friends_rock thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
i get tears in my eyese ONLY in srk movies...woh bhi purani wali....and this is the 2nd time i had in ranbir's movie...
so i am not really THAT emotional but han...mothers-son/daughter scene.or the girl is leaving the guy..i cant control LOL...

EDIT-i remember watching saawriya..through out the movie i was like YAWN 😆😆😆and then suddenly the last scene man...it was sad 😔
Edited by friends_rock - 15 years ago
friends_rock thumbnail

10.50 Crore Nett Weekend For Wake Up Sid

Monday 5th October 2009 09.30 IST

Boxofficeindia.Com Trade Network

Wake Up Sid grossed 10.50 crore nett over its first weekend. The collections are a very good as it was a limited release mainly at multiplexes. The collections were best on Friday (holiday) and Sunday while there was a drop in collections on Saturday. The drop was bigger outside the metroes which remained fairly steady.

The film look sets to have a good run at multiplexes of big cities and on the strength of metro multiplex business the film will emerge a winner. Business is very strong in Mumbai, Pune, Delhi/NCR, Kolkata and Bangalore.

The first week business should come in at around the 16-17 crore nett mark.

http://www.boxofficeindia.com/npages.php?page=shownews&articleid=1183&nCat=news
lavienrose thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Hiru....emotional fool!
Oh I remember my cousin cried when we went to see LAK ! You know the scene jahan Saifu ko gunde maarte hain🤣 I was like ''WTH''
friends_rock thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Mannu-

Hiru....emotional fool!

Oh I remember my cousin cried when we went to see LAK ! You know the scene jahan Saifu ko gunde maarte hain🤣 I was like ''WTH''

LMAOOOO...............i was acutall lauhging at that scene🤣
LifeOLicious thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: friends_rock

EDIT-i remember watching saawriya..through out the movie i was like YAWN 😆😆😆and then suddenly the last scene man...it was sad 😔

I think the last scene captures the essence of the movie which the whole movie couldn't really show...that's one of the best executed scenes in years! Acting, direction both were fabulous....it's heart wrenching...Only Braveheart scenes can do that to me...pick any emotional scene from that movie and I can start crying! 😆
415781 thumbnail
I haven't cried during a film in the longest time. I did get a few tears during Rang De Basanti at the candle light vigil scene. But apart from that - I can't remember anything.

And this might sound cruel but I actually laughed during the last scene in Saawariya.
Edited by -bluemoon- - 15 years ago
friends_rock thumbnail

Originally posted by: LifeOLicious

I think the last scene captures the essence of the movie which the whole movie couldn't really show...that's one of the best executed scenes in years! Acting, direction both were fabulous....it's heart wrenching...Only Braveheart scenes can do that to me...pick any emotional scene from that movie and I can start crying! 😆

i totally agree the last scene both actors did extremeelly well.hehe sakina teells to raj tum samj rahe ho na..and he is like no LOL...even that one where raj tells sakina that salman wil never come back..i think that scene was also very good..and their first meeting ..though ranbir over acted i love that payal scene and also jummping wala LOL..it was cute...😃

friends_rock thumbnail

Originally posted by: -bluemoon-

I haven't cried during a film in the longest time. I did get a few tears during Rang De Basanti at the candle light vigil scene. But apart from that - I can't remember anything.

And this might sound cruel but I actually laughed during the last scene in Saawariya.

i loved that movie..

and yes geet its cruel😆😆😆..it is the ONLY scene where the acting and direction were tottlay great....khair koi baat naheen..😃.

lavienrose thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

I had cried during the song ''Meri maa'' ,seriously!

LifeOLicious thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -bluemoon-

How cruel! 😆😆 Poor Raj is losing the love of his life to some shady Eman and you are laughing! Tumhare paas dil nahi hai! 😆

Yeah Meri Maa made my cry...it reminded me of the times when I left home for school abroad! And I cried in real life at those times!
Edited by LifeOLicious - 15 years ago