Autumn_Rose thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: disha15

I have a readymade direct link for you 😃

you just need to click on it 😃

you will find all episodes here 😃

see,how im smiling like a moron? 😆 prc effect 😆

and yes chetan is the guy who plays adham now.though it may sound biased,i feel his character in PRC seemed more challenging.

dont know,we have seen only little of him in JA until now,sadly.

I was hoping you would give Aunty the PRC episodes link😆

The constant reference to PRC was getting too much. Someone had to do it.😆
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Yes, young ladies, and now, besides spending 3 hours nightly posting on Jodha Akbar, I seem likely to end up looking at PRC episodes during the day as well😉! Mere kya hoga, bachchiyo? Already I am falling behind on my international affairs reading and analysis in our foreign service groups, and at this rate, I shall soon become a nowhere person when it comes to India-China or India-US relations!

I have, alas,only 16 hours a day, and have no access, unlike Hermione Granger, to a convenient Time Turner. I shall end up going nuts! Come to think of it, Hermione was not in very good shape herself after trying to fit 36 hours into a day as I remember.😉

Shyamala Aunty

]

Edited by sashashyam - 12 years ago

..Breeze.. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Thanks for this lovely post!! I know i am pretty late in commenting..wo kya hai na..i wanted to read it completely or may i say cherish it completely!!
Coming to the point, yes i agree!! Dadi was the heroine of the episode!! She took it bravely and every single word she uttered gave me surprise!! She was absolutely right in saying that Jalal was no more their enemy and was way better than other Rajput Kings who had their eye on Amer and did nothing to help them when they needed!! And yes she's proud that Jodha is gonna be Malika-E-Hindusthan!!
And what acoording to Bharmal is right time to tell Jodha about her would be husband??😳
They should have told her prior about this and may be give her much time to accept that reality..
Sujamal-what do i say about him?? I just feel bad for Jodha
OK!! I think i have written more than i think i could😆
I just loved the way you analyzed and the highlights too!!
Great post asusual👏
sashashyam thumbnail
Thank you, Arnav, and no, there is no such thing as being late in commenting. I am very pleased that you liked this one so much.

Dadisa is of the kind who call a spade not just a spade but a damned shovel. She must have been daily lamenting the nogoodniks she was saddled with as a son and a daughter-in-law. I hope she drills some sense into Jodha's head as well before her bidaai.

Bharmal took the easy way out the first time, and thereafter, his nerve must have failed him. That is the problem with weaklings, their good intentions routinely fail for want of resolve.

Jodha has brains, and she is no weakling, but she thinks along entirely conventional lines - about the Rajputs and the Mughals, about friends and enemies, about dying rather than bowing before the enemy - and she does not understand that everything is not black and white, there is a lot of grey.
Marriage to Jalal and her life in Agra will teach her that soon enough.

Shyamala B.Cowsik

Originally posted by: arnav26

Thanks for this lovely post!! I know i am pretty late in commenting..wo kya hai na..i wanted to read it completely or may i say cherish it completely!!

Coming to the point, yes i agree!! Dadi was the heroine of the episode!! She took it bravely and every single word she uttered gave me surprise!! She was absolutely right in saying that Jalal was no more their enemy and was way better than other Rajput Kings who had their eye on Amer and did nothing to help them when they needed!! And yes she's proud that Jodha is gonna be Malika-E-Hindusthan!!

And what acoording to Bharmal is right time to tell Jodha about her would be husband??😳
They should have told her prior about this and may be give her much time to accept that reality..
Sujamal-what do i say about him?? I just feel bad for Jodha
OK!! I think i have written more than i think i could😆
I just loved the way you analyzed and the highlights too!!
Great post as usual👏

sashashyam thumbnail
Dear Chahat,

Yes, I remember this post, and it is very interesting, your reasons for Jalal wanting to marry Jodha.

As you would have seen from my analysis, in this present post, of how I feel that Jalal reacts to Jodha and why, I have covered somewhat similar ground there.

So I agree fully with your points 1, 2 and 4, especially point 2, except that I do not think he has any notion of 'getting it with love'. He is very suspicious of and despises mohabbat, as something that weakens a person, and so it does in one sense, but there are other, and greater compensations that he does not know about. Moreover, to have Begum Saridon (his lachrymose Ammijaan) constantly bleating at him about mohabbat would be enough to put any chap off the concept for good!😉

I however do not agree with point 3. I don't think he wants to show her that he is being maligned and that the khauff-e-Jalal that pervades Rajputana is unwarranted. He would never do that, for he sees this khauff-e-Jalal as a useful political weapon that can actually help reduce the need for fighting and bloodshed. Plus, a Shahenshah to have to convince an impertinent wench of his bonafides? Never on his life!!

It is also revealing that Jalal's strong positive qualities as a ruler, as revealed in his tirade to Adham Khan, precede his interactions with Jodha. He was already an insaan and more before she turned up. In fact, I think that his earlier harshness was from the Bairam Khan model of governance, and as Jalal is now charting his own path, these hidden positives are emerging.

But point 4 is spot on.

As for this new, plastic Ruqaiya, it is enough to male one weep with frustration. How can they stand such a fascinating character on her head in a matter of 2 episodes?

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: chahat4u

"Once again a wonderful post. Loved Jalaal scenes. I think the seeds of love are some where in his heart now, but it is stil growing, and not even a sapling yet. First he was curious to see the beauty of Jodha after hearing her praises; then mystified after watching her; but after knowing about her opinion about him and their brief interaction in jail, maybe he was somewhere hurt and angry.

Being a badshah, he is used to getting what he wanted, maybe thats why he had some reasons for wanting to marry jodha: 1) His fascination for her, if he cannot get it with love, he'll get it the other way round 2)he wants to show her what he is and his power, 3) maybe also wants to prove her wrong about some for her opinions about him; 4) maybe he is used to submission by women till now, and Jodha is different thats what fascinates him.

Last but not the least, Rajat/Jalaal is a major reason for me being hooked tot he show; and would love to see Jalaal-Jodha interactions. I loved old Ruqaiya, but this one does not even come close to her shadow!

n I love you for ur wonderful posts.

I think its like "taming the shrew" for him (Jalaal), and I guess we are going to enjoy the upcoming scenes a lot! :-) "

Ma'am/Aunty,

Please don't feel guilty or sorry. I understand that to keep pace with each and every comment is difficult. Now, i am sorry for putting you in an odd situation. But I was jut sad so could not help expressing it.

For your convenience, in above blue lines, i have reproduced my reply in that other thread of yours. please also note my reasons for Jalaal marrying Jodha. 😊

Originally posted by: sashashyam

My dear Chahat,

I am so very sorry, my dear, that I did not reply to your comments on my last 2/3 posts. It must have been because, though I make it a point to reply to each comment individually, as you must have noticed, when one posts daily, it is impossible to respond to all those kind enough to write in. The backlog builds up steadily, and one cannot clear it fast enough in the time one can spare for this forum.

With 4 posts this week besides this one, I kept falling behind, tried to go back and cover some missing comments in the earlier threads, and then gave up in despair. It used to happen ever earlier with charming genie, and I apologised to her ,but try as I might, I could never keep up. And I am yet to comment on Mansi and Jyothi's weekend posts of last week, and now this weekend is upon us!

I think you must have commented later, not among the first few, which I always managed to reply to before I wrote the next post. Anyhow, I will try my best not to be so behindhand with yours in the future, and you might like to comment as soon as you can. Between us, we will ensure that none of your comments goes unanswered. Deal?

The taming of the shrew reference was a curious coincidence, but I was pleased that you know your Shakespeare!

As for Jalal's motivations re: Jodha, I see this forum awash with Mills and Boon addicts, but I stand by my take on it, which is that right now, he wants above all to teach her a good lesson. This will change,of course, but not immediately. Apart from this, he is an admirer of beauty in general, and he is mesmerised by her bepanah husn - though the first approximation to that description came only yesterday. Earlier, she looked, for the most part, quite commomplace, except for her eyes. But things have improved dramatically over the last 2 episodes.

Good, let us all look forward to a lot of fun next week,with gorgeous visuals and next to no need for analysis!

Shyamala Aunty

[/QUOTE

munni_rajatfan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
yet again another fantastic post. i always feel gud while reading ur posts. & being a rajat fan i always feel more nd more proud while reading ur posts. i had seen his work since 2006 & i was sure sooner or later he will impress people by his performance, but ur post really came as a blessing. think u so much.

P.S.:- eagerly waiting for jodha-jalal encounter. it will actually be a battle between the equals & ultimately both will win & loose by falling for each other.😊
sashashyam thumbnail
Thank you, my dear. I had never seen Rajat before, but his Jalal has made not just me,but my 80+ mother, a very sharp old lady exactly like Jodha's dadisa, admirers of his. My mother adores him!

Shyamala B.Cowsik

Originally posted by: munnirony

yet again another fantastic post. i always feel gud while reading ur posts. & being a rajat fan i always feel more nd more proud while reading ur posts. i had seen his work since 2006 & i was sure sooner or later he will impress people by his performance, but ur post really came as a blessing. think u so much.

P.S.:- eagerly waiting for jodha-jalal encounter. it will actually be a battle between the equals & ultimately both will win & loose by falling for each other.😊

Edited by sashashyam - 12 years ago
disha15 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Autumn_Rose

I was hoping you would give Aunty the PRC episodes link😆

The constant reference to PRC was getting too much. Someone had to do it.😆

PRC ka kamaal 😆
disha15 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: sashashyam

Yes, young ladies, and now, besides spending 3 hours nightly posting on Jodha Akbar, I seem likely to end up looking at PRC episodes during the day as well😉! Mere kya hoga, bachchiyo? Already I am falling behind on my international affairs reading and analysis in our foreign service groups, and at this rate, I shall soon become a nowhere person when it comes to India-China or India-US relations!

I have, alas,only 16 hours a day, and have no access, unlike Hermione Granger, to a convenient Time Turner. I shall end up going nuts! Come to think of it, Hermione was not in very good shape herself after trying to fit 36 hours into a day as I remember.😉

Shyamala Aunty

Hahahaha! 😛 i feel guilty.but its okay.you deserve to treat urself with some good shows 😉
Edited by disha15 - 12 years ago
Morana thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Dear Ma'am, I greatly enjoyed reading your post n I daresay, I really agreed with most of the points made by you. I just hope you'll keep gifting us with your posts next week too, you can always ask some one to type for you surely Maam ? 😉
I'm sorry that I was so late in answering to your previous post. I hope my apology will be accepted. Life has caught me almost as fast as destiny did with Jodha , proving all attempts of her mother futile. So, even the weekends seems to be weekdays for me.
Any ways, no , I've not read Death at Pemberley, do you recommend it ? Then I'll surely give it a try. 😳
Collin Firth.. AAh.. This guy... He's Darcy. Every girl's prince charming embodied ( I dare say in a fantastic graceful body... 😉 Excuse my cheekiness. My age is my disadvantage. 😛 )

As for the analysis, how I'd have loved to write in detail , but that's not to be...
Only one thing I couldn't miss to mention.
In their last face off, Jalal had a warning ( or promise to be kept ? ) for Jodha , that being, their next meeting would be in the battle.
Come tomorrow, when JJ will come face to face, it'll indeed be a battle , of opposite forces , of inner demons clashing.. But this battle is needed , for a new beginning , for a new chapter to be written in history , it'll have the necessary cleansing effect on the previous writing in the slate.
Just like Big bang created this beautiful solar system of ours from a great vacuum , Big bang between JJ starting from tomorrow will initiate this beautiful process of creating love from the inner vacuum possessing their hearts.
Sorry for the babbling. 😆
Edited by Bamonforever - 12 years ago