*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: scarletthara

My only expectation from the ME is that we get at least one smiling, clean -shaved look of the couple in their element.. and at least 40 min of GK screen-time... out of the 60... its not asking for too much, 😳

episode will be about 40-45 mins...don't forget the irritating breaks!!

Joining Jzee...! Gulaal has been so stubborn more than anything with her Vasant chant that she ended up putting herself in the same position for 10 whole years. Till now, she rebuked Kesar's feelings completely...slapped him and what not! But ab kya hua? She feels the same way, she has fallen for KESAR and her heart knows it but you could never expect Gulaal to accept it so easily! This has been vintage Gulaal...! She needs to be told her own feelings. PooBa was absolutely spot on when she accused Gulaal of not being able to take in the truth

Hayeee Bittoo and Shruti 😍 Saw that movie 5 times in the cinema...! Tehe. Had to take advantage of my holidaying in India :P
Edited by *Reemz* - 14 years ago
KhatamKahani thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I went off to cook, and came back to see the post had expanded by three more pages. :)

Anyway, I have nothing to add. Just wanted to say I loved reading all the various analyses and discussions.

I'm going to miss this.
--Minks-- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@ Jzee and Reemz, yeah, I know those irritating breaks... well, but you guys get the idea .. at least 75% of GK... that's all I want now...

And yes, the Bittoo- Shruti confession was out of this world... LOL... they were a class apart... anyways... I hope we get some real fun stuff on Sunday...
Katyayani_devi thumbnail
IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail IPL 2023 Participants Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: JZephyr

Savz - when I said she's only been a rebel in the name of duty, I wasn't talking just about the DV. In fact I was talking a lot more of the GV times. Gulaal coming with Vasant as Nirja was HUGE. She was bold and strong in it - but think about her reason? She owed it to Vasant, the man who saved her father, and to the people, who were dying without water. Again, her wanting to marry Vasant? They didn't run away and marry. They only set themselves to the task of convincing their families out of a senseless rivalry. AND again, protecting Dushyant and keeping his secret - indeed a rebellion of kind against any orthodox woman opinions - but she does it in the name of her promise to her husband.

I'm saying Gulaal draws her strength from her her sense of duty. She treats none of it like an obligation. So she obviously has her weak moments!

In today's episode - Gulaal's denial was not for facts, we're long past that version of Gulaal. She has broken this DV because of the family... if she went back to Kesar now however, BECAUSE the family has accepted her, it would have nothing or insignificant much to do with Kesar. At this point, she cannot bear to see Kesar, or listen to PB - not because she's hiding from the truth, but because she KNOWS it, and can't bear it. And yet - her final phase of fight has to be breaking down that ultimate wall, of moving on in life being a RIGHTEOUS decision, and not just something her heart wants. I suppose in a way, that is what Vasant's coming back is about. She moved on in her heart from Vasant to Kesar - but her years of being such a righteous person (as a rebel or not - her intentions have been unexceptionally saintly by the book) so IMO, what holds her back now is the lack of her realization, that her heart is not falling into clutches of her own temptation, but that moving on is truly the right thing. The fact that she now knows where her heart is, but cannot find a concurrence between her head and heart makes it impossible for her to hear PooBaa or meet Kesar and be reminded all the more explicitly, of how badly she wants her heart to win this battle!

i am not talking of gulaal of gv times. she grew up with circumstances much too fast i say.
with vasanth she told that we ran away n marry but it is vasanth told her n made families accpeted n married. she draws strength from vasanth promise n his dreams inspite she is living just sake of it too.ya inspite of vasanth dream she done everything for family but didn't accept kesar even kesar is part of family if she thinks with head there both vasanth n kesar has their own places in her heart. when comes to kesar she struggles with mind n heart too.
but for vasanth n dream that she came too far from it in case of kesar. subtly she changed now.i think the dushy closure would have been better. i think durgesh main behind murder would ve been better n the gk story would have been explored better becos these are main things of the show. ofc fav show or classic show doesn't mean it didn't ve flaws know. it is like first rank holder always can't get topper know sometimes he gets down may be to 90% like that kudos to cvs that they amazing shown the story but becos of time constraint they are forced to closure the major plots not up to standards n forced to do abrupt end to main plot gk but they handle it well that i want to say but damage happen to major plots n too main plot.
without-fathom thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
^^ On the other hand Savz - the different places for Vasant and Kesar both as men she loves are in her heart; the distinction in her head STILL is, yes, still, Vasant the deceased husband, and Kesar his younger brother... THAT is what makes the battle in her mind so peevish! Initially, it was easier to hold Kesar away from her, because as she told him, even in her heart, the distinction was clear! Then, Kesar made his own place as a lover, as a man who could be responsible for her, live life with her - as an equal and a partner... Now her heart understands, and wants to accept, her mind - in the circumstance of all other knots resolved has returned to its one and only initial hitch - the mental block she has always had!
AreYaar thumbnail
I honestly wouldn't lay much bets on a Bittoo-Shruti type of confession😆

Given the pattern so far...I honestly am not expecting much of light/happy moments...it will be an emotional high point at the most and probably end with that...I wouldn't raise my expectations too high if I were you.

But if the emotional high point is done justice to, I will be happy enough with that I guess...atleast it will be decent closure compared to what I was dreading yesterday that we'd get a climax that I wouldn't be able to emotionally connect to.
AngeloScuro thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
This is what reminded me of today!

"meree kismat mein too naheen shaayad
Maybe you are not in my fate

kyon teraa intajaar karataa hoo
Why do I wait for you

main tuze kal bhee pyaar karataa thaa
I used to love you yesterday

main tuze ab bhee pyaar karataa hoo
I still love you now

aaj samazee hoo pyaar ko shaayad
Maybe I have understood love today

aaj main tuz ko pyaar karatee hoo
Today I love you

kal meraa intajaar thaa tuz ko
Yesterday you waited for me

aaj main intajaar karatee hoo
Today I wait for you

sochataa hoo ke meree aankhon ne
Sometimes I think that my eyes

kyon sajaaye the pyaar ke sapane
Why did they adorn dreams of love

tuz se maangee thee yek khushee maine
I asked you for one happiness

toone gam bhee naheen diye apane
You did not even give me your sorrows

jindagee boz ban gayee ab to
Life has become a burden

ab to jeetaa hoo, aaur naa marataa hoo
Now I do not live nor die

mai tuze kal bhee pyaar karataa thaa
I used to love you yesterday

main tuze ab bhee pyaar karataa hoo "
I still love you now

'Meri Kismat Mein Tu Nahi Shayad' from movie 'Prem Rog'

Edited by angel68 - 14 years ago
Katyayani_devi thumbnail
IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail IPL 2023 Participants Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: JZephyr

^^ On the other hand Savz - the different places for Vasant and Kesar both as men she loves are in her heart; the distinction in her head STILL is, yes, still, Vasant the deceased husband, and Kesar his younger brother... THAT is what makes the battle in her mind so peevish! Initially, it was easier to hold Kesar away from her, because as she told him, even in her heart, the distinction was clear! Then, Kesar made his own place as a lover, as a man who could be responsible for her, live life with her - as an equal and a partner... Now her heart understands, and wants to accept, her mind - in the circumstance of all other knots resolved has returned to its one and only initial hitch - the mental block she has always had!

ya main plot is gk n cvs started developing other plots like major plots n supporting plots for the run of daily soap. they nicely buildup to gk. thats why they started showing talli in detail so that major plots dushy matter,durgesh matter n gk could be shown later interestly by maintaining the suspense. i think they plan worked well up to that. even trps didn't effect much may be probably minute percent u can say. but after the show axing news started then onwards they just moved where the story is at present n done the necessary ofc major plots got affected even they tried their best.
n coming to main plot gk they might be planning for more exploration that didn't work out becos of times constraint thats why we didn't get gk moments even in last week of show.
AreYaar thumbnail
I loved the 5 second bit of tune/music that they played in the bit when Gulaal hears his bike and rushes to the door with this joy on her face.
ritukaprithvi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
was good to watch today.