Lovely1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 9

Friday November 30th, 2012 Episode # 398

Final Episode Of 'Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon?
'

Forgive typos, if any...

Pehla Pyar - First Love

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Index:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Author of This Post Reserves All The Copyright - do not copy /paste or reproduce the materials or ideas, in part or complete, without written permission from author]

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thread 13: Part 192:
Episode: November 30th, 2012(#398)

Pehla Pehla Pyaar Hai, Pehli Pehli Baar Hai!
(First Love, For The Very First Time!) 

Together... Forever, Sweetheart!

-
-Tum Aaj Mein Tum Kal Mein, Hey Shona-

Arnav and Khushi - Khushi and Arnav -

Just when everyone thought that Khushi was making strides in the contest, one of the contestants would reveal the secret of Arnav and Khushi to everyone only to jeopardize Khushi's participation in the contest.

Today saw Arnav assure Khushi that he is and will be always with her whether or not they are physically together. Today saw Khushi win the Mrs. India contest. Today saw Khushi tell Arnav that he is her biggest strength. Today saw Arnav and Khushi relive the moments of their journey so far together.

"How many times a week does Anjali fast?" Jay asks. Cheerfully Khushi answers, "Three times a week.. Monday in the name of God Shankar, Thursday in the name of Saibaba, and Friday in the name of Santoshi Ma!" Anjali nods happily. "Okay, Anjali, "Riya asks, "When Khushi gets upset what does she do?" "She makes Jalebis!" Anjali answers smilingly. "Khushi, when does Aarav smile the most?" Jay's next question. Khushi looks at Aarav with affectionate eyes and says, "When he plays basket ball with his Papa!" This brings a gentle smile on Arnav's face and his eyes mellow down as he looks at Khushi. "Aarav beta," Riya asks, "Does your Mummy have any complaint against you?" Smartly Aarav answers, "She has one complaint against me'" Arnav's eyes reflect slight worry, "..that, I have not yet called her Mom until today!" I was wondering about this myself' so, it was nice to see this point being addressed. Aarav looks at Khushi as Khushi's heart aches reflecting through her mellow eyes..and says, 'I love you, Mom!" Khushi's heart experiences a jolt of joy as she moves forward and hugs Aarav tightly'his little hands wrap around her neck as finally he accepts her as his mother... few tears of joy and relief trickle down Khushi's face. Arnav's eyes well up as he witnesses this adorable beautiful moment in their personal lives' Nani ji and Anjali have a subtle smile of happiness reflect on their faces. The beauty of the moment touches the heart of the judges.

"After looking at all the contestants.. I am sure that there is only one name that's on everyone's tongue' the one who wins this round' that name is Khushi!" Jay declares. Khushi's eyes fill with tears of joy as a happy smile spreads across her face. Arnav's proud eyes sip in her joy and happiness as he watches her affectionately. "Khushi ji!..yes!" a joyous NK throws his hands up in the air and screams happily. All other contestants look at each other' Amrita is unhappy. As everyone claps, the coordinator announces, "Remember girls, tomorrow is the finale! So, all the best!"

A little later at the same venue:

Khushi is busy talking on the phone... when all of a sudden she hears Arnav's soft voice, "I caused a lot of trouble to you, right?" Khushi looks up as Arnav closes on the distance between them.. looking at her with affectionate soft eyes... Khushi looks him into the eye and nods in affirmative.. her big eyes have the innocent complaint... Arnav brings his face closer... and before Khushi can realize, affectionately kisses her on her right temple. Then he looks her into the eye and says in a whisper, "I am sorry..." His warm affectionate gaze envelopes her.. as his face is only few inches apart from her... his warm breath touching her face... his hands holding her close to him... Khushi quickly throws a gaze around and whispers, "What are you doing, Arnav ji? Let go of me..." Arnav swiftly pulls her even closer.. looks her into the eye... his heart can barely control his passion...  he looks Khushi deep into her eye and whispers back, "I don't care if someone's looking..." As he moves his face closer to Khushi's... Amrita walks in...  she stops in her track! Her eyes go narrow as she blurts, "ASR..and Khushi!..Wah.... She trapped A..S...R to grab the win! What say!" She watches that ASR is about to kiss Khushi... Khushi's bashful eyes... and her shy smile... Amrita leaves... So, does Khushi... she swiftly moves away before ASR's lips can find Khushi's lips... leaving him yearning... his eyes follow his bashful lover move away...

Everyone is busy packing their stuff and getting ready to leave. The two judges sit discussing their stuff... Khushi says on the phone, "Yes, Nanhe ji... I am just about to leave!... " a short laugh leaves her mouth as she hears NK butcher Hindi once again, she corrects him, "Not 'kalvida'...it's 'alvida'...good bye... okay, alright!" She ends the call. "Come on... let's go together.." ASR suggests as he walks in talking on his phone... stands in the room with his back towards Khushi... Khushi says in a low voice, without looking at him, "No!" Frowns crowd ASR's forehead... "What?" he cannot believe it! "You taught me to say 'no'!" Khushi reminds him. Subtle surprise fills ASR's eyes as he turns around to look at Khushi... mischievous smile spreads across his face as he walks towards Khushi.. Khushi keeps packing with a mischievous smile on her face.. that disappears as she finds ASR standing next to her.. he looks at her as he whispers almost, "I am sorry.. but... there is no other option but to say 'yes' to me!" as Khushi looks at him with apprehensive girlish eyes.. her teasing lover looks her into the eye with affectionate eyes and whispers in his velvety voice, "Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada'"  Just then the room turns pitch black as the lights go off.. all of a sudden scare fills Khushi's eyes.. as she looks at Arnav he assures her in a soft voice, "I am here, Khushi!"

Next moment their attention is attracted to the front of the room as Amrita announces, "I want to show you something before the finals!" The screen lights up with pictures at the front of the room as Amrita makes her way closer to the screen... All eyes in the room now look at her and the screen... The screen has pictures of ASR looking at Khushi with mesmerized eyes... Khushi and ASR gazing into each others eyes... their intimacy reflects through their gazes and the minimal distance they have between them.. everyone is stunned.. they look at the screen and then look at Khushi. Khushi and ASR look at each other...  more puzzled that she got the pictures... and then... next picture is ASR kissing Khushi... just a few minutes before... Amrita looks at the screen with winning eyes... judges jump to their feet shocked... Amrita starts talking, "I came with a fake husband this morning because my husband is not here. I admit that I made a mistake. And I have apologized to all of you for this mistake. I have that much shame left in me! I was asked to leave the contest this morning..." ASR listens as his thinking wheels churn... both the judges listen on along with everyone else in the room as Amrita points to the photo on the screen of ASR kissing Khushi, and asks, "...but.. after doing all this.. does she have a right to stay in the contest?... I know that she can never win this contest given how she is.." ASR's anger mounts as Amrita goes on to accuse and Khushi's eyes fill with tears of insult, "That's why she took the short cut... So, she did what she knows to do well... She allured Arnav Singh Raizada!" "Stop it! That's enough!" ASR demands in an authoritative voice. Everyone looks at him... ASR says in a calm yet firm voice as his eyes meet with every eye in the room with pride, "She has every right to benefit from me... Mrs. Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada... she is!" All eyes go wide as ASR reveals Khushi's full identity... all jaws drop open as he goes on to protect her dignity, "She is my wife!" Amrita then asks a valid question, "How can Khushi participate in this contest if you are the sponsor?"

As the judges stand in dilemma, ASR says, "I am sorry that I did not bring this up much earlier... but there was only one reason behind it... that...I wanted my wife to do something on her own!... In fact, it was Khushi's insistence that I hide it from all... I did not want Khushi's identity to get crushed under my empire... " Riya and jay think about the words coming out of ASR's mouth. Khushi looks at Arnav with vulnerable eyes.. tears tricking down her face, "I only want you by my side! Nothing else!..."  Arnav looks at her with comforting eyes.. Khushi then looks at the judges and says in a heavy voice, "'that why... if you want to remove me from this contest... then go ahead... I have no complaints against anyone..." ASR and Khushi are about to make a move when Riya calls out, "Khushi, you have come so far... now to leave the contest... we don't approve of it! We have reached the conclusion that Khushi is still part of this contest!" Amrita is stunned... Khushi's smile shines through her tears... Wow, I had thought that Riya was a mean person.. but she turned out to be someone with brains... "Then, " ASR says, "I am not a part of this contest..." Riya looks shocked.. ASR says in a calm voice, "Yeah, you got that right!... Until this contest is over.. I will not come in front of Khushi... that's the only thing good for everyone.."  Khushi looks at other contestants.. Riya nods in approval as Jay looks with deep thinking eyes.. ASR throws a glance of accepts to Riya before they leave...

Next Day at RM:

Khushi walks worried.. thinks, "Where has Arnav ji disappeared now? I know that he cannot see me during the contest... but what if ..form now one.. he'" her words stop as a hand comes and covers her eyes taking her by surprise... It's Arnav! He says in a gentle voice, his hand still covering her eyes, "You cannot see me, right?... but you can feel me...  Didn't I promise not to be seen..."  He removes his hand from Khushi's eyes. Khushi looks at him.. and says, "Of course!... I know every sound you make... and anyway,  I sense you every moment..." her eyes full of affection and pride...But... Arnav's affectionate eyes can glimpse inside Khushi's worried heart.. he asks in a soft caring voice, "Then why are you so worried?" Khushi's eyes mellow down as he says, "I am not coming to the contest with you today... but I am with you!... Always!" In an emotional voice Khushi makes the promise from her side as she looks him into the eye, "Always!" Both gaze into each others eyes... their eyes full of love.. affection.. the promise of being there for each other and the immense sense of belonging they share with each other... their hearts heavy... their eyes soft... Arnav's gaze bold and assuring.. Khushi's gaze shy and accepting...

At The Contest Venue:

Natasha complains as she tries to get the lehenga in place, "I cannot wear all this! I am not comfortable in this!" Her husband says with a ruthless attitude, "You are a model! Not a housewife! Keep it all on without making noise!" Natasha's eyes fill with tears as he leaves in disgust.

At the stage:

As the contestants wait by the side, the coordinator announces, "Alright! It's finale today and our judges will ask a few questions to the contestants." The Raizada family is present there.  Pooja Sharma is called on the stage.. "How important is the money in life?" Riya fires a question. One by one the contestants come on the stage and answer the questions asked by the judges. When Natasha is called on the stage, she takes everyone by surprise as she is dressed in a modern outfit instead of a lehenga.  "What happened to your clothes?" Riya asks. Emotional Riya answers, "Enough! I just want to tell everyone that this is me!... and I don't need to pretend anything!.. neither do I need to be someone else!" Jay says, "Never mind! Tell us, what is your biggest dream?" "To do something that gives me pleasure!" "And what gives you pleasure?" "To really regain my own identity! To be the one that I am! And Khushi has taught me that it is the best to live in a simple manner!... and now, I want to lead a normal life." Natasha leaves the stage as she wipes her tears off.

When Amrita's turn comes, she is asked by Jay, "So, Amrita, who is the ideal woman from your point of view?" Confidently Amrita answers, "An ideal woman is someone who has the right combination of confidence, trust and love."  "How do you think an ideal country should be from your point of view?" "In an ideal relationship, a man and a woman both should share the responsibility' and give space to each other.." Riya says, "Amrita, what did I ask you' and what are you answering me! I asked you what an ideal nation should be like from your point of view and you are talking about an ideal relationship. Jay asks, "So, Amrita, how can we end the terrorism?" Amrita is lost for words.,. Riya says, 'Let me tell you ...why you do not know the answers to these questions?...because... I saw you enter my cabin to steal the questions!... What did you think? That you would cheat and no one would come to know?... How many chances did we gave you... but its all wasted!" Everyone looks at Amrita stunned... Jay finally says, "You know, Amrita, I should have done this earlier. You are disqualified!"  As everyone looks on, Jay shows her out with a whip of finger, "Out!" Amrita break down in tears as she leaves the stage.

"Our next contestant is Mrs. Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada!" as the coordinator announces, the Raizada Family claps with enthusiasm. Mami sits in her chair all tense but excited. Khushi stands at the beginning of the ramp' looks around with heavy heart' her family sits on one side all eager' her heart fills with memories from the past' her first ever time on a ramp! It was in Lucknow' a year and a half back'. At the Sheesh Mahal'by accident! Images come alive in front of her eyes'

Now and Then:

"Arey.. my files.." as Khushi wonders.. she is sabotaged by the make up people' back stage helpers.. putting clothes on her.. making her look more ravishing by applying make up'as she struggled to get free' even though she kept saying that they were mistaken, Khushi was thrown on the stage!... on the ramp! Her eyes so wide like a deer in headlight! There is so much difference in the Khushi then and the Khushi now' that Khushi struggled to even take a step despite two other models escorting her on the ramp' and this Khushi now, willingly stepping on the ramp, all decked up to make her final catwalk of the contest! Khushi then remembers how she was in tears and then she tripped on her dupatta' only to fall down from the ramp' straight into the arms of the handsome Arnav Singh Raizada' who ruthlessly had broken the pearl string on the back of her blouse with anger'refusing to believe that she was not there to sabotage his show.. and how he had ruthlessly pushed her away from him' That same Khushi stood here being the most loved person of his life'without whom he could not live' and now ready to take the ramp confidently'

And The Telepathic Connection:

A subtle smile adorns Khushi's face as she starts her catwalk'she takes elegant steps ahead'her heart heavy with emotions'She gets to the front of the ramp' All of a sudden she feels the breeze' her heartbeats get strong'louder and faster..."Dhak Dhak Dhak Dhak'" Her eyes look around with anticipation.. they look for that familiar face.. the only one who can bring on this effect on her' Khushi places her hand on her heart to control her emotions' as she blurts to herself' "Arnav ji!"  Khushi is not wrong at all' her heart indeed has felt Arnav's presence correctly'her beloved stands backstage from where he can see her but she cannot see him!... His affectionate eyes stay on her as their hearts have a conversation'"I am right here, Khushi!" he whispers, "Didn't I say' Just because I am not near you does not mean that I am not with you!" Khushi's heart whispers back, "I know that you are right here!" Khushi closes her eyes and cherishes that feeling' that sense of belonging'as her heart says, "Always'forever'."

The Final Reality Check:

Khushi is brought back to reality by the coordinator's voice, "First question goes out from Jay!"  "So, Khushi! What's more important to you? The win or the family?" Jay asks. Without any hesitation Khushi answers with a smile, "Family!" Arnav's adoring gaze stays on Khushi as her family is all smiles. Jay's next question comes, "Religion or Love?" "Love is my religion'" Khushi answers. "Final question'" Riya says, "Khushi'if this was to be the last day of your life' and if you only had twenty four hours then what all would you want to do?" Arnav's eyes narrow down as he listens to the question. Khushi says with a smile, "I would run to eat the food cooked by my Amma' mother! Then I would bother Buaji so much that she would remember Nand Kisore'God." This brings an affectionate smile on Arnav's face as his eyes fill with softness.. "Would seek blessings from Babuji' and then I would come back home!" Khushi looks at her family and says with a smile, "Would go to temple with Di'and then peacefully would nap in Nani's lap'. After that I would learn basket ball from Aarav'and would teach Nanhe ji a lot of Hindi!... and would take tips about make up from Mami ji!" Mami ji makes a happy gesture with affection filled eyes' this brings a wide and adorable smile to Arnav's face. Khushi goes on, "Then I would call Jiji and Jijaji and talk to them a lot! And yes' I would send Salman Khan ji's poster to Mumbai..and would not have it back until and unless autographed!" Affection oozes from Arnav's eyes as he watches his zalli Khushi answer confidently in her own style, "I would make Jalebis whole night!... Do you know, Riya ji? Twenty four hours are a lot!Especially when you have such a family like I do!" Anjali and Nani ji look at each other with meaningful eyes as their hearts get heavy with emotions.. Arnav's eyes shower affection on Khushi, "And yes! I would not talk to Devi Maiyya at all in these twenty four hours!... because I will be going to her.." Khushi says in a mellow voice.. Arnav's smile disappears as his eyes fill with melancholy'Khushi looks at her family.. her eyes moisten and voice gets heavy as she says, "'and she is taking me away from my family'" Mami's face saddens' Jay points out, "Khushi, you did not mention your husband'"  Khushi says with a content heart and full trust, "No need to say anything!.. because in those twenty four hours, he will always be with me!" Arnav's face turns somber as his eyes take in Khushi's sensitive feelings' "In those twenty four hours, and in his life going forward'"  The somber atmosphere fills with the sound of applause.

Riya and jay discuss all the observations they made.. compare their thoughts' as everyone awaits judges decision'  Jay announces, "And once more, Khushi has  won our hearts!" A broad happy smile spreads across Khushi's face as Arnav watches her from backstage. Riya announces, "And the winner of this contest is'" Jay joins her, "Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada!" "Aww''." Mami screams loudly holding her own face in her hands' The Raizada's are all smiles as they jump to their feet. Arnav is relieved. Everyone claps as Khushi gets crowned' Riya puts the sash over Khushi's head.. "Mrs India 2012"' Khushi is all smiles' Nani ji wards of evil'Mami blows kisses in the air, unable to contain her excitement' Arnav's eyes moisten as he witnesses one of the most important accomplishments of Khushi' "Khushi ji.." NK pretends to be Salman Khan overtly happy for her as he pretends to cry happy tears and wipes those off' "Amazing!" Jay presents Khushi with the bouquet..

Back home at RM:

Khushi walks with Arnav.. her arm wrapped around his arm.. she says, 'I love you very much.." Arnav says, "Say it loudly'"  Khushi smiles.. and says loudly, "I love you, Arnav ji!" "We all love you!" the whole Raizada family says in unison'taking Khushi by surprise.. the mischievous lover in Arnav enjoys the moment as a glint of mischief appears in his eye.. Khushi's jaw drops open as she notices Nani ji, Mami, Anjali, NK and Aarav standing their with broad smiles on their faces.. Khushi initially smiles' then with pretence she scolds Arnav, "Why did you not tell me?" Arnav looks at her with mischievous eyes' Khushi leaves his hand and runs towards the family on the other side of the room. Arnav watches her with affectionate eyes and mischievous smile.. A beautiful chocolate cake sits on a bed of pink rose petals awaiting Khushi'. with "Congratulations, Khushi"  written on it! Khushi gets emotional.. her eyes moisten' she rushes to take Mami's blessings.. as she bows down, Mami holds her and hugs her affectionately' Arnav's eyes feel with happy smile to see this happy union.. Then Khushi seeks Nani ji's blessings, "Long Live.." Nani ji blesses her' Anjali and Khushi hug each other'Nk and Khushi shake hands affectionately' then Khushi cups Aarav's innocent face and pampers him' Arnav watches from the other end.. a happy smile on his face' Khushi then cuts the cake as the whole family applauds.. Arnav savors the happy moment from the other side of the room' Mami, Nani ji, Anjali.. NK and Aarav' Khushi feeds each one a piece of cake lovingly herself..

A tear trickles down from Arnav's eyes as he watches his happy family.. he silently reaches for the tear and wipes it off..
Khushi feeds a tiny piece of cake to Arnav.. her eyes moist' Arnav holds her hand gently and feeds the same piece of cake to his beloved Khushi as his affectionate gaze caresses her face. "Come.." he whispers and takes Khushi aside' Khushi says to Arnav in an emotionally drenched voice, "I did not tell you but you were my strength'. And you always have been!" Arnav looks her deep into the eye' his eyes have nothing but love for his beloved' Khushi's eyes moisten as she says, "You gave me the courage to so all of this' All this time I was thinking that had you been not there then I would have never been destined to this happiness' Arnav ji' if you had not been there then how I would face the world' how would have I known what love is'" Khushi's voice cracks as her eyes well up'. Arnav's gentle loving gaze stays on her face caressing her with his love' "You are the most important part of my life!" Khushi says as she looks deep into Arnav's eyes.. intermittently wiping off tears from her eyes..

Reflections on  A Journey Together on The Path Of Their First Love:

Next moment his affectionate gaze envelopes her into his love and they both get lost in each others eyes' and starts a journey of travelling through many important life changing moments they witnessed together' entwining their lives together' The first time Khushi fell into Arnav's arms' Their next meeting at the Durgah'The moment when Arnav and Khushi stood under drenching drain waters.. Khushi then to be saved by Arnav from getting hit by a car'once more wrapped in his arms' the tender moment of unspoken love when Arnav helped untangle Khushi from the fairy lights' the moment when Arnav saved Khushi from falling down at the temple when she passed out' Arnav then broke her fast on Teej.. unknowingly stamping their relationship forever' When Arnav  pulling out the piece of broken bangle with his teeth from her arm' Arnav falling down on Khushi in the store room trying to save Devi Maiyya's idol' Arnav blowing off the dirt from Khushi's eyes' Arnav's first passionate kiss on Khushi's temple taking Khushi by surprise' their most intimate fall on the bed pof roses on the Bali night.. then at Buaji's on Preeto's wedding' Arnav wrapping the bandage on Khushi's ring finger at the auspicious time when her engagement was supposed to take place.. at the temple' their real engagement before the remarriage' the intimate moments the shared on the Mehendi night' their proper wedding just the way Khushi wanted..

Khushi and Arnav relive all those moments through each others eyes' lost in each other and their sweet memories'all the intimate moments they shared'  they remember when they came home after the remarriage and Arnav lifted Khushi in his arms.. to bring his beloved Khushi as his bride home'. Finally Arnav brought his Khushi home with all the respect, dignity and love'

(This song I picked today basically brings together Arnav nd Khushi's feelings for each other.. their love, their anger.. their promise of being together forever.. today and tomorrow...every moment..
.)

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A53DcJ2tWRc[/YOUTUBE]

Video has subtitles in English
If the Video link is not working - copy and paste in your browser, please! OR Try the following direct link

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A53DcJ2tWRc

Lyrics w/translation:

https://www.ardhamy.com/song/hey-shona

Relevant
Lyrics w/Translation:

Tum Aaj Mein Tum Kal Mein, Hey, Shona

tumhein pata to hoga

you must know

tum hi pe main fida hoon

i am infatuated over you

tumhein hai jab se chaha

since i have desired you

hawaon mein udta hoon

i fly in the breeze

tum hi mere har pal mein

you in my every moment

tum aaj mein tum kal mein

you are in today, you are in tomorrow

hey shona hey shona

oh sweetheart oh sweetheart

hey shona hey shona

tumhein pata to hoga

you must know

ke mere dil mein kya hai

what is in my heart

chalo kahe deti hoon

come, let me say

kabhi nahin jo kaha hai

what i have not said before

tum hi mere har pal mein

you in my every moment

tum aaj mein tum kal mein

you are in today, you are in tomorrow

hey shona hey shona

tum jo gussa bhi karo

when ever you are angry

to mujhe pyaar lagta hai, jaane kyun

then i feel love for you, don't know why

main to jo bhi kahoon

whatever i say

tumhein ikraar lagta hai, jaane kyun

you feel it as a declaration, don't know why

chodo bhi yeh ada

leave this pretence

paas aake zara

come a little closer

baat dil ki koi, keh do na

say a little talk from the heart

hey shona hey shona

saari duniya ko chod ke maine chaaha hai, ik tumhein

leaving the whole world, i have desired only you

maine zindagi se maanga hai to sirf maanga hai, ik tumhein

i have requested from life only you

ab isi chah mein

now in this desire

ab isi raah mein

now on this road

zindagi bhar mere, tum ho na

you are with me life long, aren't you

hey shona hey shona

Author's Note:

My heart is heavy as I write this... unexpectedly this turned out to be the last episode of the show... At least it has Arnav and Khushi as a happy couple, very much in love, till the end.. This otherwise would have been an episode where Arnav would die.. and I am more than hundred percent sure that it would have killed this beautiful story for me and many others regardless of it being a show. I will give the evaluation of the episode here and then all other thoughts about this episode and the end of the show are in the special note to follow.

An alright quality episode, I fully understand that given the mindset the actors and the whole IPK team must have been while putting this episode together, they did an okay job under the circumstances.  The acting, of course, of all the cast members was as usual superb...

Barun and Sanaya... you will never ever understand this because you played the characters but we lived these characters through you... both of you brought Arnav and Khushi alive more than probably the writers ever envisioned... writer can emote using words but if the actors cannot emote that well, all those subtle emotions never make it to the screen.. both of you made Arnav and Khushi immortal in the viewers memory... we laughed with you, we cried with you.. we suffered with you... we rejoiced with you... as Khushi and Arnav you played with our emotions way beyond you can ever imagine.. Hats off to your emoting abilities and hats off to the directors of the show who beautifully depicted this story.. Hats off to the beautiful soul touching music that still wrenches our hearts and hats off to the beautiful visuals created by the CVs and captured exceptionally well by the cinematographer's team...

Joined by the excellent cast of Jayashree T, Utkarsha, Akashay, Deepali, Daljeet, Abhaas, and Pyumori, Abhaa..sana Khan and Rajesh Jais'this show will always be cherished by millions around the world.

The episode itself seemed to be just put together to bid a hurried farewell... so, it failed to touch the heart and was not as beautiful as one would have expected or wanted... but as I said, hats off to the IPK team for bringing a happy episode to us on closure under the circumstances... everything else is to be considered very small in the big picture of life...

I applaud the IPK team, cast and crew for bringing us the most heart wrenching yet most memorable Love Story of our times on the small screen.. that filled millions of hearts around the world with hope and dreams... Thank You!

Special Note:

Disclaimer: Whatever I say here, I say as an analyst as that is my obligation when analyzing. It is not meant to bash the show, but is a constructive criticism.

Had the show not come to an abrupt end, this would have been the final episode of Arnav and Khushi together. Given that it amazed me that the team did not shoot a single scene of them together.. and had all separate shots put together. Given that this would have the final happy moments of Khushi and Arnav together, no intimate or otherwise love scene was put together... for such an endearing love story to come to an end without Arnav and Khushi in each others arms and their famous whispers and real eye communication when they are in front of each other... would have been disastrous... I did not expect this from IPK team... Had such a scene been shot, then that would have given a perfect end to the show even under current circumstances...

Well, I am happy that the show ended on a positive note.. I am sure that ASR's death would have killed the show from my memory forever... Tragedies are many in real life.. when one seeks solace in entertainment, hope is all the viewers are looking for.. if there is no hope there is no longevity.. IPK has gained that eternal longevity with the positive closure and a potential to return back in this or other format to the viewers... if it is destined to be!

With a heavy heart we all bid adieu our cherished show here...  Sayonara!

Untold Emotions:

There are some brownie points.. in fact. One whole paragraph... but many just were suppressed.. the episode was put together in much rushed, haphazard fashion and that did reflect... but I decided to be gentle and let it go...

Arnav's promises Khushi that whether he is there to be seen or not, close or far away, he will always be with his Khushi... (They had made it perfect for his death.. God!) Khushi assures him that no matter what, she always can sense and feel him.. and knows that he is there for her.. always.. forever... Two lovers assuring each other of their love and support to each other forever... and ever...

Khushi achieves her goal.. selected by her... set by her.. helped by the whole family, including Arnav... and finally recognized by Khushi that he has been her strength all along,... As Khushi reflects what her life would have been without Arnav... Arnav's eyes pull her back into the dreamy world of their beautiful memories woven together over time to bring them closer and closer.. together forever... Two first time lovers find their love to cherish and to hold together forever...

Here come the first time lovers... trading the path of their first love... gingerly... cautiously... making a promise to be there... forever.. and ever... until eternity.. and beyond... How will this love be remembered by others
... only DM knows...❤️❤️❤️

Arnav and Khushi - Khushi and Arnav -

Please Ref to Final Episode # 398 in your comments...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please comment and press the 'Like' button - it means a lot!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
[Author of This Post Reserves All The Copyright - do not copy /paste or reproduce the materials or ideas, in part or complete, without written permission from the author]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thread 12 - Part 173 - 187 :https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/iss-pyaar-ko-kya-naam-doon/3272590/face-the-music-jaisa-des-waisa-bhes-page-63

Previous:

#191: I Am With You, My Love! - Hum Saath Saath Hai
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/iss-pyaar-ko-kya-naam-doon/3310076/together-forever-sweetheart-hey-shona-pg16?pn=12

A Note To My Dear Readers:

First of all, I love you all... I could not have done 192 episodes non-stop without your love, support and encouragement.. I may not have been able to comment on each of your comments because I was busy bringing the next episode to you... however, I have always loved to read your comments and will cherish them forever...
If I have succeeded in making Aranv and Khushi's First Love turning into a real story for you then I have achieved everything that I hoped for in this journey...
Finally, those of you who want to keep in touch with me separately, please, PM me - I will give you my email if you wish...

I will never be able to forget these moments we all spent together and with ArShi..
This video has beautiful words those are apt for our journey together and somewhere they fit Barun and Sanaya as well...

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=etUAUIVE3n0[/YOUTUBE]

Jab jiya jab socha tab jaana

Yaaron bahot mushkil hain in lamho ko bhool paana

Yeh pal hame yaad aayenge

Voh kal yaad aayenge 2

Hamne kiya yahaan jo bhi kiya

Ro ke kabhi hans ke jiya

Khushiyaan kabhi gamm bhi liya

Roke kabhi has ke jiya

Yeh pal

Barso jo khaab bune

sach voh aaj hue

Mil hi gaya manzil ka nishaa

Apne sapno ka jahaan

Chhootena ye karwaa

Apne sapno ka jahaan

Yeh pal

Shukriya yaaron shukriya

pyaar jo itna diya

Aao milke jhoome gaaye chede sargam ko

Nagme barsaae milke jhoome gaaye

When I lived Life' When I thought.. that's when I realized

My friends, it's very difficult to forget all these moments'

We will remember these moments

We will remember them tomorrow

Whatever we did here

Sometimes crying, sometimes smilingly

Sometimes rejoiced.. at times we faced sorrows

Sometimes crying, sometimes smilingly

These moments

The dreams we had for years

Those have come true now

Found the path to the goal

The world of our dreams

Now let's not stay behind

The world of our dreams

These moments

Thank You, friends, Thank You

For all the love you have given

Come, let's enjoy together, make some music

Sing some songs.. enjoy together

These moments...

💔

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hey, Don't forget to 'Like'! 😳 Will Miss You A Lot!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by Lovely1 - 12 years ago
Lovely1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 9

❤️

Thank You!

Will Miss You!

Sayonara!

🤗
Edited by Lovely1 - 12 years ago
Cute_Gal thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
dat was an super awesome post..
loved reading it..
it was a pleasure reading ur works giving every detail abt d epi..
thanxx dear..
ll miss IPKKND alott..
v ll stay in touch..i hope u ll b continuing ur ArShi stories.. n do write more.. ll b waiting to read..
Edited by Cute_Gal - 12 years ago
Amanda.Lim thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Thanks for the analysis!!
We'll always miss it!!
vkp1989 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Finally time to miss the epic love saga of ipk.
A heartwinning analysis lovely.
Thanks a lot lovely for bringing up the analysis.
I have joined the same time frame as urs.
It was a nice journey from the start of ur analysis, love u lovely.
Plz pm me, we will be in contact through email.
Edited by vkp1989 - 12 years ago
Nichuss thumbnail
finally every gud tihing will have to end one day...

same way...one and half year journey of ipkknd...came to end on 30th nov 2012

a dark day for ipkkndians...😭

will miss u ipk team...😭

the best of this epsd was aarav calling kushi... MOM...😊

then promising of kushi n arnav ...hamesha hameshaa..😊
dvdv thumbnail
Amazing post. love reading your analysis as much I love IPK, you specially describe the love of Arnav and Khushi in a most apt way. My email is viji_sdey@rediffmail,.com do stay in touch when you get another lovely serial to analyse. AS far as I can understand there is none at present. You should seriously consider writing even for serials may be... then we could have a picture perfect Arnav Khushi...by another name though.
manutdno1 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
VERY NICE.

THE ONLY THING I WUD SAY IS U DIDNT INLCUDE NK 'S QUESTIONING BY THE JUDGES CZ HE REPLIES "KHUSHIJI APNE PYARE PATI KE BINA BIKUL BI NAHIN REHSAKTI"

IT WAS A VERY CUTE AND LOVING MOMENT OF LOOKS EXCHANGED BTW ARNAV AND KHUSHI AND TRUELY AFFIRMING THEIR LOVE AND NEED FOR EACH. OTHER. THE EXPRESSION ON BOTH ARNAV AND KHUSHIS FACES (ALL CREDIT TO BARUN AND SANAYA HERE) SHOWED THEIR OVERWHELMING LOVE FOR EACH OTHER AND RECOGNISING THE FACT THAT. THEY REALLY AND TRUELY CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT ONE ANOTHER. ITS LIKE ARNAV IS SAYING DITTO TO KHUSHI ON. NKS STATEMENT IN THE SIGNATURE IPKKND STYLE. IT WAS ONE OF THE. MANY CLASSIC NON VERBAL COMMUNICATION SCENES WHICH HAVE BEEN, TO QUITE SOME DEGREE, PIVITOL TO THE SUCCESS OF THE SHOW AND OFCOURSE TO ARNAV. AND KHUSHIS LOVE STORY.

I WILL RE-ITERATE THAT CREDIT FOR THESE NON VERBAL SCENES HAS TO BE GIVEN PARTLY. TO DIRECTION. AND THE WRITING BUT MAINLY TO BARUN AND SANAYA FOR THEIR AMAZING CHEMISTRY AND ABILITY TO PERCIEVE TO PERFECTION WHAT IS WRITTEN ON PAPER AND BRING IT TO LIFE SO BRILLIANTLY!!!

AS WE ALL KNOW, BUT ILL SAY IT AGAIN, THERE WILL NEVER B ANOTHER ARSHI/SARUN OR IPKKND!!!!!
Arshi94 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Thank u so much for your daily analysis...
I'll really miss u as much as ill miss the show..
It was wonderful knowing u...
Wish u a healthy life full of RABBAVEs ...😳
catalyst thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
amazing..it was pleasure reading ur works...great:)