ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Congratulations SRK National Award
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
A joke called National award
Asli Gunehgar
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
ManVik Hits 150 & Forum Hits 100😎
If Vanga directed Saiyyara
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 August 2025 EDT
22 years of Hungama
Extremely sry fr d delay guys.Was stuck at one point of the part & then I had a colg trip fr two days, returned today!. Will be surely updating tomm.Thoda aur wait kar lo na pls😳
"Mishty, when will you come?!!!!!!!!"
The entrance of Khurana Mansion was strictly being watched upon by two pairs of desperate eyes from behind the newspaper. Patience was something Maan could boast of in matters related to business but when it came to Mishty, he loses everything. His desires ran sky high to lock her in his arms, to hold her, feel her...So what if she was coming there to finish her project, he would make the most of her presense in the Mansion. Thinking that, Maan smirked.
He then had to to the outhouse to check out some office-related fax.
Around that time, Geet & Juhi had arrived in the Mansion. Geet nervously scanned the coridoors. Seeing no sign of Maan, she heaved a sigh of relief. Since the previous day she had been getting lots of hallucinations of Maan which led her heart to beat profusely & cheeks to flush every minute or two. So she wasn't sure what will happen to her if she sees him in reality. But still unconsciously, her eyes wanted to see him. She smacked her head.
"D-Dekh Geet...you have come here only for your project so do that only. Okay?"
As Maan walked in the Mansion, his steps came to a standstill seeing Geet standing by the staircase railings on the top floor. His twinkling eyes passionately gazed at her when she saw him, her heart throbbed mercilessly...She immediately turned away.
"Geet...D-Don't look at him...He always teases you...so don't talk to him..."
Maan was still staring at her stoned to the floor & when she again looked at his direction, she heaved a happy sigh.
"Finally! You have come! I am waiting for you since when!"
Maan was startled to see her descending the steps briskly & walking up to him with a smile he could die for! Normally she never ever smiled at him. As he was about to step towards her, he received a shock of his life when he saw another guy walking up to her from his behind with open arms!
"Geet ! I am so eager to start our project with you! So came directly from the airport!"
An excited Varun gave her a friendly hug! He was a care-free but intelligent chap! He was blabbering various other things while hugging her! Geet patted his back & Maan fumed with jealousy seeing that!
"How dare he hug my Mishty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Maan rudely parted Varun from Geet!
Seeing Maan, Varun stepped forward to excitedly hug him too but seeing his lava eyes, Varun held his emotions & words of praises back!
"Aap toh sach much angry young man ho like I had heard!" he chirped eagerly!
"And you surely must have heard how I deal with humans who are the reason for my fury."
His extreme gruff manner ruffled Geet's nerves as well along with Varun.
"Maan itna...gussa... kyun ho rehein hain?"
"I hope you have come to do your assignment & nothing else!"
He looked coldly at Varun & the poor fellow nodded & walked in. Geet too was about to go with him but Maan possessively pulled her towards him, holding her by her waist. His heated breath slammed on her face. She shivered seeing his eyes spitting fire.
"Geet, how can you---"
"Mujhe...mujhe jana hai..."
She managed to release herself & walked off with a thudding heart!
After Dadima welcomed them, the girls & Varun started off with their project in the hall & Maan was left in an aggressive mood seeing Geet & Varun sitting so closely & discussing things! She used to giggle at his jokes cracked in between which made Maan burn in jealousy! Many a times Maan tried to wisk his Mishty away for some time but that never happened! Maan disliked when Geet listened attentively to what Varun said!
Maan began to hate the project even more but he was helpless! Once he saw Geet & Varun sharing the same laptop & his friendly arm on her shoulder!
"That is not your personal table to rest your hand on!!!!!"
Maan snapped coldly & Varun at once took his hand away. And at one time, Varun's hand was about to rest on Geet's while they were doing some calculations!
"Don't!!!" Maan's glaring eyes conveyed the words to him!
Half of the morning went that way with Maan sneering at Varun with his looks.Dadima was a witness to Maan's restlessness & stolid features! On inquiring, he bluffed to her! But Dadima, knowing what the matter was, smiled!
"Toh hamare bte ko achcha nahi lag raha hai to see someone else with Geet!" she winked.
Maan went to his room for a while! And when he returned back, his anger died down seeing Varun nowhere close to Geet. Maan saw her engrossed in work. His heart beated extensively when her long eyelashes fluttered as she blinked...His fingers itched to hold her delicate ones which unconsciously played with her curls...He wanted to kiss her rosy soft cheeks...Honestly, more than her cheeks, he wanted to feel her pink lips against his...
His desireful reverie broke in a rude way when he saw Varun coming back with a cup of coffee for her & for himself! She smiled at him & accepted the cup & both of them sipped together which left Maan fuming.
"Mishty never had coffee with me, then why with him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Maan clutched the staircase railings violently.
As on the project front, there were various minor tiffs between Annie & Geet!
"We will do it how I have planned, not how you said!!!"
"It's a group project, so learn to accept others opinion too!"
Varun & Juhi had a tough time to get them on the same page! After some time, Geet was in need of some papers which she was not finding!
"Where is that file???!!" she asked, irritated.
"It's in my room. Better get it on your own." Annie replied rudely which made Geet frown!
Geet walked through the coridoors in her own world. She was restless of not having seen Maan since quiet a long time.
"Where is Maan...He was around...Where did he disappear so suddenly...He was behaving so strange today...He was looking so angry over something...Pata nahi kya ho gaya unko..."
She had unknowingly walked in Maan's room instead of Annie's & when she realized that, it was too late...
Her feet & hands ran cold...her nerves rattled...her pounding heart brutally smashed against the rib-cage...her cheeks turned reddish pink when she saw shirtless Maan emerging out of the bathroom after a shower...Her blood grew warm seeing his wet well-toned body...Her swooning eyes shamelessly followed the trail of drops of water that were trickling down from his wet ruffled hair across his temple & cheeks to land on his manly chest...& finally making it's way through his wet six-pack abs before falling on the carpet...her girly harmones provoked her hazels to oogle at his broad mascular shoulders...his wet biceps...& his steeled arms...Gosh! He was dangerously hot & handsome...! She was on the verge of uttering a moan just by gawking at him...!
While Maan was about to wips his hair with a towel, his eyes made him aware of her presense. Seeing her gaping at his assets like a lost soul, he smirked & advanced towards her...
"Mujhe...jana...hai..." she said as if hypnotized & began to head out but Maan pulled her back towards him by her waist & her hand rested around his wet nape... Shivers thronged her body as she came in contact with his bare torso…he locked his eyes fiercely with her & she unconsciously adjusted her hand on his shoulders and he shook her more closer….They could feel each others breaths on their faces & their lips didn't have much gap...
"Geet...why do you always talk of going away from me..."
His intense whisper made her sheirk. He closed his eyes & moved his lips closer to hers in his trance...her senses claimed her back at the righteous moment & she hurriedly freed herself from his grip, turning her back to him.
"C-Cover yourself...! Please!" she closed her eyes in breathlessness & her cheeks had turned beetroot red in extreme shyness.
Smiling impishly, he wore a shirt.
"Ab toh mujhe dekh lo!"
She turned around & saw him in a chocolate brown shirt which did not help in the least to calm her racing beats! To top it, he again began advancing towards her with a passionate glint in his eyes. Her feet helped her in moving backward but the wall behind her evaded her movements...Maan sealed her between him & the wall... as if never to let her go away from him...
"You broke my heart by avoiding me since morning."
Maan really meant what he said. The manner of his deep & hostile whisper her goosebumps.He could feel her heart beats. Knowing it was for him, his passion only doubled.He did not even leave space for her to breathe heavily...
"I...don't want...to...talk to you...because...because you always... tease...me...&...you...never take...me...seriously..."
She didn't even have the strength to bite her tongue after saying that. Geet finally lowered her gaze as his stares annihilated her respiration...He moved his fingers to tuck away her curls which fell on her red cheeks...He moved his face closer holding hers...
"Geet...I take you more seriously than you could ever take your own self."
She abruptly lifted her eyes to meet his. She didn't know what had happened to him...or her as well but heart throbbed seeing a myriad of feelings & emotions playing in his dark eyes similar to those which had invaded her heart as well...She gazed down once again...Not able to hold himself back anymore, he brought his face closer to hers...Her breaths died away feeling his rough beard...Maan kissed her red cheek... he then dropped a kiss on the side of her neck...then her shoulder...
~*~
"Geeet!!!!! Walls have better ears than you I guess!!"
Annie shook her for the trillionth time which finally brought Geet back to her senses!
"H-Huh...! Wh-at?" she responded completely flustered & saw Juhi, Anie & Varun eyeing her. After all, no one had the rarest of the rarest clue of what had happened with her sometime back...!
Just then, they were called for lunch.
Geet walked aimlessly along the coridoors dissolved once again in Maan's thoughts, blushing. Then she snapped her head.
"Did Maan...did Maan really kiss me or was it my hallucination again?"
Her queries were cleared once she saw Maan. His gazes at her indicated every bit of their intimacy was a reality. All Dadima & Maan were seated on the two opposite ends of the long table for lunch & he directed Geet with his eyes to sit near him & she did exactly that. Juhi, who sat next to Geet.was staring at Maan dreamily & Geet did not like that.
"Khana thanda ho jayega.So eat!!" she nudged her elbow.
Maan smirked. Geet shierked slightly feeling his fingers intertwining with hers under the table & Maan held her hand tightly making her heart pound. Her hazels did not make any attempt to look at him & her hand shivered holding the spoon while the other was firmly held by Maan...Her cheeks were turning crimson & she didn't know what to do. Eating had become a tough act for her. Maan stole glaces at her with mischeivous eyes & was eating calmly!
"Kya hua Geet bte? Are you alright?" asked Dadima seeing her flustered & fidgeting with an empty bowl & spoon.
"N-No! Nothing...!" she said hurriedly seeing everyone looking at her. Maan smiled quirkily which ruined her heart beats even more.
"Babaji! Maan mujhe pareshan kyon kar rahe hain?"
Just then she felt her hand being released from his hold. Instead of having relief, she felt a sharp arrow digging her heart. She looked at him hurt but he did not look at her.
"Why did he leave my hand?"
After lunch, the group sat to finish the last part of their project. It was late in the evening when they were finally done with it. Varun offered to drop Geet to her hostel but seeing Maan's murderous eyes, he left KM alone.
"I will drop you to hostel."
Geet shierked sensing him right behind her. Before she could say anything, Annie came there.
"Geet, I told Dadima to speak to the hostel authorities so you are staying back here tonight."
She said with finality.
"And why would I do that?I think we are through with our assignment."
"Juhi is here & I am calling Divya & Tulip over. Five of us are having a sleepover tonight."
Along with Geet, even Maan was startled hearing Annie.
A Perfect Mismatch Maan we are tied by god in sacred relation but we are Mismatch in all aspects i want to hold you you want to run from me i
Author's Note : Hello, everyone! I’m super excited to share this SS with all of you. This story is a fun, light-hearted take on our Maaneet but...
hello friends... am not able do pm regularly... so please my all friend follow this thread... i post the link here... so you get link easily of
Concept This is story about two strangers which tied in sacred bond and one partner fall in love with another at first sight. Two individuals...
Dillagi Dil ki Lagi Jab Dil kho jata hai kisi aise mein Jo apna na hoke pe apna sa lagge. Jiski ek jhalak ke leye yeh nighein tarpati rahe Or...