Remus.Lupin4 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
woww... i blame basu too, but ranbir calls it disorganized chaos and i got that... goes on to call it irresponsible wasting other producers money and time... when asked about producing he says big mistake first and last time... the whole thing does not make him look good when put together..
he gave it 4 years but he had seen the process with barfi, so why say all these things..
i wouldn't have minded it so much had he called basu creative and his process is different, but maybe this is small clip of that entire conversation, so that part is not in the clip.. it does sound like he blames basu in this small clip.. it is not professional to talk like this about a director that gave him barfi, and after that jagga jasoos. ranbir knowingly took the responsibility to be a part of the movie and produce it too having seen the process with barfi.
Edited by Remus.Lupin4 - 8 years ago
CottonWorld thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Remus.Lupin4

woww... i blame basu too, but ranbir calls it disorganized chaos and i got that... goes on to call it irresponsible wasting other producers money and time... when asked about producing he says big mistake first and last time... the whole thing does not make him look good when put together..

he gave it 4 years but he had seen the process with barfi, so why say all these things..
i wouldn't have minded it so much had he called basu creative and his process is different, but maybe this is small clip of that entire conversation, so that part is not in the clip.. it does sound like he blames basu in this small clip.. it is not professional to talk like this about a director that gave him barfi, and after that jagga jasoos. ranbir knowingly took the responsibility to be a part of the movie and produce it too having seen the process with barfi.

JJ was his idea and Basu directed it. Reason why he went onto produce the film. But he never gave this film his time. None other than RK was the reason for JJ's delays. He kept shooting for his other films when JJ was supposed to be done. I blame Basu equally because he should've thought about everyone in the film and not just nod in agreement to every demand his lead actor had. RK had been careless since 2 years...something I've pointed out in the past too..
Now what I wanna see is...if Basu would also come up and say how he failed RK like Anurag Kashyap did for BV.
Pappu.Pager thumbnail
Own up your own projects. he's very similiar to his brother in law Saif. Blame the director... maybe speak out?

**DT NOTE: Abusive language even in abbreviation is NOT allowed**
Edited by Yuvika_15 - 8 years ago
Remus.Lupin4 thumbnail

Originally posted by: CottonWorld

JJ was his idea and Basu directed it. Reason why he went onto produce the film. But he never gave this film his time. None other than RK was the reason for JJ's delays. He kept shooting for his other films when JJ was supposed to be done. I blame Basu equally because he should've thought about everyone in the film and not just nod in agreement to every demand his lead actor had. RK had been careless since 2 years...something I've pointed out in the past too..
Now what I wanna see is...if Basu would also come up and say how he failed RK like Anurag Kashyap did for BV.

basu seems softhearted.. i wont be surprised if he does the same.. but why do these people put RK on a high horse treating him as though he is someone great and superior.. usually the great ones are the most humble... RK is not cut above these people that they should feel the need to take all the responsibility... the man takes 30 crores of pay for his own star power..there should be equal responsibility.
SH7_Sunny thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: TheRager

When Ranbir was shooting for Bombay Velvet, Tamasha, ADHM between shoots of JJ was he being very responsible? Also if he knew during Barfi time how irresponsible Anurag is what made him go for JJ?

Everyone knows it was Ranbir, coz of him JJ was struck for longtime doing other movies in btw and then his fight with Kat n all which pushed ahead movie ahead... those things took a huge tall on movie and its budget kept on shooting like bazooka.
DanceUntilWeDie thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: kebab_me_haddi

You know what I felt affter watching JJ that they should have never aimed for BO.

JJ type of films are not for BO. I mean it cud win over BO if it had some new teen age actor and actress.
And you are definitely trying for BO collection when you cast Ranbir Kapoor and Katrina Kaif, 2 mainstream bollywood actors.

Their is no problem in loving art of cinema, being genius and working in that way.
But then you shud not aim for BO.
And personally I felt JJ was messed up.They tried to show so many things.
They shud have make it in parts like Harry Potter.

Agree with that franchise part.
Baahubali did it very well.
I think Kashyap wanted to do a trilogy of Bombay Velvet.
Dilwali89 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Ranbir Kapoor on Anurag Basu's work style: There is no AD system, no script, no schedule

Ranbir Kapoor is unhappy with Anurag Basu's way of working.

Written By Aishwarya V Mumbai Published: July 27, 2017 11:55 am 75658 reads 59 comments
Anurag Basu is bearing the brunt of Jagga Jasoos' debacle. He was slammed by Ranbir Kapoor's fatherRishi Kapoor in an explosive interview to a leading tabloid by saying, "Honestly, Neetu and I saw the film on Thursday, only a day ahead of the release. Till Wednesday, Anurag Basu was still mixing the film. Can you imagine that? Pritam [composer] probably delivered the music only a week before. What can you say? Basu doesn't take an opinion from anybody. Today's filmmakers are doing this with everybody. They don't show their films before release to take opinions and treat it as though they're making a nuclear bomb. I didn't hate or love the film. I only felt it needed to be abridged by 20 minutes. But who is going to give that opinion to them? I totally agree with Ekta Kapoor when she threw him out from her film. He had problems with Rakesh Roshan while working on Kites (2010). He's such an irresponsible director that he doesn't complete the film. It was supposed to release three times in the past two years, but it kept getting delayed."
Recently, during an interaction, Ranbir also spoke about Anurag's style of working. He stated, "There is no AD system, no script, no schedule. He will cancel a 40-day shoot on the third day. Like when Barfi started, I was supposed to be intense and serious. He then wanted to make it fun and then all the Chaplin stuff came."
He also said, "Barfi was successful, so we forgive that process (of delaying). If Jagga Jasoos doesn't work, I don't think this process can be forgiven because it is irresponsible. For other people's money, time and other things."
you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7
Meanwhile Arjun is getting a superhit with mubarakan.

As an II-F ite-I am thrilled for the underogs👏
448368 thumbnail
**DT NOTE: Comments targeted at members/fan groups is not allowed - anyone can post an article about an actor/actress regardless of whether or not they are a fan**
Edited by Yuvika_15 - 8 years ago
anjs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
He also said, "Barfi was successful, so we forgive that process (of delaying). If Jagga Jasoos doesn't work, I don't think this process can be forgiven because it is irresponsible. For other people's money, time and other things."

Such a hypocrite, if JJ had worked, this same man wouldve been praising Anurag. Thoda apne bete ke taraf bhi point karo, success sabka hota hai, toh loss bhi sabka hota hai