Shilky88 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Nice!👏

I hope Sona realizes it soon.

I am glad I am not the only one who feels that Dev using his power to answer Ranveer's court notice is not justified.

@ your last point

In what ways you think Saurabh can Punish Dev ?

How can Saurabh cause harm to Dev's family like Dev did to Ranveer's?

Money is all Dixits have and that is what they have earned all their life.

Every day they are living with a fear to lose money.

They really have nothing else to lose.😕

Edited by Shilky88 - 8 years ago
sona_naksh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Awesum post tia
M glad dat finally sona said to dev dat she feels like an outsider n dev ll spend some time in bose house for watever reason ...but he needs dis tym to understand dat how a family shud b
Tia.0 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
I also think the same. Bose family must seem like heaven after the Dixit hellhole. No wonder Dev forgot everything after coming to Bose house. When you have fun, who remembers to keep giving attendance? But seriously. How is Ishwari making up for lost time with Neha if she is running after Dev? Whoever said that in Ishwari's defence, I'd like to have a conversation with them.

Originally posted by: ...Doctor...

I feel Dev would have learnt a lesson if Bose family treated him like an outsider because he never values things that come to him without hindrance. For example- Sona after the breakup. Now he'd probably feel more attached to the bose family and would want to spend more time with them so Ishwari would be upset and there's the next track.

Tia.0 thumbnail
Saurabh can't punish Dev. But I was trying to point out that if Dev had any strength in his logic, then if Saurabh does the same to him is also right. But had Saurabh could or had done it to Dev, suddenly he will turn into villain while Dev is still being praised for his action.

Do unto others, what you want to be done to you. That was the moral of that comment.

Originally posted by: Shilky88

Nice!👏

I hope Sona realizes it soon.

I am glad I am not the only one who feels that Dev using his power to answer Ranveer's court notice is not justified.

@ your last point

In what ways you think Saurabh can Punish Dev ?

How can Saurabh cause harm to Dev's family like Dev did to Ranveer's?

Money is all Dixits have and that is what they have earned all their life.

Every day they are living with a fear to lose money.

They really have nothing else to lose.😕

Tia.0 thumbnail
Until now Sona was feeling excluded but never spoke. But today Dev's behaviour in private and in front of Neha finally opened her eyes to her position. So regardless what Dev says, his action didn't follow his words.

Originally posted by: sona_naksh

Awesum post tia

M glad dat finally sona said to dev dat she feels like an outsider n dev ll spend some time in bose house for watever reason ...but he needs dis tym to understand dat how a family shud b

Pehchaan.Kaun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
One thing I would like to mention here about my disappointment over Dev's character - in the initial episodes at least it was shown that after each wrong thing he did to others, he later on acknowledged it and rectified it. Be it breaking Sona's phone or firing her from job or spoiling Asha's cake. The damage control part was really good and impressive. But honestly post his confession with Sona I am dog-tired of seeing an arroganrt and self-righteous Dev who forgets that he makes too many mistakes to count. His blatant expectations without an iota of remorse on his own actions now come across as sheer chauvinism to me and that's something veryyy difficult for me to tolerate.

It's not far when I officially will start hating Dev's character (yes, hate is a strong word and I mean it).. It's been like 3 months I am crying for his introspection/redemption track.. Is CV testing my patience ?
vibg thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
another nice post!
the whole issue here is of ME and HUM. Dev still thinks of ME, my family, my problems and Sona is just his wife.. to be part of him, for him!!! "mujhe tum mere liye chaahiye" he has said that from beginning and that's how he has treated her. Nothing changed! Its Sona, in her blind love, and someone who understands the true meaning of marriage (she sess a real partnership in her parents and she wants that!).. thinks of them as HUM... her family is his family and his family is her family... PERIOD!!!! issues in families are THEIR issues cause she is part of Dixits. but Dev's definition of family is Maa, Neha, sisters, and then Sona all to himself... not part of his other family cause she hasn't shared the past😡

I don't care for Ishwari and her parchaai Neha... both are unhappy, unsatisfied souls.. all cause of their own doing. they seriously can't blame for their own actions. the duo can't see others happy, esp. Dev! the one they claim to love the most😆 I won't comment anymore on them. For me, Ishwari needs to be treated for mental illness and I don't know how/where/when CVs will take the story on that route. Until then, none of the things will change.

As for Sonakshi... she is FINALLY.. bang on with her note. finally, she understood how Dev has been treating her. She doesn't care for others as the only equation (one unit) that matters to her is Devakshi. Dev can't say she is part of his family.. when he treats her like an OUTSIDER. it's always.. "tum nahin samjhogi" "meri family ke liye decision lene ke liye muhe tumse nahin puchna" and for those, who might equate this to Sona helping Bose's with check and not telling Dev. She handled it the right way without impacting anyone else. Besides, there are bigger relationship issues that need to be resolved. Dev, however, is taking wrong decisions without discussing. She lives here in Dixit house. Her wedded life is seriously being impacted by Neha's situation... She is unable to live a happy life cause of Neha which is making direct impact on Devakshi.

about time, she understood that and clearly spelled it out for Mr. Bhola Babu👏 to me, this is a beginning of Dev's understanding of Marriage concept!
thedramaqueen thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Copy paste from other thread
My take on today

1. The guy is terrible at expressing himself and worse at comprehension (recall earlier posts)... he does as told. He did what his sister asked for bhai dooj. If she asked ranvir be transferred to timbuktoo he would have done that. He was rude with Sona. How will you redeem yourself Mr?
2. Mamiji- kya baat hai. Nikki apnee bhabhi ko bhi miss na kare? Make a mental note Mr Dixit
3. Dev, send a small text saying "miss you wifey. Have a nice time with bro. I'll pick you tomorrow." Uh huh. Not happening. The guy can't express himself.
4. What happened to the case that ranvir had filed?
Tia.0 thumbnail
Cool down sweety. Generally I'd be boiling too. But here's the crux of the matter. The step Sona took today, she should have taken when Dev first took a decision without discussing it with her.

You see, I was told that no one leaves their husband over trivial matter. But if you clear the expectations about the kind of partnership you want on trivial matters, then in big matters your heart doesn't get broken.

Funnily enough, Dev is behaving the same way he is punishing Ranveer for. But he won't see it. Someone has to show it and that someone is Sona.

She needs to behave like Neha so that Dev can understand Ranveer's situation and his own behaviour towards his wife.

Some people learn by experience. Dev is one of them.

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

One thing I would like to mention here about my disappointment over Dev's character - in the initial episodes at least it was shown that after each wrong thing he did to others, he later on acknowledged it and rectified it. Be it breaking Sona's phone or firing her from job or spoiling Asha's cake. The damage control part was really good and impressive. But honestly post his confession with Sona I am dog-tired of seeing an arroganrt and self-righteous Dev who forgets that he makes too many mistakes to count. His blatant expectations without an iota of remorse on his own actions now come across as sheer chauvinism to me and that's something veryyy difficult for me to tolerate.

It's not far when I officially will start hating Dev's character (yes, hate is a strong word and I mean it).. It's been like 3 months I am crying for his introspection/redemption track.. Is CV testing my patience ?

Tia.0 thumbnail

Originally posted by: vibg

another nice post!

the whole issue here is of ME and HUM. Dev still thinks of ME, my family, my problems and Sona is just his wife.. to be part of him, for him!!! "mujhe tum mere liye chaahiye" he has said that from beginning and that's how he has treated her. Nothing changed! Its Sona, in her blind love, and someone who understands the true meaning of marriage (she sess a real partnership in her parents and she wants that!).. thinks of them as HUM... her family is his family and his family is her family... PERIOD!!!! issues in families are THEIR issues cause she is part of Dixits. but Dev's definition of family is Maa, Neha, sisters, and then Sona all to himself... not part of his other family cause she hasn't shared the past😡 - BINGO!!! That's exactly it. But he is forgetting that Sona is a human being and not a toy whom he can keep in his room to play with. He is behaving as if he has two families - The Dixits and Sona. And they shouldn't interfere in each other's lives. That would have been possible if Dev had decided to live separately. But when they are living under the same roof, you can't differentiate between the two. One will always get short changed.

I don't care for Ishwari and her parchaai Neha... both are unhappy, unsatisfied souls.. all cause of their own doing. they seriously can't blame for their own actions. the duo can't see others happy, esp. Dev! the one they claim to love the most😆 I won't comment anymore on them. For me, Ishwari needs to be treated for mental illness and I don't know how/where/when CVs will take the story on that route. Until then, none of the things will change. - I wonder when people will see that she is mentally ill. She says one thing and does another. She claims Neha was shortchanged as child, but she is showing no effort to make up to her. She is still running after Dev.

As for Sonakshi... she is FINALLY.. bang on with her note. finally, she understood how Dev has been treating her. She doesn't care for others as the only equation (one unit) that matters to her is Devakshi. Dev can't say she is part of his family.. when he treats her like an OUTSIDER. it's always.. "tum nahin samjhogi" "meri family ke liye decision lene ke liye muhe tumse nahin puchna" and for those, who might equate this to Sona helping Bose's with check and not telling Dev. She handled it the right way without impacting anyone else. Besides, there are bigger relationship issues that need to be resolved. Dev, however, is taking wrong decisions without discussing. She lives here in Dixit house. Her wedded life is seriously being impacted by Neha's situation... She is unable to live a happy life cause of Neha which is making direct impact on Devakshi. - Yes, what Sona did today was absolutely right. She can't continue to live half life in limbo. Either she is family or she is not. If she is family, she will have to be completely included and if she is not then her life should not be impacted by this family's matter whatsoever.

about time, she understood that and clearly spelled it out for Mr. Bhola Babu👏 to me, this is a beginning of Dev's understanding of Marriage concept!