You are welcome.😃
WaqtZaya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7
res res res!~

WHY WHY WHY! I studied all the evening first page banta tha :(

Unres!

First reply got swallowed up! I soo am going more morose! 😭 😭 🥺

Why Asad why? I understand what you are going through, how hard it is to keep up with your inner demons and fears but then You yourself know the irony of what you said tonight! You know how much Zoya values relations. How much family means to Zoya. This is not how you treat your everything.

But nay nay nay! Truth is the person whom you love the most, treats you in this way only! :(

Tanveer said a very good thing, Asad needs to trust Zoya. Zoya today trusts Asad like a blind. But Asad doesn't. He needs to do that. And i am sure he will soon when Tanveer's truth will be out. Maybe tomorrow or soon.

Guilt will kill this guy 😉 🤣 🤣
Good thing. 😆 😆

Vicky Maam! I hate that Tanveer! Kaise uss Cute se Chicken ke garadan ko maroor ke maar daalii uss churail ne! I mean What the! how Grotesque! *puke puke*

I love Dilshu moma! 😃 😆

Zoya, Do or Die. Take your stand now! Throw it at his face! 👏
End mein toh iss akadoo ko hi apne ugli pe nachana hai 🤣

Goody post Vicky Maam! 🤗

Am already missing you :'(
Edited by MisHumptyDumpty - 12 years ago
MoronsKiMallika thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: life4me

I needed to be calm down after watching the episode and I think you did it to some extent. But really I don't want to think about asad now, why everytime he accuses her for not valuing relationships.

I am sad like my zoya . 😡

Thanks . See! That is the whole problem. Our love for one character makes us treat the other with less empathy. If we see everyone in objective light , we will know exactly why they behave as they behave.

Asad is accusing Zoe with the 'naqlee Nikaah; playing at the back of his head. Last time, it was because she went to Siddiqui mansion and Dilshad got insulted. In short, Zoe needs to get her horoscope checked , just like Asad needs a shrink.😆
mochhug thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
I have to say I was fuming at the end of this episode, but your analysis has given me a new perspective. I agree on everything except one thing. Him immediately blasting her. His anger may have been right (from where it came from) but even when she hadn't give him the court papers, he had given a her a chance to say that they had come. Here he didn't even do that. He just went off as if he blew a fuse. I understand that Zoya reacts with her heart, and thinks with it most of the time as well. But wouldn't someone who was hurt like that react a little more? I mean where is the spunky Zoya, the go getter, the one who was strong when it came these things. I agree she had every right to cry, I would've. But to just stand there and listen to him go on about her.. I would've expected her to say something. Then again she hasn't really in the last few times either, so I guess it's no different this time. She'll only be cold towards him when he actually realizes that, once again he was wrong.
MoronsKiMallika thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Ishaaxx

UN res

VERY VERY VERY. WELL PUT AND IT KINDA CALMED ME A BIT TOO

THE SECOND PARA VICKY LOVED THE LINE!!!!!!

And yes Asad is more pissed with the AsYa situation ;)

And you know I think this re return of jammy Tannu crap is a build up to redemption major wala

And Though a bit frustrating it is a nice novel idea from makers !!

Lovely post Vicky!! :)

Thanks. Honestly, Isshu, i never understand the uproar in this forum and this forum is so Asad! There are always three sides to a story - your, the other person's and the truth. Simple. Asad is in a mess because he loves Zoe and this blood sample fiasco just fed that frustration furthermore.😆
starsinmyeyes thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I agree with you on the fact that Zoya has a history of hiding stuff from Asad...and his frustration stems from the fact that may be she views their relationship as a joke too...but tell me one thing...who started with this engagement being a drama...him or her?

She in all her innocence thought it was real...how do u deal with a man who refuses to acknowledge an engagement inspite of declaring that he doesn't disrespect these rituals...in fact Zoe has been upfront and asked him seedha seedha many times...now if he keeps saying fake fake fake...woh ladki hai yaar...till what level can she be upfront...

and whatever Zoya may have done...Asad should think she is not so dumb that she will switch a sample...and not a murderer that she will poison humeira...and if he thinks that she did all this deliberately...then i really am not sure what his definition of love is...
IntrovertedDame thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
I do agree that Asad and Zoya are acting in according to their temperaments. But what I think is frustrating for the viewers is Asad's blind spot when it comes to making certain judgement calls.

It is ironic that Asad who reposes blind faith in a childhood friend whom he hasn't been in touch with for a long time cannot do the same for Zoya. And that is heartrending and painful. Given all that they went through together and their history, I would expect the man to wait a bit before accusing her of such stupidity. Zoya is playful, but she is very sensible when it comes to the larger picture. Even Asad should have recognized that by now. I thought that he had gotten past that stage- Zoya has proved many times that she is very pragmatic and makes right decisions. Case in point- Akram, whom Asad had trusted blindly, but turned out to be the worst human being imaginable.

Asad might be the man who went on his knees for Zoya at the airport, but his on the spot listing of what Zoe supposedly messed up in the past- Maryam, the gas cylinder, Ayaan's engagement etc,. was something I couldn't identify with.

So what we see is history repeating itself. Asad might have come a long way since the Akram fiasco- with Mangalpur, his Ammi's shooting and all that. But at heart he still perceives Zoya in the mould that he had created for her earlier. The irresponsible, uncultured, careless NRI child-woman who doesn't know the importance of relationships. Which is as farther from the truth as it can be.

I think Zoya has proved many a time that she is fully understanding of how relationships work, given her yearning for her Ammi and Abbu. For Asad to hit on that weak spot today, again, for the nth time just got my goat. Sorry, but all the progress that they had made through their heart-to heart conversations just went down the drain for me today.

All of us here are frustrated with this endless loop- when is this relationship going to mature to a point where there is a basic understanding and mutual trust between the partners, if not complete agreement on all issues?

Therein lies both the appeal as well as the source of frustration regarding AsYa's relationship, I guess. Par aaj mujhe Asad ki behaviour bilkul bhi qubool nahin hai. Asad miyan was just not justified today.
Edited by Amri174 - 12 years ago
-Fizzi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6
Have you realized how always he gets down to reminding her about how immature and shameless she is but never ever accepted any action that he had done to her? Bolna halke halke, mangalpur, humera fiasco, the airport scene. He never even says or nods his head! How much can a woman take? It crosses the line sometimes.
nishithasharma thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
wow awesum post victoria...luvd d post & loads of luv for u also for writing it so beautifully...
abditory. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Okay i havent watched the ep yet Just watched the LU All i can say is Asad still doesnt trust her to the extent. He needs more time.
Imagine if u went to a doctor and he says that you bought a chicken's blood rather than human, the guy would obviously get pissed off.
We need to understand that Asad doesnt trust anyone easily and he needs PROOFS for everything. Give the guy some time.
Lovely post^^