Eggon_Snow thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Post-Padmaavat's release, Deepika Padukone and Ranveer Singh become the number one trending celebs

Deepika Padukone and Ranveer Singh are currently basking in the success of their recently released film, Padmaavat. Also, as per a survey done by a start-up Score Trends, Deepika Padukone and actor Ranveer Singh are at the top of the charts this week.

Written By Pallavi Singh Mumbai Updated: January 29, 2018 09:56 pm 23892 reads 0 comments

Deepika Padukone and Ranveer Singh are currently basking in the success of their recently released film, Padmaavat. The film has crossed over Rs 100 crore mark in just 4 days. Not only this, the alleged couple has one more reason to celebrate. As per a survey done by the US-based Media-Tech start-up Score Trends, Deepika Padukone and actor Ranveer Singh are at the top of the charts this week.

The data collected by Score Trends between January 19 and January 25 shows that Ranveer Singh has reached the number 1 spot with an index score of 81.25, surpassing Khiladi Akshay Kumar by a minuscule margin of 0.22 points.

On the other hand, Deepika Padukone has maintained her leading position this week with the score of 95.80. Global icon, Priyanka Chopralags behind Deepika by a huge margin score of 35.98. Score Trends also classifies celebrities into various sub-categories. Deepika and Ranveer lead the Youthful' category for females and males respectively, while Priyanka leads the 'Prime' and Akshay in the 'Mature' category.

Sonam Kapoor ranks second with a score of 22.75 in the 'Youthful' category, while Alia Bhattsecures the ninth rank with a score of 12.68. Shahid Kapoor is in the overall fifth rank for males, with the score of 48.72 and King Khan, Shah Rukh maintains the third position with a score of 57.51.

Surprisingly, both Salman and Aamir Khanshare the sixth and seventh position this week.

"Both Ranveer and Deepika have been trending across all social platforms, publications, news broadcast and digital mediums. The trends forecast that they might continue to do so due to the enormous success of their film Padmaavat, says Ashwani Kaul, Co-Founder of Score Trends.

When asked about the criteria of achieving these scores, Kaul further added, "These numbers are picked from more than 600 news sources across 14 languages in India . Our sources include Facebook , Twitter , Print Publications , Viral News across social media ,broadcast and digital platforms. Various sophisticated algorithms then help process this massive amount of data and arrive at the scores and rankings.

We came across photos in which Ranveer, Deepika and Shahid were celebrating by cutting a cake after a special screening that was organised last week. Talking about the film, Deepika had recently said, "I am extremely overwhelmed and emotional right now. I think this film has been through so much. To see that the film is finally releasing and to see the kind of reactions that the film is getting, reactions to my performance, it is extremely overwhelming

Edited by Eggon_Snow - 7 years ago
DanceUntilWeDie thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Mallika-E-Bhais

Ha?? But isn't ARH a Hindu queen, Kamala Devi? Or they're showing us how she converted to Islam?

Baths with Kafur? Baap re!

T, watch the film.
She's Jalaluddin ki beti , mehrunissa
LegolasGondolin thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Eggon_Snow

Post-Padmaavat's release, Deepika Padukone and Ranveer Singh become the number one trending celebs

Deepika Padukone and Ranveer Singh are currently basking in the success of their recently released film, Padmaavat. Also, as per a survey done by a start-up Score Trends, Deepika Padukone and actor Ranveer Singh are at the top of the charts this week.

Written By Pallavi Singh Mumbai Updated: January 29, 2018 09:56 pm 23892 reads 0 comments

Deepika Padukone and Ranveer Singh are currently basking in the success of their recently released film, Padmaavat. The film has crossed over Rs 100 crore mark in just 4 days. Not only this, the alleged couple has one more reason to celebrate. As per a survey done by the US-based Media-Tech start-up Score Trends, Deepika Padukone and actor Ranveer Singh are at the top of the charts this week.

The data collected by Score Trends between January 19 and January 25 shows that Ranveer Singh has reached the number 1 spot with an index score of 81.25, surpassing Khiladi Akshay Kumar by a minuscule margin of 0.22 points.

On the other hand, Deepika Padukone has maintained her leading position this week with the score of 95.80. Global icon, Priyanka Chopralags behind Deepika by a huge margin score of 35.98. Score Trends also classifies celebrities into various sub-categories. Deepika and Ranveer lead the Youthful' category for females and males respectively, while Priyanka leads the 'Prime' and Akshay in the 'Mature' category.

Sonam Kapoor ranks second with a score of 22.75 in the 'Youthful' category, while Alia Bhattsecures the ninth rank with a score of 12.68. Shahid Kapoor is in the overall fifth rank for males, with the score of 48.72 and King Khan, Shah Rukh maintains the third position with a score of 57.51.

Surprisingly, both Salman and Aamir Khanshare the sixth and seventh position this week.

"Both Ranveer and Deepika have been trending across all social platforms, publications, news broadcast and digital mediums. The trends forecast that they might continue to do so due to the enormous success of their film Padmaavat, says Ashwani Kaul, Co-Founder of Score Trends.

When asked about the criteria of achieving these scores, Kaul further added, "These numbers are picked from more than 600 news sources across 14 languages in India . Our sources include Facebook , Twitter , Print Publications , Viral News across social media ,broadcast and digital platforms. Various sophisticated algorithms then help process this massive amount of data and arrive at the scores and rankings.

We came across photos in which Ranveer, Deepika and Shahid were celebrating by cutting a cake after a special screening that was organised last week. Talking about the film, Deepika had recently said, "I am extremely overwhelmed and emotional right now. I think this film has been through so much. To see that the film is finally releasing and to see the kind of reactions that the film is getting, reactions to my performance, it is extremely overwhelming

WOHOO POWER couple😳
-Cruiser- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ilovecrepes

T, watch the film.
She's Jalaluddin ki beti , mehrunissa

I pointed it out in my 'review'... Bhansali could not find couple of more dense eye brow women...😕

Factually...Spouses of Alauddin were:

FreeBird03 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
watched the movie yesterday..I would say it was a one time watch..the way in which the story was presented could have been so much more gripping...and the editing could have been so much better! Why would they need 3 hours to show this story, there wasn't much in it anyway but of course this is slb so you don't expect less than 3 hours!
But on to the positives..the sets, costumes, jewelry..oh my god..absolutely stunning..so so pretty..I couldn't take my eyes off Deepika..she looks so pretty in every frame..like a poem literally..❤️

Ranveer Singh was brilliant as khilji..he looked every bit the mean and repulsive villain he was supposed to be..go you Ranveer, well done!

Deepika was absolutely stunning as Padmavati..she looked so so pretty..I will say again, hard to take your eyes off her..her jewelry was gorgeous..wow..and she played her part with so much grace and poise..❤️

Shahid did well but I really felt he wasn't the perfect fit for this role..he lacked that aura of a king..like deepika looked every bit of the queen but shahid didn't look like the king of Chittor..his character wasn't also written well...over all he was okay but could have been so much better..

Please note, I am no one's fan so these opinions are strictly as a neutral viewer..

I would give it a 3/5...and that 3 in mainly for Ranveer, Deepika & the gorgeous sets, costumes and jewelry! ❤️

anjs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: LegolasGondolin

Yes But I dont think we will get any.. we dint get any lastt two times..😭😭

yea, he just lets his lead do the talk 😆
FreeBird03 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
watched the movie yesterday..I would say it was a one time watch..the way in which the story was presented could have been so much more gripping...and the editing could have been so much better! Why would they need 3 hours to show this story, there wasn't much in it anyway but of course this is slb so you don't expect less than 3 hours!
But on to the positives..the sets, costumes, jewelry..oh my god..absolutely stunning..so so pretty..I couldn't take my eyes off Deepika..she looks so pretty in every frame..like a poem literally..❤️

Ranveer Singh was brilliant as khilji..he looked every bit the mean and repulsive villain he was supposed to be..go you Ranveer, well done!

Deepika was absolutely stunning as Padmavati..she looked so so pretty..I will say again, hard to take your eyes off her..her jewelry was gorgeous..wow..and she played her part with so much grace and poise..❤️

Shahid did well but I really felt he wasn't the perfect fit for this role..he lacked that aura of a king..like deepika looked every bit of the queen but shahid didn't look like the king of Chittor..his character wasn't also written well...over all he was okay but could have been so much better..

Please note, I am no one's fan so these opinions are strictly as a neutral viewer..

I would give it a 3/5...and that 3 in mainly for Ranveer, Deepika & the gorgeous sets, costumes and jewelry! ❤️

Originally posted by: LegolasGondolin

guys one question.. Which are the dialogues that stuck with you after wacthing the film?

I have few ..

Khilji :

Allah ki banayi hui har nayaab cheez par Alauddin ka haq hai

Ab tak woh mitti hi nahin bani jo allaudin ko dafan kar de

hum chahte hain ki itihaas humein aur sirf humein yaad rakhein

Manzoor hain har woh katra jo allaudin ko padmavati ke kareeb le aaye

ghayal dil ke alava humare aur koi ghaav to nahin dikh rahe?

Padmavati :

Rajputi kangan mein utni hi taakat hain jitni rajputi talwar mein

Darr naam ka gehna padmavati ne kabhi pehna hi nahin

yahaan ka patta patta hamara hamara naam janta hai, pooch lena

Asuron ko vinash karne ke liye devi ko bhi gad se utharna pada tha. Chittor ke aangan mein ek aur ladai hogi jo na kisi ne dekhi hogi na suni hogi

Rawal :

itihas apne panne palat sakta hein lekin rajput apne usool nahin

keh dijiye apne sultan se unki talwar se zyada loha hum suryavanshi mewadiyoon ki seene mein hain.

Edited by LegolasGondolin - 7 years ago
Sumit kadelVerified account @SumitkadeI
FollowFollow @SumitkadeI
More

#Padmaavat Monday- 14-14.5 cr . Passed crucial monday test with flying colors . @RanveerOfficial @shahidkapoor @deepikapadukone @ShobhaIyerSant

you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6
Padmaavat Emerges A SUPER HIT Film
Monday 29 January 2018 22.30 IST
Box Office India Trade Network

Padmaavat has held very strongly on Monday and emerged a SUPER HIT film with some chance of emerging a BLOCKBUSTER depending on week two and three. If we take into account the real value with the missing areas then it is a BLOCKBUSTER but that sadly those collections are not there. The business on Monday is around the 14 crore nett range with collections showing strong holds wherever the film is playing.

The film still should have emerged a Blockbuster but the distributors went wrong on Monday as they lowered rates when the film an extraordinary trend on the weekdays. If rates were kept as weekend rates then the business would have been 10-12% more and over the week that would have made a big difference. The film has been accepted so the audience was not going to shy away from paying 15% more more the tickets.

The figures are one of the highest ever for a Monday when its a not a holiday and when rates are normal weekday rates. The drop is around 20-25% from day one but as mentioned above this could have been much better if the distributors were on top of the game.

The extended first week is heading towards the 160 crore nett which is fantastic and a 200 crore nett extended week in real terms. The film needed a 125 crore worldwide share to cover costs and it looks like it will surpass this easily and probably go towards a 175 crore Worldwide share making it a healthy earner despite the problems.

The only sad part is that PR of two of the actors in the film is working overtime and the hero of the film is being left behind despite getting most audience appreciation but that is part of the game today but the shouting does not help much when the next film comes along because the audience knows.😲