SheAish thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Prags_Sociopath

@Kaankeniche, Simran with an S and SheAish: Woahhh!! How and just HOW could you guys forget ME?!! 😲😆

Sexy Beast Bohra all the way bruh! 😆

Nah...didn't forget you at all. Sorry dear... I was actually about to write a post here referring to you. Its given here in the forum that YOU are THE BEST KV fan yaar. After all HOW can we forget the Ahil rant queen ⭐️🤗👏

Edited by SheAish - 11 years ago
MrDarcyfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: trina2010

Never ever said this for any other actors before but KV truly made the character of ARI unique and interesting . I don't have much knowledge about desi soaps except a few I watched now and then. My all time fav was IPK till now but thanks to KV and Saahil QH2 tops the list of my fav shows now. I love the raw intense chemistry of Saahil and uniqueness of Aahil. Well done KV and Surbhi.

Trina I am in the same boat as you! We are both hard core IPK fans and I joined India forums for that show. That was the first Indian TV show I ever watched. But since then I have watched a few and I agree, after ARSHI, SAHIL for me has become the best. I think they have even a more unique chemistry between them.

KVB had also topped my list of favourite Indian TV actors. He is superb as Aahil and that is my first experience of KVB. There are a lot of people on this forum who have seen him in his previous shows. They rave about his performance as Prem/ Yudi and Viraj Dobrial. I have seen some promos of that show Subagyavati Bhava since I became a KV fan and OMG he comes across as a total sociopath. But even that little of his performance I saw? Flawless and believable.

Aahil was just a prat when the show started, but I just found him SO entertaining. Then we saw the layers. The sister drama, and how tolerant he was with his insane and greedy family. How he cared about Rehan. You could tell the guy had a softer side, but under warps and only comes out mostly in front of his family. Then you see him with his Mum. Even the phone conversation with her, alerts you to the fact that he defers to this women totally.

After seeing how devoted he was to Tanveer, I could only assume that once he loves a women sincerely, he will be just as hopelessly devoted to her! THIS quality about him really drew me in. Also I liked the fact that he was not just angry. He was an alcoholic, and he was a player. He was dark. But he had his reasons to be that way. He drank and womanised mostly coz he couldn't really even sleep, coz he was plagued by guilt and nightmares. If you think you KILLED someone, it will do that to you!

I can write essays on Aahil. But I want to thank Aahil and KVB for inspiring me so much, that I started to write again. I wanted to see MORE of Aahil, not just on the show, and that very need made me WRITE my own version of him. But he is pretty much the guy on the show. I just gave him a second life in my stories. No one has inspired me that much in a LONG time. So all the praise heaped on him for playing Aahil, he totally deserves!

I wish I could thank him. But I am not on twitter. Hope they see some of our IF posts! :)
Edited by MrDarcyfan - 11 years ago
Ms.Sherlocked thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: simran_singh_24

Prags you are beyond an obsessed fan.
You are an Ahil FANactic.

I so TOTALLY second that 😆
HE IS MY DRUG PERIOD :')
Ms.Sherlocked thumbnail

Originally posted by: SheAish

Nah...didn't forget you at all. Sorry dear... I was actually about to write a post here referring to you. Its given here in the forum that YOU are THE BEST KV fan yaar. After all HOW can we forget the Ahil rant queen ⭐️🤗👏

Awww!! That is just so sweet! Hey, don't say sorry man! You are an adorable sweetheart! 🤗

Ms.Sherlocked thumbnail

Originally posted by: MrDarcyfan

Trina I am in the same boat as you! We are both hard core IPK fans and I joined India forums for that show. That was the first Indian TV show I ever watched. But since then I have watched a few and I agree, after ARSHI, SAHIL for me has become the best. I think they have even a more unique chemistry between them.

KVB had also topped my list of favourite Indian TV actors. He is superb as Aahil and that is my first experience of KVB. There are a lot of people on this forum who have seen him in his previous shows. They rave about his performance as Prem/ Yudi and Viraj Dobrial. I have seen some promos of that show Subagyavati Bhava since I became a KV fan and OMG he comes across as a total sociopath. But even that little of his performance I saw? Flawless and believable.

Aahil was just a prat when the show started, but I just found him SO entertaining. Then we saw the layers. The sister drama, and how tolerant he was with his insane and greedy family. How he cared about Rehan. You could tell the guy had a softer side, but under warps and only comes out mostly in front of his family. Then you see him with his Mum. Even the phone conversation with her, alerts you to the fact that he defers to this women totally.

After seeing how devoted he was to Tanveer, I could only assume that once he loves a women sincerely, he will be just as hopelessly devoted to her! THIS quality about him really drew me in. Also I liked the fact that he was not just angry. He was an alcoholic, and he was a player. He was dark. But he had his reasons to be that way. He drank and womanised mostly coz he couldn't really even sleep, coz he was plagued by guilt and nightmares. If you think you KILLED someone, it will do that to you!

I can write essays on Aahil. But I want to thank Aahil and KVB for inspiring me so much, that I started to write again. I wanted to see MORE of Aahil, not just on the show, and that very need made me WRITE my own version of him. But he is pretty much the guy on the show. I just gave him a second life in my stories. No one has inspired me that much in a LONG time. So all the praise heaped on him for playing Aahil, he totally deserves!

I wish I could thank him. But I am not on twitter. Hope they see some of our IF posts! :)

Mandy. The last para. <3 You know, the way you portray HIM in your stories, its just so perfect, well almost! ;)
Sometimes I fall for YOUR version of Aahil, when he acts as a jerk sometimes on the show 😆 No seriously, the way YOU portray him, I can't help but think such a perfect portrayal this is! Thank you for doing..err..writing him like you DO 😛😆
tleshni thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
can i join u guys and fangirl over him??..

Such an amazing actor and each time and i see Aahil i see a different perspective of him... Loved how the transtion of playboy to an amazing husband was shown effortlessly by KVB...

A friend asked me to watch QH after the leap and i was very reluctant because I was never a fan of QH1... when i first saw Aahil I thought he wasnt that good looking for a man lead (Yes I know😆)) but then my friend convinced me that the guy acts well... and i gave a chance and I just fell in love with him in just few episodes time!!...

and shall I add his Viraj Dobriyal as THE most amazing performance ive ever seen?.. I can go on and on how psychotic the guy was? and yet kvb made us in a way root for him to turn into a new leaf...

His sexy eyebrow raising as Viraj still makes me all gooey inside😆...

With Aahil, I feel cheated as a viewer seeing how much less screenspace and scope is given to him😭... He is immensely talented and the makers are completely ignoring it...

I have nothing against Surbhi but like u guys said it is her show... and it's abit sad to see Aahil being one of the crowd rather than the main lead..

Bt looks like KVB himself is happy being in QH based on the latest segments... So if he is happy, then Im happy😆
micshy thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
TFS 😊😊
Just 5???? i can count numerous other qualities... He came he saw n conquered our hearts... truly owned ARI and QH like anything... cant agree more with the last point 😊

ARI ... for me he is the bestest thing ever that happened to QH ... n its coming from me who was a big big fan of AAK... i thought makers could not have come up with any better character sketch but they just proved me wrong... n this season Both the 3 characters Sanam, Aahil and Sunehri r awesome ... 👏

But ARI ... hes the best of the lot... i can without a doubt say hes the bestest actor ever i hv seen,,,,, expressions king he is ...
Avie thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Thanks for sharing! 😊
Famishah thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
yeah i read this article and i am agreed with all points. karanvir bhora ( AAHIL RAZA IBRAHIM ) ❤️ ❤️
trina2010 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8
Last but not the least I don't feel like I am watching QH at all given my pevious experience with QH1.
It's a brand new show with Aahil and Saahil in it. Thanks to KV and Surbhi for that.