushed in the park, Pari was locked in a dark bathroom which is terrifying for an adult and Pari is 4 or 5. At that age I used to wake my mom up middle of the night to go to the bathroom because two seconds of walk used to scare me. What did Radhika do for Pari? Nothing. She told Mishti she did wrong. How nice and gentle. What did Pari's advocate do for Pari? Nothing. Kunal thought of Mishti instead and didn't say anything. Pari has as much of a right on Dida and Radhika as Mishti. Yet Pari craves for love and attention while Mishti is doted on regularly. Mauli might've visited Pari but she explained to Mishti that Pari was sick. So again if Mishti all of a sudden feels Pari is prefered then she is seeing it wrong. And instead of watering her hatred and letting it turn into a giant monster someone needs to talk to the girl and just ask her why she hates Pari so much. It literally makes no sense that none of these adult who care about her so much has actually asked her how she feels and why. Instead they are all set on distracting her and closing her world. Why are they even trying to do something that is impossible. Pari and Mishti will have to occupy the same world for the rest of their life. It is better to solve the problem then ignore it.

i agree this is mistake of all adults who never asked but just saying their point of view. Mishti is in immense pain no kid will like it if they will come to know her father rejected her for someone else . She will not think about consequences but will try to make other suffer we cant say she did right but at this time mother has to come up and talk with her kid what is bothering her and try to take care.

prettywomaniya thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
welcome to the forum milli..
nice post girl.
this is what i have been telling people for ages.. kids are like that only..
they don't know logics, they don't understand things so easily..
they fight, they push, they shout, they irritate u and they are stubborn when they are not attended well..
and nobody is giving her assurance that she is special..
i never promoted her anger/hatred for pari and kunal. but thats how she is supposed to REACT.. i guess mauli should look through her..
they should be hell scared of the fact that mishti locked pari and pushed pari in the pool. (i know she didnt do that but for them its like that only) so i guess mauli should be really scared of this thing.. she should do something to make mishti understand..

regarding ishaan mishti.. oh yes!!
what he feels for her nobody else feels for her.. i guess not even mauli has seen these many dreams for mishti..
and mishti.. she loves him dearly..

i hope to get my ISHTI back.. as u said he is her reality.. basss!!! its as simple as that to understand..
😊
Edited by prettywomaniya - 6 years ago
poiu123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Some people are branding Mishti as a criminal just because she locked Pari in the bathroom. And all that explanation about psychological disorders and god knows what.

It's quite normal to lock sisters/ brothers and switch off the llight. I might have done with my brother too when I was real mad at him.

I didn't have any psycho tendencies just to clarify. 😆

In this case Mauli can address her insecurities as well. It is not mandatory Kunal has to. Kunal is sum1 who did not exist in Mishti s life till a few days back. And paediatrician hai to kya , that does not give him some degree in fatherhood. Ordinary fathers are as good.
Edited by poiu123 - 6 years ago
poiu123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Mages

well i believe...staying away from kunu n pari is not going to do any good for mishti...she has hatred...insecurities in her and that should be taken out from her heart if the little girl needs to be normal...what her folks do is just listen to her demands...don't talk to pari n kunal...ok they accept it though we all know mauli breaks it for her attachment for kunu-pari...what they do its advise...don't do this...don't do that...ishaan just bring her out for junk food...parks...movies...pamper her thats it...he is not involve in her emotionally to know her emotional turmoil...if he really does he would sit n discuss with mishti what is bothering her becos they are closer to each other...why she hates kunu n pari...neither ishaan is emotionally involve in her nor mauli nor folks...what mishti needs a emotional heart to heart talk...who understand her turmoil...the only person who can cure the little girl is her own father...he is the reason why mishti is in a emotional mess...he is the person to cure her by giving her the love...assurance n security and of course tell her that she was never unwanted...she is the love symbol of her parents being in love...yes mishti will throw another question but she doesn't need to know the entire past...her father knows how to handle it and not forget she forms this hatred on kunu after knowing the truth but before that she was always drawn to kunu even though ishaan was with her...the little girl wants answers to her questions only her father is the medicine to her illness and noone...kunu needs to be emotionay invested with mishti too like he does to pari and gives her the assurance and security that both are his daughters...his love...his lifelines and he loves both of them equally thats how she will accept kunu-pari in her life...scolding her...raising hands on her will never work...neither listen to her demands and stay away with the people she hates...running away is never a solution...ishaan is a band-aid...he can relief her but cannot cure her...the medicine for her cure is her father...

to be honest kunu understand her issues n turmoils as her father and as a pediatrician who understand child psychology...what is stopping him to approach his daughter is her hatred n mauli...she is not giving him the permission to enter into mishti's zone and also her own feelings due to kunu...

kunu is a father who is emotionally invested in his kids its shows when talks to pari and the desires to do for mishti but he holds back...a father brings out kids for outing...its part of a father's responsibility at the same a father needs to be emotionally invested in his daughter...talk to her...be her friend...ask her with love in eyes n warmth in his arms...arrey my bachcha what happen...what is bothering you...thats when kids are going in the right path with right guidance...

I don't agree with this paediatrician logic. It does not take an MBBS / MD degree to understand your child. That kind of insults normal fathers .
mili9 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Good morning / evening 😃
Thank you guys, for the overwhelming responses. Loved to read each and every one of the view points.

@jhalak, loved the sentiments expressed by you particularly. I loved how you put it across, that a mother and father are born, the day a child is born. Can't be truer than this statement alone and can't even articulate any better👏Both of us take care of people in our professions, but the day, me and husband left the hospital with our child, cozily swaddled, innocent looking bundle, who we knew can create quite a ruckus, is thrust in our hands, we were completely bewildered. We were like " what do you mean we have to take care of this little bundle by ourselves? How do we know what to do? What if we don't diaper properly, what if we can't feed her, bathe her, what is our fallback". In effect, we wanted a pediatrician to come home with us. We desperately scoured the internet for a " baby manual" so to speak. So yes, mothers and fathers learn to be parents along with their child who is learning to be a child. There is no right or wrong way, but definitely critical judgement is needed.

Didn't think of the fact that Mishti is more looking out for her mom's happiness. Such a lovely and heartwarming sentiment❤️.

@poiu... nice to see you here😃. That little girl is no criminal, she is just a little girl, so confused, hurt and she is crying for attention.😭 I totally agree, being a father has nothing to do with what you do professionally. All you need is a sensitive, responsible and caring heart. That is it. Amazing fathers are not always pediatricians. I have a janitor at my institution who is the most amazing dad I have met so far in my lifetime.

I have one more snippet of information I want to share here to drive home a point about how children don't take kindly to lectures. If you try to sit them down and talk, all they hear is BLAH, BLAH, BLAH, BLAH... This is proven with evidence in my home😃. Husband bought a " blah button" to our daughter, so she can warn us when we are crossing the line, without being uncomfortable for her. Mind you, she is only 8. The number of times, she uses it is mind-boggling. Needless to say, he upgraded himself to the level of a genius for thinking about it. So you really have to slip in what you want to say when they are most receptive, and in small bites, like for example, when they are in the car and sharing their most intimate concerns of may be not getting invited to a birthday party of a red haired girl in class or something like that. That is when they are open to hearing "pearls of wisdom" pertaining to how to manage disappointment, for example😕.

Finally, I am so glad that the show has decided to show the general public the trials and tribulations of what children have to go through because of extreme stupidity, selfishness on the part of their parents. I hope this opens some people's minds at the very least. A few days ago, Mauli articulated it so well, because of stupidity/impulsiveness of Kunal's actions, all of us are bearing the consequences till now, without any fault of ours.

Have more to say... about the Mehek chick, but will talk later. Got to run...

Have a great day !😃
Edited by mili9 - 6 years ago