rohita_dhe thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
Hey All
please don't fight!! thats what we r doing all these years!! instead, appreciate the efforts of the people who r organising this show. Even they have to think of the consequences of their decision. So what they have done is just correct. So hats of to Zee SaReGaMaPa..................
its_manideepa thumbnail
Groupbie Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Pakistani 's did the right thing... why should they sing our patriotic song....if an indian goes to pakistan and sing there patriotic song we won't like it... all of the pakistani singer are good BUT ANEEK < POONAM ARE THE BEST
nehlove thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

The message of this entire episode was to spread peace and harmony and here we are doing the exact opposite. Why dont we look at this from a more optimistic point of view?

Even the indian patriotic songs did not have any usage of words like India, Bharat, Hindustan. I mean there are so many amazing songs like "Bharat Humko Jaan se Pyara hai" or "I love my India" or "Sabse aage hoge Hindustani". These are a few hard to render type of songs which I kept wondering why no one had sung any of these when we have such excellent singers. Then I came across this post and realized that Zee was totally justified in doing so.

By saying either of the country is best, there is gonna be no solution coming out. Rather, keep it as clean as possible. I would like to applaud Zee for atleast letting them sing the patriotic songs of pakistan with a little tweek in the lyrics.

Edited by nehlove - 18 years ago
misanthrope thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Jazba Junoon performance was amazing though..i loved Mussarat, Amanat n Junaid in them 😳 😳
somia thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Jazba, Junoon was good.... but now I'm heart-broken so, i'm not gonna expect much from this show... 😭
faisalqasim thumbnail
tht wz unfair to cut out the orignal lyrics

😕 😕
saan1997 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anshu03

Its a good thing that Zee changed the lyrics, I am sure if they were singing with the original lyrics of Pakistan hai tumhara, the audience would have pelted them with stones and chappals. Also the office of Zee TV would be broken down. They were smart to know as to how much can they push the envelope. ANy further and they would have paid.
I understand the fact that Music has no borders but I think if this is not applied universally then it is a waste. If our singers cant release their music accross the border or perform easily (Sonu tried and there was a blast) then why do we take it ??? They have pirated audio and movie CD's due to their double standards and it kills our business and industry. Plus because our recording companies like T-series etc are giving them a chance to record an Album at the cost of an Indian Singer.
If Aatif Aslam, Fuzon, Adnan sami, Fakhir, etc etc can release their music here then why cant Sonu, Lata, Asha, Jagjit singh release their music in Pakistan ???
I dont understand why these double standards.
I think the pakistani singers should be grateful that they are given an opportunity and a ready market for their music.
If they have to change the lyrics of their song by just a bit to keep it neutral, so be it, else as I said earlier they always have the choice to go back.

Well said,anshu👏👏👏.Because of Zee,we have to see these thing.I mean Pakis singing and praising their country in indian soul.And indian participant cannot sing Saare jahan se achha because it will hurt the nation who never understood us.Well,somehow one has to forget the past and look at the future.In this section,i have not seen a single paki member who appreciates indian singers!All they want is to talk about junaid,musharraf and amanat.Opening topic over topics on them.What indian members are doing is just amazing.At least 90% of the members are supporting paki participants.This what you call double standard.Now they are crying foul over lyrics issue!Isko kahete hai ki ungli thamao to haath pakadne chale!😉.Well,i think its more than enough that they are participating in the competition legally and minting money and fame,they should be grateful to the zee and indian public.😊
Edited by saan1997 - 18 years ago
holymary thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anshu03

Its a good thing that Zee changed the lyrics, I am sure if they were singing with the original lyrics of Pakistan hai tumhara, the audience would have pelted them with stones and chappals. Also the office of Zee TV would be broken down. They were smart to know as to how much can they push the envelope. ANy further and they would have paid.
I understand the fact that Music has no borders but I think if this is not applied universally then it is a waste. If our singers cant release their music accross the border or perform easily (Sonu tried and there was a blast) then why do we take it ??? They have pirated audio and movie CD's due to their double standards and it kills our business and industry. Plus because our recording companies like T-series etc are giving them a chance to record an Album at the cost of an Indian Singer.
If Aatif Aslam, Fuzon, Adnan sami, Fakhir, etc etc can release their music here then why cant Sonu, Lata, Asha, Jagjit singh release their music in Pakistan ???
I dont understand why these double standards.
I think the pakistani singers should be grateful that they are given an opportunity and a ready market for their music.
If they have to change the lyrics of their song by just a bit to keep it neutral, so be it, else as I said earlier they always have the choice to go back.

Ansu ,
bro, how can I thank you for giving such eloquence to our thoughts and feeling ? this so called Vishwayudh is getting at the raw nerves of Indian viewers. I would like to thank Zee for realizing it and saving us some more torturous moment by altering the paki's lyrics. Why pamper pakistan and why celebrate the independence day jointly when they are a hostile country ? why do we have to be so nice?

Saan1997,
Kudos to you bro for bringing the point home. I mean really this board makes me sick now a days with mention only about some musrraf, amant or junaid. There is hardly any meaningful discussion about music nor any mention of any Indian contestant. Just why Zee did it ? I will be heart broken if some paki goes away with the award.

Edited by holymary - 18 years ago
CaLiiZ*DiiMe thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: holymary

Ansu ,
bro, how can I thank you for giving such eloquence to our thoughts and feeling ? this so called Vishwayudh is getting at the raw nerves of Indian viewers. I would like to thank Zee for realizing it and saving us some more torturous moment by altering the paki's lyrics. Why pamper pakistan and why celebrate the independence day jointly when they are a hostile country ?

Hostile..??
umm okayy!! its people like u who give desis a bad name
i'm glad ur still in that newbie/groupie range
Edited by CaLiiZ*DiiMe - 18 years ago
kimmu thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
I really liked there performance too! IT was just too good! 👏 👏