GheuntaakGhati thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Originally posted by: punjini

Here's one more. "Bhor aayee gaya andhiyaara" from Bawarchi. Rajesh Khanna starts singing this while washing utensils (he is a bawarchi). I love the way in which the entire family collects in the central courtyard one by one to add their voices to the song. Even Harindranath Chattopadhyay the grand old man joins in his unique voice. Asrani sings in Kishore's voice (I think), "Happy days are coming". The whole song is very spontaneous!

Kyaaa baat hai!! Good song by manna-da. Actually I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that movie...Never thought Rajesh Khanna could carry the plain bawarchi-role with such ease.....!!

GheuntaakGhati thumbnail
HOW COME NO-ONE has mentioned the DEADLY combination of OPji and Asha-ji....have you forgotten :
- Dekho Qasam sey, qasam sey kehtey hai tumsey haan...
- Thandi Hawa Kali Ghata...Bhilloriiiii.
(AD...you metioned 2 songs from Mr & Mrs 55 how about
this one ??)
- Babuji Dheerey chchalnaa...pyar mein zara samhbalna...

I ADORE these songs but do not remember the picturisation...
AparnaVittal thumbnail
Also the song..Piya Piya Piya mora jeeya pukare, hum bhi chalenge piya sang tumhare...

Kishore Kumar acting in the movie...though don't remember the name of the movie nor the herione...but this is one "tanga" song that instantly comes to mind.
punjini thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: adwarakanath

Oh i absolutely LOVED that movie and the songs. Madan Mohan Sahab. Super super songs. Mannada. I loved 'Tum Bin Jeevan' and Lata's 'More Naina Bahaye Neer'.

Bhor Aayi ke to kya kehne!! It's a lyrical play, and it unfolds so fantastically. Govinda's mother, the Thumri exponent, Nirmala Devi has also sung in that song. Ekdum Jhakas!

Is it Madan Mohan? I just cannot see MM's style in the songs of this movie. Goes to show that he could be versatile (though he was not as versatile as SD)

punjini thumbnail

Originally posted by: AparnaVittal

Also the song..Piya Piya Piya mora jeeya pukare, hum bhi chalenge piya sang tumhare...

Kishore Kumar acting in the movie...though don't remember the name of the movie nor the herione...but this is one "tanga" song that instantly comes to mind.

Oh great Aparna! This song is hilarious to watch. Typical Kishore antics. If you remember, there is one line that KK opens his mouth to sing but the actress shuts his mouth and sings that line for him.

greatmaratha thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

It's either dil tadap tadap or ghadi ghadi mera dil dhadke. Have to see Madhumati again to check. 😊

Dil Tadap tadap is picturised on Dilip Saab walking on the mountain with Vyjayanti mala peeking out behind the trees and then just prancing around the place. If I am not mistaken, the starting of this song features the anklet scene, where she is shown coming up behind Dilip Saab, where is waiting for her.

GheuntaakGhati thumbnail

Is it Madan Mohan? I just cannot see MM's style in the songs of this movie. Goes to show that he could be versatile (though he was not as versatile as SD)

greatmaratha thumbnail

Oh great Aparna! This song is hilarious to watch. Typical Kishore antics. If you remember, there is one line that KK opens his mouth to sing but the actress shuts his mouth and sings that line for him.

Yaa, i cant remember the name of the movie now, but I have a mp3 of an interview of Asha Bhosle, where she recited that during the shoot of this song, she sang a line out of place during the recording. She was instantly upset, but the music director and kishore kumar insisted that they continue. After the recording, Kishoreda told her not to worry, since he is the actor in the movie, at the appropriate place, he will close the mouth of the actress.

It is so beautiful.
greatmaratha thumbnail
Punjini, actually, Kishore Kumar puts his hand over the actress's mouth. 😳
soulsoup thumbnail

Originally posted by: s.priya

Yaa, i cant remember the name of the movie now, but I have a mp3 of an interview of Asha Bhosle, where she recited that during the shoot of this song, she sang a line out of place during the recording. She was instantly upset, but the music director and kishore kumar insisted that they continue. After the recording, Kishoreda told her not to worry, since he is the actor in the movie, at the appropriate place, he will close the mouth of the actress.

It is so beautiful.

Edited by soulsoup - 19 years ago