Summer3 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: pearl10

i found lord krishna very charming,very youthful,very adventorus!!

u can say i m in love with him.

his childhood was full of advantages,naughtiness,love of his divine mother,brother,and ofcourse his gul"RADHA". the "RASSLEELA" is just wonderful!! i love his childhood!!

he is so so so...i have no words..😍😍

payal_

Careful. Love God too much and He may take you away.😆
-Believe- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: mars14

all the answers of the questions;thanks to my frnd to write it.

Here's a question for you, do you believe in God?-- I believe God is your innermost core of being,so I have to believe myself and my God ! Or even "Gods", as you say? - thats state of mind, Some situation we say, "that person came and rescue/saved me like a god!" so people expect God in different situation ,different form!

And do you believe in God being the all powerful and magnificent, skilled to the extent of perfection itself?. God is creativity
If God created everything, then that means he created Evil and bad stuff like poverty, diseases, death, ugliness too. You will never meet evil unless you become him and same like you will never encounter God unless you become God.
If he's so perfect, how could he create such stuff.
Be honest and answer a question - How many times a day do you sincerely remember your God?
For pleasing him, for showing that that you're scared of him.--I believe God is alive when you are alive...& Dont forget God also remembering us many ways!!
If there wasn't stuff like this, humans would never turn to their God. God wants love and affection from his people, for them to worship him and be scared of him. In today's time, no one seems to have a fear of God. And they turn to him only during their bad times, no?
People worshiping God to gain something, after death they have to reach heaven to enjoy or something, some motive is there, if you have motive, you never reach anywhere! One should not worship God to get something from him thats wrong!😊

RoohPay thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Summer3

Careful. Love God too much and He may take you away.😆

😆😆
461339 thumbnail

Originally posted by: my_view

Just wanted to chime in with my thoughts on Atman..
It is said that Atman is Ajar Amar and Avinashi meaning it is immortal and eternal..Fine.. But it may also seem like it is changing or not exhibiting consistency throughout the journey of its many physical lives and this is due to the given medium of Samskaras... With regard to this I would be more inclined to compare it to a form of energy than anything else.
Samskaras are our actions, habits, thoughts, desires etc.. If Atman was the Sun and our Mind was Earth then the clouds would be Samskaras and from what all that I have read it seems we cannot fully benefit from the Sun as long as the clouds remain..

Interesting post Empti.!

I see, but wouldn't that then entail that the clouds can only appear if there is an Earth, so the samskaras can only arise if there is a body. The sun (atman) is still different from the body.

Hypothetical question, what would happen if our souls were swapped over?.. would I still be the same person as I am now?, or, would your memories, personality, desires, knowledge, karma etc.. transfer into my body? If it's the former, then even though I might have your soul, I am still the same person, so if my soul transmigrates to another body, that person would be an entirely distinct person, even though we may have shared the same soul. If it's the latter, then we have to assume that all memories, personality traits, desires are somehow stored in the soul rather than the brain. Also, we could imagine what would happen if brains were be swapped instead of souls?

I'm just trying to understand why karma of one life should influence the next life, when the two persons are entirely different. As far as I understand, the atman is just an observer, it's the intellect/mind/ego that thinks and acts, but it's the atman that enables it to act.
461339 thumbnail

Originally posted by: night13

Self has no attributes, and yet It is at the same time atman. How can that be? It is because the self shines as the world, the Universe, atman being a part of it. Atman is not equal to the concept of transmigratory soul. It never leaves one body and enters another. Atman is Brahman,
that is, pure conciousness, unmoving, timeless changeless. It is not affected by any possible transmigration, thought or action in the part of life.
Nice take Empti! & my_view!...wish you had continued on the atman elaboration!

This is according to the advaitan view, the other schools of thought hold a slightly different position. Could you also clarify on the difference between atman and transmigratory soul.
return_to_hades thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Alright enough spreadsheet modeling. Time to dwell upon the finer things of life.

Here's a question for you, do you believe in God?

Or even "Gods", as you say?

Is there a right answer? Is this a trick question?
I don't believe in God, but I am not atheist or agnostic either. I believe in the force, the absolute nothing, the infinite.

And do you believe in God being the all powerful and magnificent, skilled to the extent of perfection itself?

Haha, no that would be Google.

If God created everything, then that means he created Evil and bad stuff like poverty, diseases, death, ugliness too.

The question is did God create everything literally, or did God create the algorithms of creation and creation unfolded.

For example, the developers at Blizzard programmed the World of Warcraft game - but its the players who define its existence. The software programmers merely created the game environment.

So did God really create poverty, disease, death etc or did we the players of his game play the game in a way that led to them?

If he's so perfect, how could he create such stuff.

Like a software programmer, God makes no mistakes, but his programming is very buggy.

Be honest and answer a question - How many times a day do you sincerely remember your God?

Consciously or subconsciously?

Does taking the Lord's name in vain count?

For pleasing him, for showing that that you're scared of him.

Ok I have to pause and ask, why is it him? Why not her, it or even him/her? Why does God have gender? On what basis did we decide God ought to have the mortal quality of gender.

Either way, I don't think of God in those circumstances.

If there wasn't stuff like this, humans would never turn to their God. God wants love and affection from his people, for them to worship him and be scared of him. In today's time, no one seems to have a fear of God. And they turn to him only during their bad times, no?

Dude, that is so wrong and horrible. So you mean all those poor people have to suffer so that you can think of a God, you choose to believe in. What sort of sadism is this? Can't you just use post it notes or something to think of God, do people really have to suffer?

Again why are we humanizing God, why is God acting like some narcissistic jealous ex lover pulling all sorts of vain tricks to draw attention. Let me be clear, you're the one painting God in a jealous needy light her.

I'd think an entity like God would be devoid of these humane properties. After all - love, fear, etc are very petty human emotions in context of the whole cosmos.

Now as you've given the example of a Father chopping his child's limbs to test his patience. With all due respect, that's extremely Pointless.

You're comparing a father to God. That's nowhere even close.
When we talk about death and extreme sickness, those're stuff that're meant to happen. Universally accepted facts.
You can't put your arm in a grinder on purpose and say that God made me do this to test my patience.

What about things who do things in the name of God?

Tell me who is more ethical, who is more moral
- A believer who causes harm in the name of God
- A believer who watches people cause harm in the name of God
- An atheist who does nothing
- An atheist who denounces believers.

We're humans, the best creatures of God. As said in the Quran, Ashraf Ul Makhuqaat.

Any ideas why?

If there is anything buggy about God's program is us damned humans. If God had the ability to regret, it would be us for sure, I think. But I'm curious why such a tall claim for humanity?

its because we have a brain that we can use. We recognise the good and the bad and we can aquire knowledge and we act accordingly.

No other creature has the ability to do that.

Seriously? You have not come across sentience, intellect, rationalization in other creatures? Do you know about animal packs that function similarly to human societies? Do you know about primates known to fashion tools out of twigs and use them just like early men? Have you seen the videos out there where animals risk their lives to save someone of another species, someone they never knew?

Anyone who has any appreciation for the notion of 'creation' of earth, ought to be marveled at everything and everyone we share this earth with - because it is out there in the wild, in nature we find creatures and things far more beautiful and fascinating than the world of humans we are used to.

We have our minds to work with, and after that closing our minds to the fact that we do stuff and blame it onto God is Narrow-mindedness and simply stupid.

Yes fascinating isn't it. We have our minds, minds capable of rational intelligent though, minds capable of questioning, probing, learning, knowing, understanding - YET we choose to accept God, and religion at face value. Assuming that mortals before us, above us are actually infallible and truthful and have accurately passed on the true nature and meaning of God to us. Despite these minds knowing how mysterious and endless the universe is and there is so much to know and learn, we find ourselves content in believing that everything has been captured in a mere mortal device called book and adhere to it without using our minds at all.

If God wanted us to follow instructions verbatim we would be programmed like droids to follow instructions. We have minds, and its a terrible thing to waste.

Doesn't everything happen for a reason?

Are you talking about causality?

For instance, if a person goes sick due to not eating. It's his mistake, not God's. God didn't tell him not to eat all day.

I guess not. But then tell me why people fast in the name of God?

If you reply that God hasn't given him enough resources, so know very well that every human has resources. He needs just to use them properly. 'Har banday ka bandobas kia jaata hai'

I'd say the brain is the only resource most of us really need. A little bit of heart and soul helps too.

Another thing, this is God's world. And you're no one to question it.

Questions lead to answers.
Answers lead to understanding.
Understanding takes us closer to knowing

Without the "Question" on human existence, the notion of "God" would not exist.

The universe is a factual existence and questioning it does not diminish it, it only strengthens what we know about it. Only by questioning and knowing what we believe in, can we truly come close to knowing it.

FAITH IS THE IGNORANCE OF OBSERVATION, BECAUSE IT CONSERVES WHAT IS TO BE BELIEVED.

That is the worst advice ever.

Would you ignore the observation of fire in your house? Can you conserve your house with the belief that it will be safe?

It's faith that keeps us and our relation with God alive.

Be sincere and good to God, and then speak up about what bad happens to you.
If you see people lying in the hospital praying to God to heal them, and they're not getting healed so bare in mind that you don't know the entire persons life.
It's a saying that many people get punishments for their wrong doings in the afterworld, whereas many get theirs in the World too. Can you correctly claim that you know the person at all times, what he's doing and what not?
You talk about being Fair. If this world was fair, there would be no envy and its control. There wouldn't be any patience and its reward. Everyone would be the same.
This world is supposed to be difficult. If it wasn't difficult, then, believe me there wouldn't be a hell. Every person would enter heaven without hardwork.
You don't expect to leave the answersheet empty in your exam and expect to get A* Grade.
its the same thing.
Act human, and stop comparing God with us humans. For we're nothing but another mere creation for God.
If you question the God, and his ways..Denying his principles, then my friend. I'm sorry to say that you have no religion.
i hope there's no envies and anger in the end as i just delivered my answer to all your objections.

Ok, back to excel.

But @ underline why keep humanizing God. You yourself gave God human notions of gender, jealousy, need for love, faith etc. If God is above humans, why does God have lowly human qualities?
461339 thumbnail
This is very interesting and somewhat connected to the topic, some new research about the discovery of mirror neurons and how they allow us to learn complex social behaviours.. also, how our skin literally separates us from one another.

Vilayanur Subramanian "Rama" Ramachandran (born 1951) is a neuroscientist best known for his work in the fields of behavioral neurology and psychophysics. He is the Director of the Center for Brain and Cognition,[1][2][3] and is currently a Professor in the Department of Psychology[4] and the Neurosciences Graduate Program[5] at the University of California, San Diego.

Be sure to check out other videos of his, some very interesting stuff!.. and he has an awesome sense of humour!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t0pwKzTRG5E[/YOUTUBE]
return_to_hades thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
TED usually has great speakers. The concept of one consciousness if not for our skins, is very tough to grasp. Fascinating.
445892 thumbnail

the reply of ur objections😛

Alright see, i'll be extremely honest. Nothing you wrote made sense to me except the last line.

"God is your innermost core of being, so I have to believe myself and my God !"
Innermost core of being?
That made no sense.
God is our creator and we're the creation.
"thats state of mind, Some situation we say, "that person came and rescue/saved me like a god!" so people expect God in different situation ,different form! "

Alright, you said this in objection to when i said, "or even Gods, as you say"

It's not a state of mind. I was referring to religions such as Hinduism or Buddhism, in which there is more than one God they believe in. Apart from that, the example you gave is in no way connected to your objection. The example is wrong, when people say such stuff they say it meaning that they were rescued/saved in such a situation where possibilities are extremely low. They refer to God, because he is the only one that can make miracles happen. THAT DOES NOT MEAN GOD HIMSELF COMES DOWN TO THE WORLD TO SAVE SOMEONE.
"God is creativity "

Again, my friend, you're wrong. God is not creativity. When we talk about God, we mean magnificence and perfection. The entire universe was created with the utter of one word. Creativity is nothing as compared to God's creations.

You should rephrase, saying Gods creations are infinitely creativity. That should be correct to some extent.
You will never meet evil unless you become him and same like you will never encounter God unless you become God.
Him? Who him?
And 'unless you become God' ? What's this?
You're a human and you CAN'T become a God. We're not in the greek mythological times where any mortal could be granted "Godly powers".
Live in reality, my friend.
Again, no point. We meet evil at every second step, resisting it is the real thing.

I believe God is alive when you are alive...& Dont forget God also remembering us many ways!!

So you mean that when we die, there's no God? That again, makes no sense. God always keeps us remembered in every aspect of life. Why?

Take it from the saying - Sab kuch Khuda ki marzi pe hota hai.
right? Doesn't that mean that every person at all times is remembered by God?
People worshiping God to gain something, after death they have to reach heaven to enjoy or something, some motive is there, if you have motive, you never reach anywhere! One should not worship God to get something from him thats wrong!
Motive? Dude, if you have motive, ONLY THEN can you reach anywhere.
And its not compulsary that all humans would immediately go to heaven after death, unless you're a Jehova's Witness.
I rest my case.

-Believe- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

the reply of ur objections😛--No probs!

Alright see, i'll be extremely honest. Nothing you wrote made sense to me except the last line.

"God is your innermost core of being, so I have to believe myself and my God !"
Innermost core of being?
That made no sense.
God is our creator and we're the creation.-- No
"thats state of mind, Some situation we say, "that person came and rescue/saved me like a god!" so people expect God in different situation ,different form! "

Alright, you said this in objection to when i said, "or even Gods, as you say"

It's not a state of mind. I was referring to religions such as Hinduism or Buddhism,in which there is more than one God they believe in. Apart from that, the example you gave is in no way connected to your objection. The example is wrong, when people say such stuff they say it meaning that they were rescued/saved in such a situation where possibilities are extremely low. They refer to God, because he is the only one that can make miracles happen. THAT DOES NOT MEAN GOD HIMSELF COMES DOWN TO THE WORLD TO SAVE SOMEONE. I didnt mean that way, I said people can imagine God different forms!! Its depends...Without imagination nobody can pray... u know the song Tuj main Rub diktha hey yaara main kya karu!!😊
"God is creativity "

Again, my friend, you're wrong. God is not creativity. When we talk about God, we mean magnificence and perfection. The entire universe was created with the utter of one word. Creativity is nothing as compared to God's creations.

You should rephrase, saying Gods creations are infinitely creativity. That should be correct to some extent.
Cos God has not only created Adam – He is continuously creating..He has created you. And not that He stopped one day when you were born????He is the breath going in and He is the breath going out...
You know there is a sufi saying, that if God stops thinking about you for a single moment you will disappear.😊
You will never meet evil unless you become him and same like you will never encounter God unless you become God.
Him? Who him? -read again
And 'unless you become God' ? What's this?--God lives in your heart, not in mosque or temple!
You're a human and you CAN'T become a God. We're not in the greek mythological times where any mortal could be granted "Godly powers".--People can be Godly ...they should be truthful, they should be sincere, they should be loving, they should be conscious. That makes them godly, but that does not make them God!?
.Live in reality, my friend.--Always in reality,I wont believe in hypothesis !
Again, no point. We meet evil at every second step, resisting it is the real thing.

I believe God is alive when you are alive...& Dont forget God also remembering us many ways!!

So you mean that when we die, there's no God? That again, makes no sense. God always keeps us remembered in every aspect of life. Why?-Already posted my thoughts

Take it from the saying - Sab kuch Khuda ki marzi pe hota hai.
right? Doesn't that mean that every person at all times is remembered by God?-Every breath related with GOD!
People worshiping God to gain something, after death they have to reach heaven to enjoy or something, some motive is there, if you have motive, you never reach anywhere! One should not worship God to get something from him thats wrong!
Motive? Dude, if you have motive, ONLY THEN can you reach anywhere.
And its not compulsary that all humans would immediately go to heaven after death, unless you're a Jehova's Witness.--LOL I think you misunderstood the whole concept, punishments don't come from the outside... you create them,You can create your own heaven and hell...thats depend on you!! No god is responsible for you, you are responsible. If you are happy, joyfull you can create your heaven anywhere!! Dont wait until death!!
I rest my case.-!!!!!