Ranveer's speculated future lineup!!!

elaichichai thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail
Posted: 2 days ago

Post Dhurandhar 2 is so exciting, I hope all of these materialise.

He is already supposedly doing prep work for Don3 which should go on floors early 2026.

He is expected to start work on Pralay in mid-2026 and then might team up with Aditya Dhar again for an action mythological film in 2027.

While Don3 every one is aware will be directed by Farhan co-starring Kriti, it is Pralay and the Dhar film which excite me most. Pralay will be produced by Applause Entertainment in what might be one of their biggest forays into theatrical releases. Applause is owned by Aditya Birla Group. Pralay is a zombie apocalyptic survival drama directed by Jai Mehta ( he directed the OTT series Scam 1992 and is the son of director Hansal Mehta)

Ranveer and Aditya Dhar's next might be co-produced by them both but I will not be surprised to see Jio backing that project!!!

Below are some details about both films

EXCLUSIVE: Ranveer Singh and Jai Mehta’s next tentatively titled Pralay; Zombie Film in post-apocalyptic world

Himesh MankadWritten by Himesh Mankad, JournalistPublished on Sep 30, 2025 | 04:55 PM IST |

"Pinkvilla was the first to report that Ranveer Singh is discussing a Zombie film with Jai Mehta with the intent to take it on floors in 2026. We also informed our readers that the film will be produced by Applause Entertainment, and the pre-production work is going on in full swing. And now, we have exclusively learnt that Ranveer Singh and Jai Mehta have tentatively locked a title for this Zombie based post-apocalyptic film.

A source shares, “Ranveer Singh’s next is tentatively titled Pralay. The title is in sync with the world of the film, which is hit by an unexpected disaster – both natural and mad-made. While the world of Pralay is unlike anything seen before, the film is more of a human story based on how far can a man go to save his family in the most difficult circumstances.” The source further informs that Ranveer is extremely kicked by the script and is discussing several aspects on a day-to-day basis with Jai Mehta and the team of writers.

The source adds, “Ranveer is expected to start shooting for the Jai Mehta film from the second half of 2026 once he wraps up shooting for Don 3. It’s a film that requires prolonged pre-production, as the makers will be aiming to create a complete new world. The tone of the film is on the lines of World War Z and I Am A Legend, where the leading man has to fight multiple evils for the sake of his family.” We hear, the makers are looking to cast a top A-List actor to play the female lead alongside Ranveer Singh."

https://www.pinkvilla.com/entertainment/exclusives/exclusive-ranveer-singh-and-jai-mehtas-next-tentatively-titled-pralay-zombie-film-in-post-apocalyptic-world-1397310

"By Rahul Raut on August 28, 2025 02:05:18 PM

ShareFacebookWhatsAppThreadsX

Ranveer Singh and Aditya Dhar plan mythological actioner after ‘Dhurandhar’

A second collaboration is brewing even before the first reaches the silver screen. PeepingMoon.com has learned that Ranveer Singh and Aditya Dhar are discussing a mythological action drama to follow their upcoming espionage thriller, ‘Dhurandhar,’ which is set for a theatrical release on December 5.

Sources say Ranveer and Aditya developed a strong creative rapport while working on ‘Dhurandhar’ and are keen to extend their partnership. They're seriously exploring a large-scale mythological-action spectacle which they plan to co-produce under their respective banners. Aditya will start working on the script next year, while Ranveer completes his other commitments. If all goes well, this film will go on floors in early 2027.

Contrary to what many might expect, this latest outing is not a revival of Aditya’s long-shelved magnum opus, ‘The Immortals of Ashwatthama.’ The director has moved on from that project after it failed to materialize despite years of development. Instead, he is now working on an equally ambitious, fresh project steeped in Hindu mythology, with Ranveer playing a kind of larger-than-life character he has never portrayed before.

The fate of this mythological project, however, hinges significantly on the commercial success of ‘Dhurandhar.’ A strong box office performance could fast-track the project, whereas a lackluster result could just cast uncertainty over such a big-budget gamble. That said, Ranveer and Aditya seem quite confident about ‘Dhurandhar.’ Early industry buzz is also highly optimistic, with insiders who have seen the footage calling it a potential blockbuster, perhaps better than Aditya's previous directorial, ‘Uri: The Surgical Strike.’

A high-octane, gripping action thriller inspired by true events, ‘Dhurandhar’ features Ranveer leading an ensemble of heavyweights such as Sanjay Dutt, R. Madhavan, Akshaye Khanna, and Arjun Rampal. The film is expected to be wrapped by October, paving the way for its December 5 release. "

https://www.peepingmoon.com/exclusive-news/news/81088/Ranveer-Singh-and-Aditya-Dhar-plan-mythological-actioner-after-Dhurandhar.html

Edited by elaichichai - 2 days ago

zara321 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

well don 3 seems to be happening, ranveer was seen at maddock a few months ago, so possibly the zombie film is going to happen. Not sure if ranveer and aditya are going to do a mythological film

you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

I too am not so keen on Don 3. After the intense work RS put into D,he may be a bit worried about how Don 3 will shape up.

But Don 3 rights are sold to Amazon Prime. There is no going back. I loved Don (SRK). So I hope Farhan brings in his A game.

catchm-ifucan thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Yaar Elachichai first things first, thank you for all the amazing and resourceful content you are bringing in….I am an ardent fan but I cannot figure out how to make a new post even if my life depended on it…And zaroorat bhi nahi hai…the way you have taken over the field bringing out such amazing content….I only come to the forum looking out for your threads….and you never disappoint….so thank you thank you thank you….🫡

OT, needless to say- excited for D2TR( durandhar 2 the revenge)….. and I want Don happen too…and plus these other projects…..ohhh exciting times ahead…

zara321 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: you2

I too am not so keen on Don 3. After the intense work RS put into D,he may be a bit worried about how Don 3 will shape up.

But Don 3 rights are sold to Amazon Prime. There is no going back. I loved Don (SRK). So I hope Farhan brings in his A game.

I hope farhan makes don 3 dark and gritty, also put in some good twists and suspense in the film

catchm-ifucan thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Posted: a day ago

Originally posted by: zara321

I hope farhan makes don 3 dark and gritty, also put in some good twists and suspense in the film

Yes Don should happen but he better remove that 3 number first….Ever seen any James bond movie numbered like this?

elaichichai thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail
Posted: a day ago

Originally posted by: zara321

well don 3 seems to be happening, ranveer was seen at maddock a few months ago, so possibly the zombie film is going to happen. Not sure if ranveer and aditya are going to do a mythological film

The Maddock film is a time travel film, not the zombie film. The zombie film is being produced by Applause not MAddock

https://www.news18.com/movies/bollywood/ranveer-singh-in-early-talks-for-time-travel-film-with-dinesh-vijan-amit-sharma-report-ws-l-9464519.html