abhilashasharma thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
visma... jai and bani behaves as if they are brutal enemies... bani is a teenager... y cant jai understand that... like bani said he is a self-absorber
kuttu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Thank you
Jeenal, phool527, abhilashasharma . For the wonderful comments and for the encouragement. But i do have a feeling this fanfic doesn't seem to be of much interest so I am having secondthoughts on continuing with it.

Hence Please do tell me if you want to spice it up a bit. Or if it's really boring that I should stop writing it all together.

Any ways Here is Chapter 10 and hope you all like it.

The next day a sleepy head Bani came in limping with her crutches on to the dining table just to see Massi going through a file of papers.

Bani: good morning Massi. And what is all this? Have some one transferred their office here.

Massi: Now Bani please be a good girl have your break fast. I have to finish going through these papers by evening as Jai will be sending someone to collect it. And I want things to be in proper order. As it is he is not in a good mood.

Bani: When is he in a good mood?

Massi: Bani in a warning tone.

Bani: Ya ya I get it no bad mouthing Munna early in the morning but just one thing I hate the way he makes you slog at this old age.

Massi: You shouldn't say that he has been taking care of your affairs too. And in fact the business is doing really well your father and grand father would be really proud of what Jai has done.

Bani: Oh there you go Massi early morning singing praises about Munna and then you say we complain.

Massi: I have no complains, it's you all who are after his life.

Bani: I take back my accusation and when did all this land up on your head last night and then Munna says you don't take care of yourself.

Massi: For your information. All I have to do is sign. But I do not like to sign anything without reading and consulting with my advisors. And as for Munna he came in the morning and enquired about my health and as well as yours.

Bani who was munching on her toast just gaped.

Bani: He came here in the morning Wow Does the guy sleep.

Massi just looked at her nodding the head and thinking God help this girl always trying to find something a miss. And went back top her file but she did ask Bani to make it fast with her breakfast.

Bani: And do what

Massi: Well for starters may be you could try and finish the small project you have started for Ranveer.

Bani: I do all the work and he gets points for it.

Massi: As I remember Nattu and Pushkar did all your projects in fact they do it still for you so quit complaining and help the boy out. And please when the kids come home I want that frown gone from your face it is not you at all.

Bani: Well for that you have to thank your Munna and with that last word she went off with the glass of juice.

Massi just sat at the table wondering, why is it that Bani is so bothered up by Jai? She is never bothered by what others feel or think. She was like this little girl who never wanted to grow up. Very innocent and sweet that anyone in contact with her would only oblige to her. In fact she always enjoyed the attention she got. But why is it when it comes to Jai she is always locking horns. Not that they have had too many interactions.

Bani entered the study and noticed that there were papers here first she arranged them and then she sat on to the computer to start up on the project for Ranveer. But then she so the screen saver which was done a photo of her along with Jai and Massi taken from the show. Massi looked so happy and she was over the moon after meeting her favorite star dancers. But Jai's expression she couldn't read at all. She just thought back to the morning. She did not know if it was a dream or really had he come into her room. Because when she opened her eyes he wasn't there but there was a strange feeling. And she couldn't ask anyone if he was in her room. She just kept staring at the picture and went back in time.

Earlier that morning Jai had come to enquire about Massi's and Bani's health and he dropped in the files. Massi left for her pooja and Jai had stepped into the room were Bani slept. He felt she was like an angel sleeping away with snuggled up to the teddy. Just like a kid. And she had a smile on her face that he felt could just make his day. Just then he notices the duvet had moved and she was feeling a bit cold from the A.C. So he reduced the A.C. temperature a little and covered her properly with the duvet. Just then a lock of hair falls on her face disturbing her. So Jai slowly puts the lock of hair back in place and then arranged the teddy properly so that she could hold on to it tightly. In the process his hand gets caught in between. And Bani was not leaving it. Jai sat beside her and murmured into her ears.

Come on now angel I have to go now loosen up a bit so I can take my hand and you can go back to sleeping with your teddy. Bani only mumbled Hmm and turned this side but still held on to his hand. Why angel only in your sleep you hold on to me Are you afraid like the rest too. Come on I just want to know why you never even look at me in the eyes. Am I that bad? Bani in her sleep App sab se bahut ahce hai and turned to the other side. This time she left his hand and he got to go. But then he stayed on for a while just to capture this picture of sleeping figure. It was like Jai could keep looking at her and never get tired of it. And for the first time he heard someone say that he was a nice person. That made his day. He left saying bye angel and take care of the foot. I don't like seeing you in pain.

Bani was brought out of her dream land when the butler knocked in to clean up the room. But she was left with the though why was it that she could never shake the thought of him. Why does his presence make her unsettled and leave her high and dry?

She then went on to do her project just thinking that she has to stay away from Massi's Munna. Another encounter with him is not going to help her mind. As it is he was making her life difficult by putting her in house arrest and now he invaded her dreams and thoughts.

But that evening when Nattu and Pushkar started teasing her she was just went along with the flow.

Nattu: So the King himself came and enquired about your well being.

Bani: After all I am the Rani here so the King has to come to see know.

Pushkar: Oh till yesterday she was mad at him and today she is all so lovey dovey Looks like his charm is getting on to her.

Bani: His Charm rather his dictatorship is getting on to my nerves.

Nattu: Why Pushkar you have to pass the wrong statements is beyond me. No wonder the girls don't stick too long with you.

Bani: For that he should keep eyeing at everything that moves in a skirt.

Pushkar: It doesn't look good form your mouth that is a tease herself.

Bani: Hey I don't go flirting behind boys what to do if they cannot keep ogling at me.

Pushkar: Nattu one of these days I hope there is someone to show her place. She thinks too highly of herself. Just like the Ware Wolf.

Bani: Hey yuck. What a comparison. I'm not an egoistic self absorbed jerk like him.

Nattu: Hey hold on we ourselves don't give him such colorful names.

Bani: Ya he didn't put you all under house arrest with a team of servants and a mother hen like Massi.

Massi hearing this walks in.

Massi: Quit complaining and drink your medicine. Just because I had some work to do the whole morning you don't have to get mad.

Nattu: Ah ha so that is reason why madam is grouchy.

Pushkar: You spoil her too much. And she has been calling names about your Munna.

Massi: You all do that so why blame her when that is what she gets to see form her elders.

Bani just stick her tongue out.

Pushkar: look at her Massi she is making faces.

Massi: Is there a day that passes by were I have to ask you all to grow up and show some sign of the age you all are.

Bani: For that you have your Munna who is too serious. It would be no fun to have another one like him.

Nattu: The day my Big Bro knows about the colorful names you give him you are toast.

Bani: I don't think he can grill me more than this.

Pushkar: Enjoy the break instead of cribbing two week of doing nothing would have been bliss.

Bani: Pushy you are always a Kam choor. And what happened to the music I asked you to get for me.

Pushkar Hey didn't the ware wolf say no dancing for you.

Bani: He asked me not to dance. But I can choreograph and listen to music.

Nattu: Great don't let him know about all this.

Bani: You all just keep your big mouths shut and he is going to be away for another four Weeks.

Nattu: Hey how come you know all this?

Bani: There is something called as business section in the paper other than the sports Try reading that once in a while.

Nattu: Oh Massi you got another CEO in the making.

Bani: Shut up and to look into the business section you don't need to be a CEO.

Massi: Well said beta hope some sense comes into these boys. And more over my daughter holds a good share in the companies she should know what the future holds for her.

Bani: Not all that again

Pushkar you started it so better hear through the whole thing.

Massi cannot stop praising Bani and she goes all embarrassed. While Nattu and Pushy are busy pulling her legs.

About three weeks later Bani's cast was off and she just had her bandage around the sprained leg. She was recovering very well and the doctors were happy with the progress. The dance practice use to happen regularly at the house. Her friends enjoyed coming there because their evening snacks Massi would lovingly make and keep for them. The girls said they could come everyday just for this. Bani would be furious saying that no wonder eating all this they cannot get any steps right too which they would groan and say stop being so mean we put two hours off non stop practice for this. Similarly one evening the practice was going in full swing and no one noticed the king himself entering. He was surprised by the sound of loud music. And with the sound of anklets. Jai was thinking who is dancing. He went in the direction of the song and was surprised to see a group of girls dancing while Bani was guiding them with their hand though she was not doing any steps she was on her legs trying to show them how to go about. When Jai saw this he was fuming.

Jai: What the hell is going n over here in the house?

Bani in her mind Great my day is made today. She just closes her eyes and counts to ten before facing the wrath. And all the girls had stopped dancing and just looked at the person who was at the door. And seeing him in his angry avatar they all moved away making way for him to go up to Bani who was near the player.

In a very calm voice. Towering over her and she felt like a dwarf in his presence

Jai: I thought I had told you no dancing.

Bani knew it was the calmness before the storm. She was just hoping he wouldn't make a scene in front of her friends and embarrass her. And Bani was in no mood to listen to his shouting and she didn't like the way he had barged in.

Massi came to know that Jai had come form the servants and she hurried to the room only to see Jai questioning Bani to ease the situation she asked the girls to go to the lawn on the other side as snacks were arranged for them

So they left quietly with a glance towards Bani and she just smiled at them while just Jai stood waiting for an answer.

Jai: I am Waiting.

Bani: In case you didn't notice I wasn't dancing. My friends were doing that.

Jai: Oh so now I have to start looking at things the way you want it. In a raised voice

Bani: The program is just two weeks away and the doctor said I could start putting a little weight on to my leg and see how it's going. Moreover I will have to start school next week so the exercise is good.

Jai: Who said so Bani?

Bani was giving him the looks why should I explain to you.

Massi knew this would end up as a disaster

Massi: Bani why don't you join your friends for snack and its time for your medicine also I have taken and kept it out. Tell Bhavesh to give it to you.

Bani knew this was her cue to leave and she goes away limping.

Jai: I am just gone for few days and she is back to her dancing. I think I had made my views clear on that Massi.

Massi: Beta she is just over seeing the girls she was the one who had put up that dance and she is very good at it.

Jai: I don't want to know how good she is at dancing. I want to know how she just overruled what I said.

Massi: But she wasn't dancing. And the girl gets bored sitting at home doing nothing. So her friends coming would cheer her up.

Massi went on explaining but Jai was in no mood to listen and was getting mad at Massi and they were exchanging words. Jai never liked it when his words were not followed to the hilt of it.

Bani did hear a little part of their conversation and was feeling bad for Massi. But she joined her friends for the snack and her mood was off now. Slowly she dragged herself to the lawn. She didn't see Jai coming behind her as he was trying to call someone and the signal in the house was week. He was standing behind one of the bushes but he could hear the girl's conversation clearly

Friend 1: Hey Bani will you get in trouble for this.

Bani: You know he has to come with a danger sign. He is like one of those RDX explosives.

Friend 2: Hey looks like he was concerned about your health.

Bani: Concerned my foot. He is the dictator Mr. Hitler

Friend: Leave him aside now and tell us what we to do are.

Bani: We lay it cool for two days let me discuss with Massi and anyhow I will be in school next week so we will think of something to do away from the preying eyes of the Hawk.

Friend1: I never knew you called him such colorful names.

Bani: Me Oh please you should hear what Pushy and Nattu calls him.

Friend2: That I know Pushky's favorite is Ware wolf and Nattu is the King.

Friend 3: Hey but they are no match for Bani's nick names for him.

Bani: what do you all think Bani is the best? So see you girls next week. And now no more snack time.

Friend1: that I think so we can still get out of Massi.

Bani: Be aware you come when the ware wolf is not round or sure you are to be hunted down.

Friend: For that you are there the live saver. I thought he would explode but he was quite cool after that.

Bani: Tell me about it. Massi got all the firing. I feel so bad for her. Because of me she got all the shouting.

Friend: So he did tell you no dancing and all that.

Bani: Ya he is the reason I have not seen school for the past weeks.

Friend: Hai I wish someone was there to take such good care of me.

Bani: want to trade places you are most welcome to be close to the Mr. Khadoos

Friend: Come to think about it to get attention form a handsome hunk like him it's worth it.

Bani: You all are impossible. And now take the CD and make a move before Hitler makes his presence again. And try getting the music which I asked for the anniversary celebration.

Friend: So you are doing the solo number.

Bani: Why not that is three months away and by then the high and mighty would have forgotten about me. So you can see me perform.

Friend: But that is by invitation only or you have to donate and get the ticket.

Bani: So get yourself one know.

Friend: How mean? Not calling your own friends.

Bani: My invitations are already reserved.

Friend: Hope to meet the hunk again.

Bani: Me and inviting him never.

Friend: Wanna bet.

Bani: no and make a move.

They all tease together so someone is thinking of inviting invitation or not we sure will be there.

Bani: Fine I take the bet but you guys aren't getting learn to do some charity.

Friend: Sure we are goanna be there just to see who will win the bet

They all leave allowing Bani to enjoy the evening.

After they all left Jai comes to see Bani with her eyes closed trying to feel the breeze and she was humming away a tune. She suddenly stops feeling the presence of someone.

Bani: App

Jai: Why did you stop? You have a good voice. Tried singing.

Bani: No and Massi must be in the kitchen.

Jai: Why do you think I have come looking for Massi?

Bani: Eh now Bani was again feeling unsettled.

Jai seeing that she is thoroughly confused so how is the leg now.

Bani: Its better and the pain is less except the doctor has told me to be cautious of putting my full weight that's it.

Jai: So following the doctor's orders.

Bani: About the dance I am not performing and I had pestered Massi to let my friends practice from here. She is very sweet person and gives in you know her and you were not happy with that…

Jai: She gives into your whims too quickly I noticed and she cannot stop talking about your achievements. And I heard you are planning to do a solo number some time later.

Bani: Massi told you that but she only knows about the program I never mentioned to her about my performance.

Jai: Why do you think everything has to come form Massi?

Bani: Then how come…she is very confused but then Jai comes very close to her and is now standing right behind her.

Jai: Bending down and very softly only for he to hear I do have ears so are you ready to loose the bet and invite me.

Bani was now shell shocked how much of the conversation had he heard. She was mortified.

Bani: Eh Seeing that Bani was totally flustered he knew it she was not going to open her mouth again and he drops the next bomb shell.

Jai: And I was wondering what name you would address it to Hitler, Dictator, and Mr. Khaddos.

Now all Bani could do was keep staring into those grey eyes he had heard everything. My God. Can this day get any worse? Just then Jai notices one of her friends coming in from eh other direction.

Jai: Slowly he moves away not before whispering you look truly like an angel when you are at a loss of words. Bye Angel take care. And I will be waiting for the personal invitation.

As Jai moves away her friend comes.

Friend: Hey earth too Bani. Looks like disrupted a romantic moment of your life.

Bani was now truly out of her daze after hearing her friends chatter.

Bani: Shut up and now I have to do a sever damage control Mr. High and mighty heard our entire conversation.

Friend: Hey you say he is so hot tempered but to me it looked as though he did enjoy your company and it was a cozy scene till he saw me coming. So spill the beans.

Bani: There is nothing to spill and I am in a bigger mess.

Later that night when Bani narrated the incident to everyone they all teased her saying she is the only one who got away with the entire name calling and disobeying his orders. But she justified saying that Massi got it good from him for that. But she did omit mentioning the part were he had asked for an invitation to see her perform.

But that night as she went to bed another one of his words kept haunting her bye angel she had heard this before but when she couldn't place it. She did have sleepless nights with her mind occupied by Jai Walia.

mujer thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hey Kuttu,
Caught up qwith the FF after a long time. Sorry, missed it....
The story line is good but is Bani not too young for Jai I mean 16, 18 is fine but the age is too young.sorry, But I just love the way Jai is showering all his attentiomn on her and how she is unintetionally deying her feelings for him. Do update soon
jeenal20 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
hey kuttu
gr88 update
i am loving this banter between jb
hay plz do continue ff
and spice it up more
i am sure then the interest of readers will increse
but then y are u punishing ur sincere readers
plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz cont soon
kuttu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Hi readers

I just want to clear the feelings readers have to the age of Bani. I know you all are apprehensive; yes she is sixteen going to be seventeen for her Jai is her first crush you could say a man of his Stature showering even a slight attention on her creates lot of chaos in her mind.

And as for Jai he is attracted to the innocence he sees in her. All his life the woman he has been associated with were after the wealth and position. Yes Massi is there but as the story progresses you will realize that the Jai in this story and Massi do not have a relationship based on love rather a mutual respect for one another.

So bear with me and for a promo Jai Marries Bani very young but why? That is for some other reasons not love definitely. In the story Jai is a very calculative person he never does anything without a rhyme or reason. He may have found Bani attractive but not that much to call it love at first sight or can we say that .That is something you will have to wait and watch. How Jai gets married to Bani even before she is eighteen and how it brings about a u turn in both their lives.

jeenal20 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: kuttu

Hi readers

I just want to clear the feelings readers have to the age of Bani. I know you all are apprehensive; yes she is sixteen going to be seventeen for her Jai is her first crush you could say a man of his Stature showering even a slight attention on her creates lot of chaos in her mind.

And as for Jai he is attracted to the innocence he sees in her. All his life the woman he has been associated with were after the wealth and position. Yes Massi is there but as the story progresses you will realize that the Jai in this story and Massi do not have a relationship based on love rather a mutual respect for one another.

So bear with me and for a promo Jai Marries Bani very young but why? That is for some other reasons not love definitely. In the story Jai is a very calculative person he never does anything without a rhyme or reason. He may have found Bani attractive but not that much to call it love at first sight or can we say that .That is something you will have to wait and watch. How Jai gets married to Bani even before she is eighteen and how it brings about a u turn in both their lives.

ohkk thanx for the promo dear
i think jai will marry bani even before she is 18 must be because to get the shares which are on her name
as the company would be facing some financial crunch or something like that
this is my view
i dont know wat kuttu has in store for the readers like us
but still do con the story soon
thanx
mujer thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Hey Kuttu,

Thank you for clearing up this age issue and the promo also😛 . Now I can read the story without being a judgemental about it😊. Jai ....calculative...., you make him sound so irresitible😆😳😳, Now I am very very curious as to how the story unfolds to its present scenario.😛

Edited by mujer - 16 years ago
Heartbreak thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey kuttu a wonderful ff yaar
will be waiting for the next part to see how this stoty unfolds and how jai and bani gewt married....
byebye
Love Perveen
RANJANA_RRJ thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Hi Visma.
I hope you had a great Diwali and wish you a great year ahead!
I really like this story. Bani is soooooo cute and a blabbermouth. She can put khadoos in his place and pull him down from his pedestal.
JW sounds megggggggggggaaaaaaa Hmmmmmmmm😍 In evry part I read he is so in control and so calculated ( except sometimes with Bani.)
Totally loved allll the parts!!!
Byebye
Ranjana
Iqbal Neha1 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
amazing part
i really enjoyed the scenes between jai and bani and the way bani weas calling him names was intresting.