404_NotFound thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: flat_everest

This s exactly what I feel to...and astonishingly this s not d sona who dev fell in love with..where did she miss ..how s she unsecured ...is she d sona who understood dev broke up for his mom and her dislike...this my parents rant f sona is too irrational..hope it's justified as hr moral breakdown from fmily

Very valid point .Dev fell for the girl with whom he could talk without having to hide anything from her and who understood his silence as well .The scenes after Neha bidaai was the proof .

I found my parents rant unnecessary as having non veg in the menu was to please her family , wish she had appreciated him for trying to balance instead of favoring his family .

Originally posted by: mily_mathew

Totally agree with u I always saw Sona above all this female insecurities Dev did not marry her to serve food to him.Shes more than that to him.Friend ,confidante,soul mate.She should should focus on this rather than trivial kitchen stuff

SO true ...he always wanted her to be independent , focus on her career and not worry about cooking .She is much more than a wife to him 😳 . Enjoy the time with your hubby and pamper him with your love and let the MIL take care of his food .Ishwari cannot do much for Dev and she feels cooking for him would be a way to ensure her place is intact in her son's life whereas Sona can do much more than just cooking .She can be his friend , adviser, lover .

Edited by yyyy - 8 years ago
thedramaqueen thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I recently joined and this is the reason I joined the group. Just like Bijoy is sulking Ishwari feels the same. Weddings and funerals bring out the best and worst in us.
There is so much potential in this Serial. We arent after loud Buajis telling off Benarsi-saree-clad-bahus.. The same insecurities need to surface more subtly. Just like everything else has so far in this soap.

Bijoy should have called mamaji to apologise for the FISH incident. So what if they caterers did it. It still happened and wasn't acceptable. So what if Dev agreed to meat being served in the menu. Couldn't the bride's side do their shagun discreetly?

Haven't seen the juice vs tea drama. However, its so cliched.
Krpkab_meg thumbnail

Originally posted by: yyy

There have been many post against Ishwari and while watching the episodes again a thought crossed my mind ..why do we expect a MIL to fall in love with her DIL just because her son loves her ..in real life do two families fall in love with each other for the sake of their children..they merely accept each other .It takes time for a strong bond to create/Why this unrealistic expectation that a MIL has to accept DIL as her daughter from day one and DIL has to be a daughter to their in laws .

Ishwari has done the same , she saw how her son was broken when he almost lost Sonakshi and how much the girl meant to him .Any mother would not like to lose her son hence she went ahead and begged Bose family to accept the proposal just for her son's sake .Her intentions was very clear from the beginning and she never misled Bose family .All the while she said how much Sona and Dev loved each other and wanted them to marry .Forcing Ishwari to accept Sonakshi would lead to more problems .

Sona would not have this expectation but for Dev's repeated assurance and claims that his mother likes her and lets not forget Ishwari welcomed her in her home twice with sweet words like "yeh sirf bahu nahi mere ghar ki khushiyan hai" "yeh kangan nahi bandhan hai". It does make you feel like she has given in wholeheartedly. I also think Ish-Sona bond before the revelation of Dev-Sona relationship played on her mind and made her believe that Ishwari has accepted her.

@bold yes acceptance is all you get initially but here its not even that. It is downright hostile!! When you ACCEPT for the happiness of your children you don't let them get insulted by other family members. You don't insinuate that you sacrificed and are mahaan in getting your stubborn child a toy. IMO it was akin to reinstating that their love IS Barsati Nala and 2 min noodles.

Post engagement fiasco i dont think Ishwari has mistreated Sonakshi or her family .She did compromise on lot of things for her son.Even in the wedding she did not give a chance to complain .Can we blame Dixit alone for the misunderstanding at the wedding ?Was Bose family fair when they wanted the wedding their way and were not ready to compromise .If both families had talked about rituals, food the wedding would have been a smooth one .The ego that our culture is superior is the root cause of all the issue .

Yes both families were careless and disrespectful of each others cultures. Period.

Coming to Sonakshi the girl needs to have some patience and yelling at your husband will only push him away from you .There will be people like RR and Bua in every family and they are temporary . You need to smartly tackle them .Seeing the recent promo i only want to say Dear why do you want to be his mom first be his wife .The juice/tea fiasco made her look like a typical insecure Bahu not today's career oriented girl .Both Ishwari and Sona should stop competing against each other .On your wedding night you have your husband next to you who did things to please you and your family .Instead of appreciating and basking in his love you are more worried about your MIL .

Sonakshi's initial reaction is understandable. It was HER Wedding day and all she got throughout was disappointment and insults galore. Who else do you vent it out to if not the one who claims it is his life's mission to drive away your troubles? He stands mute when his family is dishing out insults at you, you are supposed to be understanding and forgive all because it is your first night?

I would like to say that LOVE is a powerful driving force but not always enough. If Sonakshi cannot stand up for herself with Dev then what right does she have to expect it of him?

That said, Yes Sona is falling into the trap and giving in to playing "Dev kiska Jyada hai" game with that Pehli rasoi thing. That is definitely out of character for Sona and NOT what Dev expects of her. She should continue being his friend, confidante and wife baki sab ke liye Mata hai na. I definitely feel that physical intimacy is such an important link to sealing the Husband and Wife bond, that kind of tilts the balance in the wife's favor. Hope Sona realized that sooner than later.
Edited by Krpkab_meg - 8 years ago
cscs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Quite a different post i must say. Honestly i feel that Ishwari was trying her level best to adjust and be happy in the wedding, be it for her son only. I have seen people accepting bride/ groom's family just for the sake of their children's happiness. And its fair too, after all its their kids who have fallen in love with each other not them. It takes time to understand other's culture and values. And i completely agree with you, Ishwari cannot love sona as her own daughter (considering the fact that she dnt even love her own daughters as dev😆) in just one day. She needs time and actually they both need time. Ish and sona should not compete against each other, rather than try to complete their relationship (as sona once said).

I will not talk abt daadi bua and GKB, they were doing what aag lagao relatives do in families. But i can understand sona's frustration too. She was angry and vented out everything n front of Dev. And in all this Dev was calm, he was just trying to make everyone happy. I feel it is a testing time for both sona and dev. They need to understand each other and communicate. As i mentioned their families will need time to adjust, so both of them need to calm down a bit and not try to be the "best bahu" and "best damaad". They should be first try to be good husband and wife first.

Marriage fiasco was both families fault. If Bose were expecting a bengali wedding then they should have told dixits about their customs and everything. Dixits are not mind readers who will understand everything. There is always a curiosity of knowing the other's culture and rituals in inter caste weddings, i have seen that myself. But for dixits and bose it was like LOC situation 😆 Both families have BIG egos.

Also i feel they both have hurried for this marriage. I suppose they didn't wanted to waste time in case any of their families again changes his/her mind. 😆
cscs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Sorry for ranting again. 😛 But Ishwari's character has been like a silent bomb for me. Last time also she confused everyone with her fake smile and landed up in hospital, leading to break up. May be un intentionally but she cannot suppress her insecurities for long. So she will defo explode one day and some major dhamaka will happen.
And yes Sona needs to join her clinic ASAP rather than doing rasoi rasam. I really hope in the urge of being a perfect DIL, she does not forgets that she is a working woman.

ps- A different and nice post. 😊
Sutapasima thumbnail
I completely agree with you dear
ltelidevara thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: thedramaqueen

I recently joined and this is the reason I joined the group. Just like Bijoy is sulking Ishwari feels the same. Weddings and funerals bring out the best and worst in us.

There is so much potential in this Serial. We arent after loud Buajis telling off Benarsi-saree-clad-bahus.. The same insecurities need to surface more subtly. Just like everything else has so far in this soap.

Bijoy should have called mamaji to apologise for the FISH incident. So what if they caterers did it. It still happened and wasn't acceptable. So what if Dev agreed to meat being served in the menu. Couldn't the bride's side do their shagun discreetly?

Haven't seen the juice vs tea drama. However, its so cliched.

Exactly I felt the same. It is such discretion that the bride's side lack here. Even if caterers did it,Bijoy should have apologised. If Fish is auspicious for them how could they expect a different culture people take it softly?
I always felt food matter should have been discussed with Iswari. What if Dev agreed to serve? Elders will definitely have problem even to eat at the same place.
All said and done the serial now turns out to be a normal Saas Bahu kind of drama.Never expected Shaheer to be a part of such show. Initial promos are magical. But reality is something else.
thedramaqueen thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ltelidevara

Exactly I felt the same. It is such discretion that the bride's side lack here. Even if caterers did it,Bijoy should have apologised. If Fish is auspicious for them how could they expect a different culture people take it softly?

I always felt food matter should have been discussed with Iswari. What if Dev agreed to serve? Elders will definitely have problem even to eat at the same place.
All said and done the serial now turns out to be a normal Saas Bahu kind of drama.Never expected Shaheer to be a part of such show. Initial promos are magical. But reality is something else.

I expect the magic to return. Actually, I hope it does. I hope they are setting stage for the next few weeks where love blossoms to next levels in a joint family with major communication issues
Edited by thedramaqueen - 8 years ago
ltelidevara thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: thedramaqueen

I expect the magic to return. Actually, I hope it does. I hope they are setting stage for the next few weeks where the love blossoms to next levels in a joint family with major communication issues

If Sona keeps up her patience and act with restrain we can see everything fall in place. But as per yesterday's track I doubt any such thing happens at all. Fingers crossed.
randommusings thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Who is asking Ish to fall in love with Sona but Ish should atleast give some due respect to Sona, after all Sona is Dev's wife now, she is not just some nutritionist working for them. Is it too much to ask that Ish show some respect for someone who is part of their family now. Look at Asha - she has happily accepted Dev and there is no pretense at all.
And one of the way is to help Sona out with right intentions...not like last time when Ish taught her to make halwa, but when it was bad she still made Dev eat it so that he can mock Sona's cooking. Ish has to try and help Sona feel comfortable in new home, not make her feel like outsider.
What Ish did on their first night - made a big scene and when Sona wanted Dev's answer, Ish called Sona as her son's zid, so she still doesn't see Sona fit for her son. Ish has made it very clear, if Dev would not have been so crazy abt Sona, Ish wud have never tried to get Sona back. And Ish didn't stop Bua or Gkb while they insulted Sona. They agreed for non-veg in the wedding, it was Ish's mistake they didn't tell Dadi Bua about it beforehand.

She has got the prenup signed by Dev without his knowledge coz she doesn't want to give Sona any money. So Ish has already thought about marriage not working out. Does such manipulations show Ish is trying to accept Sona? I don't think so. The problem is Ish will never genuinely try to like Sona but Sona makes a lot of efforts to get accepted by Ish and rest of the family.

And offcourse Sona would try and help out her MIL...she wud do it like she wud try help her own mother. Its only natural that DIL wud help in house work like members of house do. Sona is not trying to snatch Ish's hold on the house or on Dev. She respects Ish n treats her as the head of the family. But Ish is making it clear that Sona is only Dev's wife and not her DIL.