amina1 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hope this doesn't go ja ways hate turn into live turn into bodyguard,every minute shell be saving Chandra Baku muje to live story Kahn se dekhai nari de rakhi,I think Maura wail like durdhara and Helena and the way she shook her head was in pity what stupid girl,honestly she not think for a minute what kind of man would kill nav hat shush that's what her evil family did killed lots of babies that fateful night but here Mahan only thinking about her Pita and to me durdhara cares about Chandra and she wouldn't like nandani at all why Etta bring love in here is beyond me acha story has com ki a male orientated show would been a treat
amina1 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Shailja I had arranged marriage too its been 22 years and wonderful one too ,I don't understand this concept of love ,no trust kindness understanding nor respect forget Faith which is necessary in any relationships,but hate turn into love whatever now I can relate go Helena she felt his pain she give him strength in his weakness and that to me is solid foundation now durdhara she's his childhood friend she knows he needs her at least her father's money she's willing to sacrifice he dreams so his can be fulfilled not her strong reason now nandani what she's going to teach or or rather love him Jose patz bhai nahi has pyaf ka Maltab phew enough said
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Yes, my dear, I had missed it, and no wonder! I think there are a couple of other posts to which I need to reply, but only after I have got my new post out later today.

Your latest solution to this apparent apparating puzzle is a googly and a sixer in one, and thus a cricketing miracle!šŸ˜†

On why he marries Durdhara, you get a distinction mark of 75%, the deduction being for the fact that Chandra would not have gone along with but for that very unpleasant man allegedly chosen by her father. I say allegedly because, as I noted above to Pakhi, it is at least possible that Durdhara cooked that whole story up on the spur of the moment and fooled Chandra into marrying her. I would not blame her for that; a girl has to look after herself!šŸ˜‰

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: shailusri1983

Aunty in all these pages of Bengali Adda and Chandra and Helena relationship takes you seem to have missed my take on why Durdhara is both near the Charwaha couple in Magadh and also near Taxilla where Chandra's Gurukul is, and near places formerly under Greek control so as to be available to help Chandra in escaping from the Greek army by providing a hiding place.

I presume my prediction regarding the Rajneetic Labh of marrying Durdhara was somewhat similar to what I had proposed. Though I think Durdhara reinforces it by asking Chandra to agree to her father's proposal for her sake too because in case he refuses to marry her, she will be married off by the Mukri clone to somebody who is a wife-beater and completely unsuitable for her. So I think I can party today!

Coming back to the original agenda, I am explaining how she could be in both places, in Magadh and Taxilla as well:
"Now I know you will be behind me with a hatchet for this stupid and ludicrous suggestion on what to make out of Durdhara being near the Charwaha couple's house in Magadh and also within running distance of Greek ruled areas in Taxilla to help Chandra in hiding from the Greek troops after he is caught. Durdhara is an heiresss. She has two big houses or bungalows. One is a summer house in Magadh, and the other is a winter house, her Nani's ancestral house near Taxilla. She retires to this place every winter. So during winter vacations, she and Chandra occasionally meet up there as it is very near to his Gurukul. Howzaat?"

sashashyam thumbnail
That is Tungabhadrer Teere, right? Thanks, my dear Ria. I am making a list of his books that are available in English, so do let me know of any more.

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: BabyHimavari

Ohh man we are converted into new version chipmunks gang!!!šŸ˜†šŸ¤£

Glad to know that you enjoyed our bong adda...šŸ˜†šŸ˜†... well bengalis are always famous for this.. we just need two or three heads together and an interesting topic to discuss about and we can go on from morning till the night...šŸ˜†

Aunty for ur information... Sharadindu Bannerji's one of the novels has english translation... the name is "By The Tungabhadra!!"... If you are interested you can search for this one.. its an absolutely delight to read.ā¤ļø... I will inform you later if i can find more...

sashashyam thumbnail
A very well put and convincing explanation, my little Mishti. Yes, that is what it is, and you have summed up perfectly the state of play between Helena and Chandra just now,

There are some more comments by Shailaja and Tejaswini on pages 17-19 above, and if you look thru them, they will surely be of interest for you, for they deal with the same topic.

Nandini has very little notion of practising what she preaches when it comes to Chandra and even his mother. The way in which she landed up on her last night and taunted her was shocking in such a paragon of all the virtues.

I never liked her, but I never dreamed that she could be so vicious! It does not occur to her to question her father as to why this poor, beaten woman has been kept chained like a dog on a leash for years on end, not to speak of having any pity for her. Instead, she goes and taunts her about her son being made a bali.

If I was Chandra, I would have chained Nandini up in the same spot in the same way,, and made Nand watch that before cutting off his head in front of her.

It sounds harsh, but that is how I feel after watching her in action last night.

Lastly, Mishti, there is another post of yours, earlier on, that i can no longer locate. Do find it for me please. I will respond to it after I have finished my new post later today.

Shyamala Aunty

Edited by sashashyam - 8 years ago
Durgeshnandini thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I am loving this long lengthy astute takes on the show, albeit more of Helena. Intended or not, the makers have constructed her as an extremely versatile human being, with diverse emotions and multitude of ideas - her spunk and will power, a perfect match for not just lending support and undiminished faith to Chandra, whenever he is low, but also a perfect niche she has in her thoughts, which click to the manipulative wizard Chanakya, as flawlessly as a jigsaw puzzle! She is some worthy stuff, and she ensures that people are aware of this.

I liked Tejaswini's take on her dual benefits of marrying Chandra - an act which emerges more as a lifeboat to the sinking ship of radarless Unani fauj and finds a concrete solution to Selucus's insecurities, in addition to the fulfilment of her own interests of revenge. She is a surprising complex and would continue to be so, as long as the CVs are meherbaan! But for now, I am certainly enjoying the manner in which she is found deep in discussions with the Acharya, always around him, by his side šŸ˜‰

I am clueless as to how the CVs will possibly redeem Nandni to the pedestal of the female protagonist! As for now, her maid servant like hand gestures and childish cribbing at Mura, seems anything but royal. Why is she even there cat fighting with a prisoner without any of her Pitamaharaaj's private guards flanking her? To quarrel? Is that how a royal born confronts her opponent?! Like a fishmonger bargaining her with customer?! Why even she must be infinitely graceful šŸ˜•. Aunty was right when she said, it's high time Shweta must file a suit against the script writers. I apologise to the Shweta fans, if any, but after yesterday's episode she just made me grit my teeth, waiting for the scene to get over!
sashashyam thumbnail
Cat fighting? Childish cribbing?

Are we talking of the same scene, my dear Adwitiya? It would seem not. Nandini was vicious, crude and cheap beyond belief. So far, she had seemed to me like a silly nitwit, but not after last night.

As I wrote above to Mishti, it does not occur to her to question her father as to why this poor, tortured, beaten woman has been kept chained like a dog on a leash for years on end, not to speak of having any pity for her. Instead, she goes and taunts her about her son being made a bali.

If I was Chandra, I would have chained Nandini up in the same spot in the same way, and made Nand watch that before cutting off his head in front of her.

It sounds harsh, but that is how I feel after watching her in action last night. She will need thru hellfire to redeem herself. And once Mura becomes the Queen Mother, she will not forget this ugly scene. Nor should she.

But your take on Helen is very apt, especially the bit about her equation with Chanakya. They are of a kind, as I have noted earlier!

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: durgeshnandini

I am loving this long lengthy astute takes on the show, albeit more of Helena. Intended or not, the makers have constructed her as an extremely versatile human being, with diverse emotions and multitude of ideas - her spunk and will power, a perfect match for not just lending support and undiminished faith to Chandra, whenever he is low, but also a perfect niche she has in her thoughts, which click to the manipulative wizard Chanakya, as flawlessly as a jigsaw puzzle! She is some worthy stuff, and she ensures that people are aware of this.

I liked Tejaswini's take on her dual benefits of marrying Chandra - an act which emerges more as a lifeboat to the sinking ship of radarless Unani fauj and finds a concrete solution to Selucus's insecurities, in addition to the fulfilment of her own interests of revenge. She is a surprising complex and would continue to be so, as long as the CVs are meherbaan! But for now, I am certainly enjoying the manner in which she is found deep in discussions with the Acharya, always around him, by his side šŸ˜‰

I am clueless as to how the CVs will possibly redeem Nandni to the pedestal of the female protagonist! As for now, her maid servant like hand gestures and childish cribbing at Mura, seems anything but royal. Why is she even there cat fighting with a prisoner without any of her Pitamaharaaj's private guards flanking her? To quarrel? Is that how a royal born confronts her opponent?! Like a fishmonger bargaining her with customer?! Why even she must be infinitely graceful šŸ˜•. Aunty was right when she said, it's high time Shweta must file a suit against the script writers. I apologise to the Shweta fans, if any, but after yesterday's episode she just made me grit my teeth, waiting for the scene to get over!

Edited by sashashyam - 8 years ago
riyya6 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
I have to agree aunty abt what you said abt nandhini... yday she was just beyond šŸ˜•.. Loving your father is one thing, but one has no right to talk to elders like that... Moora can be a prisoner but at least show some respect & humanity ... I really have no idea how CVS are going to redeem her character... ...
Once Moora becomes the King mother i want her to show nandhini her place...
gaushiv13 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Completely agree with you aunty even I felt the same
And now I am loosing interest as I know in future or after 30 episode he will become dog of nandini
And I am not liking her
I hate her even more than moora
If she would have portrayed grey then also OK
But after yesterday episode I have lost all hopes on her
She not for a second thought that her father has imprisoned a lady without any mistake as she clearly came to know that her father has imprisoned her only because he has defeated her husband in war
She never thought that a small child was separated from her father
Never given a second thought on anything
Sorry to talk about Jodha Akbar but that story was ATLEAST believable Jodha knew that her father has used her but she knew her father is not gud as she was always with her brother sujamal even after her family was against but she knew right and wrong but here I don't what she think there is no clear vision of her thought
I am not able to understand her how a girl even after seeing so much can't understand her father mistakes
In my view she is become even more cruel than her father
And I am not satisfied with her acting she is not able to carry a royal look or royal voice
Her voice when she scream it's like I don't want to say
But all in all I can say that noone is wanting Chandra nandini love and romance right now
I think main problem is ekta don't know the meaning of love
She doesn't know love is trust care and a partner whom u like to share and spend time
In my view Chandra and durandhra r in love even if Chandra say he don't love her but anyone can see how much he care for her trust her and share everything and like to spent time with her
Ekta like to. Show attraction Wala love on the name of soulmates
Because in my view Chandra durandhra r true couples love in each other
Ekta not made the show chandrundhra because she wanted a long term show and it's clear from the history that bindusara mother was durandhra and she died after giving birth to baby bindusara
But as all know that ekta heroines can't die
So on the name of showing unknown love story she has only made a another coked story of love hate saga
Because I will never in love with the girl if I was in place of Chandra or I will never fall in love with the boy if I was in place of nandini
And what Bharat mata say that nandini was a girl who made Chandra live and made me a beautiful place a
Then how in so many years she can't make her father gud and rule his praja with love
Such a fake story
Honestly I would have liked tit for tat but extra white character on the name of dumbness in not acceptable
BabyHimavari thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I am so much liking the dynamic duo of Chanakya & Helena...Chandra is so lucky to have this two strategic brain behind him. I would love to see this equation between them exploring more and more till CVs are meherbaan on us... cause every excellent factor that developped till now have high chances to hit the rock bottom in future... well I prefer to enjoy the present tracks without worrying about upcoming...
I loved the shot at the very beginning where Chanakya and Helena found an emotionally devastated broken Chandra and helena wrapping her shawl around him. Then both of them supported him and made him stand up.. at the moment Chanakya and Helena absolutely looked like the strength of pillar for chandra to me, symbolizing that whenever chandra would be broken and devastated, these two pillar of strength will be there to support him, to drag him out of the darkness of self devastation and make him rise again!...

And then coming to our pita maharaj ki priya putri. till the time i just felt that she is a stupid spoil princess but yesterday it prooved me that she was not at all less in terms of cruelty like her father!!.. why should she even go to moora all the way just to bash her son and predicting his future... It feels like she has a thought that she could let down even the huge army of chandra with her hateful speech!!.. Miss nandu, just have some reality check!!... Your father's years of torment couldn't extinguish her hope and u are hoping that your threatening would work?!!...
Even hatered has a classy way to express... the over speech screaming doesn't add to the flavor rather than making the whole scene into unnecessarily comic.
all i was rooting for a grey shaded female lead but actually she emerged out as stupid, cruel and blind... yesterday i really felt that Nandini was not at all required in the story... CGM already got two worthy queens in form of helena and dhurdhara... and to me even Dhurdhara seemed much more matured than her... she knew the difference between reality and fantasy... through the whole life she nurtured a dream of her perfect groom but when reality struck her she understood what was good for her and like an wise woman she choose chandra who can provide her security and respect her always. Give importance to her... i don't think any woman need much more than that from her life partner rather than the so called amar prem!!...(Now i badly want to abandon the nightmare of dhurhdra befriending Nandini cause it will be like betraying her priya mitra chandra!!šŸ˜•).. I feel that as Chanakya and helena would be chandra's strategic minds Dhurdhara would be his soul's comfort during the time of havoc. All of these person would play their parts in his life .. I don't know what purpose nandini would have in Chandra's life?!...I'm confused manšŸ˜•...

any way coming to the acting department.. another phenpmenal pergormance by RT in the scane when he was revealing his true identity to chanakya and helena... I had tp give special mention for the scene cause i feel that his voice sounds perfect in the scene... earlier in the war scene i noticed that there was some discussion about his speech problem... well honestly even i feel that his voice was sounding not so powerful during the time, specially when he had to scream but his acting made me overlook the tiny fact and i knew really well he would overcome it eventually(and also I think it was due to some technical fault rather than him)... i have grown up watching this fellow and i knew what actually he is capable of.. yesterday he proved me absolutely right... his voice sounded absolutely perfect even in high speech...

Chanakya and helena didn't share much screen space yesterday but they were as usual eye soothing in their scenes..

Sanvi as Dhurdhara doing a decent job... yesterday i found her acting good...

Shweta... girl you had to work really really hard cause you are surrounded with so many excellent performers.!!...

thts my two sents abt yesterday eps...

PS: Can God listen to my wish so that Nandini would die along with her father in battle rather than left behind for seeking revenge...... So that Chandu-Nandu's not so awaited amar prem katha can never happen... I am so happy with CGM's both current wives.. dont want them to be sidetracked and turned into mere vamp or chamchis for this cruel and stupid nandini... nd most horrible Chandra loosing his brain and being the doormat of his 3rd wife...🄱
Edited by BabyHimavari - 8 years ago