Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 13, 2025 EDT
PARAYI AURAT 13.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 Ban vs Sri Lanka, 5th Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Tanya was fab today👏🏻
Two contradictory dialgues in single episode? Aurton se Rude nai hona?
Anupamaa 13 - 14 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, 14th September '25 EDT.
KIARA THROWN 14.9
Who is this actor?
Katrina won't announce her pregnancy, is she?
When a lie is repeated hundred timesโฆ
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 India vs Pakistan, 6th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
Prayansh Aransh Anpi FF: Swapnakoodu
Bb top 5 - guess
Cocktail 2 begins shooting with Shahid ,Kriti and Rashmika!
Malla and ARS running crime list
Thanks for the comments and compliments guys.
This chapter is a little long. But it just came to me, have to go with the flow.
Chapter 3
UD sat in the conference room in the Agarwal offices and looked at the people round him. Next to him was Mother India looking all serious and Daddy Cool talking quietly with Gaurav Agarwal who was sitting at the head of the table. Sitting on the other side was Parvati Agarwal, he wasn't so sure about her.He was a little wary of her cos she reminded him a little of Mother India, she looked the bhasaan and chaata type. He let out a bored sigh.
"What we waiting for?" He asked. "My daughter, Shruti, she should be here by now" frowned Parvati staring at her watch, wondering where Shruti was, starting to get a little worried.
Suddenly a mini whirlwind entered the room. Shruti came blustering in, her arms full of files, apologising "I'm sorry, I'm late. Traffic. Then I forgot my papers in the car so went back and some guy was in the way..". She finally looked up and stopped mid sentence, stunned to see UD.
"U.." she started, "D. You remembered Princess" He said happily, his usual smirk back on his face. Everyone looked between the two surprised. "You know each other Beta?" asked Parvati, voicing everyone's thoughts.
Shruti paused. UD didn't like the slight smile on her face that accompanied sudden gleam in her eye. "We bumped into each other in a coffee shop" she said, "He wanted my help in picking up girls" She said innocently.
Everyone looked at him and frowned, except Shruti who was enjoying the scene, smirking at him as she took her seat. He scowled back not liking being made to look the fool in front of people he had to work with.
"Ok, Lets start" said Gaurav. The meeting was fairly boring. UD spent most of it glowering at Shruti. He couldn't believe they would have to work together. He didn't deserve this he thought. Sure she was pretty, but she was out to get him, he didn't need this hassle. He wondered if there was some way he could get her to give up the project.
Shruti was aware of UD staring at here like he wanted to throw her out the window, she just smiled back at him all sugar sweet. Inside she was pissed. She was going to have to work with the clown? He looked like such a loafer. She wondered if he had ever done any work before. At least the view was good. She didn't want to admit it but he was exactly the kind of guy she would go for. The old her probably wouldn't even have minded that he was an idiot. Thank God, she was the new improved version, no idiots for her. Besides, she didn't need any more man trouble.
The meeting ended and everyone except UD and Shruti got up. The project file was in the middle of the table in between them and they both reached for it and grabbed it at the same time. They glared at each other and UD started yanking the file towards him. Shruti knew she couldn't let him do that so she pulled it back. They stood up still tugging the file between them.
UD knew exactly how childish this was but he couldn't stop. He was actually starting to enjoy himself. There was a little voice in his head going "Don't let go. Don't let her win."
Out of the corner of his eye he saw the others had stopped by the door and were now staring at the two of them open mouthed. He smiled slightly to himself and suddenly let go of the file. Shruti jerked back with enough force that she fell back over her chair and landed on the floor. She yelped in pain and Parvati yelled "Shruti, be careful. What are you doing? Behaving like such a child" Shruti got up slowly, shooting daggers at UD, she turned to the rest of the group and apologised. Everyone suddenly looking very worried at the prospect of them working together. They just hoped for the best now.
They filed out the room, silently except for Parvati and Shruti who had their heads together obviously having a quiet argument. UD sat down, amused. Well, he thought, who knew work could be fun? This might not be so bad after all....
TBC
Hope you like ๐ณ