AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: charminggenie

Another one about her work grievances regarding leaves etc . it's a management issue and she should have taken it with PH , channel..yet I am under the impression she is okay to working with them . So , I don't need why must she repeatedly share this with the fans- who neither have the power nor the understanding of the workings of her job or the schedule. I don't see the reason why she would mention this to the bashers- who , if at all , she addressed the note. Your work hours, your paid job is your own issue . Deal with it. If you have a problem , voice to the right quarters.

Now the one she dropped on us- Mtv, KY2's own creative has repeatedly mentioned that with this show they have tried to push the envelope. Audience was in the dark about the scenes, the story and the interpretation. Niti , signed the the show knowing the demographic , the reach and the content . she pushed her own boundaries , her own sensibilities FOR HER OWN SAKE. Not for fan love - thats an easy cope out. You cannot reason there that the sole aim of her doing those scenes was "fan love". The "fan love" is a reaction to the work she did . it was a job that she signed for and was duly applauded. Rather we all appreciated her dedication and work ethics. And her , what I presumed , 'unapologetic choices".

I don't know how the analogy is drawn with parth's return. Because that was , demanded by fans, trended and they take full credit for it, rather shamelessly. Still, it was Parth's own choice to heed to their demand. He is not writing notes stating he went out of his way or was "uncomfortable" but did it for fan louu. 😆 . If he has , he would be criticized too.

No such demand was made to Niti , infact audience was surprised since the first kiss. That was the demand of her job ,not for her fans or audience. Even then , the choice and right to go with it is her own.

In both cases, however, varied the scenarios be the choices and the decisions they take are their own.

Niti compered her bashing with her other co-actors who are doing shows with her boss. Umm, disagree,both the co-actors were bashed during the course of her previous show, given much less love and more hate for their crass behaviour and bad acting.

Anyway, this is freedom of internet. As much as detest the internet hate , the sad reality is , there is nothing nobody can do on sns. Or ISIS would be banned from posting. You make your choice to pay attention to nameless/faceless people or ignore or fight against them. Just like I or anyone else cannot stop people on sns from name calling me for stating my opinion on a 3rd person. Their choice , their decision and their time.

Again , I repeat , Niti , would be the last person from this cast who I would like to troll. The only reason why I even bother is because it's her . Someone I invested myself in. Criticism is part of life, she and others need to deal with it.

If you can interpret ,, draw up conclusions after having observed my comments over the phase of this show and beyond then how can we stop others from doing the same about Niti. Where does the question of mis-interpretation comes? It's simply two different opinions.
Why must there be a middle path? This is neither bashing nor hate .But a critique.

All of this.

Also can I just say that the timing of all this is so strange...how come Niti's grievances only started in season 2? Why will the timing of that not make anyone speculate? Why pretend for so long that everything is hunky dory and suddenly freeze up in season 2? Even for the sake of show promotion, that is quite a ways to go.

All of this only points to the fact that Niti has some long held grudge/grievance that she finally let rip in season 2 for reasons best known to her...these constant justifications and guilt tripping on fans point to someone who constantly feels not appreciated enough...and I honestly don't get why.

Is this because of the trending? Would the situation be different if fans had trended solely for her? But to base literally EVERY thing on that one stupid trend and whoever milked it for whatever reason is surely short-sighted...anyone who takes a second to view the feedback for this show can see how MaNan get that praise as a UNIT...PaNi get that praise equally for their part in playing this...so I really don't get why on earth Niti feels she isn't valued...simply because of some idiotic trolls who spew shit for the heck of it?? Who in this cast doesn't get trolls spewing hate at them? Do they all sit and cry all day about it? Doesn't seem like it.

Only Niti can help herself in this case if she chooses to get some PERSPECTIVE beyond these skewed narratives thrown at her.

Anyone with eyes can see the immense amount of love her work in this show has garnered her...why throw it away over one random trend that happened at one point in time? Is any grudge bigger than all the goodwill she garnered otherwise? Something to think about for her.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: anni80

Since niti has put the ball in fans court saying that she did some uncomfortable scenes for "fan love" ... its my responsibility as a fan to clear few things...

The show was aired on MTv... it was a youth show on youth channel... so even niti knew very well what will b the graph of her character but fans were not ..

Infct as gennie said it came as a huge surprise for fans when we got to see the first kiss...

Secondly to put blame on viewers that they want physical intimacy an thats why she had to compromise with her principles and had to let down her family is something offensive for the viewers as we r the same viewers who applauded the punch to the male lead... we applauded the way shadow crying scene was executed... we gvve kudos to her when she single handedly carried the show on her shoulders during hospitalisation track and created the same chemistry just by holding one random hand only through her acting...

We r the same viewers who found the sizzling chemistry between them even when they were not in one single frame during friendship day track... forget about touching each other

So to say that viewers only wanted physical intimacy is something very insulting for the loyal viewers...

We loved MaNan coz they were realistic.. we loved manan for their communication... we loved their hugs not for physical intimacy but for the way they reciprocated each others feelings through hugs... they were not perfect yet they looked like perfect... we loved nandini coz she was the most powerful and progressive female lead ever portrayed on indian television... we loved niti for portraying nandini so convincingly and now by saying that u hv to do lot of adjuatmesnts u r not only insulting ur fam base but also urself...

Very well said, Annie👏

And that is what some ppl aren't getting...how OFFENSIVE it feels as fans who genuinely appreciated MaNan for their realistic and natural treatment, for their nuanced communication, the many arcs so innocently and sweetly sold...

To reduce all of that simply to a list of "intimate" scenes that caused someone "discomfort" is a total insult to this fandom that invested in this story...Seriously what kind of mentality is this? It is the EASIEST thing on the planet to just label everyone as hormonal despos waiting for kisses but if that was the case, this show wouldn't spawn ppl writing ESSAYS about these characters and hailing punches and a progressive female...what does any of that have to do with intimacy? Can you for ONCE give some RESPECT to the minds of the fans who have lauded you for the risks you took in trying to push the envelope?

The way this cast persists in labeling the fans of this show merely as a bunch of desperate ppl dying to see kisses is truly unfortunate...and this is exactly what I was saying in the previous thread too...that the hypocrisy of this mindset is so unfortunate...it's so easy to dismiss ppl as simply desperate for kisses...so what were the ppl now being accused of being "sadists" doing when they spent so much time discussing these characters and storylines? A kiss lasts hardly 10 seconds...how much can ppl talk bout that?? We were talking about a story and characters that touched our hearts for this long...and so easily these ppl dismiss as simply waiting to see kisses and "harassing" them to show kisses😕

charminggenie thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AreYaar

All of this.

Also can I just say that the timing of all this is so strange...how come Niti's grievances only started in season 2? Why will the timing of that not make anyone speculate? Why pretend for so long that everything is hunky dory and suddenly freeze up in season 2? Even for the sake of show promotion, that is quite a ways to go.
Sadly , her committment to the show and her ethics were the reasons why she was endearing to us. We appreciated her performance both on-screen and her efforts for the same. That is why we loved her. When she goes on and on repeating her grievances , I don't understand it at all. Because she chose to do S2 , is okay working with the same employers again? Then where does I , as a viewer , stand.

All of this only points to the fact that Niti has some long held grudge/grievance that she finally let rip in season 2 for reasons best known to her...these constant justifications and guilt tripping on fans point to someone who constantly feels not appreciated enough...and I honestly don't get why.
We went over and above with our praise for her in S1. Yes as past might not be a marker for few , it is unfortunately for Niti. If she remembers her grueling schedule then why doesn't she realize that she was applauded and loved .
I am sorry , sometimes, her justifications seems to be an excuse for her on-screen performance in S2. Which in my opinion was a patch on her own talent. I tried avoiding my criticizing her work but focused on her character for the longest until she again chose to blame the failure of S2 on us fans.

Is this because of the trending? Would the situation be different if fans had trended solely for her? But to base literally EVERY thing on that one stupid trend and whoever milked it for whatever reason is surely short-sighted...anyone who takes a second to view the feedback for this show can see how MaNan get that praise as a UNIT...PaNi get that praise equally for their part in playing this...so I really don't get why on earth Niti feels she isn't valued...simply because of some idiotic trolls who spew shit for the heck of it?? Who in this cast doesn't get trolls spewing hate at them? Do they all sit and cry all day about it? Doesn't seem like it.
AY , you had a vastly different opinion than me on trending. And I know it stands true even now. But how does that trend even relate to Niti , at all. Why does she base that as a parameter for her popularity v/s her co-actor? The same fans would go and trend for her randomly, ask her when she posts sad quotes or stood by her during merger fiasco when her absence for just 2 days was taken so badly? Why is this skewed reaction.

We didn't give Merger any chance because of how bad it was .
Same for S2 - bad acting, bad narration and shabbily done job.

Only Niti can help herself in this case if she chooses to get some PERSPECTIVE beyond these skewed narratives thrown at her.
She is stuck in a maze of opinions where she has Chosen to run with one perspective and stuck to it. Her Choice but then it is our choice to criticize her , if her comments are based on us.

Anyone with eyes can see the immense amount of love her work in this show has garnered her...why throw it away over one random trend that happened at one point in time? Is any grudge bigger than all the goodwill she garnered otherwise? Something to think about for her.

Troll or trend are silly, stupid validations on sns. One has to make a choice how we handle our sns life or who we choose to engage with and in.
I cannot stop people from forming their opinions on my opinions . Or bashing, name calling . Thats their right , however unfortunate it is.
There is not a single person on sns who is not subjected to labels, hates or opinions. Virtual World

She has generated immense good-will .Grudge , skewed perspective is what blocks her viewing the legacy her own work has created.

We made a post when she carried the show on her shoulders in Parth's absence for a week. Dang , that was the discomfort that she aced and how. Was duly rewarded , buzzed and applauded. We stood by her and understood her ethics. That to me , still remains , Niti's finest hour . But by reducing her work to few intimate scenes..she has sadly disappointed me.
Edited by charminggenie - 9 years ago
EXOL thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Love Couple India Season 2 Thumbnail + 7

So this is reply to some questions which was put forward to me.

Are those scenes easy to do ? ---

No, Its not and that's the exact reason we all have applauded the actors involved time and again for doing intimate scenes with so much elegance,purity and maturity. All the praise was not for just the mere act..but all we all very well know its not easy for an actor. Hence we all filled pages and pages of praise which has got conveniently forgotten I guess but anyways..

Coming to the question about parth mentioning the discomfort before and us not reacting --

Yes not only parth ..even veebha and many such actors have mentioned it..and not to forget niti herself has mentioned this..have u ever thought why none questioned her "THEN " but only "NOW" ?? if you could have put lil more effort in reading the points made in the previous thread u would have got clear cut answer for ur query.. its not coz she said its uncomfy..its coz of the "TONE" of the note and "reasons she listed". It was like as if she did some favor to fans..as if it was not part of her job..as if those scenes are not good to be viewable by family.. ok chalo lets ignore all that..one simple questions..are those scenes just incorporated there simply for fans..is there no "DEMAND OF SCRIPT " ???

As far as I have seen..most of the celebs have always mentioned..yes its uncomfortable..not easy but we do it coz its the demand of the script..it is to show the raw emotions of the characters involved isnt it..?? if kissing and all is u think is not viewable by family i am not sure what age we are living in. sorry i interpreted it like that i may be wrong. but hey thats my OPINION not name calling or BASHING...

What stopped niti to say it was demand of script this time ??? I think thats what professional actors say..u dont downplay a character's act merely as FAN's KA LOVE..

I wonder how it will feel like if all the cine actors one day come and say Raj kissed simran for people's love..it was incorporated for people love..it wad done by us despite our family not agreeing to it..how does that sound to u ???

The actress very well knew what she was stepping into..this was not a GEC show..not a saas bahu show..an MTV show who everyone knows shows BOLD stuff...there was no fan love when she signed the contract...i am sure if the family was so conservative she had freedom to incorporate no kissing clause..which she did not..pls dont use the "FAN" CARD here...

I would have admired if she owned up her decisions and had pride in doing such scenes which actually she used to have...and hence we never questioned her earlier discomfort.

I am ignoring the other controversial statements in the note like sacrifices she did for holidays, PTKK..and her mentor..coz trust me i have lot more to say on that... :P

Lastly, the background story of why she put a note..I am happy to inform you that I also follow these actors closely ..both the actors and many others...so i can actually describe this background story even in much more detail including the points which u might have not seen...for now..all this so called bashing and what not..i will summarise as :

>snow balling of 1 comment to 500 comments..mind it 1 negative comment (not bashful) to 500 comments in the name of defence.

> Exaggeration .. couple of comments exaggerated as cruel bashing ..etc etc..

> Victimisation..u feed the negative comments..exaggerate it and then display it as bashing to everyone including the celeb involved..when ppl come they see "omg 500 comments of bashing"

> Projection of this vicitmisation -- making mountain of a mole hill

am not saying they never get bashed ..they do but not the way u guys project..sorry if i dont agree with ur projections..

ok chalo lets forget all that for a moment...when a celeb makes a public statement ..ppl react to that statement ..they dont go and do PHD ki why she or he said this..if SRK/Alia makes a statement..only statement is published everywhere..ever noticed that??? so learn to own up that fact..kisi ke paas faltu ka time nahi hai to dissect the background

Lastly i will leave with ALIA BHATT's statement which she gave couple of days ago when asked how she deal with critisicm and negativity... "criticism and negative comments are important for an actor's growth.. if we can take so many good comments happily why cant we embrace the negative comments with same zeal " ... NEED I SAY MORE ???

thats for now..i think i still have missed many things to say

@NUR : thank you for opening this thread ... <3

P.S pls learn the difference between OPINION, SARCASM, MOCKING, TROLLING and BASHING

anni80 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Has she ever taken out some time for herself thinking about what went worng in s2 in respect of her chracter and the show in whole...
Just by putting blame on ppl for trending for other lead can she get an escape??? She was d person who decided to continue with s2 for whatever reasons.. she urged ppl and fans to give a chance to s2... but when it failed was it not her moral responsibility to find out the reasons... to find out what went wrong with THE NANDINI MOORTHY who was so appreciated and applauded in s1..

If u r urging ppl to give fair chance to s2 it was supposed to b look after by u that whtever u r going to deliver shd hv equal weitage if not more...

charminggenie thumbnail

Originally posted by: -SaaMYa-

So this is reply to some questions which was put forward to me.

Are those scenes easy to do ? ---

No, Its not and that's the exact reason we all have applauded the actors involved time and again for doing intimate scenes with so much elegance,purity and maturity. All the praise was not for just the mere act..but all we all very well know its not easy for an actor. Hence we all filled pages and pages of praise which has got conveniently forgotten I guess but anyways..

Coming to the question about parth mentioning the discomfort before and us not reacting --

We have not reacted to Parth's discomfort? He didn't blame it on the fan louu. And we certainly did troll him for his dikhatein but he and Veebha both said , it was the script's demand and their job. Niti , infact, owned it up when she said , these scenes are not easy but part of reality that they are trying to project- smart, sensible and she was not bashed too.

Yes not only parth ..even veebha and many such actors have mentioned it..and not to forget niti herself has mentioned this..have u ever thought why none questioned her "THEN " but only "NOW" ?? if you could have put lil more effort in reading the points made in the previous thread u would have got clear cut answer for ur query.. its not coz she said its uncomfy..its coz of the "TONE" of the note and "reasons she listed". It was like as if she did some favor to fans..as if it was not part of her job..as if those scenes are not good to be viewable by family.. ok chalo lets ignore all that..one simple questions..are those scenes just incorporated there simply for fans..is there no "DEMAND OF SCRIPT " ???

The actress very well knew what she was stepping into..this was not a GEC show..not a saas bahu show..an MTV show who everyone knows shows BOLD stuff...there was no fan love when she signed the contract...i am sure if the family was so conservative she had freedom to incorporate no kissing clause..which she did not..pls dont use the "FAN" CARD here...

I would have admired if she owned up her decisions and had pride in doing such scenes which actually she used to have...and hence we never questioned her earlier discomfort.

Lastly, the background story of why she put a note..I am happy to inform you that I also follow these actors closely ..both the actors and many others...so i can actually describe this background story even in much more detail including the points which u might have not seen...for now..all this so called bashing and what not..i will summarise as :

>snow balling of 1 comment to 500 comments..mind it 1 negative comment (not bashful) to 500 comments in the name of defence.

> Exaggeration .. couple of comments exaggerated as cruel bashing ..etc etc..

> Victimisation..u feed the negative comments..exaggerate it and then display it as bashing to everyone including the celeb involved..when ppl come they see "omg 500 comments of bashing"

> Projection of this vicitmisation -- making mountain of a mole hill

am not saying they never get bashed ..they do but not the way u guys project..sorry if i dont agree with ur projections..

ok chalo lets forget all that for a moment...when a celeb makes a public statement ..ppl react to that statement ..they dont go and do PHD ki why she or he said this..if SRK/Alia makes a statement..only statement is published everywhere..ever noticed that??? so learn to own up that fact..kisi ke paas faltu ka time nahi hai to dissect the background

Lastly i will leave with ALIA BHATT's statement which she gave couple of days ago when asked how she deal with critisicm and negativity... "criticism and negative comments are important for an actor's growth.. if we can take so many good comments happily why cant we embrace the negative comments with same zeal " ... NEED I SAY MORE ???

thats for now..i think i still have missed many things to say

@NUR : thank you for opening this thread ... <3

P.S pls learn the difference between OPINION, SARCASM, MOCKING, TROLLING and BASHING

Saamya - This is Gold.

@Blue - Clarifying that the audience was not ignorant on the nature of the scenes and stood up for the actors , defended them and actually discussed/fought with anyone who tried cheapening them . Including her co-actors who on sns trolled, cheapened her work. We stood for her work and her integrity for her work against them. Even in her silence.

@Bold- Thank you for summarizing the background story . It i the story of every star or an SNS user. SRK gets hate, DP does , so do I . Yet it's our choice how we deal with it.

AreYaar thumbnail
Since Niti and the people milling around her seem to have developed some amnesia regarding how much she was hailed and praised for her acting, I'd like to post some bits to refresh memories:

From the Mangalore b'day epi:

[quote]From this point onwards in the epi, Parth and Niti deserve special applause for portraying MaNan's need for each other in such a beautiful and aesthetic manner👏 ...despite the terrible editing, if I may add...special mention for the reverence with which Nandini kissed Manik's palm as if to thank him for freeing her from the jail she had imposed on herself...beautifully done bit[/quote]

[quote]I loved how they didn't make an EVENT out of the shift in Nandini. Not a planned moment like our melodramatic desi soaps love to go for ki aaj main apne aap ko SAMARPIT karungi types😆...the fact that it just happened in the flow of it all...she was teasing him, he accidentally pulled her strap out and then she just made a split second decision to go with the flow...so natural...cuz these things aren't supposed to be PLANNED like EVENTS anyways...this girl just felt a rightness in that moment, felt a need inside her to give and receive in equal measure and the moment flowed like that...

That was the standout in the scene...Nandu responding to him just as ardently as he's always demonstrated his need for her...this was a new dimension to them despite the fact that we've had the kisses before...but in neither of the kisses did Nandini respond to the level she did today for this much continuous period of time. It is Nandini I marvel at in this bit then...and at Manik's love for her.[/quote]

[quote]There was such a rightness about that moment...and how far Nandini has come from the time she got conscious of a knot opening and it made her skittish...this time she showed how far she has moved in this relationship and achieved another level of trust in Manik as she gives herself to him with this absolute faith...and all of this was communicated simply through the putting away of a scarf and her silently looking back at him and reaching out to touch his face...Manik was in disbelief for a moment, understandably😆...but I love how this didn't need speeches or taam jhaam...it was a moment that just HAPPENED...as it should be in any relationship naturally.
Once again kudos to the team for portraying this shift in Nandini so aesthetically as a new chapter is continued in MaNan's relationship...Those 7 minutes are what truly stay with you long after the epi is over...once again a big thank you to the team for delivering a pretty epic week of MaNan :) [/quote]

[quote]PaNi - the way they executed this scene was so beautiful even with all the crappy editing. Nandu's desire - leaning in, cradling his face was so well done by Niti. She really surprised me yesterday. 👏 and of course, Manik's passionate side finally takes over his mind. GAHHH - I won't even describe that scene because I just can't. It just has to be felt. But throughout this scene, their eyes just held so much love and reverence for each other. Not for a second did it look vulgar and it was because the way these two look at each other. This is their moment and no one is allowed - I definitely felt like I was intruding someone's private moment! [/quote]

[quote]I hav no words to describe the beauty created by Manan/PaNi.Kudos to the writers,cvs and PaNi fr giving us Manan..every time i think this was the best epi and best scene..they can't go beyond dat..but they never fail to amaze me..and that scene was such a pure love looked so aesthetic...and i am feel like blessed to have manan in my life.. 😛 [/quote]

[quote]But I would surely would like to mention Niti here. She was beyond wonderful!!!! You always expect Parth to ace these romantic scenes.😆 Niti matched him in every scene ... such a drastic difference from the first kiss scene. That balance between innocence and desire was spot on. Her body language responded to need of the scene rather than the times where it feels she is merely following the description written on their script ...hope that made sense.

She does that innocent eye 'jhooki nazarein' so well but this below gif... WAS DIFFERENT.

Ab yeh Nandini ke present state of mind/heart ka kamaal hai ya something else I dont know😆... but you go girl.. you were awesome!!!!

That said I'm not taking any credit away from Parth. He always has been/is good in romantic scenes.

Its so easy to make these make-out scene cringeworthy ( we have enough examples in this show itself)... the eyes, touch, the body language evrything was perfect perfect perfect!!!! Soft gentle...I have no words..sigh!!! [/quote]

[quote]Niti was the one that truly astounded me in this epi...cuz we all know by now that Parth aces the romantic scenes so there is already an expectation from him...but Niti has struggled intermittently...but this scene...like you said, rather than mechanically following the script, she became one with that moment and her body language spoke to the need of the moment more than anything else...lovely work from her in this epi truly...and definitely not taking anything away from Parth actually cuz if he wouldn't be making her that comfortable, I think we wouldn't be getting this from Niti either...so as usual PaNi TOGETHER make for beautiful aesthetics.
These two are like a textbook if anyone wants to follow on TV right now about HOW to portray love at it's sweetest innocence, purest desire...a textbook on how to make every aspect of love look beautiful and never vulgar or tacky or contrived as is the case with most things on TV right now. Waise bhi vulgarity is in people's minds if they are unable to see the purity with which these two portray their characters. [/quote]
Edited by AreYaar - 9 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail
From the time Niti single-handedly carried the show during the hospital track:

[quote] I thought Niti killed it yesterday also but today she made me extra emotional.

I think a crucial thing ppl fail to realize about this show...a lot of it has been about us viewing Manik through Nandu's eyes...and in these past two epis, Niti has reinforced that core point...cuz in the absence of the physical presence of our Manik, we rely on NANDINI'S eyes to paint a picture for us...and BOY does she paint it beautifully putting all her soul into it.

She's earned even more of my admiration for her strength, resilience and hard work this week...You seriously do rock, kiddo🤗

Now I only hope that she takes care of herself too and doesn't run herself to the ground like Parth has done...too hard working these kids are...God bless them. [/quote]

[quote]Niti carried the narration of two episodes back to back, not only making us miss Manik more but reinstating the love that MaNan have for each other. This little girl is giving such an earnest performance, finally letting us understand MaNan through Nandu's perspective. So much soul. Niti is an absolute Rockstar!! [/quote]

[quote]Big hugs to Niti 🤗 She is carrying the episodes on her tiny shoulder alone and yet you can see her happy and smiling offscreen . She was beyond brilliant these two days and never did we feel detached from Manan. [/quote]

----------------------------------

This is just a snapshot of the pages and pages ppl filled with appreciating and lauding Niti for all her hardwork...so how does this all get forgotten so easily by Niti and the ppl constantly compelling her to feel that she isn't appreciated?😕
charminggenie thumbnail
^^^ Dude, you made 2 threads applauding her efforts on these scenes. And ofcourse how we thought she has set a benchmark for not only setting the aesthetics right but also for pushing the boundaries. Niti truly rocked the scenes.
I would like to bring the "rant AT" during Merger time when I probably lost my temper FOR her and how VG and Co chose to not only ignore her or Nandu but also disrespect the work.
I bashed Ayaz for his super crass comments on Niti's work. Also uttu's stupid trolling. Heck , Niti's then sister CC was not spared coz she dared to call the scenes" XXX" rated.

We encouraged and applauded her when she took the reins of the show and sold it superbly in the absence of her co-actor. Because she did a fine job. Both the show and Niti.
Memory serves well, Nushi , made a fab thread on her efforts.

I would not bother about how much her co-actor was bashed/trolled for underplaying Manan and his "sab ki story, feb5 "jaap in S1. We disagreed with his take too..even though, perhaps the people who have taken great umbrage on our criticism , would have also missed 'his intent" about including entire cast. But then again, this is school level petty fight , comparing whose , ruler is big or small.

Point is - Niti's work. Niti's work issues. Niti's take on her fans . And her take on audience reaction to her intimate scenes.

Rest, people are free to live with their own interpretations, perspective .
anni80 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
And basically whats the point in taking this all again... when the show is over 3 mnths bck and more than 6/7 mnths hv passed for those so called "intimate" scenes..
Just coz ur new venture is not getting enough response for whatever reason u r using ur ace card so negatively...??? Seriously???

I would dare to say that niti taylor i a lucky girl to get to portray nandini moorthy... and this is the rulebof the entertainment world... u get recognised by the most powerful role u did in ur career... amjad khan can never withdraw himself from gabbar, srk cant get detached with raj/rahul so as salman from prem, smruti irani will always b called tulsi and sakshi tanwar as parvati.. this is the entertainment industry...

So if ppl.r remembering u as nandini and not by some other name then nothing to feel offended abt it... infact as i said earlier u shd feel proud to get such role... warna yahan logon ko saalon lag jaate hai apna naam banane main...

Niti we all love u... u hv a long way to go... pls dont loose urself and dont let others affect ur decisions and ur career... we consider it as our right to apprecite u when u do something exceptional but then we also hold the right to pull ur ears if u put a foot wrong coz we loved u and we invested our mind and energy in u...

It speaks for itself that even 3 mnths of after the show is over u hv to take its help to address people...