Suchi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Ok enough is enough!

I understand everyone is sad that pratz left but that's no reason to call Toral aunty, old, not pretty , vamp , comment on her features in a negative manner etc.

Since when is comparing looks of actors allowed on IF?
Initially I understand that yes many were upset but now it's too much. The moderators need to step in,

It's not fair. People criticized anandi a lot because they did not like pratyusha and they commented on her looks, called her short and many other things. So I stood up for pratz then but now the same thing is happening with Toral so how is that fair?

So now that Toral does not fall in accordance to some of you as Anandi , you will be ok with Anandi bashing? ???

No!

Character bashing is not tolerated many times so how can bashing and saying mean things about a real live human being be allowed???

If you do not like Toral as anandi, don't watch the show. And if you do decide to watch the show then be positive about it. And if that's not possible then, comment in things which are allowed like the story or plot line, characters etc. but do not comment on actors personal looks.

Everyone has something in them that they do not like about themselves, and that is true about their loved ones as well so if saying rude things about oneself and one's loved one is not allowed then how can saying similar things about another human being be fair and allowed?

Moderators please take note ..

Thank you

dixie123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Seriously Suchi, we need the moderators to take care of the forum. This place is going out of control and has turned into a war zone.
857839 thumbnail
Moderators make issues out of small things now they seems to be sleeping i liked ur post and people who are bashing this new lady will not stop watching they after some time will not remember prat also dekh lena why cannot we have one frustration thread
DrModel thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
I am sick and tired of trying to be the voice of reason.

I cannot believe people now want Anandi to go back to Jagya.

I mean if they are not happy STOP WATCHING..simple as that; why ruin the show for others. I knew my decision to quit the AT was right.

I would have stayed away but cannot see my friends bullied and bashed by RUDE people
246851 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shopaholicNY

I am sick and tired of trying to be the voice of reason.

I cannot believe people now want Anandi to go back to Jagya.

I mean if they are not happy STOP WATCHING..simple as that; why ruin the show for others. I knew my decision to quit the AT was right.

I would have stayed away but cannot see my friends bullied and bashed by RUDE people

Sheen its always like that.
Sometimes people forget, there is a human being behind the computer screen.

I honestly wish we would give toral a chance. She looks decent, just like pratyusha. and she is dressed and styled well, again just like pratyusha. So why is everyone saying she looks terrible ? IMO she looks just as good , and she has expressive eyes.

Edited by tannipartner - 12 years ago
DrModel thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: tannipartner

I honestly wish we would give toral a chance. She looks decent, just like pratyusha. and she is dressed and styled well, again just like pratyusha.

I mean why point out who my friends are and who arent😊

I am ready to give Toral a chance; and I am glad we have an actress who looks Anandi's age and who can wear the clothes well.

I ve watched a few epis of kesariya balam aavo hamare des and she was good, that too with a lead hero who wasnt as hot as Sid. 😆😆

Tenak thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tannipartner

I honestly wish we would give toral a chance. She looks decent, just like pratyusha. and she is dressed and styled well, again just like pratyusha. So why is everyone saying she looks terrible ? IMO she looks just as good , and she has expressive eyes.
Toral has no sensitivity to the role of Anandi. It's good to play in action movies. Has expressive eyes and a mouth from ear to ear.

BeautyBabe thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
@Suchi thats a bang on post in fact now i stepped in forum after many days and i am shocked whats really going on here how a woman is bashed for her looks here Get some life people whats really wrong in her i don't think even Sid will support and even want such fans
mygirl thumbnail
Thanks Suchi for this post i agree with you but woh kya hai you will be replied as we don't want your moral teaching i was replied this when i said don't bash Toral if you don't like her say it we don't like her but is bashing so important ? consider her human being as well but reply came she is entertainment tool for us we don't like her so will bash her don't morally teach us
Suchi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Moral policing can be raised when characters are discussed. When I opposed gauri and her reasoning for marrying JAgya and other things she did...I did get replies as to not do moral policing,,,,but see that's ok,,,gauri is not a real human being. I for one never commented on anjum rather I thought she was doing a bang on wonderful job as gauri but...here we are not taking about some character ...it's a real live person. Ad it's not moral rpolicing cause commenting on actors looks negatvely is not allowed on IF

I do not think mods will close this topic even if they do I do hope they first take action on those who are going against IF rules by giving at least a warning. Anyways mods know how to handle but I just want to post my thoughts as things are getting out of hand in my opinion