Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
A million $ Q...A general one outside of PR
Man loving his childhood best friend turned WIFI
Man Loving his Lover of 4 months and a mother of their child
Which love is true or real???
These are two types of love and are portrayed differently..
Is this possible?

Kalapi & Pari reading both your posts I wanted to post this here too...I posted same on Jhanvi's topic on new respect for Onir..
Pari superb post..👏
Edited by Dabulls23 - 12 years ago
Kalapi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Shymala dear, you are absolutely right😆, How was Onir convicted of Organ trafficking😆, the Cvs are confused again 😆, they had to work too hard on Ovi's script, so the small oversight 😆
tejaswiniwenham thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sashashyam

My dear Tejaswini,

Aap bulayein aur ham na aayein, yeh kabhi ho sakta hai kya? So here I am, though my eyes, which were dilated for a retina check up, are not back to normal yet and my vision is thus not clear. Still, as you want my comments, I will give it a shot, and if there are typos, you will know why.

Today the whole of PR belonged to Ovi. Not just the intensely moving farewell message, which was surprisingly well written, and very well delivered by Shruti, but also the calm sadness with which she tells Arjun the previous evening, that she was living in a dream world, and koyi baharwala aaya aur sab toot gaya. No anger, no bitterness, just a deep and lucid sadness. It was, in more senses than one, a coming of age for her.

It was the same with the farewell message. Though I would have preferred it if she had not given Arjun so much unalloyed credit for trying to make the marriage work, I could understand her decision to avoid even a single harsh note in what was, in her mind, the final goodbye to the man she has always loved and still loves very, very much. She says as much in the video, with a simple candour that is untainted by any tinge of ego or any need to get back at him.

She stays back for that one night because after listening to Arjun's desperate pleas to her to stay and his frantic explanations of how he was never unfaithful to her (technically only, but let that pass), she knows that he will make a special effort to woo her back, and she wants to be so wooed.

It is the deepest desire of her heart to have him care for her and need her for real, and perhaps she hopes, after listening to his desperation, and learning that he has given up Pari as well, that maybe, just maybe, he really wants her at long last (she thinks that he gave up Pari to persuade her to stay. I do not agree, for it was a case of force majeure. But what matters here is what Ovi believes. and not what I or we believe, even if we are right and she is wrong).

I would not fault for not having stuck to her original decision to leave with Manav. nor for having had that night with Arjun, for her reasons for doing both are the same, as per my understanding, as outlined above, and they are perfectly valid as seen thru her eyes.

When she leaves in the end, it was, I think. because she realises that while Arjun is trying the hardest he can to make things the way she would want it, it is still an act and not the real thing. She has, finally, grown up enough to understand the difference between what she wants and what she can get. and she is ready to walk out rather than settle for false coin, no matter that it is gilded.

If only she had seen things this clearly a year ago! She might have spared herself and others a great deal of unnecessary misery. But when things are fated to go one way, they go that way.

True to the PR rule re: babies, there is going to be another Arjun-Ovi baby on the way soon, that is a dead cert. All those claiming that the stillborn baby was not Arjun's (not that I ever understood how that would help bring their beloved amar premis together again, seeing that Onir is still among the living) because they had not shown them having a roll on satin sheets, will now have to eat their words, for this time it was all shown beyond any doubt, of course in a discreet fade out. Alas for the ArVi hopefuls!

It remains to be seen how things are developed from now on, including how Ovi manages to have the baby and earn her living as well. She will have 4 or 5 months to build up a nest egg before the baby claims her wholly, and perhaps that is what they will show happening.

However, one thing is certain, the CVs have decided to give Ovi's character an unambiguously positive spin. At one fell swoop, by having her clear the path for Arjun and Purvi to get together again if they want it (for Onir will let Purvi go the minute he senses that she wants that; that she won't is another matter altogether), they have wiped the slate clean for her.

Her serious mistakes and her follies of the past have been atoned for in this one act - of acknowledging the thing about which she was always in denial, that she could never achieve with Arjun the degree of closeness that he has with Purvi - and setting Arjun free.

And as I wrote once, of Soham can be so readily forgiven serious crimes like kidnapping and extortion, I fail to see why Ovi should be given no credit for the distance she has come from her earlier avatar.

Two days ago, I wrote on another thread:

I was pleased that Ovi had become practical, and had started thinking of something other than Arjun and motherhood. To my mind neither a man nor a child can be the be all and end all of a woman's life, to the exclusion of all else. It is a capital mistake to let this kind of mindset develop, for it cripples you, and does the man and the kid(s) no good either. As I noted, Ovi has come to this realisation far too late to go any good to anyone but herself, but...I for one hope she does not go back to Arjun, and gets a divorce, so that she is again marketable, and then sees what life has to offer her other than men and matrimony.

Today, she has done the first, and even if she does not say so explicitly, the second is implicit in her farewell to him. But what I did not anticipate was that she would carry away with her an ansh of her only love.

This is, on second thoughts, as it should be. Ovi, as I have always asserted, is a one man woman, and even if she does not get her man, she will now have something even better. Something that will be part of him but will belong to her alone, and will reciprocate her love as Arjun could never have done. Against this prospect. who are we to cavil and quibble?

Kools, I do not quite agree with your take on Arjun today - to me he seemed and sounded more frantic, for whatever reason, than convincing - but that hardly matters.

I would like to shift gear and end on a light note. I did not find anything much to make fun of today, but there were a couple of titbits.

_ HOW does Ovi prance around on that slippery ground in such very high heels?

- Manav looks on the verge of delivering all the slaps that Arjun had escaped at the anniversary party.

- Onir's friend, who declares that he has full faith in him - was shown making incomprehensible references to his believing that Onir could never be guilty of organ trafficking, The CVs, evidently exhausted by their labours on Ovi's farewell message, have clearly mixed up their cue sheets😉, for last I heard, he had been held guilty of baby swapping, not organ trafficking.

Ah yes, the high point of today's episode. We did not have to see Purvi at all, and thus were spared the ghastly wigs and all the rest.

Now howzzat? Up to the mark?

Shyamala Aunty

Aunty fantastic as always. i still cant absolve arjun even a little. but i hope he finds what he is looking for. the video scene with arovi is probably one of the best scene written in pr so far. no drama, no yelling, no blames, no excessive romance...just a wife expressing her real pain to her husband for the first time. things she has been trying to tell him for a year but was unable to. first time i saw some realisation in arjun's eyes of what ovi's love was and what ovi's pain was. it was the most beautiful goodbye scene.
Kalapi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

A million $ Q...A general one outside of PR

Man loving his childhood best friend turned WIFI
Man Loving his Lover of 4 months and a mother of their child
Which love is true or real???
These are two types of love and are portrayed differently..
Is this possible?

Kalapi & Pari reading both your posts I wanted to post this here too...I posted same on Jhanvi's topic on new respect for Onir..
Pari superb post..👏

Varsha, I kinda hate to bring Tagore in an open forum like this, but I think Tagore loved differently, multiple woman at the same time. It is like some kind of compartmentalization... Men (or even women) can love multiple ppl at the same time and may even keep it under control. Sometimes, it is kind of hard to say which love is most true...for love isn't quantifiable...rather, a feeling that one shares for the other individual. I feel Arjun loved both women and now taht Ovi , will be gone from his life, he will not be happy even if he gets Purvi. Maybe, as PAri said, if Arjun and Ovi were never married, things could have been different between Arvi. But, now Ovi's ghost will always be there. Sometime, it is really hard to identify and say, this should be like this. I guess taht is why we have a society with rules and norms...not sure, if I could explain 😊
Edited by Kalapi - 12 years ago
Hillylove thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Hi Guys,

I see a lot of Poetry today, about Love and understanding the different types. 😃

Reading all your Fab Posts,👏 I felt like I was in a Social Psychology Class, loved all your takes.
I take pleasure in reading your posts daily. I want to thank Kools for Providing and Heading such a forum for healthy and deep discussions. 👏

I have not seen the episode today yet, tonight I will see it.
Your Posts are making me feel almost bad about bashing Arjun😆

Even though I still want Ovi to find herself for sure, and take back her self-esteem. I don't know maybe... As I said in a previous post, Ovi has to give less importance to Arjun, and stop making him be the only thing in her life. She needs to make him be a part of her life, and not her life....

There is one thing I must say that I don't exactly agree with the part about "being too late."
Love is not that simple right? Love can form out of the most unlikely circumstances and with the most unlikely persons right?

All men are not the same, and by God, some take forever to mature and become the men we want them to be. What if Arjun is one of those men? What if Arjun had to grow up before he could be a real husband and Father. Maybe if he had even married Purvi, he still would not have been mature enough to be a good husband. Love or no Love, Infatuation or no Infatuation. If you think about it outside of PR, Arjun needed to mature. That is the only way he could be a true husband to either girls.

What if Arjun and Ovi were to go through hell before falling in love.😉
Okay Okay..I know that was not the Cvs plan. They only have eyes for Arjun and Purvi.

I know the cvs want Arjun and Purvi and Kudoos to them, but I hope they know that the relationship had nothing in there but empty Passion and not everyone is oblivious to that.
Were Arjun and Purvi even friends? I mean, she never seemed to care about the times he was hurt. Friends discuss things before making a decision, Purvi told Arjun, decided for him, she never discussed.

Arjun must know what he wants, but I would prefer someone who loves me blindly, than someone who will give me up in a minute for any cause.

I really believe Ovi deserves better, but at the same time, what if Arjun had to grow up before he became better? Maybe he is getting there.

I will watch the episode and look at it deeply and will give my view.

I think the Cvs are either reading us, or we are overestimating their ability to write in the depth that we are analysing.

About Arjun loving both girls, this is my take

If you refer the situation to the Love Theory.

Arjun & Purvi - Infatuated Love ( You think about each other all the time, and you always want to be around each other)

Arjun & Ovi - Intimacy (friendship, bondedness) + Commitment (before Purvi came into the picture) Some elements of Passion(He was bothered by the guy being around Ovi, so attraction is there)

In real life, Arjun & Ovi would have more hope for true love. It is just that the deep passion was missing, which Arjun got with Purvi. If Ovi had applied the pressure as I said in my previous post, the passion could have been developed. They would have had a great marriage.

That is why I never supported Arjun and Purvi, because I know the fly by nights love whenever I see it. No substance, just raw passion, raw chemistry.

However, the Cvs obviously have no clue about these things or they would know that all these things must be in a relationship for it to last long-term.

My Point of View of Course.

Later
will be back with my take on the episode.

Edited by hillydee - 12 years ago
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
I agree with shyamala ...we were spared of seeing Purvi with those ghastly wigs for one episode and those child torture scenes like that jholi and the child being raised in the red light area .

' I am not guilty of organ trafficking' attitude is all very well , nobody said you were Onir !

But when r you going to admit that u were guilty of swapping babies ?

U did do that Doctor ! And inspite of being punished by court you r saying u did no galti !

Nobody says ur social service was humbug , nobody says ur not basically a very kind person but THIS u did do .

When r u going to own it up like Ovi did today ? Today first time Arjun acted without Purvi brainwashing him , we r now waiting for u to THINK ON UR OWN .

Ovi has gone ...u cannot apologise to her now . So what r u gonna do ?
Edited by koolsadhu1000 - 12 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
Hilly homie you explained the scenerios I was asking in my post...So did Kalapi & Pari 👏
I also think some times it takes time for a person to mature to get to a point = loving someone..
Why do Archanas, Purvis and Onirs type need someone to tell them they did not do anything wrong? Why dont they ask theselves the Q? If they have conscious which would tell the right answer..
Onir's license was taken away due to the proof of swapping babies and let go on the count of organ trafficking due to not enough evidence..CVs have temp amnesia or they think we do
Today got the little jhalak of Old Arjun who I used to love...
Had he not come to India and crossed his path with MMLA FSOP and gone ahead with his marriage to Ovi, they could have been a happy couple and a baby 😳 But GOD CV & EK had to do this to them😳
112642 thumbnail
For me, Ovi will always be the true lead of the show. I might mock the Cvs for giving us bad writing and inconistent characters, but the character Ovi and Shruti Kanwar ALWAYS make it up. Ovi has to be one of the best written characters. She is equal parts beauty and flaw.

I skipped the first half of the epi and saw the dance, sex and Video parts. I must say, it was worth it. The video, caputred the essence of Ovi. She admitted her faults- the 'deal' and 'drinking'. Ovi truly tried her best to sleep in the bed she made. It was her choice to get married to Arjun and she tried her darnest to make it work. she left her life as a model, made adjustments and truly thought the baby would help change the marriage from beign a samjhota to a real marriage. Thats really why she cant accept Pari. If she were to accept PAri, then her marriage remains a samjhota forever. It'll never change. Arjun will be eternally grateful for forgiving him and will continue to dream about Purvis and Puchkas.

I also, loved that she doesnt want Arjun to sacrifice anymore. Ovi isnt the type to take and take under the name of tyaag- only to walk scott free after reducing the man to a wimp. Like Miss. Mahanta. this for me is the greatest difference between Purvi and Ovi. While Purvi has no qualms about asking arjun to sacrifice his honor, his self-sesteem, constantly his happiness, Ovi isnt like that. Another difference being that she is accepting of her mistakes, something Srhi Shri Purvi Mata has yet to learn.

Ovi made mistakes, but she has always recitifed the mistakes and at the end of the day, her biggest mistake- the deal- ended up costing her the most. Purvi had a child, got phokat ka husband, got her child back and has a spare lallu to her bidding, where as Ovi has NOTHING. So, I applaud her starting afresh and moving on from her dramaebaaz family. None of them are worth it.

And ROFL, for those who compare Ovi's night of sex to Purvi. 1) Its her husband 2) She told him that she is going away and that if Arjun wanted he could find her aka. should he find her and she was prego- mystery solved.
FireLordPhoenix thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Shruti is superb as Ovi! I am glad that Ekta has casted her in the role of Ovi. PR is worth watching just for her. She is the true unsung lead of this show. She was spectacular in the entire episode. She outshines RD and I'm a little bit glad that he has been better this episode but for me, the episode belongs to Ovi.

Arjun started working on his marriage way too late so it was laughable when he told Ovi he was always trying to work on the marriage. Maybe before the Panauthi showed up he was "trying" but after Her Majesty the Disgraced showed up, he has been busy pursuing her instead of tending to his pregnant wife. I'm glad Ovi is leaving Arjun. She is a true woman, the sole respectable human character in the show who is flawed but accepts her flaws and when need be apologizes for them. This is the true lead.
Edited by salvatore-nina - 12 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
We all are assuming that Arjun and Ovi had sex ...What if they just slept but nothing happened?
I know CVs have left it upto our imagination as they can come back later with either...Use this night to what ever they want it to be later on..
Even if they had sex so what ? They are husband and wife...
If Arjun and Purvi can have sex b4 marriage with the excuse of they were abt to be married and in love..
So why cant 2 adults who are married can't have sex? Even for the sake of "One for the road" so to speak...Ovi knew it that she was not staying for good...It was just the night on Arjun's insistance that he had never cheated..She did not want to break his heart...She was so silent thru the whole episode..
She collected memories which she will cherish of her love for Arjun...and moving on..
Edited by Dabulls23 - 12 years ago