EDT ep 35,My stance.As silent as the grave!

Hamlet53 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

EDT~ ep 35,8.12.17,My stance. As silent as the grave..

A wedding is underway, where it's joy is muted out by total deathly silence.A silence that carries many a dark secrets about Bedi's house of hell. Controversy surrounds a marriage made in heaven, where celebrations take place on the resting ground of the dead!

The dead are disturbed by the living, especially those who are sent to an early grave! Vyom's disorderly defiant chant for the spirit to rise from the dead, is perhaps what the tortured wandering spirit wants? At last, the spirit gets an invite in front of Sharanya to manifest itself!.. before both, this is married .Shiv sees Sharanya fears its unseen might, but Vyom the doubting one, insults the dead. Mocks his sorrowful existence of being unrealized, unseen, invisible! Shiv can see , Vyom is the chip of the block! Power hungry! How he coaxes Shiv for his undetectable powers!! Come into me!!!. Will or should Shiv give Vyom his powers? will a barter take place? what will Shiv get in return.. life??? for Vyom's soul. Is Vyom digging his own grave? Can the dead make a deal with the living??

Odhni drives herself into an early grave, for being the Bastian for exposing Rajan. Instead in a scene that makes a mockery of the last rites of a body.. Rajan like his son, turns attempt to kill Odhni into a comic scene, using her exposed head as his golf ball resting peg! So true his shot is precise! He finishes off any one that creates a hurdle for him!! Vidyut his brother too is Rajan's skivvy in his dark deeds! To her horror Odhni finds out through a boasting Rajan .. the smiling, charming devil has turned many lives into eternal silence..scattered here and there..many a dead carried some secret about the Bedi's to their graves..Rajan is the caretaker and Vidyut the undertaker! The scene uses positional vocabulary. Odhni midway to getting to the truth! Rajan uses sporty language about winning and losing! treats life and death flippantly.

There are those who fear the dead and dare not dabble in the path of flying spirits in the night..Madhvi warns Rajan about the speaking dead!! but Rajan silences not only the dead who come between Vyom and Sharanya ,but also the living like his wife..

Vyom too likes his father believes not in ghosts, and apparition but further jests with Sharanya , maybe if she calls for Mr.'invisible he'll show up! a mocked Shiv smashes the street lamp! Symbolic of bringing down Vyom! Sharanya confirms, the spirit is about! but Vyom is fearless as ever, she is beyond the spirits reach as he comes between Sharanya like her protective shield. Shiv ,to me is peeved more by Vyom still claiming Sharanya is taken in by illusions .. to prove Sharanya right, Shiv will possess Vyom's body!!

Ghost of a chance! that the spirit will show up, reside in him! Shiv taunt's Sharanya.. Shiv takes his chance.. strides towards Vyom.. who lurches and throws back his head.. and the much invited Shiv.. yields his ghost out of his being and enters Vyom's body!! Sharanya notices Shiv.. he acts different , quite different .. are Shiv and Vyom one in body and spirit??

Even spiritualists have a sense of morality about them. Odhni realizes after she escapes death narrowly out of Vidyut's hands, that she may have professionally diddled many a sincere people professionally, hence she is punished for her misdeeds.But now even she begins to get fearless in her venture to side with goodness whole heartedly. She will seek the truth about Sharanya's past! but immediately, Odhni has to stop this wedding.. Madhvi too is hell bent to stop Sharanya from marrying Vyom.

The devil is never short of ideas! to involve Madhvi to smoothly conduct Vyom's wedding, he tries and wins by playing reverse psychology with Madhvi. Rajan appoints Chandni to conduct all the motherly duties for Vyom's wedding. His deceit gives him the expected results.. Madhvi agrees to initiate the haldi ceremony!!

Decaying and mouldy relationships between Bedi brothers,hand in glove to criminalities.. astound Odhni, how Vidyut lies to Rajan he disposed off Odhni!.. still its of use to her,as she sneaks disguised into the Bedi household..

All sorts, sinners, saints and repentant devotes take refuge from Devi Maa! Where the sinner , Rajan worships Devi Maa, and seeks her blessings for the beginning of his son's prenuptial rituals! Odhni hides and takes refuge behind the mother goddess's idol. Her return.. alive from the assumed dead, is to find what secret.. Rajan and Vidyut referred too..the clue has to be in this hell house.. the house of doom and gloom..

Sharanya's missing engagement ring casts further doubts in Madhvi's already unconvinced mind, whether Sharanya, best qualifies to act as her son Vyom's protective shield??.. Shiv looks in from outside.. yes, something for all to be anxious about.. is Vyom's life still at risk? regardless of Sharanya being with him or without?? The answer is silent as a grave.. but Shiv recites his poetry,beyond the grave, no one will come between us. I'll have every right over your every breath."traces of my love will play across your skin, and you'll only think of me at all times.

It's interesting to see the significance of number 3.. three days remaining to the wedding. Three main leads.. three prongs of Devi Maa's and Shiva's tridents! Over all the episode is shrouded with references to death..Regards the precap,I have grave concerns about what is shown in the name of fictional entertainment. My concern is not which character is shown defiling a fictional female, and which one is implicated? My concern is once again I have to watch a fictional female character being degraded on screen for the show to go on!!! hamlet53 9.12.17

have a restful weekend.. 😊 love hammie

Edited by Hamlet53 - 7 years ago

swansong thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hammie hammie hammie,
Brilliant writing once again.it os cold here, and felt the cold on ur writing as well, the spirit? Phew a little bit scary.n i hate gravely silence.i hate it.

Keep writing hammie.
NusiSg thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Hammieee fabulous dear... frm title till the last line...every word casting spell on us .. as silent as grave a brilliant title n how u relate certain characters with the said title is extraordinary!
Vyom's behaviour seems mocking..yes..bt that could be wat he want sharanya to think...?? Idk power...wat would he do with shiv's power?? Even he knows sharanya affected by spirit alot... khair watever it was I dun think cv's should go ths clich way of spirit possessing human to convey his message. ..chalo I hope only now story moves frwd..!!

Rajan manhandling a woman I.e. Odhini again in such a low manner..utterly inhuman... u ve described that scene extraordinarily hammie... nothing more to add.. he has again mock n degraded all 3 women around him...🤢

Hammie ur perspective abt the much said precap is definitely the best n how u actually felt n cried fr the wronged one is wat only u can do..take a bow..

Luv n Hugs fr continuously writing fr ths thriller unfailingly is remarkable! ! Keep rocking!!
Edited by NusiSg - 7 years ago
Hamlet53 thumbnail

Originally posted by: NusiSg

hello Nusi... good to see you loyal reader...😊 thanks for always standing by me.
Hammieee fabulous dear... frm title till the last line...every word casting spell on us .. as silent as grave a brilliant title n how u relate certain characters with the said title is extraordinary!

Vyom's behaviour seems mocking..yes..bt that could be wat he want sharanya to think...?? Idk power...wat would he do with shiv's power?? Even he knows sharanya affected by spirit alot... khair watever it was I dun think cv's should go ths clich way of spirit possessing human to convey his message. ..chalo I hope only now story moves frwd..!!
yes... you put it well... the show has gone on enough, there is disparity in characterization... one male lead has been given. human coverage... the other one is barely exposed... so story is beginning to sag...
Rajan manhandling a woman I.e. Odhini again in such a low manner..utterly inhuman... u ve described that scene extraordinarily hammie... nothing more to add.. he has again mock n degraded all 3 women around him...🤢
its a shame... and a product of patriarchal mindset... that's to me is product...
Hammie ur perspective abt the much said precap is definitely the best n how u actually felt n cried fr the wronged one is wat only u can do..take a bow..
no further comments.....
Luv n Hugs fr continuously writing fr ths thriller unfailingly is remarkable! ! Keep rocking!!
thank you for being on EDT..with me.. have always enjoyed your engaging comments... as always yours hammie..

AppleOfEye thumbnail
Hello hammie...
Beautiful analysis yaar!! Yeah you said it true that maybe vyom is inviting his end himself...liked your writing very much 😃
Hamlet53 thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Asfii_

Hello hammie...
Beautiful analysis yaar!! Yeah you said it true that maybe vyom is inviting his end himself...liked your writing very much 😃

hello Asfi,😃 and welcome to my stance... thanks,vey much , fo reading and giving a gracious comment.,most encouraging for me as a writer... much love hammie
Joyness thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Hammie lovely analysis...
Rajan bedi Odhani scene shows us to what extend Rajan will go..

Why is this marriage so necessary for him is a million dollars question

The precap less said the better
Hamlet53 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Joyness

helo Joyness,😊 was looking out for you.. so good to see you mate
Hammie lovely analysis... me enjoyed writing about the macabre element..

Rajan bedi Odhani scene shows us to what extend Rajan will go..
yes.. that's what prompted my stance,,, he kills.to get his way. devilish... and a big hypocrite.
Why is this marriage so necessary for him is a million dollars question
truesay.. we all seek the answer.. also why did he kill Shiv..?? if Shiv , is dead?
The precap less said the better... hummm... tell you me waiting for shiv's saga.. thanks for your apprecation.. and for sharing your valued views. much love hammie