Miss-Behave thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6
Honestly I was so disappointed with that part where RV reacts to himself imagining the kids calling him a liar. His reaction was so flat and that part looked so abrupt. They should have shown him looking disturbed and upset then happy asking him if he is okay, but instead he gives a brief confused expression then immediately goes back to smiling. What was that? Such a poorly directed scene that could have allowed rohit to do more than just look smart and brooding in a suit. That scene should have shown his guilt more and a little bit of panic at least, but instead he went back to smiling after one second confused expression as if nothing happened then the scene shifted. 😕

mintwalker thumbnail
RV is not feeling guilty because he falsely imprisoned Rocky or get his brother (smileys real culprit) walk free but coz he is scared what will Happy think, will she breaks our friendship, will she hate me kind-of thoughts.

I had this feeling since day 1 of Leap but I'm sure of it now.

In today's episode the fact that The Grover's and The Bhatiyas are partners came out in front of Happy and she went away crying saying that she trusted him and now her trust is broken blah blah.
RV could have come clean (Golden opportunity) but he called Mr Grover and Mr G lied again. Saying all of this is his fault and RV is not to be blamed. And why won't happy believe
Happy being happy believed this nonsense And gave RV the benefit of doubt.
And RV became happy that Happy once again thinks he's a nicest guy around. Shaking hand and making false promises.
Not a bit of guilt or remorse While the old man who is like his father lied for his sake.

Wah RV wah kya sachaai ke missal de hai.
Edited by mintwalker - 6 years ago
Miss-Behave thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: mintwalker

RV is not feeling guilty because he falsely imprisoned Rocky or get his brother (smileys real culprit) walk free but coz he is scared what will Happy think, will she breaks our friendship, will she hate me kind-of thoughts.

In today's episode the fact that The Grover's and The Bhatiyas are partners came out in front of Happy and she went away crying saying that she trusted him and now her trust is broken blah blah.
RV could have come clean (Golden opportunity) but he called Mr Grover and Mr G lied again. Saying all of this is his fault and RV is not to be blamed. And why won't happy believe
And RV became happy that Happy once again thinks he's a nicest guy around. Shaking hand and making false promises.
Not a bit of guilt or remorse While the old man who is like his father lied for his sake.

Grover: "...RV jaisa usoolo waala admi..."
I scoffed at this dialogue. 🥱
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I think you have not paid attention to the scene two days ago between Grover and RV, where RV clearly says that he has been haunted every day of the last three years by the thought that he had sent a man to.jail for something he had never done.

Uske upar kya beeth rahi hogi, he adds. Grover wants him to get out of his mood of self blame, but RV only says that he would have to pay the price for what he had done.

He seems to be hearing the approaching footsteps of Nemesis with a kind of.weary.resignation.

None of this had ANYTHING to do with Happy.

This doesn't in any way diminish the seriousness of what RV did. Feeling guilty and agonising over the victim of his crime post facto does not help. He is clearly a flawed individual.

But when analysing his character, all the nuances should be kept in mind, and one should not, because one dislikes him, disregard any relevant facts provided by the script.

Let us come to.Happy now. All these three years, she has done nothing but take help - monetary and otherwise -from Grover and RV. They are both lawyers, not businessmen. Where did she think the tens of crores, if not hundreds, needed for the hotel came from?

I suppose she never bothered to enquire about it so long as the moolah kept coming in. Or to wonder, even in passing, about WHY RV goes so much out of his way to help.her endlessly.

Happy knows Saniya from before as a friend of Rocky's. Why would she and Bhatia now become untouchables for her, unacceptable even as business partners of RV and Grover? Businessmen work with all sorts of characters, not only lily white ones.

Her flying off the handle was as bizarre as Saniya talking in public about the Bhatias converting their black.money into.white through the hotel.

Not that one can expect anything better from such a crude script.

And of course when the gas problem crops up, Happy is clueless about how to tackle it, calls RV in and cries on hus shoulder.

One cannot become an entrepreneur and collapse in tears when things stop going right. One has to be tough and resourceful, qualities sadly lacking in our heroine.

But then why does she need them when there is always a man around to rescue her?

Finally, there is our hero, Rocky, after he has gassed a hotel.full of innocent people on the assurance of his fellow lafanga that no one will die. Does he know if a child can survive the gas? He does not, but if it, or an adult, were to die, why, our Rocky will.never forgive himself, so it is ok. Why, he is not going to sleep tonight,.so one should admire his abundant sensitivity!

He also.exclains: Happy, tumne mujhse kya karwa diya?If she had believed in his innocence, yeh sab karne ki zaroorat hi nahin padti!

Neat. So if anyone had died, the fault would be Happy's.

No.explanation as to.how Happy's believing him innocent would have got him.freed.
.Kya namoone hain sab ke sab! With Gul Khan heading the list.😡

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: mintwalker

Edited by sashashyam - 6 years ago
486792 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sashashyam

I think you have not paid attention to the scene two days ago between Grover and RV, where RV clearly says that he has been haunted every day of the last three years by the thought that he had sent a man to.jail for something he had never done.

Uske upar kya beeth rahi hogi, he adds. Grover wants him to get out of his mood of self blame, but RV only says that he would have to pay the price for what he had done.

He seems to be hearing the approaching footsteps of Nemesis with a kind of.weary.resignation.

None of this had ANYTHING to do with Happy.

This doesn't in any way diminish the seriousness of what RV did. Feeling guilty and agonising over the victim of his crime post facto does not help. He is clearly a flawed individual.

But when analysing his character, all the nuances should be kept in mind, and one should not, because one dislikes him, disregard any relevant facts provided by the script.

Let us come to.Happy now. All these three years, she has done nothing but take help - monetary and otherwise -from Grover and RV. They are both lawyers, not businessmen. Where did she think the tens of crores, if not hundreds, needed for the hotel came from?

I suppose she never bothered to enquire about it so long as the moolah kept coming in. Or to wonder, even in passing, about WHY RV goes so much out of his way to help.her endlessly.

Happy knows Saniya from before as a friend of Rocky's. Why would she and Bhatia now become untouchables for her, unacceptable even as business partners of RV and Grover? Businessmen work with all sorts of characters, not only lily white ones.

Her flying off the handle was as bizarre as Saniya talking in public about the Bhatias converting their black.money into.white through the hotel.

Not that one can expect anything better from such a crude script.

And of course when the gas problem crops up, Happy is clueless about how to tackle it, calls RV in and cries on hus shoulder.

One cannot become an entrepreneur and collapse in tears when things stop going right. One has to be tough and resourceful, qualities sadly lacking in our heroine.

But then why does she need them when there is always a man around to rescue her?

Finally, there is our hero, Rocky, after he has gassed a hotel.full of innocent people on the assurance of his fellow lafanga that no one will die. Does he know if a child can survive the gas? He does not, but if it, or an adult, were to die, why, our Rocky will.never forgive himself, so it is ok. Why, he is not going to sleep tonight,.so one should admire his abundant sensitivity!

He also.exclains: Happy, tumne mujhse kya karwa diya?If she had believed in his innocence, yeh sab karne ki zaroorat hi nahin padti!

Neat. So if anyone had died, the fault would be Happy's.

No.explanation as to.how Happy's believing him innocent would have got him.freed.
.Kya namoone hain sab ke sab! With Gul Khan heading the list. 😡

Shyamala Aunty

You know what Aunty? This is one of those moments where I wholeheartedly agree with you.
486792 thumbnail
From the ashes of logic and sensibility,rise Gul Khan's shows.
RV,as a character has scope to become a complex one,but neither Gul Ammi nor her writers can handle him.
He did feel guilty over Rocky and it was clearly stated in one of the episode.Rest assured he can't spend his days crying in front of Rocky's pic and blaming himself.

Now that I think of it,had RV and Grover been full fledged kameene then they would have packed their belongings and fled from Amritsar the moment that case got closed even before Bhatia and Sania got a chance to blackmail them.

Am not justifying anything they did but this is an illogical script and sense doesn't have a place over here.

When I look at Happy,I wonder what woulf have become of her if she never had the support of the men in her life.
Be it Rocky back then or RV right now.

And does this girl ever think at all?Running a business ain't easy and you have to deal with all sorts of people starting from bureaucrats to politicians and even the mafia at times.There are times when you have go get your hands dirty and maintain your composure even in the most stressful circumstances.
I am surprised that this epitome of righteousness who doesn't have any idea about real world managed to even start a business.

As far as Rocky is concerned then he had no right to jeopardise the lives of the guests just for the sake of his revenge.I agree with most of Shyamala Aunty's points her.I would like to add that in the hotel there may have been people who are asthmatic or suffer from some sort of breathing problems.Some get affected even with dust particles.So we can very well imagine the effect of the gas on them.However looks like the writer didn't take this point into consideration and as a result of that our hero didn't think of it either.

The script of this show is lazily written and we better be prepared to watch it worsen with the upcoming episodes.
I wouldn't be surprised if RV turns into a demon tomorrow or Saniya starts performing black magic

sashashyam thumbnail
Thanks, kid. I needed this support from a rational, balanced person. 😊

I don't think I am coming here any more. The show is lousy - we now apparently await Rocky's new avatar, with female bodyguards like Muammar Qaddafi😆.

Rohit's RV, despite all its potential,as you have pointed out, is boxed in, looks exasperatingly weak and indecisive.

That scene outside the hotel.with the Bhatias, with Happy screeching sanctimoniously.and RV getting punched in the midriff, made me cringe. If he is to.be gray, for Heaven's sake, let him.be strong, capable, and dominant. Not a puppy.running after a stupid woman who.takes all.that he gives and then turns around and lectures him about business morality.😡

Then this forum is truly miniscule, about.a dozen, I should think, and 20% of that of even Porus, which was small enough. Most reactions are knee jerk.and predictable. There is next to no one to read anything one writes, in my.case with much physical effort. It is not worth it, for me at least. Not that it need matter to anyone else!

Take care, Ayesha. It was a real pleasure having run into you here and been.able to.read your.crackling posts once again. I am sure you will enjoy yourself for whatever is left of the script.

Adios! Or rather au revoir, till we, hopefully, meet somewhere else.

Shyamala Aunty

QUOTE=LawlessLawyer]You know what Aunty? This is one of those moments where I wholeheartedly agree with you.
sashashyam thumbnail
Perfect! Thanks for expanding on my points, especially about the hotel
gassing. No more need be said.

Except perhaps that Saniya might be shown taking lessons from a daayan or a pishachini. I understand that these days such entities abound on our TV. They might be ready to take on even such a dumb student as Saniya! 😉

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: LawlessLawyer

From the ashes of logic and sensibility,rise Gul Khan's shows.

RV,as a character has scope to become a complex one,but neither Gul Ammi nor her writers can handle him.
He did feel guilty over Rocky and it was clearly stated in one of the episode.Rest assured he can't spend his days crying in front of Rocky's pic and blaming himself.

Now that I think of it,had RV and Grover been full fledged kameene then they would have packed their belongings and fled from Amritsar the moment that case got closed even before Bhatia and Sania got a chance to blackmail them.

Am not justifying anything they did but this is an illogical script and sense doesn't have a place over here.

When I look at Happy,I wonder what woulf have become of her if she never had the support of the men in her life.
Be it Rocky back then or RV right now.

And does this girl ever think at all?Running a business ain't easy and you have to deal with all sorts of people starting from bureaucrats to politicians and even the mafia at times.There are times when you have go get your hands dirty and maintain your composure even in the most stressful circumstances.
I am surprised that this epitome of righteousness who doesn't have any idea about real world managed to even start a business.

As far as Rocky is concerned then he had no right to jeopardise the lives of the guests just for the sake of his revenge.I agree with most of Shyamala Aunty's points her.I would like to add that in the hotel there may have been people who are asthmatic or suffer from some sort of breathing problems.Some get affected even with dust particles.So we can very well imagine the effect of the gas on them.However looks like the writer didn't take this point into consideration and as a result of that our hero didn't think of it either.

The script of this show is lazily written and we better be prepared to watch it worsen with the upcoming episodes.
I wouldn't be surprised if RV turns into a demon tomorrow or Saniya starts performing black magic

sashashyam thumbnail
One last point.re: Happy.

Just an hour earlier, at the orphanage, she had promised RV that their friendship would endure no matter what happened.

Just an hour later, she snarls at him and effectively disowns him.

So much for Happy's promises and her integrity, not to speak of her sense of gratitude. Why does RV not remind her of her promise of an hour ago, and ask her how long her present assurances would last?

She would be a very tiresome wife, eternally judgemental, not supportive if her husband was in some trouble, and speaking sweetly only when she gets things her way.

RV, if he had any commonsense, would stick to Anaya and look after himself. Happy should be left to moralise on her own to her heart's content.😡

I am glad I am quitting. This woman will give me high.BP!

Shyamala Aunty

QUOTE=sashashyam]
Thanks, kid. I needed this support from a rational, balanced person. 😊

I don't think I am coming here any more. The show is lousy - we now apparently await Rocky's new avatar, with female bodyguards like Muammar Qaddafi😆.

Rohit's RV, despite all its potential,as you have pointed out, is boxed in, looks exasperatingly weak and indecisive.

That scene outside the hotel.with the Bhatias, with Happy screeching sanctimoniously.and RV getting punched in the midriff, made me cringe. If he is to.be gray, for Heaven's sake, let him.be strong, capable, and dominant. Not a puppy.running after a stupid woman who.takes all.that he gives and then turns around and lectures him about business morality.😡

Then this forum is truly miniscule, about.a dozen, I should think, and 20% of that of even Porus, which was small enough. Most reactions are knee jerk.and predictable. There is next to no one to read anything one writes, in my.case with much physical effort. It is not worth it, for me at least. Not that it need matter to anyone else!

Take care, Ayesha. It was a real pleasure having run into you here and been.able to.read your.crackling posts once again. I am sure you will enjoy yourself for whatever is left of the script.

Adios! Or rather au revoir, till we, hopefully, meet somewhere else.

Shyamala Aunty

QUOTE=LawlessLawyer]You know what Aunty? This is one of those moments where I wholeheartedly agree with you.