Mumbai Attack - I have a feeling.....

Pradarshak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
Some how I feel this incident will change history, for good or bad? I am trying to be optimistic. Indo-Pak relation, of course depends on how Pakistan acts. If the Pakistani govt. really wants thing to change for good not only with India but also for Pakistan this will be the best opportunity to act. This has created so much wave around the world, not only terrorism in this part of the world got noticed, the world has started to point finger at Pakistan. The fact that really stunned me that out of all terrorists Kasav got caught, who was photographed in action and even his arrest was captured on somebody's mobile. If he would have killed there would have been little chance to build the case against LET. Also there was no case of violence or danga reported India. At least some Islamic groups in India have voiced their opinion openly. People of India have openly showed their anger towards the Govt., hope this will shake things a bit.
What do yo think?
Edited by Pradarshak - 17 years ago

200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pradarshak

Some how I feel this incident will change history, for good or bad? I am trying to be optimistic. Indo-Pak relation, of course depends on how Pakistan acts. If the Pakistani govt. really wants thing to change for good not only with India but also for Pakistan this will be the best opportunity to act. This has created so much wave around the world, not only terrorism in this part of the world got noticed, the world has started to point finger at Pakistan. The fact that really stunned me that out of all terrorists Kasav got caught, who was photographed in action and even his arrest was captured on somebody's mobile. If he would have killed there would have been little chance to build the case against LET. Also there was no case of violence or danga reported India. At least some Islamic groups in India have voiced their opinion openly. People of India have openly showed their anger towards the Govt., hope this will shake things a bit.

What do yo think?

Yes, I was both surprised and proud of our people when no hindu-muslim riots broke out. This, I feel, is the bigggest slap on the faces of fanatics passing themselves as true muslims. Many muslim bodies openly critcised the terrorism and terrorist attacks. Once these fanatics stop getting support from their own kith and kin, they will fade away into oblivion.
Sharmii thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
The silver lining in this cloud......Is that India has stood united!!
And this time Even Indian muslims are leaving no stone untouched to condemn it......They always have just that their voices werent heard too strongly!
Now the ball is in Pakistan's court.....
SolidSnake thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I hope what you are thinking is true Pradarshak. Average Pakistani should be extremely worried about his/her country, Pakistan is at crossroads...it got to make some critical decisions now and fast. Does it want to become like Turkey or does it want to become like Afghanistan, it is not a laughing matter....the way things are going it is heading Afghanistan route.
It must shed its India-phobia, and it should also forget about snatching J&K from us...it is simply impossible, it tried for 60 years but failed (with horrendous results) and will never succeed. They should settle for LoC as IB. They must revise their school text books and stop projecting India as an eternal enemy. Shut down all terror infrastructure in your country. Stop radical islam from taking over your country, they are already in control in NWFP and FATA. You guys ain't realising their aim is to take control of entire Pakistan, and impose their brand of Islam. If that happens there will be bloodshed and civil war in Pakistan, millions will pour into India.
The steps Pakistan takes from now on are going to decide its future (and its citizens' future).
-------
Now to us, I hope Indians (janta, netas, babus, media) wake up now and genuinely start caring about their country. We need a radical CHANGE in our thinking and stop taking things for granted.
chal_phek_mat thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

nvmd😉

Edited by chal_phek_mat - 17 years ago
200467 thumbnail
what😡 I was about to respond to that post of yours😆
I'll still put in my two cents though - what you referred to as "balls", I call it being sneaky. I don't think pakistan has the balls to face India fair and square. Their excuses and tactics are running out now. No one believed the fake attack on zardari's life. It was so aparent they did that only to divert world's attention from what pakistan is doing about these terrorist camps. People with balls don't play victims all the time like pakistan does.
btw, what's up with so many "nvmd"s this time around😕 I happen to read this one here but missed the others. Always makes me curious what had you written that you felt like taking out later...chaahtey huye bhi poochh naheen saktey ki "don't you have the "balls" to stand by your words😆 ........strictly kidding here CPM. No personal pun intended at all😊
Nupur9 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gauri_3

what😡 I was about to respond to that post of yours😆
btw, what's up with so many "nvmd"s this time around😕 I happen to read this one here but missed the others. Always makes me curious what had you written that you felt like taking out later...chaahtey huye bhi poochh naheen saktey ki "don't you have the "balls" to stand by your words😆 ........strictly kidding here CPM. No personal pun intended at all😊

I know the disappointment G...........I share it with you........😛
One less person to argue with.........😆 Grrrgh!
Gur.N.cool thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 8
i also think it will change history for good.and hopefully it happens soon
Pradarshak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SolidSnake

I hope what you are thinking is true Pradarshak. Average Pakistani should be extremely worried about his/her country, Pakistan is at crossroads...it got to make some critical decisions now and fast. Does it want to become like Turkey or does it want to become like Afghanistan, it is not a laughing matter....the way things are going it is heading Afghanistan route.

It must shed its India-phobia, and it should also forget about snatching J&K from us...it is simply impossible, it tried for 60 years but failed (with horrendous results) and will never succeed. They should settle for LoC as IB. They must revise their school text books and stop projecting India as an eternal enemy. Shut down all terror infrastructure in your country. Stop radical islam from taking over your country, they are already in control in NWFP and FATA. You guys ain't realising their aim is to take control of entire Pakistan, and impose their brand of Islam. If that happens there will be bloodshed and civil war in Pakistan, millions will pour into India.
The steps Pakistan takes from now on are going to decide its future (and its citizens' future).
-------
Now to us, I hope Indians (janta, netas, babus, media) wake up now and genuinely start caring about their country. We need a radical CHANGE in our thinking and stop taking things for granted.

What you say is absolutely true. The only thing worries me that Pakistan is a nuclear state, that there are a lot of elements in that country who can disrupt the situation using that. I firmly believe that India will act responsibly when it comes to nuclear weapon.
When someone achieves "freedom" for FREE this is what happens. It misuses and puts others too in dangerous situation. Birth of Pakistan from India was for "FREE", they did not have to fight a lot for that. But India achieved its freedom at a huge cost. That's good about it even though it was tragic. We know the cost of "Freedom". I am moved by seeing the kind of sense of nationalism and progressive thoughts among the Indians. It's just GREAT! It showed, if needed, we(the people) will unite to stand up and show our fighting spirit to bring our country back on track.
And look at the "ehsan faramosh" Bangladesh. It was Bangladesh(leader was Mujibur Rehman) who called for India's support to get rid of Pakistan as they were being treated badly by the Pakistanis, which India did help them to achieve freedom. Now it's trying to backstab India!
Edited by Pradarshak - 17 years ago
raj5000 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Moderator's Note:
All!! Please read this post https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/debate-mansion/1090089/dm-must-read-rules-and-reminders before making any post in this thread. Thanks

Edited by raj5000 - 17 years ago