ptolemy thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
... It's an anonymous forum for discussion??? If celebs can't take the brickbats, they shouldn't take the mindless worshipping either... I agree there's no need to be cruel/racist/sexist etc. but yeah obviously people are going to discuss how their "Hollywood careers" are going. If they weren't banking on that interest they wouldn't be casting established Bollywood stars anyways
ptolemy thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
& It's more of an Indian mentality to praise them just for heading west anyways, regardless of the caliber of work they are involved in.
Ranbirrocks thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
For DP, a lot of people are questioning her decision to go west when she could get better work here.
PC is generally applauded , a few nasty comments are "business as usual" on forum.

Originally posted by: raj

Lastly, why are the people on this form so sardonic and cynical? Why do they revel in someone's failure? Why are they happy when someone fails? Is it because their own lives are flop? Do they derive vicarious and sadistic pleasure from someone else's failure because life has been harsh to them and they could not do anything about it ?

😊😊😊

Many people have issues in personal lives, so they come and take their anger out on stars. Good they have got some outlet. All this anger and hatred buried inside is not good for any one.

@bold - It is purely tit-for-tat. No one means anything, All are playing a revenge game for fun. Some get serious for sometime, then ROFL later😆

@Raj -Lastly remind me, was it you who called RK looking Gay on one topic 2 days back?
ibnbattuta thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Listen. There are people who will never call an actress aunty ever. Don't know why Indians use word Aunty for anyone who is not related to them. It's not like it's a Hindi or Indian word even.

Always said that putting yourself out there is not easy and all. But hey, these two don't keep it real.

Priyanks always acts like a wannabe trying so hard to make people like her. "I'll be anything you want" kind of shit.

And Deepika with her "I want that dude's babies" is no better. Compare these two despos to Aishwarya who was the first to try her luck in HW on a big scale and she didn't do well either. Grace and doing it right is appreciated.

It's downright cringeworthy and embarrassing for all Indians.
bokul thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 3
Every one gets love and hate here
Novarieaa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
I would not like to comment on anything except that part on desi mentality. What mentality are you talking about? The same mentality made DP, Kajol and PC stars who are downright dusky!
If Kat being a foreign import is the only reason she succeeded, why Jacky, Amy Jackson, Nargis failed miserably?
You want Indian people to appreciate actresses and yet you are quick to judge and dismiss someone just because she's a foreign import. You totally lost me there!
1109060 thumbnail
N u r showing ur class by calling other members uneducated etc... N irony is u stan for home wrecker like rani they r working for their career not india. These uneducated actresses r not doing anything gud for d country
MrChatVsNorway thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Ranbirrocks

For DP, a lot of people are questioning her decision to go west when she could get better work here.

PC is generally applauded , a few nasty comments are "business as usual" on forum.

Many people have issues in personal lives, so they come and take their anger out on stars. Good they have got some outlet. All this anger and hatred buried inside is not good for any one.

@bold - It is purely tit-for-tat. No one means anything, All are playing a revenge game for fun. Some get serious for sometime, then ROFL later😆

@Raj -Lastly remind me, was it you who called RK looking Gay on one topic 2 days back?

I like good actors ..Rk is one of them ..I said my colleagues and friends find him gay looking ,not me ..I can judge how a woman looks😆
maal_u_have thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: deepakloveskat

N u r showing ur class by calling other members uneducated etc... N irony is u stan for home wrecker like rani they r working for their career not india. These uneducated actresses r not doing anything gud for d country

So you have a problem with TM calling someone uneducated but then you use the same term 😆 Nobody thinks they went to HW to do something good for India, that's absurd! It's a fact that after mid-30s, actresses won't get lead roles in big-budget films so they're trying their luck in HW. It's no different than the tons of professionals who go abroad for better employment opportunities.
1109060 thumbnail
Well fact is actors r overpaid people who do nthng good n r also tax chores.. They r uneducated.. Yeh to Sach hai 😎