AnjuRish thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Chapter 4

The greatest healing therapy is friendship and love - Hubert H Humphrey

Rathore POV

The next day we dicovered Father Francis was murdered by an ex student John due to investigative skills of Ritwik . I am surprised that he beat Arjun to it. Both these are so competitive. John killed Father Francis since he felt he was denied a sports scholership due to Father Francis whereas the real reason was budget cuts at university

Shree and Riya stayed back for the funeral and we all came back
i am happy that Riya is slowly becoming friends with Rishu. I have never seen her interact with anyone but Shree

Well among the triplets chotu aka chandrakanth is the body Rishu is the soul and Ritwik the mind. RiIshu is as complex as Arjun sometimes. But he appears to be a charmer and has the looks to carry it off but when you go closer you can sometimes see his wounded soul

I feel Arjun is a bit distracted , i wish i can ask him but he has closed himself off after Roshini

ETF mumbai

A month later, 3 mutilated bodies were found in forest area near outskirts of mumbai
The bodies appear to be female but no clear ID yet since the bodies were mutilated and burnt probably to destroy any forensic evidence. Time of death was around 12 PM-2 AM for all and the bodies were a week old and looks like every two days 1 person was killed.

Riya POV

I told the team that it looks like a serial killer mostly a male since so much overkill generally means a male. As per statistics in India there is only 3% chance that killer is a female. I suddenly recieved a call . i told the team i had transferred all the calls from ETF secure line to my cell phone. When i turned the phone on speaker i heard a voice which said i dont make mistakes like the one before me and hung up. i realised that this was a copy cat killer and tried to see if we can find a connection and found a similar case in Chennai. I found he had a brother Ryan.

Arjun POV

I told Rathore that the copy cat theory seems far fetched. So rathore sent Rishab and Riya to meet that brother

Rishab POV

When we reached Ryan house, i could feel something in the air when we reached we were injected with drugs and captured by Ryan and put in the dungen. Riya told me not to struggle and finally pulled a knife from the heel of her shoe and we were able to somehow escape. i was surprised with her courage but she seemed so cold and distant. We stopped at a hotel and called the team with the information and he was arrested. I know everyone is surprised that Riya and i talk sometimes but i dont what i feel for her as yet

Shree POV
I was angry on why my Ri always gets caught in this mess, i realise this is a part of our job and somehow calmed down to take her to the lab where Lisa gave her some thing to flush the drugs out. I know Lisa still likes me but i cant have a relation with someone who does not trust me

Liza/Lisa POV

i love shree a lot but no matter what i am not comfortable with the fact that they are so close. I had asked Shree if Riya was like a sibiling and he said he does not want to label or box their relationship into one slot as society wants and he cannot define his relationship with her.

Arjun POV

Riya surprised me with her skills today and when i said so she just said " Aurat ke kabliyat pe shaq nahi karna chahiye". I am feeling attracted to her physically. It has been years since i felt like this. I know Saakshi keeps trying to flirt but i have never felt like this after Rosh

Riya POV

I feel good today i feel proud of using my skills. i dont understand Arjun he seems to be behaving differently. I know he is trying to be friends with me but i must not encourage this. Rishu gives me great vibes i feel safe with him. i guess i have begun to trust Rishu. I think Ritwik is great too. He is sharp almost as much as Ajun. These brothers are growing on me. I like Ayesha the best among the girls. upfront and clear Ayesh. i feel Saakshi seems a bit hostile. The team gossip says she likes Arjun whereas he dislikes her

Saakshi POV
i dont like this at all. I can see Arjun admires Riya due to this case. I can see he has begun to care for her. I can see him watch her when no one is watching. i realise that i need to do something pronto.
I am happy Riya is getting close to Rishu so i can plan this getting arjun mission well i guess. I should speak to Liza and Ayesha to help me.

Next two chapters are going to change a lot of relationships
Nighmares betrayal love and passion

armishra thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Awesome superb update
Thanks for update
Continue soon
ruhi1985sheetal thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
Yeh kya Riya ko her koi achcha lagta hai pehle shree phir rishabh ab ritwik bhi Arjun ke liye aisa soch kyu nahi Arjun to kahi se hero lag hi nahi raha nice update dear waiting for nxt
RainOfDew thumbnail
Nice updt
So Arjun is attracted to Riya but she feels safe with Rishabh
Ye Sakshi zarur kuch karegi.
I think Liza Sakshi ka saath degi but Ayesha nhi..lets see

Cont soon
Tumpa12 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
interesting
update soon
do pm me plz
AnjuRish thumbnail
Note
Shree is family almost sibling like
Rishu she feels safe it does not imply anything romantic. Some people just inspire trust becoz what they may not have any agenda. Rishu is one person
Arjun has too much of anger and not very easy to read. Riya is aware that arjun has started getting drawn to her and she just does want to get involved coz her heart can break
ariya143 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Awesome updated..
Shree pro is right..
Love too shree n ri ..
Arj too feel for ri..
Nice dear..
Waiting for next..
Updated soon..
ariyabestfan thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
awsome update

love it..

Arjun is feeling for Riya..

but Riya is more comfortable with Rishabh..

let's see what will happen next..

plz continue soon
ariyabestfan thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: AnjuRish

i am not sure if u know i am one of u r regular readers :) thats y the dedication infact first ariya story i ever read on IF where they have a tom and jerry relationship was urs

well then u must be silent reader before..

wow that's great..I guess that was my second story on ariya..was quite funny story..
AnjuRish thumbnail
Chapter 5
This chapter is dedicated to my friend in AD Shridevi
People come into your life and people leave it... you just have to trust that life has a road mapped out for you. - Gertrude Jekyll

Riya POV

The intelligence reports suggested that there was some drug dealing in the Andaman island and Narcotics needed the help of ETF. So It was decided that I and Arjun would go. Rishu thought it would be fun if chits were decided to pick who would accompany me since Ayesha was already busy with another drug racket in Mumbai. So Rishu put his Arjun, Chotu and Ritwiks name in the bowl and Arjun was picked as my partner by Sameer.

When we reached our hotel, Arjun started acting touchy feely and I was getting physically attracted to him after all Arjun is an attractive man. We saw another couple there and Arjun froze when he saw the lady and started gasping for breath. I realized that he was having a panic attack. I asked Rishu who backup to the undercover team to help by coming to our room.

Arjun POV

I saw Roshni in the resort, how can that be possible it has been 5 years since she was reported missing when the flight that she was travelling to Paris was missing because terrorist blew up the plane. There is no chance that it can be someone else because I know how I feel when Rosh is near me.

I need answers. I called Sameer and told him I need to get off the case since I am sick with a stomach bug and flu and Rishu can replace me and I can be the backup. I went to the reception and using my badge and was able to get a name Debasmita Roy from Shangai

Riya POV

I am worried for Arjun maybe I should ask if he needs help. I then realized I should not get attached to another team member people tend to let you down and started working on case files

I was able to crack a link to Singapore and middle east and now I needed Arjun or Rishu help to work on these leads.

So Rishu and I went to Thunder club and arjun accompanied us . I was surprised he was away the whole day and he asked to switch places with Rishu. When Rishu went to use the bathroom Arjun dragged me to the dance floor and started kissing me I was about to knee him and arjun wispere that it was chota Ranjan and he recognized arjun from a previous encounter and we need the team to raid the club to catch him

Rishu POV

By the time I came out of the bathroom I heard arjun saying about Ranjan and we were finally able to catch him. This is big victory since there was a Interpol Red corner notice on him too.

Arjun POV

I am unable to explain how I felt when I kissed Riya. I am very troubled with the fact that Rosh was maybe cheating me. I knew the only way was to confront Rosh tomorrow when her alleged husband Twaki goes out.

There are a lot of things that happened between me and Rosh 6 months before the tragedy happened. Rosh had begun to realise that fiction and reality of being married to a cop is a different story. Money was tight and she had started acting in small roles in movies. I felt she is moving away and asked her to go for therapy with me and then said she would after coming from Paris. I knew the only

Roshni POV

I Was worried about coming to India. It is far fetched that Arjun will be in Andaman but then he always had the luck of the devil. I missed the flight to Paris after i checked in as I had overdozed on drugs and fainted in the washroom. I had really tried to keep this part away from arjun .I wooed Arjun since his father was a billionare. I though Arjun will eventually give up his erratic dangerous life once we get married. Once I came to know that flight crashed, I knew this was my escape and that is why I went to Shangai to meet Twaki who I had met in a film festival . I knew if I filed for a divorce Arjun will contest it and it will take years for it to resolve. I wanted Twaki before he finds someone else. Twaki has money passion and everything but sometimes I miss Arjuns care

Arjun POV

I heard that Rosh/Debasmita was leaving I decided to confront her at the pool side where she was alone having breakfast. I did not notice Rishu and Riya who were at the corner table behind the fake palm tree. When Rosh told me the truth after lot of allegations I was devastated. I hate liars and people who manipulate me. I have been let down by everyone. My parents did not support my dream. My mom who has always said she loved me stood by her cheater husband who has multiple affairs instead of coming with me. Sameer blamed my old enimity with the terrorist group for Roshs death. Now I have no reason to live. My motivation was to get the terrorist group to India and finish them off

I felt sick when I saw Riya and Rishu saw the whole drama. Riya just hugged me and let me cry. Riya for some reason sensed that I may cause self harm repeated a quote "Death is not the greatest loss in life. The greatest loss is what dies inside us while we live. Hold on to the thought that no emotion lasts forever, no matter how wonderful or how terrible the emotion may be

I felt comforted by the thought and asked Riya and Rishu to keep the matter to themselves and asked Sameer for a couple of days off

Rishu POV

I always see this invisible thread between these two. I know for some reason an epic love story will come forth but these two will struggle a lot with their egos and insecurities before this will happen

"God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; Courage to change the things I can; And wisdom to know the difference.

Reinhold Niebuhr

Edited by AnjuRish - 7 years ago