Originally posted by: LiveEatLove
If you get the pm ,PM me too.
Guess as usual in the forum, discussions hoti hai but no one has watched the film 😆 sure, will do.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 29th Sept 2025.
Bigg Boss 19-Daily Discussion Thread- 30th September, 2025
India Won Asia Cup 2025- Trophy Missing! Glory Without the Trophy?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 30, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
101 ways to patau your pati
Trump's 100% tariff on Bollywood films
Bhagwan Ke Charnon Mein Swarg
Aishwarya Rai at the Paris fashion week
✦ Font-astic Voyage Contest Voting Round 1 | Invites ONLY ✦
What's next? (Multiple votes allowed)
The Pilot Pirates | Book Talk Reading Challenge 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Which faces u r fed up of watching
My Box Office Prediction for Sunny Ki....jo bhi hai.
Budget Single Digit : 7 cameo openings.
Swara Bhaskar..someone who dared to say it out loud #respect
True Face of BIAS & NEPOTISM!
👻 The Manuscript Marauders 👻 BookTalk Reading Challenge October 2025
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
Originally posted by: LiveEatLove
If you get the pm ,PM me too.
Guess as usual in the forum, discussions hoti hai but no one has watched the film 😆 sure, will do.
Originally posted by: Sociopath
In case of pk people were literally on streets doing protest against that movie still that movie went on to become bb and same goes with padmaavat, so stop blaming people who are calling for a boycott on twitter. What happened with chappak isn't even the one fourth of what happened with pk. You gotta admit dp doesn't have bo pull. She needs big actor for her movies to do nos on bo.
You seem to be a DP hater blindly playing the same record everywhere. This time you missed the target. I am not a DP fan. And I never claimed she is some B.O. Queen. Find me one post where I said so. I was hoping for Chhapaak to do well because of its content. Not because of DP & I am actually pretty annoyed that she screwed it up.
Chhapaak as a movie deserved applause. It's disappointing how people are rejoicing over its failure. Anyway. You seem happy. Congratulations.
https://twitter.com/taran_adarsh/status/1215894343824752640?s=21
Tanhaji - The Unsung Warrior And Chhapaak First Day Business
Saturday 11 January 2019 11.30 IST
Box Office India Trade Network
Tanhaji - The Unsung Warrior collected well with 14.50 crore nett on day which is lower than the earlier estimates as North and East have come in with low collections. The film has still done well on day one but those North and East figures will have to improve as they bring the all India figure down. The film was also going to lead in Maharashtra but Gujarat could have helped it higher. Mumbai is around 50% of the all India number.
The collections in Maharashtra are very good but here the Gujarat / Saurashtra figure means Mumbai circuit could have been better also. It remains to be seen what sort of growth the film can get on Saturday and it should grow well in most multiplexes of the country though Maharashtra and single screens may not.
Chhapaak also came in lower than estimated at around 4.25 crore nett the film was failed to show any growth post 3 pm and which should have pushed the numebr to 6 crore nett. the collections are only in the big multiplexes and it has hardly collected outside the big multiplexes.
The film will struggle to collect from here especially with the competition of the bigger film but it has proved to be a bit of a nuisance film to Tanhaji - The Unsung Warrior in North, West Bengal and Mysore as in these places Tanhji - The Unsung Warrior was going to be weak but with another film they get an option also.
Originally posted by: .Lonewalker.
You seem to be a DP hater blindly playing the same record everywhere. This time you missed the target. I am not a DP fan. And I never claimed she is some B.O. Queen. Find me one post where I said so. I was hoping for Chhapaak to do well because of its content. Not because of DP & I am actually pretty annoyed that she screwed it up.
Chhapaak as a movie deserved applause. It's disappointing how people are rejoicing over its failure. Anyway. You seem happy. Congratulations.
Lol i used to be her fan not anymore. I am not like you i am neutral. I don't hate actors coz hate is a very strong word. I don't appreciate people doing nautanki just to promote their movies. I call out everyone who does this type of nautanki just to promote their movies. I just replied to your claim of her movie getting effected coz of sm campaign against her with facts. You wanted chappak to word but that's not how it works. If movie is good, people will watch it and if it's bad, no one's gonna watch it. My friend watched the movie last night and only 5-6 people were there to watch the movie. Deepika did overacting in the movie. People are rejecting the movie because of dp's acting and storyline. I don't even give two hoots whether her movie flops or not. Stop blaming people on sm and start blaming dp and desperate pr activities!
Originally posted by: .Lonewalker.
I wouldn't really batch PK & Chhapaak together. I don't know if Amir had rattled the ruling party, but PK as a movie was very different from Chhapaak. PK, even with all those Godman hunt, had a funny representation to make it go on. It was a happy, relaxing movie. Can you say the same about Chhapaak? It's based on an acid attack survivor's story & it doesn't have anything that can make it a fun or entertaining experience. People who have watched it are mostly saying it emotionally disturbed them. Chhapaak was never something that one could wish would give a blockbuster, but it would have been nice if such a movie could get at least a decent viewing & made a mark. But thanks to DP & her team's idiocy even that's not possible now 😑
Exactly. Uyare was on the same subject. But it was a huge success in Kerala.
Tanhaji - The Unsung Warrior Set To Emerge HIT
Saturday 11 January 2019 17.30 IST
Box Office India Trade Network
Tanhaji - The Unsung Warrior is set to emerge a HIT film as it shows a huge turnaround on Saturday in key areas. The film has shown a huge jump in Delhi NCR and East Punjab with collections doubling from the previous day in many centres. Both circuits could be 70-80% from Friday which is a very good sign for the films especially as the other main area Mumbai is strong from day one.
The growth in Mumbai will be less but the film has a good chance to cross the 20 crore nett mark on day two which would mean growth of 40% plus which is very good for this type of film. It is early so collections could go even higher than 20 crore or remain a little lower like yesterday but what is there is a solid trend for the film which will mean a good run at the boxoffice. Tanhaji - The Unsung Warrior should now work outside Maharashtra which was crucial with this huge jump in North but it will be the weekdays which will confirm this.
The other release Chhapaak is poor as the growth will be similar to Tanhaji - The Warrior but considering its a high end multiplex film for metros only and half the screens of Tanhaji - The Unsung Warrior it should be growing more.
The film could hit the 6.50 crore nett mark which is unlikely to be good enough as the first day did not come through. This sort of growth from a 6 crore nett day one could have been a different story altogether.
Originally posted by: Sociopath
Lol i used to be her fan not anymore. I am not like you i am neutral. I don't hate actors coz hate is a very strong word. I don't appreciate people doing nautanki just to promote their movies. I call out everyone who does this type of nautanki just to promote their movies. I just replied to your claim of her movie getting effected coz of sm campaign against her with facts. You wanted chappak to word but that's not how it works. If movie is good, people will watch it and if it's bad, no one's gonna watch it. My friend watched the movie last night and only 5-6 people were there to watch the movie. Deepika did overacting in the movie. People are rejecting the movie because of dp's acting and storyline. I don't even give two hoots whether her movie flops or not. Stop blaming people on sm and start blaming dp and desperate pr activities!
Talking to you is pointless because you either aren't reading my post yet quoting me or simply failing to comprehend them.
I do not need to justify my point to you who just don't get it. Do not quote me further please.
Though I am not a fan of Deepika i think the bo collections r quite on the pattern that they are for actress based movies and the subject at hand if at all the controversy has only helped else this one would have opened even on a lower level because the movie had no visibility at all in wider public eye ...SM is not people at large!
Exactly. Uyare was on the same subject. But it was a huge success in Kerala.
It had equally successful male lead. While we are discussing it Parvathy's movie immediately after the controversy , My story tanked badly in BO and even the director blamed the controversy for the failure .
No point in arguing with the people who celebrates the failure of DP , this moment is yours to celebrate .
This will be my last comment on Chapaak as whatever we state the anti DP people will make it a excuse .
https://x.com/UmairSandu/status/1962932305451716881
https://x.com/vivekagnihotri/status/1946940660067803443...
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/inspector-zende-review-a-retro-chase-filled-with-comedy-chaos-and-manoj-bajpayees-quirks_226785
Has any one seen this movie...
https://x.com/umairsandu/status/1954950592771895651?s=46 Tis is review thread ?