pasumarthisa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arshics

I always wanted to watch it to the end, I hate unfinished stories, and I am glad it wrapped up now, and we could bid a loving farewell to what we have a been a part of, right from the first episode

It was indeed another good episode! Imagine the cvs have got their act together in the last week.

I wish they had down so sooner, but then that would've made the end even more hurting.

So, it's alvida to Saras and Kumud! It's been a beautiful experience thanks to the amazing talent of Gautam and Jennifer!

Arshi,

I won't be in MK forum. But I know we can keep in touch.

happychappy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Arshi, so that's that...

I havent been able to watch the show for the last 4 days though I have it on record at home. Will get around to it eventually.

Meanwhile, wanted to say thank you, but not good-bye to you, and all the nice Bytes folks who have become like IF family...🤗

I will see you guys on the MK forum... Since Mr. Rode has us all wrapped around his lil' finger! (well, all except Santhi, looks like 😃) Will see Santhi on twitter anyway...😉
believerintruth thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Arshi its a feeling like I am holding a fist full of sanf and it is slipping out of my hands... I dont want it to fall but them - it never heard of me.

Yehi milte hain ... Kuch aur din.
JENAMTheBest thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Well composed post as usual Arshi di.
I loved the line kabhi alvida na kehna.
If we want then also we cant say alvida to OUR show SC, our beautiful and precious heavenly JENAM and to the entire cast and crew of SC.
This journey started with JENAM and ended at JENAM.
Loved todays saras kumud convo. Saras as always being with his beloved Kumud as her support giving him strength and courage.
Thanks to SLB sir for giving us this lovely and heavenly jodi of JENAM who made me their true admirer.
Seriously i got emotional seeing the end of todays episode and not seeing precap .
A feeling that is unexplainable as i was seeing the last JENAM scene.
As i said i would keep visiting this forum regularly as here is our beautiful memories of our JENAM which i will always cherish. Also got to know such good frnds like u.
Hope is the biggest thing and i will always hope and pray that we soon see JENAM back again rocking and setting ablaze the small screen as they have done in Saraswatichandra.
lal04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Arshicsji, our journey with saras and kumud has culminated in a happy and befitting closure. It is the start of a new chapter in their life and relationship. For us too, kind of new beginning without the daily dose of saras and kumud and their trials and tribulations.

As a matter of fact, I earnestly wanted the show to end at the earliest possible time since the show had well gone past its course and the creatives were running out of steam in terms of the theme and storylines. Our talented lead actors were not given the due that matches their calibre and showcase their acting prowess. So this (rumoured) financial crisis faced by PH is a blessing in disguise. Hope GR's next venture is as inspiring as the old SC and Jen too lands a competent role in a good project. Sincerely wish VK bags a lead role in a new show.

Coming to the last episode it was well made and heartwarming. The saras-kumud convo at OP was the main highlight. The scene was very well written and executed void of melodrama; simple yet natural and authentic. It clearly demonstrated how deep, committed and pure their relationship is. Btw I like the name sanskrithi. The point to be noted is that kumud or saras didn't hold the baby in their hands at least once. As usual the sbs segment was much better. After she delivered of the baby samud's emotional outburst had been captured well. Here at the hands of our esteemed editors it went awry. (In sbs kumud was even having the baby on her lap).

The cvs had a few surprises in store for us during the final week.

1. The much anticipated short yet delightful pregnancy track

2. The dialogue writers really excelled and the dialogues evoked a keen sense of poignancy.

3. Another striking factor is that the original kumud was restored to a substantial degree and some of her key traits came to the forefront and the actress too performed with excellence.

4. Most importantly samud bonding and relationship was given the rightful treatment and was handled with great finesse and subtlety.

5. For the first time (by the current cvs) a sensitive issue was given the due respect and especially the issue, being real and believable made samud the focus of attention.

However, the show's denouement was abrupt and incomplete. In the whole sequence Kusum and kabir were conspicuous by their absence since they both hold significant places in samud's life and special affinity in their hearts. But in retrospect, SM's resurrection plot could have been easily avoided which was truly uncalled-for under the given circumstances. They could have executed the pregnancy track for an extended period of time with some detailed planning, forethought and acumen rather than handling it with great haste and in an impetuous manner.

It was an emotional roller coaster ride (touching as well as turbulent) not only for saras and kumud, but for us loyal fans too in terms of the creative story and its presentation.

The initial phase was awe-inspiring with wonderful craft, offbeat love story, enchanting leads, the classic and story-based approach, insightful writing and precise direction.

After the utter digression from the original the story and its characters got diluted. The approach became 'tracks-based' and the treatment cliched. And there were only very few highs (credit to be shared with GR) and plenty of lows. Hence it's been mostly a love-hate relationship for us w.r.t to SC. Though we bashed and protested many a time we showed our love and sense of loyalty towards the show and supported it through thick and thin. A strange love affair we had formed with the show.

It is to be regretted that due to the new PH's ill-conceived strategies and flawed approach to a classic show the vision and core aspect of the show were lost over the course of time and ultimately it was decimated beyond recognition, but nevertheless it has had a decent run so far and the credit belongs to the influential lead actors.

Thanks to SLB and his exceptional backend team for bringing this masterpiece alive on small screen with a clear vision and direction.

Thanks to saras and kumud who captivated our hearts by their exemplary nature and distinctive characteristics and their one of a kind relationship.

Thanks to GR - A class talent and a man of fine mettle who gave his all for the role and played the multifaceted character to perfection.

Thanks to JW - A brilliant and spontaneous actress who portrayed the one and only kumudsundari flawlessly.

Thanks to the perfect ensemble cast who ably supported the leads and became an integral part of their journey.

Thank you Arshiji for always lighting up the forum with your bytes and forum friends for your wonderful writeups.

When I took a trip down the memory lane in santhiji's recent 'favourite scenes ' post a deluge of pleasant memories of some phenomenal events struck me and left a strong impact on me after a long time. But now I'm at a loss for words and realise my 'connect' with the show and how the experience has still bound me to the show.

mini7 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Feeling very sad that it all ended...I had tears in my eyes during the delivery scene...Both of them aced it...This and the baby kicking scene will linger in my mind for looong...How I wish we can see them soon together again...

I usually never watch Hindi serials since I find most of the Saas-Bahu stuff totally hideous...and most romantic serials very cheesy and contrived...SC the first 6 months was sooo beautiful and I sooo taken in by the acting of Jenam...that I refused to ditch SC even the last 3 months when the tracks were nonsensical..

Bye bye SC...Will miss Samud a lot...
Infofan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hi Arshiji,

I am down with flu, cant even see clearly what I am typing😳

But had to post on the last CB.

Your post says it all. Amazing journey it has been with SC. We will miss them.

Best wishes to the entire cast and crew of SC.

CB and the discussions here made the show even more enjoyable.

I dont know the newer crowd but to all CBians, till we meet again 🤗
Infofan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@Twila, apologies for not responding earlier. I did watch the last week but not in real time, infact caught up with most of the week's episodes only yesterday.

The baby kicking scene was classic Samud, super adorable and made me emotional.

What happened to khoti Kaki? She has become super sweet. Yeh kab hua and kyun?

Anyway, I am not complaining. I like the Barjatya movies type Hum saath saath hain happy family wala feel 😆

Where is the rest of the family yaar? Again, should not complain as I was kind of relieved not to see Kusum this last week. 😳
jyo_loveurlife thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hello di😃 Awesome bytes as usual.. u said it all👏 👏 👏
Good episode... Good name Sanskriti... Muskaan would've been a good choice too...😃

Happy it ended on a good note... will miss SC or not but i'll definitely miss coming here and your CBs...

Jaate jaate ek gaana aap ke naam -

Forumwasis ka sab ka kehna hai,

Ek hazaron me meri behna hai,

Naye forum pe bhi humhe sang rehna hai😆
truptishree thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Hey Arshiji
As usual great bytes episode was so cute whole Samud conversation in OT was good meaningful and lovely.
Finally the saga ended but I am still in denial mode may be on Monday it will finally sink in.
Completely agree with you whatever the situation was we stood by it just like GR.
I just loved him today in OT his half face was covered but his eyes spoke through tears even Jenny was also good.
Wish all family members could have come for final shot.
Anyways once again thanks for bytes because I already said thanks to you yesterday because I thought I will not be able to comment today bit busy.
A big thank you to SLB,all people associated to show and all the members here who are like a big family which I love alot.
Hopefully I will comment in MK forum and see you there.