WEIRD transformation of SAHARA ONE

jinu28 thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
Forget about mistakes and repeat telecast of Ghar ek sapna,did you observe the weird editing and effects in Ghar ek sapna which were never there,such horrible scenes what have characters become,pathetic in every way, be it woh rehne wali or ghar ek sapna,there are obvious changes in the presentation and look,ridiculous,such immature and silly effects and as always when people hate the word ,Saas bahu serial, they are coming with such pathetic show with pathetic promos,....what has happened suddenly Ghar ek sapna looks like a costume drama suddenly Devika behaving weirdly,Sujit has become a cow,kakul is so irrational and unreasonable as a character...shocking costumes,funny flash backs....did anybody notice this sudden childish transformation for worse....look at the costumes and sets in woh rehne wali,it looks like somebody has put a painted curtain in the background in a stage show....set looks like a children school stage drama set,...so fake...loud loud loud ridiculous,what has happened to them?
Edited by jinu28 - 17 years ago

reenamadam thumbnail
I agree,where has the whole maturity disappeared,it has never been like other saas bahu shows,so loud really.Typical ham scenes,presentation has becomes so frivolous and cheap.Today I hated it.Also those who have followed this serial from the beginning are finding this Sujit Devika romance so forced.Somebody else should come in his life.
Somi thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I have also been noticing the changes for the last couple of weeks. Did you notice how Uttara's face is now dramatically more evil... with sound effects and all?
Ohh and I hate the sound and visual dhoom-dhoom effects to signify major scenes in the drama. I used to love Sahara One cuz I was soooo sick of all those special affects from Zee and Sony et all.
Also, did you notice how subservient Cynthia became at the end ... especially that scene where she drops the chai cups... and has to clean up... its was sooooooo dramatic... of how Uttara being the evil saas and Cynthia being the oppressed bahu.... cynthia never acted like that before... she always used to fight back!!
Desdemona thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Yes. Now It is no fun to watch both 'Ghar ek Sapna' which is draging , draging and the present Woh-- which is is boring beyond our tolerence. The setting and characters of 'Woh--" are so cheap. I stopped watching 'Woh--'
My God 'The Sas bahu dance ?-- why? Who likes to watch these aged Non dancers ? That too taking 1 hour of our precious time in the evenings?
asokha thumbnail
👏 I watch only ghar ek sapna. ; love sujit, trisha, babu saahab, nana and neha. these are more sane people. kakul unrealisitc. uttara devil from hell. pl why can't they have normal regular family drama. I don't know why they killed trisha. sujit and devika nooooo
reenamadam thumbnail

Originally posted by: Somi

I have also been noticing the changes for the last couple of weeks. Did you notice how Uttara's face is now dramatically more evil... with sound effects and all?

Ohh and I hate the sound and visual dhoom-dhoom effects to signify major scenes in the drama. I used to love Sahara One cuz I was soooo sick of all those special affects from Zee and Sony et all.
Also, did you notice how subservient Cynthia became at the end ... especially that scene where she drops the chai cups... and has to clean up... its was sooooooo dramatic... of how Uttara being the evil saas and Cynthia being the oppressed bahu.... cynthia never acted like that before... she always used to fight back!!

Oh did you notice that, ? Absolutely I would always tell my friends,Ghar ek sapna is not like other saas bahu serials,its intellectual and mature show,what a sudden silly and aweful immature transformation,has Ajay Sinha lost it.,faces turning yellow and red and bang bang music,Devika behaving like a sati savitri and Sujit who has been the only saving grace of this show looks so quiet and handcuffed.Kakul is stone headed,and those funny ridiculous cartoon film like scenes where Devika goes to mandir and a thorn bleeding scene and uttara is overacting and everybody overreacting,2000 flashbacks and 3000 reverberating dialogues in the background,and TV screen toppling all over.what is happening I dont know.
Edited by reenamadam - 17 years ago
varsha87 thumbnail
yes I observed this,very cheap,disappointing.
flute thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
yaa i also noticed but still i can say GES has a lot to be done so multistarer story line n lot of things r to be done.

i think fate of GES is Better than wrwmk if future.
varsha87 thumbnail
What is the director doing to the show yaar? Is he suffering from insecurity and inferiority complex that he has started doing all this loud loud effects,i would prefer to watch loud shows of Star plus rather than this childish and bad copy or Saas bahu serials in GES.Why cant they let it be mature and intelligent the way it was?