safeenafarheen thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nithyak

Now I understand what you mean . I have already received PMs from 3 Shaan supporters including Safeena, indirectly asking if Nithyak is Raghuraj.

I feel am being harassed.

So let us set things straight.

I request the moderator @ -anonymous to check and clarify if the members nithyak and raghuraj are the same persons. Please check the IP address of both these ids.

Here are profile links of both the ids:

Nithyak:
http://www.india-forums.com/member_profile.asp?PF=482425

Raghuraj:
http://www.india-forums.com/member_profile.asp?PF=322180

u nithyak who ever u r i dont care..i just said post similariteis as bamboo said..offffffff
dont mention the name ...jut say wat i said clearly..similarities,thoughts doesn mean that i said u and raghu same..dont be this much,how can u say like that hmmm wer i said u and raghu r same..i just said by seeing the above post u said about insider information- thats made me rembrence of raghu,,,offfffffff u dont know the difference means pl stop it..dont say that i said u and raghu r same person..this making me too think somewat nithyak..
rahul_02006 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: PIPC

Very nice topic...But, you overlooked some very important things...
Abhi hum bolega to bologe ki bolta hai... 😆 😆
But, bolna to padega, bhai.........

Firstly, none called Shankarji a 'CHEAT' as you mentioned... Shankarji is a very talented and revered musician of our country. Whoever respects music will never call a great musician cheat.
However, his actions were termed unfair due to some reasons...Some of the fellow members have already said it...I am gonna reiterate my POV so that we stop comparing two totally different situations here.

In the holi episode, it was Shreya's call to decide who will sing in the Tata Docomo round and she decided to come and sing...Did you really expect Shaan to send Debojit, Harshit, Anwesha or Shadab to sing in that situation? Throughout the MKMM programme, whenever a captain from a team sang, his/her counterpart from the other playing team came to sing himself/herself because
that's the most just and sensible thing to do in that situation ....

Jab ek raja yudhh ko aata hai, to dusra raja khud ladne aata hai...Agar nahin aata to yeh dusre raja ke shaan mein gustakhi hoti hai...Har cheez ka ek decorum hota hai mere dost...😊

ok..next comes the 'muqabla dil se' round....It was Shaan's call this time and he chose to sing with Anwesha. It was his prerogative to decide who would sing from his team and he decided to do it himself.
It would have been unfair if Shreya sent a contestant from her team other than herself and Shaan chose to compete against a contestant. Shreya came next with Aneek to sing in this round....

So, first round was Shreya versus Shaan and second round was Shaan+Anwesha versus Shreya+Aneek....So, where do you see the anomaly and disparity my friend? Where did Shaan go wrong? It was a fair competition.

Nobody has objection to Shankarji coming twice to sing. I would love to listen to Shankarji's singing till eternity and beyond..
But, don't you think that it was an unfair competition when Shankarji pits himself against Anwesha or Shadab? If you think it is fair, then I rest my case..
Shankarji against any of these judges will win hands down, let alone any of the contestants....

There were very important and very logical dynamics involved when Shankarji was called unfair on account of coming twice....
Shankarji and Shaan both came twice...But, still Shankarji was very unfair in doing so and Shaan was very fair in doing so....HOW?
The answer lies in the sentence written below:
It has got a lot to do with the reasons that caused the captain to come on stage and not the same number of presence and performance of the captain on the stage.

Love the fact that Shaan's supporters are sensible and not the blind supporters who want to justify their captain's act by comparing situations which are totally different altogether...

Lets say Sachin was up against a young good fast bowler and he had an option of coming in twice. Sachin who is a senior player has an option to go in twice or send someone else who is also a young inexperienced player. At this particular situation he feels that him coming in would be more suitable for the team and decides to come and bat and face against a young bowler.. Is it that unfair? This is also a competition. Shankar felt he has to do what is best for the team? who is to decide was it unfair or fair. If it is unfair that Shankar competed against Anwasha and Shabdab? Do u think it will be fair if he competes with Shaan , mika and Himesh? Singing wise I would still think it will be an unfair competition.
Actually I think was beneficial for Anwesha that Shankar came to compete against her. Like people who play sports will understand that you dont get much better if you keep in competing with your own level players. One inproves a lot if you compete with players who are far better. It was a good opportunity for Anwesha.

musicdad thumbnail
It doesnt matter what the circumstances are for a captain performing, the reasons are still same. They want more points than the other team.
Shankar's team doesnt get too many public votes, so their only hope is to win as many games as they can.
In the end both their goals are same.
The thing that upsets me most is that Shankar has been called vile names in the forum, but there are 100s of members supporting shaan. It doesnt matter to them that shaan couldnt show any restraint in his behaviour and try to prove himself better than his opponents.
And I have seen very few posting where Shankar's "sapno se bhare naina" was praised. It was the best live performance I have ever seen. it was a maestro teaching lessons to the students. If I was a contestant on the show, I would try to learn something from that performance than complain about not getting chance to sing.
Before people start complaining about me being a shankar fan, let me clarify that I like Shaan and his team. Anwesha and shadab were the best from his team, Shaan is there to support his team always and give them great encouragement. And I also think that Shaan will most likely win
navaneeta thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Great post PIPC ....
For all Shankar supporters ....
In this show MKMM, if you see which captain performed maximum time, it would be Shankar M. He started this first when he came against Vineet .... I agree, as per format, rule no problem for that ...
One example: There is no written rule that when an employee comes to office, how much time max you can spend having tea .. right. Now if someone stands outside office when his boss is on leave and chats with whoever he knows and spends 7 hours out of 8 hour of work, as per written rule or format no problem right .... but card swap in time and out time from office would show 8 hours ... so technically nothing is wrong .... but from ethical perspective what was that ....
This was just an example on technically and ethically right and wrong.
Now next point .. when Neeti's non-practice etc was caught in that episode and it was protested ... have you seen the result next week? Neeti performed so well for the first time in the entire show. So ... it meant the team was not serious on their own performance .. but were sure they would win since Shankarji is there and he would perform and get 10 points and their team would win ....
Telling all these does not mean anything bad about Shankar M .. there are two approach for win. The hard and the easy path .... in hard path you have to build up and mentor a strong team who is not person dependant and everyone are potential winner. Easy way is .. are 'Tendulkar hein na' .. everytime he would take load and team would win ... no point grooming a team ....
Requesting to think rationally and logically .... forget Shaan and Shankar ... just take Mr.X and Y and take the situation ... technically and rule/ format-wise no error .... but Dil Se .....
I have one query to MKMM team - Gajji ... why it always happen that Shankar M's team comes 2nd to perform ... I mean why he does not come first sometimes and gives options to other team .... well this is problem of MKMM .. they are more guilt than the teams .. who-ever performs, rule should be performers name need to be announced before the round starts .... and once announced name cannot be changed after one team performs ...
I would have accepted the situation if performer names were announced before Shadab/ Anwesha/ Vineet/ Aishwarya comes and if captain comes from one team, the other team has an option to change the name and captain can come instead ....
Agree that MKMM format has loopholes, but it's not good to take advantage of loopholes ....
PIPC thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: musicdad

It doesnt matter what the circumstances are for a captain performing, the reasons are still same. They want more points than the other team.

Shankar's team doesnt get too many public votes, so their only hope is to win as many games as they can.

In the end both their goals are same.

</div>
The thing that upsets me most is that Shankar has been called vile names in the forum, but there are 100s of members supporting shaan. It doesnt matter to them that shaan couldnt show any restraint in his behaviour and try to prove himself better than his opponents.

And I have seen very few posting where Shankar's "sapno se bhare naina" was praised. It was the best live performance I have ever seen. it was a maestro teaching lessons to the students. If I was a contestant on the show, I would try to learn something from that performance than complain about not getting chance to sing.

<div>Before people start complaining about me being a shankar fan, let me clarify that I like Shaan and his team. Anwesha and shadab were the best from his team, Shaan is there to support his team always and give them great encouragement. And I also think that Shaan will most likely win

I agree that a captain comes on stage to garner more points for his/ her team....
But, still Shankarji was unfair coming twice when the captain from the other team didn't come to perform. I know that lack of votes and all other reasons that must have caused him to do so...

Shaan has taken this competion as a means to an end....Through his win, he wants to prove the capability of his teammates. I rate Shankarji above all the judges in terms of sinking skills and knowledge. But, we don't need a MKMM to prove that Shankar Mahadevan is one of the best musicians of our country. He already is.

The goal is same for both Shaan and Shankar. But, the path/means to the goal they resorted are different.

You might find it justified, but I don't...But, at the end of the day, we all are entitled to have our POV and we agree to disagree.

You must have missed where I have written that Shankarji will win hands down against all the judges, let alone the contestants. Because he is a maesto himself and the contestants are budding singers trying to prove their mettle and get a foothold in the industry....

I absolutely loved Shankarji's 'Sapnon se bhare naina' and it's beyond my dignity to call a musician of Shankarji's stature name...
So, peace out!
Edited by PIPC - 15 years ago
PIPC thumbnail

Originally posted by: navaneeta

Great post PIPC ....

</div>
For all Shankar supporters ....

In this show MKMM, if you see which captain performed maximum time, it would be Shankar M. He started this first when he came against Vineet .... I agree, as per format, rule no problem for that ...

One example: There is no written rule that when an employee comes to office, how much time max you can spend having tea .. right. Now if someone stands outside office when his boss is on leave and chats with whoever he knows and spends 7 hours out of 8 hour of work, as per written rule or format no problem right .... but card swap in time and out time from office would show 8 hours ... so technically nothing is wrong .... but from ethical perspective what was that ....

This was just an example on technically and ethically right and wrong.

Now next point .. when Neeti's non-practice etc was caught in that episode and it was protested ... have you seen the result next week? Neeti performed so well for the first time in the entire show. So ... it meant the team was not serious on their own performance .. but were sure they would win since Shankarji is there and he would perform and get 10 points and their team would win ....

Telling all these does not mean anything bad about Shankar M .. there are two approach for win. The hard and the easy path .... in hard path you have to build up and mentor a strong team who is not person dependant and everyone are potential winner. Easy way is .. are 'Tendulkar hein na' .. everytime he would take load and team would win ... no point grooming a team ....

Requesting to think rationally and logically .... forget Shaan and Shankar ... just take Mr.X and Y and take the situation ... technically and rule/ format-wise no error .... but Dil Se .....

I have one query to MKMM team - Gajji ... why it always happen that Shankar M's team comes 2nd to perform ... I mean why he does not come first sometimes and gives options to other team .... well this is problem of MKMM .. they are more guilt than the teams .. who-ever performs, rule should be performers name need to be announced before the round starts .... and once announced name cannot be changed after one team performs ...

I would have accepted the situation if performer names were announced before Shadab/ Anwesha/ Vineet/ Aishwarya comes and if captain comes from one team, the other team has an option to change the name and captain can come instead ....

Agree that MKMM format has loopholes, but it's not good to take advantage of loopholes ....

<div>

Brilliant post! Can't agree more!! 👏
xobile thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rahul_02006

Lets say Sachin was up against a young good fast bowler and he had an option of coming in twice. Sachin who is a senior player has an option to go in twice or send someone else who is also a young inexperienced player. At this particular situation he feels that him coming in would be more suitable for the team and decides to come and bat and face against a young bowler.. Is it that unfair? This is also a competition. Shankar felt he has to do what is best for the team? who is to decide was it unfair or fair. If it is unfair that Shankar competed against Anwasha and Shabdab? Do u think it will be fair if he competes with Shaan , mika and Himesh? Singing wise I would still think it will be an unfair competition.
Actually I think was beneficial for Anwesha that Shankar came to compete against her. Like people who play sports will understand that you dont get much better if you keep in competing with your own level players. One inproves a lot if you compete with players who are far better. It was a good opportunity for Anwesha.

Oh come on. Please read PIPC's brilliant post again. She clearly said that if you think it's OK for a singer like Shankar to come against a young singer like Anwesha, then she RESTS HER CASE. There is no debate if you think what Shankar did was fair. Shaan fans feel he was unfair for coming up against young and inexperienced singers, so they aren't being ridiculous or prejudiced in any way.

Oh, if you play cricket you must know that over-18's don't play in under-18's leagues, coz it's UNFAIR. And if you enjoy boxing, you must also know that heavyweights never box against festherweights coz it's UNFAIR.

Disclaimer: Shankarji is an amazing singer and a good captain and I dont support anyone who ridicules or verbally attacks him. I'm just saying what I thought was fair and why. All Shaan fans are not insulting towards Shankar and Shreya - you shouldn't generalise that much!
Edited by xobile - 15 years ago
PIPC thumbnail

Originally posted by: rahul_02006

Lets say Sachin was up against a young good fast bowler and he had an option of coming in twice. Sachin who is a senior player has an option to go in twice or send someone else who is also a young inexperienced player. At this particular situation he feels that him coming in would be more suitable for the team and decides to come and bat and face against a young bowler.. Is it that unfair? This is also a competition. Shankar felt he has to do what is best for the team? who is to decide was it unfair or fair.

If it is unfair that Shankar competed against Anwasha and Shabdab? Do u think it will be fair if he competes with Shaan , mika and Himesh? Singing wise I would still think it will be an unfair competition.

I said that before already. If you go back to those old posts that dealt with this thing, you will see my posts. I am gonna repeat the same thing again.
I take great pride in the fact that a singer like Shankarji came to sing against Anwesha because he thinks that Anwesha is the best find of the reality shows after Shreya Ghoshal...

I am quoting his exact words which actually mean that nobody as good as Anwesha was found till date after Shreya's debut in 2002.

Anwesha undoubtedly must have learnt a lot of things from Shankarji and my blessings to the child would be that may she learn more and more from maestros like Shankar Mahadevan!!

But, the logic of learning makes the argument a lil lopsided...Anwesha got to learn a lot. But, the the rockstars didn't get that opportunity.

In a cricket match, the idea is to capitalize on the best skills of a player and get the victory. In this faulty format, whatever Shankarji did was not breaking rules...But it defeated the purpose of the show....
He should groom his singers and get their positive qualities highlighted so that these budding singers get noticed by the MDs watching these shows, and they get the break for which they are struggling.

Shankar Mahadevan as a musician is totally beyond this MKMM stage, and he has nothing to prove here...

Shankar Mahadevan is the winner hands down in terms of musical skills as well as knowledge if he is pitted against the rest of the captains... 👏 👏 👏

Shaan Mukherjee is the winner hands down in terms of captaincy which involves mentoring and grooming his teammates, integrity of character, honesty, teamwork and teamplay... 👏 👏 👏

I will hold my ground irrespective of the result 😊....
I wrote the first post because the thread title was trying to justify Shankarji's coming on stage because Shaan came twice too.
This is my POV and you are entitled to have yours.. 😊
crazyamu11 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
shaan fans you need to stop talking about shankar like that cuz shaan has done bad things to.
rahul_02006 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: PIPC

In a cricket match, the idea is to capitalize on the best skills of a player and get the victory. In this faulty format, whatever Shankarji did was not breaking rules...But it defeated the purpose of the show....
He should groom his singers and get their positive qualities highlighted so that these budding singers get noticed by the MDs watching these shows, and the get the break for which they are struggling.

The thing I cant understand is Shankar just came twice just once..who r we to decide how he should groom his teammates. May be the rockstars werent prepared or maybe Shankar wasnt happy with their preparation. Sometimes not singing is better than average or bad singing. If Md are watching the show and the contestants are not singing good that could create a negative impact also and if u sing two songs to the best of ur ability its better than singing 10 songs with average singing. There may be other factors involved. I think the everyone looked happy to be in Shankars team ..I dont know what happens back stage but Shankar looks involved in the team and to me looks like he cares about his contestants more than we do.
Edited by rahul_02006 - 15 years ago