lovely_lady thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
chapter 11 review:

Nice cousins scene. Very in sync with their characters. Great touch having Kirti be the one to start the initial idea for change (I've always thought her to be the most creative tbh) and then Sukku grabbing hold and vowing to stand firm (Sukku always seems the most hyped up for any time of battle 😆 -- even if the battle entails changing someone like Nisha).

So Bunty has come up with a plan...LOL yaar Bunty is always so hit and miss with his plans. Let's see how this plays out.

BTW, don't worry about the short chapter Lachu! It's great that you're still continuing to write despite being bogged down with college. I know how hard first year can be! Great job! 😊
lovely_lady thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
chapter 12 review:

Oh Laxmi. Her expecting Dada Ji vs Ramy to happen calmly was just 😆
But anyways, the tone underlying this chapter was very interesting. It started off cool and immediately morphed into this clash of wills and ideas with Dada Ji and Ramy fighting. Well done there.

And then the entrance of the hate brigade making Ramy even more fiery was really nice. I esp liked the way he countered Viren by bringing up commodity = daughter argument. Although it perhaps didn't have a huge affect on Viren, I think it was a strong moment. And him shouting and then leaving...idk seems like a bad idea. But I get that he was angry and you often don't think strategically when angry.

Sidenote, I really loved Laxmi in this (I know I'm predictable 😆). Her fears and worries were really well founded. Is it perhaps foreshadowing? Is pilani going to come back and rehaunt her?

LMAO at Rupan tho. It really is weird how only select few can actually see the fronts you put up.

Anyways, Dadi was blah as always. This is probably a super unpopular opinion, but I've never liked Dadi. I generally can't stand her. She herself is squashed under Dada ji's thumbs but pretends to be all liberal and shit. But then when push comes to shove, she attempts to get everyone to get under Dada Ji's thumb. To me, she's just as regressive and conservative as Dada Ji. Because for all her jaap of being modern, she ends up following what he says.

Anyways, nice chapter!
Shwets1502 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: lovely_lady

chapter 12 review:

Oh Laxmi. Her expecting Dada Ji vs Ramy to happen calmly was just 😆
But anyways, the tone underlying this chapter was very interesting. It started off cool and immediately morphed into this clash of wills and ideas with Dada Ji and Ramy fighting. Well done there.

And then the entrance of the hate brigade making Ramy even more fiery was really nice. I esp liked the way he countered Viren by bringing up commodity = daughter argument. Although it perhaps didn't have a huge affect on Viren, I think it was a strong moment. And him shouting and then leaving...idk seems like a bad idea. But I get that he was angry and you often don't think strategically when angry.

Sidenote, I really loved Laxmi in this (I know I'm predictable 😆). Her fears and worries were really well founded. Is it perhaps foreshadowing? Is pilani going to come back and rehaunt her?

LMAO at Rupan tho. It really is weird how only select few can actually see the fronts you put up.

Anyways, Dadi was blah as always. This is probably a super unpopular opinion, but I've never liked Dadi. I generally can't stand her. She herself is squashed under Dada ji's thumbs but pretends to be all liberal and shit. But then when push comes to shove, she attempts to get everyone to get under Dada Ji's thumb. To me, she's just as regressive and conservative as Dada Ji. Because for all her jaap of being modern, she ends up following what he says.

Anyways, nice chapter!

Thanks...😊

As for Ramy walking out...I did that because he has had enough. There had been many encounters before and his family doesn't seem to be getting his point...Yes. We haven't seen Ramy that way...but I felt he was capable of that when it comes to Nisha.

I love Lakshmi, so don't worry...😆 Of course keeping her "Ab kya hoga Ramesh" and her eye check ups...I love her. She is a very strong woman with her weak moments.

I loved Dadi-Ramesh bonding...BUT I hate the fact that Dadi invariably ends up convincing Ramesh to do what Dadaji wants. She can be modern in the way she keeps herself updated to technlogy and stuff...but she has no say in Dadaji's decisions.
Teogapi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Part 13:

Nisha was sitting in the terrace staring at nothing. The happenings of the morning replayed in her mind. It was not that she wasn't ashamed of how she behaved with her tauji,. She was, but the anger that her parents were wrongly blamed for everything overpowered all those feelings. For the world she is the old Nisha again but from inside she was broken and scared. She then composed herself. She cant breakdown. She has to be strong at-least for her parents and cousins. Everything will be fine, she told herself.

On the other side near the entrance the cousins were standing nervous."Sukku u goes na""its go Dolly di not goes"corrected Kirti. "Sukku go quickly yaar" Kirti then said. "Why am I always made the scape goat??? u all know what happens when nishu is angry. She wont do anything to u guys but she will kill me" sukku said. "Sukku dont be so over dramatic. Nishu wont do anything. You just fulfill your rakhi ki promise" Saurav said. "Offo now i cant back out. Rakhi ka waada" Sukku sighed. He gathered courage and entered the terrace with the cousins following."Saurav dont you are say like that again. Shahrukh is always better than Salman" Sukku started his acting. "Sukku u dont know anything. Salman is the best" Saurav joined with him. "I agree with Saurav Salman Khan is the best" Jwalu joined them. "oye Jwalu pls stop supporting him. You are my cousin not his cousin so you ought to like Shahrukh" Sukku acted. Nisha saw them fighting and went to them without knowing that it was an act by her paltan. "Oye sukku why are u fighting on a such small issue??"Nisha reprimanded him. "Nishu please u always support your best friend but not this time. Its about my inspiration. You have to be fair this time"Sukku protested. "guys please tell me what the problem is" Nisha asked frustrated. The cousins got confused. "Kya problem this Saurav is the problem" Sukku said."Oye i just said Salman is better than Shahrukh its a fact u have to accept it" Saurav countered. "Nishu now only you can solve this" Keerti said. Nisha sighed. "Saurav Sukku look you guys cant force your opinions in others. Everyone has their own opinion. Dont bother about others. What u think matters the most"Nisha told. "This suits you too nishu" Umesh said. "Umesh bhaiya is right. Dont think about what others are talking about you. What you think about yourself matters and we all know our nishu is the best" Kirti said. "We all are with you Nishu bro" Jwala said. The cousins then shared a group hug.

"When are we going to give the gift??" Bunty asked impatiently. Everyone laughed. Sukku went back and brought a small box gift wrapped with silver gift paper. On it was a tag with "Worlds Best Sister"written on it. The cousins gave that box to Nisha who was overwhelmed. Nisha excitedly took the box and opened it but her excitement turned into confusion when she saw the contents. It was an eye mask. The cousins were confused too. "whats this Sukku??"whispered Dolly. "Dolly di i think the the packet got exchanged in the gift shop" Sukku whispered back. "But what do we do now??" asked Umesh. "Wait i will do something" Sukku whispered to Umesh. "Nishu I know you would be confused with the gift. But it is symbolic. You always solve the cousins' problems without taking sides. So you are our 'Nyay ki devi' so this is your aankhon ki patti" Sukku covered up dramatically. "huh" said nisha confused. "offo Nishu di havent you seen in movies??? They show nyay ki devi in the court with that tarazoo. You are our nyay ki devi so this eye mask is a gift from our side" Bunty joined in with his brother and winked at the cousins. "Haan Nishu try it on pls" the cousins asked. Dolly took the night mask from a confused Nisha and put it over her eyes. "Now when we have Nishu blind folded why not play the game as well??" Saurav asked. "Guys pls stop it. I am not playing any childish games" Nisha took off the eye mask. "Spoilt sport"the cousins teased her."I am not a spoilt sport I am in"Nisha said furiously for being called a spoilt sport.

The game started. Nisha started moving trying to find her cousins with the help of the sound. Sukku winked at Dolly and the cousins had a plan. Sukku took hold of nisha's hand and pushed her towards Dolly while Dolly again pushed nisha gently towards Umesh and Umesh at Kirti. The cousins just wanted to have fun. They wanted Nisha to have some fun too but little did they know what impact this pushing and blindfold had on Nisha.

It did not immediately occur to her when she started the game but when the pushing and laughing started she was transported to the Pilani Sports meet again. She felt alone.. Alone with those boys and they were pushing her laughing at her and she was unable to do anything. She was unable to differentiate the gentle push by her cousins just to cheer her up. The whole scene was replaying in her mind. She could hear the boys laughing at her mocking her..her inability to protect herself. She was frightened out of her wits and let out a blood curdling scream shocking her cousins. Nisha was unable to stand and slumped down in the ground. The entire Pilani sports meet incident was replaying in her mind. She pulled down her eye mask with difficulty but even then she was unable to recognize the surroundings. She started coughing badly and was panting heavily. Her breathing started coming in rasps."Papa Maaa..."she screamed again.

Ramesh and Lakshmi were not present in the house. The cousins were confused what to do..The remaining family now gathered up in the terrace after hearing her scream. Rupan then saw Nisha and said "What happened to her now?? If others hear her screaming they will think we are beating her or something. Someone please stop her" Sukku then gathered courage and touched her shoulder "Nishu.."he started but she pushed him away with such force that shocked everyone."Leave me... Maa Papa help..."she was screaming. Vimla looked at Nisha. She was confused as to why Nisha was reacting like this. She was the most understanding person in the house. She was confused and worried. She walked up to Nisha and talked to her "Nishu... Beta what happened?? Wont u tell ur taiji??" Nisha was not reacting. She then tried to cup Nisha's face but the minute her hand touched Nisha's face she jerked back and shouted "Leave me... Maaa... Papa...Dont touch me... Papa pls help me..." The whole family was confused while Dadaji and Dadi were too shocked to react.

Ramesh and Lakshmi just returned to the house when they heard Nisha screaming. They rushed to the terrace and the sight they saw frightened them. Nisha was sitting on the floor and the family members surrounding her. Her eyes were closed and she was breathing heavily. Her hands were closed tightly. They were scared seeing Nisha's state. It was what they feared. Nisha was in a state which was worse than her previous one. It waas like she never moved on. All the progress she showed was a waste. It landed her in a much worse position than before. Ramesh then calmed down. Now his daughter needed him. Ramesh then walked over to Nisha and placed a hand on Nisha's shoulder. Nisha shrugged it off and started becoming violent. She was unable to recognise her father. She started hitting him and started screaming "leave me... somebody help... papa...". Ramesh took her blows silently. He then held her by arms and shouted "Nishu". She then opened her eyes and saw her father. She just stared at him without saying anything. He was here she thought. She is now safe. She hugged her father tightly and went silent. She stayed silent for some time. Ramesh stroked her hair and kept reassuring her that she is safe. He was with her now. She then broke into small sobs and started telling her father.. "Papa... dhakka... Pilani...I dont want to go to school" Ramesh himself had tears in his eyes. He held her till she calmed down.

After some time she was able to recognize her surroundings.. She was in her house with her family but she was too tired to acknowledge it. She could hear Bunty asking her mother what happened.Her mother confused to answer asked him to bring a glass of water. Ramesh then slowly made Nisha drink the water and said "Nishu nothing will happen. Papa hai na". Dadi then asked Ramesh to take Nisha to her room. He nodded and made nisha stand up and took her to her room.

Rupan thinking it was a act from Nisha's end started taunting "she has again started her drama". "Not everything is a drama didi but sadly some of us do not recognise.. If u think this is a drama then I cant say anything"lakshmi replied furiously and followed her husband and daughter. Rupan then left the terrace angrily.

The rest of the family was confused but Dadaji was sad. He was unable to read read his grand daughter's pain again. He forced her to get married and it led to this. He was shaken. He only then realized the gravity of the situation. These marriage talks were taking a toll on his grand daughter and he made a decision then and there. He looked at his wife who understood what was running in his mind. She just nodded and said "Nishu will be fine". Dadaji nodded and then said "Viren call the boy's house and say we are taking back the proposal". He then left the terrace with dadi followed by Vimla Mohan and Viren. The cousins were still in the terrace wondering what went wrong. They too were shaken up. Only Dolly and Jwala had an idea what happened.

Edited by Teogapi - 10 years ago
SaruSenan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
res 4 chapter 11& 12😆
No one PMs here??😲
Edited by SaruSenan - 10 years ago
SaruSenan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
res 4 Chap 13😆
Thanks rema 4 PM😳
Edited by SaruSenan - 10 years ago
itznimi003 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

chap 13
nice update dear
nyay ki devi wala part was supercul
but d way u connected der game wid dat pilani incident was mindblowing...
d emotion behind every line of dat part directly reaches to my heart...
d way u showed nisha n her scared reactn was superb
dadaji felt guilty day wat he was going to do wid her grand daughter
loved how laxmi gave ans. to rupan
awsm update dear
Nhk2001 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Really powerful and nicely written. I felt the helplessness nisha felt!
arshiss thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
simply superb rema!!👏👏

Edited by arshiss - 10 years ago
mansi_as18 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
sorry for such a late comment... I really liked how it is shaping up... loved it specially the pilani part engaged in the game... I have really enjoyed it reading pls do pm me