manna43 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Superb updates.Trishna is mad about her dreams.She is disgusting.is break up coming in next part or rk believes madhu's love.
madhurish thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Unresed my post on page.50
..Tia.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Thank you so much for your lovely comments I love reading them 😃 As you can see I'm a bit obsessed with this story so I'm updating it super fast as I can't really wait to make Madhu a heroine 😳 I think these few parts are a bit boring because there is so less Rishbala but soon there will be more RM scenes 😳 Please do like and comment 😳

Part 17

That following night RK had come to meet Madhu and was waiting outside her house. He rang her and asked her to come and meet him outside. Madhu looked outside her balcony to find him standing outside her gate and smiled at him. She felt he must be really missing her and so he came like this to see her. RK looked back at her and gave a small smile. She went back inside and soon she came out of her house. She hurried over towards him past of the open gate.

"Hi," she said out of breath. "You here?"

"How are you?" RK asked awkwardly.

"Fine," she said noticing the change in him. "What's the matter?"

"I want to ask you something," he said uncomfortably.

"What?"

"Remember you said Trishna eloped before you left?"

Madhu stared at him. Why was he asking her this all of a sudden?

"Is that true? Did she really leave before you?" RK asked hoping she would say yes.

Madhu looked away from him with embarrassment. He probably found out the truth and that was why he was asking her. She knew there was no point of lying now and she did not want to lie to him either. It was best if they started their life with truth.

"No RK I lied," she finally said.

RK closed his eyes now dreading that everything must be true.

"I ran away from the wedding so mom told her to take my place and then she left too," Madhu said miserably. "She ran away because of me."

He opened his eyes and reached for the inside pocket of his jacket. He took out the letter and handed it to Madhu.

"Is this true?" RK asked calmly.

Madhu read through the note she had written herself. She wondered how RK found this note. He would hate her now.

"Yes RK this is the truth," she said looking into his eyes.

He looked away from her irritably and then turned back to her.

"So this is your reality?" RK asked hurt. "You only pretended to be a good girl? This means you never cared for my parents either. You only looked after them to be in their good books and to impress me."

"No RK that's not true I genuinely cared for your parents-"

"You never cared about your own parents Madhu who gave birth to you and brought you up then how on earth would you be sincere with mine?"

"RK please try to understand it's true that all my life I have only pretended to be good daughter but that was because I felt that way my parents would love me more than Trishna. She always had everyone's attention so I wanted to become our parents' favourite child," she told him. "As for your parents, I don't know why but I sincerely cared about them. Maybe because it was something I didn't have to do. They already accepted me and loved me the way I was and had no expectations from me. It became my choice to look after them in return. And then your love also changed me into a better person. I hope you can understand what I'm saying."

"I have understood everything now Madhu. You're fake."

Hearing his last word, hurt her immensely.

"But none of this changes the fact that I love you RK," she said. "I may be a fake person but still I love you."

"But that means you don't have the qualities I fell for Madhu," RK said flatly. "Then how can I love you now?"

Her eyes widened with shock. Was he thinking of leaving her? No he could not do this to her.

"What are you saying RK? You won't love me now?" She questioned as her eyes became watery.

"I don't know Madhu but I think I need some time to think again about my decision of marrying you," he said without looking at her. "I'm sorry but I can't get married yet."

"RK," she said with disbelief.

"This is best for both of us. I think I proposed you too quick. We should have spent more time knowing each other," he said gloomily and there was a short pause. "After some time if we both still feel we love each other then and can't live without each other then we'll get married or else-"

"Or else what?" She asked upset but he fell silent and did not answer, expecting her to understand. "So this was your love?"

Rk remained silent unable to face her. He felt a bit guilty for not being able to ignore this truth. Somewhere he felt that if he had loved her insanely then he would have the heart to still accept her. He just knew he really needed some time. Madhu looked at the letter in her hand and suddenly a thought struck her.

"Where did you find this from?" She asked.

"Trishna gave it to me. She came to my office today and told me everything," RK told her.

"Trishna?" Madhu repeated. How could she do this to her?

"Bye Madhu," he said sadly and turned his back on her.

Madhu turned around to face her home while he began walking away from her.

Trishna was listening to music on her phone as she relaxed on her bed when her bedroom door flung open and Madhu barged inside looking furious. Trishna wondered what was wrong. Maybe RK had told her everything. Trishna got up with embarrassment as Madhu marched over to her.

SLAP!

Trishna's hand reached her cheek where Madhu had slapped her. Her mouth opened with shock as she looked at the teary Madhu. How dare she slap her and that too so hard? Trishna's own eyes welled up with tears from the pain.

"Madhu!" She cried with anger. "You slapped me?"

Trishna raised her hand to slap her back but Madhu caught her wrist mid way and twisted it around.

"Ouch!" Trishna cried and wrenched her hand out of Madhu's grip. "What are you doing Madhu? Have you gone mad?"

"Why did you tell RK about everything? Why?" Madhu shouted through tears.

Trishna fell silent and turned away from her.

"When you apologized to me I cleared my heart for you and decided I would never plot against you but you-"

"So has RK broken up with you?" Trishna asked hopefully.

"Yes!"

Good, Trishna thought. This news eased her pain from the slap. That was half of the job done.

"Why did you do this? Why?"

"Because RK deserves to know your truth and anyway if he found out after marriage and left you would you prefer that? I did this for both of you."

"You can never think about anyone other than yourself!"

"Now you see how it feels when your own sister backstabs you?"

"SHUT UP!" Madhu screamed and rushed off crying.

RK came back home late and found his mother watching her favourite daily soap. She spotted him and gestured him to come and sit with her.

"Where were you?" She asked as he came and sat with her.

"With a friend," he mumbled.

Radha turned her full attention to RK once the advertisement started.

"We have very less time and lots of preparations to do for you marriage so I want you to spend less time with friends these days and focus more on your marriage," she said keenly.

"I have made a decision mom," he said quietly.

"What?" Radha frowned.

"I don't want to get married yet," RK said straightaway.

"This is not good Rishu," Radha said a bit cross. "Why are you getting so impatient? I told you three weeks will fly away and you won't even know."

RK looked at his mother. She obviously did not know that he was being serious. He had joked to his mother the day before that three weeks were too long for him so she thought he was saying this because he could not wait.

"Mom I'm serious," he said firmly.

Now Radha became worried because her son indeed looked serious.

"Are you OK?" She asked touching his forehead to check his temperature. "Why are you being weird?"

"I perfectly fine mom."

"You're joking," she said hoping it was a bad joke.

"How do I make you believe I am being serious?" He asked standing up irritably.

"What happened Rishu? You really wanted to get married then why are you refusing now?" Radha asked him crossly.

"I know I did but now I feel I'm not ready and I won't get married yet," he stated and headed off to his room.

"Stop Rishu," Radha said getting up. "Rishu!"

Radha sat back down with mixed feelings of confusion, shock and unhappiness. She wondered what was wrong with her son.

The next morning, Madhu woke up but continued to lie in bed thinking about how a moment changed everything. She should have known that she was not lucky to get a man like RK. Why did she weave so many dreams? Everything was finished between her and RK. He said he loved her because of the qualities he saw in her and she did not have them so obviously he would not love her and if he did not love her then he would not marry her. RK probably asked for time because he did not want to sound mean and reject her completely. He was never going to take a decision in her favour. Her mind was flooded with these negative thoughts. It hurt Madhu that despite saying he would never leave her did end up leaving her. Oh why was life always unfair with her? Now she was not like what she was earlier. His love had turned her into a better person. How could she explain this to him? But then whatever she did had to come back to her one day. She was responsible for everything that happened to her.

"I have done your job," Trishna told Annie on the phone.

"Oh wow that was quick," Annie said happily. "Clearly you are not as dim witted as you look."

"Annie," Trishna said hotly.

"What?" Annie asked coolly.

"Never mind," Trishna said through gritted teeth.

"Now listen to me what you have to do next."

Over at Kundra Mansion, RK was as disturbed as Madhu as he sat on his bed and thought about her. He was so hurt to find out that Madhu was not what she seemed to be. He fell for her because of the nature she possessed in front of him and now when he found out she was nothing like that how could he easily accept her. He wanted time to see if he loved her enough to accept her the way she was. But then didn't she be truthful in the end he asked himself. If she wanted she could have lied and he would probably believe her but she didn't. She told him the truth. Maybe because she thought there was no point lying as he had found out now. He was so confused. RK then remembered how he had said he would never leave her even if she made a mistake and now he was on the verge of leaving her. Was he doing the right thing? He held his head in his hand and closed his eyes.

Madhu spent the whole of the day in her room alone. Her parents came a few times to check on her and thought she was probably ill so they did not make her get out of bed. That evening when her mother came to her room with her dinner, she looked exceptionally worried. Madhu sat up seeing her and she came and sat on her bed placing the dinner tray down.

"What happened between you and RK? Padmini asked anxiously and Madhu remained quiet. "I spoke to Radhaji just now and she said that he wants to postpone the marriage."

Madhu still did not say anything and looked away. Padmini could tell something was wrong seeing Madhu's depressed face.

"Have you both had a fight?" She asked. "Come on Madhu speak up."

"He has found out about my truth," Madhu blurted and she told her mother everything about how Trishna went to RK and showed him her letter. She also told Padmini how she had lied to RK about Trishna leaving before her and that made RK mad at her because he liked her. But now he had found that out too.

"What did you do Madhu?" Padmini said holding her head. They already faced so much trouble because of Madhu running away and now this wedding was being called off too. Suddenly Padmini felt responsible for everything. "But then you are my daughter. Even I have always told lies for my own benefit. Why did I do this? Parents are supposed to be role models for their children. I have set such a bad example in front of you."

Madhu listened quietly has her mother continued to blame herself and then fret about what people will say when they find out.

"I think you are being punished for my sins," Padmini continued. "I will never ever lie again in my life. I will only speak the truth from now on. And Madhu you too never speak a lie. One lie can spoil everything."

"I know that now," Madhu mumbled.

"I will speak to RK about this. How can he refuse to marry you?"

"No mom please don't speak to him about anything. He wants time and let him have it."

"But Madhu-"

"Please mom just leave him alone-"

"Trishna I will not spare you now," Padmini said angrily turning her attention to her.

"Just let it be mom," Madhu said bitterly.

But Padmini had already got up and dashed out of the room. She bumped into Mallik on the way to Trishna's room.

"Careful Padmini," he warned and then he showed her his phone, which displayed photographs of designer suits for men. "OK will you help me decide which suit I should buy for Madhu's wedding. This one or this one? I am so confused."

"Neither because both colours will look horrible on you. Have you seen your age? You should select a colour appropriate for your age," Padmini said truthfully, shocking him. "What? I'm sorry I can't lie because one lie spoils everything."

She walked off leaving Mallik dumbfounded.

Trishna sat on her bed moodily after getting another slap from her mother and listened to her mother scolding her after. She wished she had some cotton wool at her arm's reach.

"Are you listening to me?" Padmini yelled.

"Yes I am," she muttered.

Padmini continued to shout at her and Trishna thought it was best to stay silent and listen to her. Eventually she would get tired and go away. Obviously she would never let her act but Trishna was fine with running away once again.

It was late at night and RK was driving back home from work on a dark abandoned road and listening to a sad song on the radio. He felt his phone vibrate and placed his earphone in after seeing it was Trishna. What did she want to say now? He answered the call dejectedly.

"RK! Please come here!" She shouted on the other end.

"What's wrong Trishna?" He asked with a worried expression on his face.

"Please come quickly!"

"Where are you?"

RK stopped his car at the address Trishna had explained to him on the phone and found himself outside a farmhouse. What was she doing here? He was so worried about her. She appeared to be in deep trouble. Not wasting time, he rushed over to the entrance and found the front door unlocked. He entered the house to find it dimly lit with candles.

"Trishna!" He called walking forward but got no response. "Where are you? Trishna!"

He heard some noise and turned around swiftly to find a figure closing the door and locking it.

"Is that you Trishna?" RK asked.

The figure began moving towards him and soon he realised it was Annie Oberoi. She was dressed in long midnight blue gown as she walked sensuously with a smile playing on her lips.

"Welcome RK," she said sweetly.

"Where is Trishna?" He asked firmly.

"I don't know," Annie answered.

"I have to go and find her," he said in an urgent tone.

RK headed towards the door but she stopped him by placing a hand on his shoulder as he was about to go past her.

"Stop RK," she said turning him to face her and placed both hand around his neck. "You won't go anywhere tonight."

"What are you doing?" He asked removing her hands from him. "Trishna-"

"What is this Trishna Trishna Trishna? Don't take another girl's name in front of me," she said irritably. "Can't you tell by now that she is fine and she only called you to get you here?"

RK was surprised to know Trishna lied too. What was she trying to do? First she spoiled things for him by telling him Madhu's truth and now this. If he only disliked her before then how he hated her for making him come here for this Annie. He can't believe he loved her once upon a time. But then that was not love that was attraction. Suddenly calling it just attraction made him feel better.

"I have to go," RK said walking over to the door. He turned the handle but remembered it was locked as it did not open and then he turned back to Annie, who had the key. "Open this door."

"And what will you give me in return?" She asked naughtily.

"Shut up and open the door," RK said sternly and her smile became wicked. He hated this Annie too. Why was she after him? What did she want from him?

"No."

"What do you want?"

"I want you."

He stared at her with shock and pretended he did not hear her last sentence.

"I want to go!" RK said raising his voice and she got a bit irked.

"If you go from here like this then I will spread rumours that you're not a man," she threatened.

"You are sick!" RK shouted and she made a face. Oh why was he stuck with this silly teenager? I would never forgive you for this Trishna he said in his mind. If this Annie thought he would give into her wishes then she was wrong.

Annie then smirked as music started to play in the background. She began dancing sensuously. He frowned and looked away with disgust.

yeh mera dil pyaar ka deewana
deewana deewana pyaar ka parwana
aata hain mujhko pyaar main jal jaana
mushkil hain pyaare tera bachke jaana

Annie came over to RK and began dancing around him while he moved away from her. She grasped his arm and pulled him back towards her but he made her let go of him. This girl was just like her brother, he thought. He freaked out thinking what she wanted to do with him. He was never into all these silly things even when he was her age.

dil woh chaahe jise chaahe jise use paaye
pyaar woh yaar ke joh naam pe hi mit jaye

She then placed a hand on his chest feeling it and he removed her hand from him at once. Her charms were not working tonight on RK who used to get off track quite easily when he thought he was in love with Trishna. His mind went back to Madhu and her dignified behaviour, which made him respect her more.

dil woh chaahe jise chaahe jise use paaye
pyaar woh yaar ke joh naam pe hi mit jaye
jaan ke badle main jaan loon nazrana

Unknown to RK, Trishna was hiding in a dark corner capturing pictures of him with Annie as she had ordered her too. When Trishna felt she had got some good enough shots she sent them to Madhu. You deserve this pain after slapping me Madhu, Trishna thought. She then glanced at RK, who looked thoroughly annoyed and smiled evilly. Trishna stealthily opened the window behind her and jumped out leaving Annie to do what she wanted.

pal pal ek halchal dil mein ek tufaan hain
aane ko hai woh manzil jis ka mujhe armaan hai

Madhu lifted her mobile from the bedside table to see that Trishna had sent her some photographs while lying in bed. She opened the message curiously and jumped up after seeing photos of RK with Annie in a very close position.

pal pal ek halchal dil mein ek tufaan hain
aane ko hai woh manzil jis ka mujhe armaan hai
bhoolega na tujhe dil ka yeh takrana

RK looked around for a place to escape from this witch dancing around. He then spotted the window Trishna left through and it was slightly open. He looked at Annie, who was into her own dance. He walked over to her and grasped her wrist. He then pulled her towards himself and smirked at her. Annie smiled back at him thinking he was finally turned on. He then moved her back and began twirling her around.

aata hain mujhko pyaar main jal jaana
mushkil hain pyaare tera bachke jaana

He continued to twirl her around and she started to feel dizzy. RK then left her at once and hurried over to the open window and she continued to twirl on the same spot. He jumped out of the window and took a run to his car.

Madhu felt dreadful after seeing those pictures and was also shocked by how quickly RK moved on. Now she was sure he would never come back to her. It had not even been twenty four hours since their break up and he was already with another girl. How could he do this? Is this all she meant to him? He claimed to have loved her. The RK she loved was not like this at all. But then she remembered how he was eyeing Sarina Saif at Annie's party. He probably cannot control himself around beautiful girls. Trishna had told her about how Annie was trying to be frank with RK at her party. Did he already have something for Annie and so it was easy for him to leave her?
Edited by ..Tia.. - 8 years ago
madhurish thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Ouch! Ouch! Ouch! My heart went for Madhu when she said she pretended to be good girl in front of her parents to seek their attention... she must felt so bad and left out when everyone praises Trishna's beauty and always around her...

Everything Madhu did in the past is very well justified... she was hurt but instead of succumbing to tears she tricked everyone to get into their good books... but when she got true love from Rk and his family... she decided to show her real self... her true kind nature... but he is not ready to believe her... 😭😭

Boy! You promised her nah you will not leave her and still love her even if she commits a mistake? then why you hurt her man? she truly accepted her lies she said to you right? then why decided to postpone the wedding? you could have taken a few days time nah? it's not like your wedding is next day... you have three weeks time right? Gah! now i wanna know whether he truly loved her or not! I guess he is also confused like me so taking sometime to come to terms... 😆😆

Seriously, with the way he quickly jumped from Trishna to Madhu and proposed her too soon ...and now seeing the intimate photos Madhu will think he wasn't in love with her and that's why he moved on so quick and found the next available girl... This guy is not stable... he is taking quick decisions... let him suffer! 😆😡

hehe... this Rk is such an innocent baby... I thought he will start screaming "Bachao! Bachao! koi hai? help help! this girl is raping me!!" 🤣
Padmini vowed she will never lie and she told the brutal truth that her husband will look horrible in both the color suits! I thought her "I wont lie" was actually a LIE! but guess she means it! 🤣

Who is the biggest looser in this story??
Mukkund? Nah!
Rk? Nah!
Madhu? Nah!
Annie? Nah!

Then who is the BIGGEST LOOSE???

TRISHNA? Hell YEAH!!!!

she punctured her images again in front of her parents... Madhu will never trust her again and be friendly with her... but good thing she won't plot against her... becos she has changed!

Rk will purely hate her... though he realized he was only attracted to her and fallen for madhu he decided to maintain a cordial relationship with her... even now when she called him he came running to her to find her lies... so he will never respect her or even talk to her...

And Annie... that bitch used her well and now will treat her like shit.. Trishna won't even get the movie offer as it's reserved for Madhu...

now only Karan is left... wish he too discards Trishna and settled with Sarina! LOL!!

Excited to see/read Madhu entering movie world! wonder how Rk will take this! but one thing for sure... Madhu truly loves him... so much ever success and fame she gets... she will only wish to his wife in the end!

Thanks for giving us speedy update dear! you are doing great!
Edited by madhurish - 8 years ago
vishuv thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Ress
Unres

Superb update dear 👏 Like you even I can't wait to see Madhu as heroine... And Trishna as nothing 😆

I expected this from RK... But didn't think he would leave her so soon. Good that he asked for time...but why is he asking time to postpone the wedding? Does that mean he will desert her if his love for her goes off?! 🤢

Annie bitch!! With her actions she can lure only Trishna and not an honest innocent man like RK. Stupid girl... Engaged to someone but still wants to sleep with him. Yuck 🤢
RK is clever at least here... he was able to escape from the window and thankfully he saw the true face of Trishna. 2 slaps for her is too good 👏 As Sudha akka said I guess she would be the final loser in all this. Even though she insults everyone and thinks low...she could have at least been honest with herself...

Padmini is so brutally honest 😆 She realized that she was also a part of her daughter's mistake and vowed to never lie in her life. Even like Madhu... true love changed her heart it seems 😆

Now that Madhu has seen those pics she would think bad of both herself and RK. I guess Annie would only be too happy to break Rishbala since she never got RK...

Thanks for the PM. Eagerly waiting to see Madhu's new Avatar 😳
Edited by vishuv - 8 years ago
sapnaf52 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
beautiful update. ..tia. .
i hate trishna and this aani. ..
again. .misunderstanding. ..
from start, this story have so many misunderstanding. ..
even I feel bad for rk...
poor boy. .Every one lied him,
every one break his trust. ..
so...from now. .
padmini. .only speak true. ..honest. .
and our madhu. ..
After break up ...she become heroine. .
when madhu is doing movie..
i want to see trishna reaction. ..!!!
Thank for pm. .
ananya2010 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Feeling bad for Rishbala, Trishna and Annie succeeded in their plan of separating them but what they don't know is that Rishbala are one and can never be separated.
Beautifully written, loved it.
Tia thanks for the PM dear.
Supervampire thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
this trishna nd annie both are disgusting...nyc part
may be now madhu will decide to do the movie
dharsii thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Sad and painful update.
Madhu's past mistakes stand infront of her now.
RK confusion cleared by her.
Must RK want some time to accept that truth.
Annie and trishna are using the small gap.
Feel bad for madhu .
All the one blames madhu,because of her break up.
Annie is too bad.
Trishna send Annie RK pics to Madhu.
Shocked Madhu.
I am waiting for update.
Update soon.
RijaMalik thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Beautiful update... 👏
Hate this trishna she is so disgusting.. how can she ruin his sister life just for sake of her career.😡. she donot even understand that anie is tricking her..
anie is soo shameless n irrtating hate her..😡
Madhu gave a right and deserving treatment to trishna..
Its good that RK saw that window and escaped from that disgusting annie..
Hope misunderstandings got sort out soon n rishbala again get ttogeather..