16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
thank U Rajnish bhaiya😊
Savi13 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: coolpurvi

I found this story a bit confusing

actually i was trying to contrast two characters one is Chandersena and Sulochna asu said that sulochna was abducted by Meghnath in the same way Chandersena also... they do have similarity.. that they are naag Kanya and both are abducted by demons... but comparison came when one wants to take revenge(Chandersena) and other got Sati after her husband died.
Savi13 thumbnail
thanks Guys for all the beautiful information.......
well i've one question....in which form will Sheshnaag take the Incarniation during Lord Kalki avtaar...
If any body has read Kalki Puran or infos about him then plz.. tell it....
i've read whatever information i could get from net About lord Kalki.. but i could not find any information about shesh Naag Incarniation... since it will GR8/Maha avtaar like Rama and Krishna so i think he will also incarniate himself...
Rudradeva thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rudradeva

Adi-shesh is also called Anant-Shesh, Shesh-Naag or Sankarshan. He is the thousand headed serpent on which Lord Vishnu reposes, floating upon the Sea-of-milk (Ksheer-sagar).
He is the first born of the serpents. king of serpants along with brothers like vasuki and his mother is Kadru, a daughter of Daksh Prajapati. He is the one responsible for all the planets and stars to revolve around each other with such precision, the force that in science is called Gravitation. His father is the sage Kashyap.
According to the he was asked by Lord Brahma to bear the weight of the world on his head. Sheshnaag was saddened by the wicked ways of his brothers, and decided to leave them. He repaired to the mountain Gandhmadan and practiced ascetic devotions, living upon air and rigidly observed his vows. He passed his days in those sacred regions, with his passions under complete control.
When Lord Brahma saw the devotion of this serpent, he appeared in person and offered to grant him a boon. Shesh said, 'My brothers are wicked of heart. I do not wish to live among them. Let this not draw the censure of the world. I wish to cast off this body of mine and attain salvation. I am very much grieved by the treatment meted out to my aunt Vinta and her son by my mother Kadru, and brother Naags.'
Brahma said, 'Thou shalt attain salvation in due course. Ask me another boon.' Shesh replied, 'O divine Grandsire, then please let my heart always delight in virtue and in ascetic penances.' The Lord said, 'So be it. I shall also confer another honor upon you. You shall be the bed of Lord Vishnu, and bear the great weight of the earth upon your head.' Thus, this mightiest of the serpents, holds our mighty planet in her orbit.
Anant-Shesh also incarnates on the Earth along with the incarnations of Lord Vishnu, in order to serve Him.
(from puranas)
Sorry guys I wrote to answer anorther query but not about sulochana....very very sorry about it

coolpurvi thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rudradeva

Sorry guys I wrote to answer anorther query but not about sulochana....very very sorry about it

no prob edit ur post
rupalip thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
SHatrughan never got highlighted in amayan except Manthra part but Shatrughan is linked even with Krishna ji as he was the king of Mathura..
heres story...
Although he plays a relatively minor role in the Ramaya Shatrughna is important to the main story and goal of the epic. His chief exploit was the killing of Lavanasura, the demon King of Mathura, who was a nephew of Ravana, the King of Lanka who was slain by Rama.

Lavanasura was the son of Madhu, the pious demon-king after whom the city of Mathura was named. Madhu's wife and Lavanusara's mother was Kumbhini, a sister of Ravana. Lavanasura was the holder of the divine Trishula (Trident) of Lord Shiva, and nobody was able to kill him or prevent him from committing sinful activities.

Shatrughna begged Rama and his elder brothers to allow him the opportunity to serve them by killing Lavnasura. Shatrughna killed the great demon with an arrow imbibed with the power of Vishnu.

In the Hindu epic Ramayana, Lavanasura was a demon who was killed by Shatrughna, the youngest brother of Lord Rama.

During Rama's reign, while peace prevailed in most places, Lavanasura continued to torment the innocent and destroy many sacrifices of sages and terrify them in many ways. Many kings were defeated by him and they were all afraid. Therefore, one day the sages headed by sage Chavana (adescendents of sage Bhrigu) came all the way from Madhuvan to Lord Rama with a plea to protect them. Lavana was the son of king of asuras named Madhu. Madhu was kind and compassionate to Brahmanas, very exalted, made personal friendships with Devas and therefore Asuras and Suras were at peace. He was so pleasing to demigods that on one occasion, Lord Shiva personally came and gave him an expansion of his own trident for self-protection. Madhu built a palace and named the place as Madhupuri (possibly Mathura now). Madhu had a son named Lavana who had the qualities opposite to those of his father.

Lavana was so evil that even as a child he would beat play mates, kill them, and eat them. Madhu handed everything over to his son including his trident and drowned himself in the ocean because of shame. The sages further described Lavana. There was a king named Mandatta who was a descendant in the dynasty of Iksvaku. Mandatta had dominated the whole planet and he became so proud that he wanted to rule heaven also. So he challenged Indra-either to turn over the kingdom to him or fight with him in battle. Indra said, "If you defeat all personalities on earth, then I will give you my kingdom." Lavanasura defeated Mandatta's army with the trident. Hearing all this, Lord Rama promised He would protect the sages and the kingdom of Madhupuri.

Bharata volunteered to fight against Lavanasura. Shatrughna expressed his wish to fight Lavanasura, wanting an opportunity to serve Rama, stating that Bharata had served Rama very well in the past. Then, all brothers agreed that Shatrughna could go. Shatrughna, apologising for violating the etiquette of speaking against the wish of his elder brother Bharata, then prepared to leave for the war. Rama then gave Shatrughna a deity of Varaha, which manifested from Lord Kapila's mind. When Lord Rama defeated Ravana, this deity was taken to Ayodhya. Shatrughna was then coronated as the king of Madhupuri. Shatrughna then left with a huge army to fight with Lavanasura. Rama warned Shatrughna to find a way to fight with Lavana without his holding the invincible trident. Shatrughna stood before the gate where Lavana resided and positioned himself alone. As Lavana returned home after hunting animals for eating each day, Shatrughna challenged him to fight. Lavana was very happy to accept the challenge because it was his dessert time. Lavana uprooted many trees and threw them on Shatrughna, and a big battle ensued. Later, Shatrughna removed the special arrow (used for killing Madhu and Kaitabha, given as a gift by Lord Vishnu) that Rama had given him. As Shatrughna strung his bow, the whole universe started to tremble. He struck Lavana right in the heart taking out his life-breath. Rama then installed Shatrughna as the king of Madhupuri, where he ruled for several years.

_rajnish_ thumbnail
How Ramji laments at lakshman being unconscious

(?????)

???? ??? ???????? ??????? ???? ??? ???? ??????? ?

???? ???? ?? ??? ???? ???? ??? ???? ???? ?? ???? ? ? ?

???? ? ????? ???? ???? ???? ???? ??? ?? ????? ????? ?

?? ??? ???? ????? ???? ????? ????? ????? ??? ??? ???? ? ? ?

?? ?????? ???? ?? ???? ???? ? ???? ?? ?? ?????? ?

??? ?????? ?? ???? ??????? ???? ??? ?????? ???? ??? ? ? ?

??? ??? ???? ??? ???????? ????? ????? ?? ?????? ???? ?

?? ?????? ???? ????? ????? ???? ? ??? ????? ?????? ? ? ?

??? ??? ???? ?? ??? ????? ??? ???? ??? ????? ?? ???? ?

?? ?? ???? ???? ???? ????? ??? ?? ??? ????? ???? ? ? ?

????? ??? ??? ???? ???? ???? ???? ????? ??? ????? ?

??? ???? ?????? ?? ?????? ???? ???? ????? ??? ????? ? ? ?

?? ?????? ???? ??? ????? ????? ????? ???? ?? ???? ?

??? ???? ?? ?? ??????? ??? ???? ????? ????? ????? ? ? ?

??????? ???? ??????? ??? ????? ?? ???? ???? ??? ??? ???? ?

???? ??? ????? ???? ???? ??? ??? ???? ??????? ??? ? ? ?

??? ???? ???? ??? ??????? ??????? ???? ????? ?? ???? ?

??? ?? ???? ??????? ?? ??? ??? ????? ????? ? ? ?

(?????)

????? ?????? ???? ??? ???? ?? ???? ?????

?? ??? ?????? ???? ????? ??? ??? ?? ? ?? ?

Translation-
Now there on Sugreev Sri Ram uttered these words befitting the mortals as he looks at Lakshman, "Although it is now Past midnight Hanuman has Not yet turned up!" Sri Ram raised his younger brother and Clasped him in his bosom. "Brother you could never bear to see me in distress since your disposition has always been so tender. On my account you left both father and mother and exposed yourself to the cold, the heat and winds of the forest. where is that old love now, brother that you refuse to get up even on hearing my lament? Had i known that i would lose my brother in forest, I would never have obeyed even my fathers command. Sons, riches, wife, houses and kinsfolks in this world repeatedly come and go but a real brother cannot be again in this world. Ponder this in your mind and arise, dear brother. As a bird is utterly miserable without wings , a serpent without its head jewels and a noble elephant without its trunk, so is my life without you, brother, in case stupid fate compels me to survive. with what fate shall i return to ayodhya after sacrificing beloved brother for the sake of my wife. I would rather suffer obloquy in this world (for my inability to recover my wife); for after all the lose of a wife is not as serious loss. Now ,however, my unfeeling and stony heart will endure both and obloquy and a deep anguish for your lost, my son.your mother's only son,you are the sole prop of my life. yet she took you by the hand and entrusted you to me, knowing that i would make you happy in every way and that i am your greatest well wisher. What answer shall i give her when i go back? why should you not get up and advise me brother?" This laments the Dispeller of sorrow in diverse ways; and tears flows from his eyes which resembles the petals of lotus. Uma(continues to shiv), the lord of raghu is one. (without a second). and indivisible; he exibited the ways of human being only because he is so compassionate to his devotee.
the host of monkeys that surrounded the lord were distressed to hear the lords frantic wailing . Presently arrived hanuman like a heroic strain in the midst of Pathos (from ramcharitramanas)

coolpurvi thumbnail
Its so emotional. thanks Rajnish
Hope sagar wont omit a single word when they will show it
Savi13 thumbnail
agree with you purvi that is so emotional....and Sagar's don't missed this one...
thanks Rajnish
Thankyou Rupa di fot the info..
jingjing thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
[QUOTE=rajnish_here]'''''''''''''''''''''' How Ramji laments at lakshman being unconscious

(?????)

???? ??? ???????? ??????? ???? ??? ???? ??????? ?

???? ???? ?? ??? ???? ???? ??? ???? ???? ?? ???? ? ? ?

???? ? ????? ???? ???? ???? ???? ??? ?? ????? ????? ?

?? ??? ???? ????? ???? ????? ????? ????? ??? ??? ???? ? ? ?

?? ?????? ???? ?? ???? ???? ? ???? ?? ?? ?????? ?

??? ?????? ?? ???? ??????? ???? ??? ?????? ???? ??? ? ? ?

??? ??? ???? ??? ???????? ????? ????? ?? ?????? ???? ?

?? ?????? ???? ????? ????? ???? ? ??? ????? ?????? ? ? ?

??? ??? ???? ?? ??? ????? ??? ???? ??? ????? ?? ???? ?

?? ?? ???? ???? ???? ????? ??? ?? ??? ????? ???? ? ? ?

????? ??? ??? ???? ???? ???? ???? ????? ??? ????? ?

??? ???? ?????? ?? ?????? ???? ???? ????? ??? ????? ? ? ?

?? ?????? ???? ??? ????? ????? ????? ???? ?? ???? ?

??? ???? ?? ?? ??????? ??? ???? ????? ????? ????? ? ? ?

??????? ???? ??????? ??? ????? ?? ???? ???? ??? ??? ???? ?

???? ??? ????? ???? ???? ??? ??? ???? ??????? ??? ? ? ?

??? ???? ???? ??? ??????? ??????? ???? ????? ?? ???? ?

??? ?? ???? ??????? ?? ??? ??? ????? ????? ? ? ?

(?????)

????? ?????? ???? ??? ???? ?? ???? ?????

?? ??? ?????? ???? ????? ??? ??? ?? ? ?? ?

Translation-
''''''''' Now there on Sugreev Sri Ram uttered these words befitting the mortals as he looks at Lakshman, "Although it is now Past midnight Hanuman has Not yet turned up!" Sri Ram raised his younger brother and Clasped him in his bosom. "Brother you could never bear to see me in distress since your disposition has always been so tender. On my account you left both father and mother and exposed yourself to the cold, the heat and winds of the forest. where is that old love now, brother that you refuse to get up even on hearing my lament? Had i known that i would lose my brother in forest, I would never have obeyed even my fathers command. Sons, riches, wife, houses and kinsfolks in this world repeatedly come and go but' a real brother cannot be' again in this world. Ponder this in your mind and arise, dear brother. As a bird' is utterly miserable without wings , a serpent without its head jewels and a noble elephant without its trunk, so is my life without you, brother, in case stupid' fate compels me to survive. with what fate shall i return to ayodhya after sacrificing beloved brother for the sake of my wife. I would rather suffer obloquy in this world (for my inability to recover my wife); for after all the lose of a wife is not as serious loss. Now ,however, my unfeeling and stony heart will endure both and obloquy and a deep anguish for your lost, my son.your mother's only son,you are the sole prop of my life. yet she took you by the hand and entrusted you to me, knowing that i would make you happy in every way and that i am your greatest well wisher. What answer shall i give her when i go back? why should you not get up and advise me brother?" This laments the Dispeller of sorrow in diverse ways; and tears flows from his eyes which resembles the petals of lotus. Uma(continues to shiv), the lord of raghu is one. (without a second). and indivisible; he exibited the ways of human being only because he is so compassionate to his devotee.
'' the host of monkeys that surrounded the lord were distressed to hear' the lords frantic wailing . Presently arrived hanuman like a heroic strain in the midst of Pathos' (from ramcharitramanas)

[/QUOTE/] its very touching.......Thanx rajnish bhaiya
Edited by jingjing - 16 years ago