~*Deewani*~ thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

I don't if anyone else noticed this or thinks this, but I felt that the judges were playing favorites! They tended to cut more slack to the older contestants such as Rati and Mahesh and Sanjeev!

I think thier expectations were too high for the younger contestants cuz they automatically assumed that they would know how to move better just cuz they were younger and they didn't expect as much from the older contestants cuz they assumed that they just didn't have those kinds of moves.

I don't know, maybe I just felt that way, but the judges were playing favorites!

I think it's wrong to expect more from one contestant! They should have the same expectations from all of them!

What do you guys think?

blyton thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I completely agree with you! But i think the chief factor here was not age but rather "Bollywood"! 😡 Rati and Mahesh got much higher than they deserved simply because they are Bolywood personalities. If a TV actor had danced the way Mahesh did, he would have got not more than 10!
momogrl21 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I agree...I though Mahesh wasn't good at all, yet he claimed 2nd place. I don't think Rati and Mahesh got the scores they actually deserve
anonmember thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: blyton

I completely agree with you! But i think the chief factor here was not age but rather "Bollywood"! 😡 Rati and Mahesh got much higher than they deserved simply because they are Bolywood personalities. If a TV actor had danced the way Mahesh did, he would have got not more than 10!

Great point. That makes sense. I can see why the judges would give higher points to Bollywood personalities. All of the judges are from Bollywood after all.

kothra thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

I totally agree with u...but janta will support Tv actors coz they have more fans...but lets c wat happens on results day..v might se lot of twist..its hard to say who will b out

lovelyprincesst thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
i agree with u all. me too i thought tht thy were favourizing the contestant
laddoo598 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

True Blyti!!😭 😭Just because Rati and Mahesh ji was from Bollywood both of them got great scores!! 😡😡And all those huggings and stuffs shows it clearly that they were partial! Mahesh danced horribly but yet got the second highest score!!😕😕

anonmember thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kothra

I totally agree with u...but janta will support Tv actors coz they have more fans...but lets c wat happens on results day..v might se lot of twist..its hard to say who will b out

Yea, good point Huzi. Mona, Sweta, Akashdeep are more popular than Rati, Mahesh.

abyie1 thumbnail
I think judges r not right...they are prefeeing bollywood people as compared to other which is not at al fair..i think ajay's dance was really kool..but really gav him less points as compared to bollywood peers..realy not good 🤢
~*Deewani*~ thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
yea i think ur right that it's based more on bollywood rather than age! but either way it's completely unfair!!!

but after all it is up to the audience and hopefully they will truly vote for those who deserve it!