One and only Suryavansham

Ain't no body a competition to Hira Thakur and Thakur Bhanu Pratap supremacy

zehreeli.kheer thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 16th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7
NotAMuggle thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Which Devdas? I hope not the SLB one? Sharatchandra Chattopadhyay would have died of heart attack by watching that gross injustice to his novel had he been alive today.

Haiwan thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Wasn't expecting that. 🤣

Haiwan thumbnail

Originally posted by: zehreeli.kheer

One and only Suryavansham

Ain't no body a competition to Hira Thakur and Thakur Bhanu Pratap supremacy

I've yet to see the full movie. But I've seen it in parts. On SET MAX. Not kidding! 😃

Haiwan thumbnail

Originally posted by: NotAMuggle

Which Devdas? I hope not the SLB one? Sharatchandra Chattopadhyay would have died of heart attack by watching that gross injustice to his novel had he been alive today.

Yaar good question. I did NOT like SLB's Devdas (and I usually love SLB). But Devdas is ingrained in our culture. Like when I didn't shave, my mom would say kya Devdas bana ghoom raha hai. Or if some friend is hopelessly in love, even when the girl is taken, you'd say yeh toh Devdas ban gaya. We have so many references. Even derivative movies like Dev D. And the songs were a hit.

For me, the most memorable part of SLB's Devdas was actually the parody of Dola re Dola song done in Munnabhai MBBS, during the ragging scene! And also parodies of Maar Daala.

So story + songs + multiple original/derivative movies on Devdas together a cult make.

Edited by tapori - 4 years ago
Kaya65 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

In the last 25-27 years

Hahk

Andaz Apna Apna

ddlj

kkhh

Hera Pheri

Knph

laagan

k3g

gadar

Munnabhai MBBS

Jwm

Barfi

3 idiots

Dabangg 1

Bajrangi Bhaijann

And of course...

Main Prem Ki Divani Hoon

we are mention/talks about this masterpiece more than any other movie in the last 18 years 😆

Haiwan thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kaya65

In the last 25-27 years

Hahk

Andaz Apna Apna

ddlj

kkhh

Hera Pheri

Knph

laagan

k3g

gadar

Munnabhai MBBS

Jwm

Barfi

3 idiots

Dabangg 1

Bajrangi Bhaijann

And of course...

Main Prem Ki Divani Hoon

we are mention/talks about this masterpiece more than any other movie in the last 18 years 😆

Bajrangi Bhaijan is an excellent movie. But I somehow feel it's not reached cult status.

Also skeptical of Barfi.