sashashyam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
As usual, Arshi, I loved your post, but not the episode as much as you did.

The problem with Daadi is that she does not understand that nothing can be retained unchanged, for change is the one certainty in life. And there is no such thing as doing nothing (to change things), for inaction itself is a form of action, as it has definite consequences.

So, when she thinks that by avoiding all investigation of the Kund, and not provoking the Sri Santh Panth, all will be well, she could not be more wrong. Hatred and the savage desire to dominate cannot be foiled by the tactics of an ostrich.

But the most disturbing thing about Daadi is that she seems perfectly ready to forgive and forget the destruction of her family and of the Brahma Nisht Panth by Balivesh and Naanu, but she cannot forgive Shivanand for his probing of the miracle of the Kund and for his devotion to vigyan,This is truly incomprehensible, as much as her total indifference to all that her son went thru. And because of this hard heartedness and incredible obtuseness, I am unable to share your reluctant admiration for her, yours, Shreya's and that of some others.

Daadi may be kind and compassionate to the kalpavaasis, but she is at heart an aggressive, obstinate dinosaur, and she belongs in a museum. And how does she acquire the sole rights to the governance of the Brahma Nisht Panth anyway? In our tradition, it is the son who inherits his father's mantle, not the widow. Strange, the way she asserts her sole right to the Panth, and the way in which the eternally paanv padofying Shivanand never questions it. He has as much right to the Brahma Nisht parampara as she has.

As for our ancient Rishis, as Meenakshi has rightly noted, their aastha and gyaan were not at all as allergic to vigyan as Daadi would have it. In fact the Rishi Kanada, who was an agnostic, if not an atheist, is widely credited with having originated the atomic theory of matter long before Dalton.

As for the concept articulated by Shivanand, of all matter being sound, modern quantum physics says that the fundamental building blocks of matter, the protons, electrons, positrons, neutrons and other smaller, fundamental building block particles, can all be explained as either waves or quanta, or packets of energy, the two being interconvertible. But the wavelengths of these particles, and thus their frequencies, would not be in the audible range at all. So these particles would be waves, yes, but they could not be heard as sound.

This aspect of the Rithambara pragnya that Shivanand cites is thus stretching the edges of physics to fit a fantasy framework. This does not rule out the idea of a seeker getting a particular sensation, from a particular object; it merely means that an object cannot be visualised as a vibration.

The explanation for Maya getting hit by Balivesh's thugs has been very neatly and convincingly scripted, but what was it with all those swords et al and about half a dozen men with all that ironmongery to kill just one fragile woman? And to do that openly, at the Mahakumbh? It is utter nonsense.

But perhaps it will allow from some of the dishum dishoom that I have missed of late, as Rudra takes on the SSP gang. I hope it is better than the tepid one where Charles and Rudra rescued Maya and Katherine rescued herself.

Shyamala

Originally posted by: Arshics

Well said Minaxi. All gyan has Vigyan and Vigyan will lead to gyan.

I don't think Dadi's gyan is bookish.

Gyan is also bahu-aayami - multi faceted and multidimensional

Dadi's gyan that what is natural must be preserved as is comes from her world view and her experience and has truth in it.

Prof rao's gyan - that we can use technology to tap natures resources for the benefit of mankind - us another truth and comes from his world view and experience

The balance that Rao talked about - therein lies the answer - but who defines that balance - that is the key question!

Originally posted by: mnx12

It was a good epi.
By Gyani means having knowledge. But Gyani without realisation of that Gyan is someone who has just learnt the books without experiencing that knowledge. Dadi seems to be one of them.
If she had realised her Gyan, she would understand use of Vigyan in it.
All the Gyan has Vigyan attached to it. Our Rishis who wrote different scriptures were well aware of the Vigyan connected to it.
Gyan is the result of someone's experience & experiment. Vigyan makes one understand how & why the wisdom Gyan states.
The game has just begun. Lets see how far dadi's views stands.
Thapadia mai's quolity is really special. That's why she is able to judge people quicker.

Edited by sashashyam - 10 years ago
happychappy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Even I am losing patience with this Dadi... (and already her support base is next to non-existent😉)
Today she was the quintessential bulldog. God Save the Queen.

Just like Rudr's niyati led him to bring his bhoota-gan aka Garuds to the Mahakumbh, Dadi's niyati leads her to Saraswatikund any time Siva approaches it!...😲

Today Dadi held her own against the combined forces of Dr Rao & a (mute) Sivanand... I await impatiently whatever event will cause Dadi to tip over the edge and join the Garud forces - they won't get anywhere without her on their side, dead or alive.

Shyamala won't like this one bit, but if Rudr was instrumental in some way or other in most of the Garuds reaching the scene of the Mahakumbh, he (with the aid of the thief who dropped TM's bundle on Dadi's trapdoor) was also responsible for Dadi being awake and present on the scene (even if all she's done so far is to taunt & thwart Siva at every turn)... A Garud qualification, but not clear if it's more necessary than sufficient qualification?
pasumarthisa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Today it was hard to side with Dadi.

The conversation was good. Good points were raised.

But Dadi has fixed notions. She is not like the usual dadi. She is not only strong but will bulldoze others. Debate is not for her.

While we are talking about gender equality in all aspects, she is the staunch matriarch who will not let her own son in the decision making of Brahma-nisht.

But Utkarsh and the other writer again had a great day. Gyani-vigyaani, asthaa-vigyaan and how they contradict each other(dadi) and compliment each other(Rao) was great to see.

It was a long conversation but didn't feel like one.

Happy ji,

Utkarsh is saying(Shivanand is) that tanni is sanskrit. Tanni is slang for taneer. I know that with my very little knowledge of tamil. What do you say?

And they forgot that Sahadev has to eat his lunch. Dadi brought him lunch right?

Edited by pasumarthisa - 10 years ago
Arshics thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Aastha se itni unaastha kyon?
While Dadi's point of view seems to have lost all support, her POV is significant and Is the fibre of our society.

( another powerful line from last night - drishti vs drishtikon )

When we site rishi kanada as having discovered atom - I don't think he discovered atom - he postulated that all matter must be made of indestructible particles called 'Anu', from brilliant logical deduction.

This today has been borne out by experiment, he also postulated many more things which have been disproved by modern day experimental science.

But his inner gyan led him to postulate many wonderful scientific ideas, which in the absence of scientific and empirical proofs, remained confined to a time and Became 'lupt'.

He had gyan, but not the 'Vigyan'

But that is not the point here. We know more than Dadi, so we know of the danger to amrit, and hence we dismiss her stubborness.

We also laud Shiva as a hero when he says rakshakon ke parivar nahi hote

But what has the raksha of amrit got to do with rejuvenating the saarswati Kund?

These are two separate projects.

and this is the conflict - sansaar vs parivar

Gyan vs Vigyan

Astha vs shodh

Yog vs payog

Whether Dadi is right or shiva - it's a question that to me has no answer

Should they be protecting the sansaar at all costs and sending the amrit back into hiding - yes

Should shiva violate a space his mother considers sacred - no

Should shiva and professor Rao use a part of the amrit for their own plans - debatable - for while their intent maybe 'for the good for humanity' it will prove to be like -fusion - atomic energy - discovered by Einstein due to his passion for science and brilliance ( shiva ) envisioned by him to become a source of energy. And misused by powers that be ( veshes? Rao himself? Cardinal and Grerson? Our corrupt politicians) for creating a nuclear holocaust of terrifying proportions the tremors of which shake our world till today.

It is in this that shiva and Rao display Vigyan and not gyan - having found something as powerful as amrit and having taken that one boond - how do they ensure that it doesn't fall into wrong hands

Will the war for Saraswati Kund not start again, if it's magical powers are established again? And is not the family again in danger of being destroyed because everyone will want to own that one boond of amrit ?

Will there not be death and destruction again if an ansh of amrit exists in the Shivanand home, which while he may consider to be his sole property, but the others who are clearly more vile and evil and unethical and greedy will kill for?

Rakshakon ke parivar hote hain! Shiva ka parivar hai!

Amrit ki raksha uski niyati hai

Lekin amrit ka ek ansh apne liye rakhna - iska adhikar usko nahi hai...

Vishlesh roop se tab, jab yeh Uske poore parivar ko ek baar phir bhasm kar dega

Woh swarthi hai, utna hi Jitni Dadi hai

Kyonki ek bhi amrit ki boond par adhikar uske kissi rakshak ka nahi hai!

But I again digress by getting lost in the story,

The point is that while Shivas is the voice of reason, Dadi's is the voice of caution.

He denotes progress and she restraint.

We need both, she can see that once Saraswati Kund is active, vultures will again attack, and again what she is so painstakingly rebuilding will be lost

Her family will be again exposed to death and danger

Last time maybe shiva did not know the consequence of exposing the Kund to the world

This time he does - the project amrit raksha and Kund jeevan are two different -and not interlinked, but Rao has made them so, and shiva seems to have too much astha in him, to realize that.

Dadi is oblivious of the first - and I am sure will be proud of her son for it. She has lived through the tragedy unlocked by the second, and so is staunchly opposed to it.

I stand with her. We have had debates on who suffered most in that devastation of Dadi's family (yes Dadi's for clearly shiva has no family )

How does it matter? From different standpoints each suffered worst than the other.

Shiva needs to understand that activating the Kund will again put the parivar in the same situation - but then it's not his parivar!

Let's look at project amrit raksha and project Saraswati Kund as two seperate projects.

One is inevitable and dharma - the other is a choice - a conscious choice made by shiva - a choice that is dangerous - a choice that Dadi opposes

And I do too.

pasumarthisa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Very well said Arshi.
I am not against Asthaa. I am one of those who firmly believes.
I think Shivanand is equally a firm believer which Dadi doesnt recognize.
Where it gets hard is that she never tries to listen to anyone. 24 years back she had some issues with Shivanand. And never cares to discuss. At vital moments, she cut his sentence short.
Amrit and Saraswati kund. --- Rao says they are connected. I might have lost that conversation. He was trying to find the source of Saraswatikund. For saraswati to re-appear. And if Saraswati re-appears, Sangam will happen. And when sangam happens, amrit will re-appear.
Shiva promised himself that he will revive Saraswatikund. He did this when he visited it alone after coming to India. He thinks its their heritage and wants to bring the glory of his panth back.(he clearly said that). I think this is independent of Rao's agenda. In my opinion, this is very important for him and is his duty as a member of BN panth.
If there is no connection with Amrit and Kund? why did Srisanth panth attack the kund. Why did the kund disappear? And if they are not related, how is Shivanand responsible for this. Shivanand was worried about Amrit and got under the radar of international criminals. Then why does dadi hold this grudge? He tried to establish the connection and so it dried up is her theory?
Dadi should know that there might be a lot more to this. Why SSP is behind Rudra, why he was hounded in Kashi, why Shiva was kidnapped, why the haveli was burnt etc. Those are burning questions. There cannot be peace just because the enemy is quiet.
In that context, she needs to listen to Shivanand. Just hear him out. When he said, 'kund sukh gayi hai isliye hum yahan hai' he said it with lot of pain.
I think Dadi is just being protective like you said. But cant see any danger from SSP. But Shivanand has more Asthaa than her in my opinion.
Like you said, we know more than dadi does. So my problem is with her listening skills. Nothing else. No harm in listening. If son is hell bent on doing something after 24 years of torture, he might not be selfish.
Edited by pasumarthisa - 10 years ago
apple64 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Dear Arshi,
what daadi said was Aastha gives "NIDAAN" meaning diagnosis, the root cause of problem. Aand hence eventually solves the problem forever unlike science which just give s a maybe temporarory solution (in her words)

Apple (Alpana)

So, a my kind of episode

The timeless debate of aastha vs Vigyan

Damdaar dadi - aastha ki pratima

Viruddh

Rational Rao - Vigyan ke prateek

Dadi believes that the two are opposites, as one believes in unquestioned seva and the other leads to exploitation

For her, they are also exclusive, where aastha resides Vigyan has no place

Vigyan is a samadhan ( solution to make things as they should be ) and aastha is a vidhaan ( the natural state of things as they are )

And when we don't let nature be and alter it, we lose it.

happychappy thumbnail

Originally posted by: pasumarthisa

Happy ji,

Utkarsh is saying(Shivanand is) that tanni is sanskrit. Tanni is slang for taneer. I know that with my very little knowledge of tamil. What do you say?

I am not sure, Santhi. Malayalam leans almost equally on both Tamil & Sanskrit, and I have my own instincts about which words have Sanskrit roots and which ones came via Tamil, but not being proficient in either of the mother languages, my guesses can only go so far!

Tanneer Tanneer - remember that famous K Balachander movie? To me, both tanneer and tanni are evocative of Tamil but linguistically if you dig deeper there are instances where the mothers have borrowed from each other - there are studies on this. I find etymology fascinating. One can go on for ever! 😛

Edited by happychappy - 10 years ago
shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Today your post is really remarkable Arshics especially the part you mentioned rithambhara pragya. Also sp108 has added nice addition to it. In a nutshell Mai understands people, she can hear the sound of silence, make sense out of noise. Well again according to me all qualities required for project management. Also the way she tells all the six Sanskrit words for water. That shows Mai is a learned person, she is def not what she seems to be.
Now coming to Yog and Prayog. Yes you need knowledge to take correct action. Knowledge is yog and action is prayog. BG also tells concentrate on action. But how will you take the correct action if you close the path to knowledge.
Well you need not disturb nature. But unless you understand why the nature is behaving the way it is, how will you even understand whether you are disturbing it or not.
Real problem between Aastha and Vigyan I have found is that. Aastha or religion wants things to be stagnant. And we all know stagnant water carries disease, if anything is stagnant it decays. Everything in nature moves. Sun rises and sets. Wind blows from one region to another, water flows, even it is proved that earth rotates, fire burns. So keeping things the way they are is not nature's way which people like dadi believe.
Now coming to Vigyan. Most scientists have a habit of not respecting aastha. Many abhor rituals. Even now we see people making fun of Indian mythology. Nobody asks from where did the imagination of a rishi came more than 5000 years ago Raavan can have a pushpak vimaan. How did somebody think of building a bridge over ocean. How did a man who lived 5000 years ago told " Concentrate on action not on result" and today books like " The Secret " and " Power" are widely read while BG is given a religious colour.
Our rishis told about the results of Karma. What is Karma action only. And when Newton told " Every action has an equal and opposite reaction" it is celebrated.
Vedic culture, sanathana dharma knew to balance yog and prayog, they knew the importance of gyaan and vigyaan. They practiced it. If the so called scientists can respect those traditions and then drill yes the true knowledge will emerge.
And because of that I am with Dr Rao as he is for balancing out both. Because science without faith obviously result in exploitation as we see from many instances now, also religion without knowledge is also exploitation. They both exploit one way or the other. One by claiming superiority and other by instilling fear.
I would really love to see if the script can balance it out. MK is a show that should be watched for various reasons. Especially by youngsters I would say.
happychappy thumbnail

Originally posted by: pasumarthisa

...I think Shivanand is equally a firm believer which Dadi doesnt recognize.
Where it gets hard is that she never tries to listen to anyone. 24 years back she had some issues with Shivanand. And never cares to discuss. At vital moments, she cut his sentence short.
Dadi should know that there might be a lot more to this. Why SSP is behind Rudra, why he was hounded in Kashi, why Shiva was kidnapped, why the haveli was burnt etc. Those are burning questions. There cannot be peace just because the enemy is quiet.
In that context, she needs to listen to Shivanand. Just hear him out. When he said, 'kund sukh gayi hai isliye hum yahan hai' he said it with lot of pain.
I think Dadi is just being protective like you said. But cant see any danger from SSP. But Shivanand has more Asthaa than her in my opinion.
Like you said, we know more than dadi does. So my problem is with her listening skills. Nothing else. No harm in listening. If son is hell bent on doing something after 24 years of torture, he might not be selfish.

Love you Santhi for articulating that so clearly. 👏

Twitter Quote for Dadi's benefit ...😊
J. Krishnamurti - "Tradition merely followed is very destructive, asserting what has been and not what is."

As for her not ceding any rights to her son, in a lighter vein, she reminds me of my nani. She had a townhouse that had been the family home but it was hers for life and her son would get it only thereafter... Even after he came back to Kerala after retirement, and she "allowed" him to use the house, her name was above his on the gatepost, right till the end... In a lighter vein, because their relationship was in great shape, and everyone laughed about it, but I still think it was not all in jest as far as she was concerned! She liked everyone to know she was no pushover even if she was 90+
Edited by happychappy - 10 years ago
sashashyam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Arshi my dear,

We are beginning to resemble last night's duelling duo, you and I! 😉 I dislike Daadi for the reasons I have stated in this comment, and there I stay, I have no use for anyone whose compassion is so selective and whose capacity for harshness toward those she distrusts seems unlimited. You admire her for all the reasons you have cited here. So the only vikalp is for us to agree to disagree re: this unregenerate old martinet!😉

As for Rishi Kanada, yes of course he used the word anu, for that was the only one he could have used at that time. And he might have been wrong on many other ideas of his.He was not the first nor will he be the last man of science to be wrong in his ideas, Any number of practicing scientists are wrong, all the time, and when one loses out, the shindy that is made is terrific!

But that does not negate Kanada's scientific bent of mind, even if he could not prove the anu concept because of a lack of the empirical approach. That is why I noted that he was "widely credited with having originated the atomic theory of matter", not with having discovered the atom. Just like Einstein propounded the Special Theory of Relativity, which was not proved by experiment till much later. That is why he got his physics Nobel for discovering the photoelectric effect, not for his theory of relativity.

The point is that no one else, not even in the scientifically advanced West, had that idea of the atomic theory of matter, and that for hundreds of years, till Dalton came along. The person who originates an idea deserves the Nobel as much as the one who proves it, though he often does not get it.

As for the Great Amrit Hunt, I tried hard and at great length, both in response to your comments on my last but one thread, and in the annexure to my latest, to clarify that

-Rao and Shiva are not thinking of using the amrit for themselves beyond using a kan to revive the Kund (or perhaps, as seemed to be the idea last night, just discover an existing one and use it to revive the Kund)

-that they are not scheming to somehow use the Kund to make the amrit appear at the end of the Mahakumbh.

As far as I can make out, and I have listened repeatedly and carefully to the Shiva-Rao conversations and to Greyerson's long explanation to Balivesh about what the Secret Society had gleaned from the ancient tomes they had laid hands on (undoubtedly from the Nazis who escaped to Argentina!), the amrit will appear on its own, and the task of the garudas is to keep it invisible from the bad guys.

As for the fear that activating the Kund will revive the war for the amrit, why, the Secret Society has, quite independently of both Shivanand and the Kund's miraculous properties, decided to fight it out for the amrit, not the one kan in the Saraswati Kund, but the whole lot. Of what use would one kan be for the Secret Society of for that matter to the 'Veshes? They want it all, and they are not going to forage in the Kund to get it.

I do not see the Rao plan for reactivating the Kund and the amrit protection issue as separate. As far as I could make out from what Rao tells Shiva about the machine, they are planning to locate the jeevit ansh of the vilupt Saraswati under the Kund, and then trace its course back to the presumed point at the Sangam, the hotly contested Sector 53, and thus get a clear fix on where exactly the Saraswati, and the amrit kumbh, will surface there. They need to know this so that they can spot the rising amrit with the minimum delay, get to it in time and hide it from evil eyes.

Shades of Munich:
As Daadi's idea that Shiva and Rao are going to violate a sacred space by running that gizmo there, but that the outrage inflicted on her Panth and her family by the 'Veshes is only due to their karma, for which no revenge should be sought, but instead they should be drawn into the warm embrace of the Brahma Nisht Panth by the Rudra-Maya union, it reminds me of just one thing.

Of Neville Chamberlain, his infamous meeting with Hitler, and the Munich Agreement of September 1938, after which he proclaimed, on his return to England, that he had won "peace for our time". We all know what happened a year later. With the 'Veshes, it will not be a year!

Never mind all this, Arshi, I love your posts no matter how much I disagree with you at times. You stick to your stand, and I will stick to mine! What intrigues me is how Utkarsh is going to keep all these tangled threads separate and then weave them into one neat tapestry at the very end. It is not going to be easy, not at all, and I only hope he manages it with a minimum of appeal to the willing suspension of our disbelief!

This apart, all this hairsplitting over plans and motives and beliefs, though it is a great deal of fun, is beginning to resemble a never ending medieval debate, that raged in Europe and England, about how many angels can dance on the head of a pin! I am myself conscious of being sucked into this quicksand, and as of now, I plan to discipline myself under this head, in the fond hope that this resolution does not end up like my New Year ones!😉

No ritual obeisance by Shiva: Did you note one thing in this segment?Shivanand, who otherwise makes it a fetish to do paanv padna of his mother when he meets her and again when he leaves her, regardless of the fact that she almost never blesses him, did not make any move to do that last night. Maybe this will be the beginning of his defying her openly; he was dismayed and almost rebellious when Prof. Rao ordered him to pack up. There is hope for him yet, it seems!

Shyamala

Aastha se itni unaastha kyon?

While Dadi's point of view seems to have lost all support, her POV is significant and Is the fibre of our society.

( another powerful line from last night - drishti vs drishtikon )

When we site rishi kanada as having discovered atom - I don't think he discovered atom - he postulated that all matter must be made of indestructible particles called 'Anu', from brilliant logical deduction.

This today has been borne out by experiment, he also postulated many more things which have been disproved by modern day experimental science.

But his inner gyan led him to postulate many wonderful scientific ideas, which in the absence of scientific and empirical proofs, remained confined to a time and Became 'lupt'.He had gyan, but not the 'Vigyan'

But that is not the point here. We know more than Dadi, so we know of the danger to amrit, and hence we dismiss her stubborness.

We also laud Shiva as a hero when he says rakshakon ke parivar nahi hote

But what has the raksha of amrit got to do with rejuvenating the saarswati Kund?

These are two separate projects.

and this is the conflict - sansaar vs parivar

Gyan vs Vigyan

Astha vs shodh

Yog vs payog

Whether Dadi is right or shiva - it's a question that to me has no answer

Should they be protecting the sansaar at all costs and sending the amrit back into hiding - yes

Should shiva violate a space his mother considers sacred - no

Should shiva and professor Rao use a part of the amrit for their own plans - debatable - for while their intent maybe 'for the good for humanity' it will prove to be like -fusion - atomic energy - discovered by Einstein due to his passion for science and brilliance ( shiva ) envisioned by him to become a source of energy. And misused by powers that be ( veshes? Rao himself? Cardinal and Grerson? Our corrupt politicians) for creating a nuclear holocaust of terrifying proportions the tremors of which shake our world till today.

It is in this that shiva and Rao display Vigyan and not gyan - having found something as powerful as amrit and having taken that one boond - how do they ensure that it doesn't fall into wrong hands

Will the war for Saraswati Kund not start again, if it's magical powers are established again? And is not the family again in danger of being destroyed because everyone will want to own that one boond of amrit ?

Will there not be death and destruction again if an ansh of amrit exists in the Shivanand home, which while he may consider to be his sole property, but the others who are clearly more vile and evil and unethical and greedy will kill for?

Rakshakon ke parivar hote hain! Shiva ka parivar hai!

Amrit ki raksha uski niyati hai

Lekin amrit ka ek ansh apne liye rakhna - iska adhikar usko nahi hai...

Vishlesh roop se tab, jab yeh Uske poore parivar ko ek baar phir bhasm kar dega

Woh swarthi hai, utna hi Jitni Dadi hai

Kyonki ek bhi amrit ki boond par adhikar uske kissi rakshak ka nahi hai!

But I again digress by getting lost in the story,

The point is that while Shivas is the voice of reason, Dadi's is the voice of caution.

He denotes progress and she restraint.

We need both, she can see that once Saraswati Kund is active, vultures will again attack, and again what she is so painstakingly rebuilding will be lost

Her family will be again exposed to death and danger

Last time maybe shiva did not know the consequence of exposing the Kund to the world

This time he does - the project amrit raksha and Kund jeevan are two different -and not interlinked, but Rao has made them so, and shiva seems to have too much astha in him, to realize that.

Dadi is oblivious of the first - and I am sure will be proud of her son for it. She has lived through the tragedy unlocked by the second, and so is staunchly opposed to it.

I stand with her. We have had debates on who suffered most in that devastation of Dadi's family (yes Dadi's for clearly shiva has no family )

How does it matter? From different standpoints each suffered worst than the other.

Shiva needs to understand that activating the Kund will again put the parivar in the same situation - but then it's not his parivar!

Let's look at project amrit raksha and project Saraswati Kund as two seperate projects.

One is inevitable and dharma - the other is a choice - a conscious choice made by shiva - a choice that is dangerous - a choice that Dadi opposes

And I do too.

Edited by sashashyam - 10 years ago