12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Awesome preface...

Continue soon...Thanks for PM...

Shamsad1607 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sisodia_shefali

do continue i know all girls in arjun's life r dead and i dont want another ghost story

but i am sure u will figure out something for him although i would love to see it as arakshi in some way
continue and keep me posted

Don't worry, it's not a ghost story. and sorry it's not Arakshi either.

Originally posted by: sweetpari4u97

amazing concept.

but want it as arakshi.
and dont want to see sakshi and whole team dead.
plz dont show all of them dead.
wants happy story with arakshi.
waiting for update.

Well, I'm going to disappoint you, dear. Sorry.😊

If I could found anything good to write with Sakshi and the team, I'll try to write another, but this one is something different. & I hope you'll like it. Plz stay with me.

Thanks to all who liked the preface :

visu12, jia03, laila1994, Faruheer, Hosh_04, sisodia_shefali, Anjali.Mital, sweetpari4u97, ila_tanwar, shreya09, halima_zaka, rimi_invisible, ...Maha-Srk..., skrafty, kunchu, anitasharma, Live-life, GOLD.A, giee, ...Mithuz..., Riya.S.007, Payal_156,

And all others who left their valuable comments. and encouraged me to continue.

Shamsad1607 thumbnail

Reborn from Ashes

Chapter one

Arjun sat straight on his bed, breathing heavily. He was sweating profusely, and covered his ears with both of his palms as if he resisting some sound from entering his ears. After a long moment, he removed his hands and realized he was awakened. He looked at the clock on bedside table, it's 3.30am. He picked up the glass of water from his bedside table and gulped the entire content down. He wiped his lips with the sleeve of his t-shirt and shied. Sleep had run far away from him.

He stepped down from his bed and climbed down to the kitchen area. He saw the empty couch-cum- bed. That man didn't return yet. He shook his head and concentrated on making his cup of tea. He stood near the stove and thinking about his nightmare, when someone whispered into his ear, he sprung around on his heels and found nobody inside the kitchen. He knew it was his illusion, but It feels so real every time.

He heard some sound coming from the door. It's him. He peeped in from the kitchen and saw him stumped on his couch and knocked off instantly. He took his cup and moved to that sleeping form. He adjusted that couch and turned it into bed and then adjusted that sleeping beauty, covering him with a duvet.

He looked at his watch, it's almost 4.00. He sipped his tea and moved to his room, changed into his training suit, finished his tea and silently sneaked away without disturbing his sleeping mate. He need some fresh air, which might gonna help him clearing his head.

And now he was sitting on the sand with a cup of cutting chai, facing the rising sun and thinking about his nightmare. The cold breeze from the sea hit his face and he again heard that whisper " I do believe you."

This time he shook his head vigorously, as if trying to remove that voice from his brain, but he knows well, he can't get rid of that voice, never, like he never can't forgot her face when she as lying into the pool of her own blood. This time, he cried, as loudly he could, he cried his heart out. As if he was trying to break the chain around his hart. But he knows well he can't escape.

Unknown to him, four pair of eyes was staring at him from different places. But each has different emotions, where one had sympathy, another had curiosity, another pair had pain and hatred while the last one had helplessness.

Karan opened his eyes at the soft sound of door opening. He saw Arjun going out. He thought for a second and followed him. He doesn't know much about this man, specially about his life. This man is a closed book, who never let his emotions out in public. He asked many times about his life, but each time he hopped out from the questions. H also tried to know through Anjali. Arjun mellow down only in front of this little girl, but he also refused to say anything to her.

He noticed this mystery man thinking of something. He felt his restlessness in night. He saw him awakened jumping into his daytime short slumbers or jerked of nothing when sitting idle. He knew something serious was happened with this man except that big blast. And today when he saw him crying, he became surprised and felt helpless. He wanted to help him, to share his pain, but he couldn't, he even couldn't let him know that he saw anything. Because if he did, Arjun left his place and he can't let him go away. Therefore, before Arjun compose himself, he left that place, as he didn't wanted Arjun to see him.

He entered the police headquarters. After almost two years, he returned to Mumbai, where he lost his team. He marched to the DIG's cabin and greeted him.

DIG : Welcome back, ACP Rathod. How's your trip.

Rathod : Good.

DIG : Take a seat. We're here to discuss about serious issues.

Rathod took his seat, and moved his gaze on the 5 peoples present in the room.

Rathod : Yes, I can see how serious it is.

Coehlo : Rathod, you know, Mumbai ETF...

Rathod : Sorry to interrupt sir, but if you want me to join again, then I'm sorry...I can't get inside that building again.

Raghu : I know, it's not easy to forget that incident. We lost our best team...

Rathod : Because of one person.

Raghu : It's not like that, Sameer. It was a conspiracy and he solved it...

Rathod : But that incident destroyed the entire team sir... if he didn't go with the team they all could be alive today... & now bringing new peoples...

DIG : We're not going to reform ETF. W can't risk some other eligible officer's life in stake. I've already lost my best people. And ministry also is not interested to reconstruction of ETF's Mumbai wing.

Coehlo : Yes, because if it come into action again, this time they have to give us extra power and access..more than before, which could be proved dangerous to them.

Rathod : Them? Sir?

DIG : The one's who eating up our system from inside.

Raghu : Look Rathod, whatever he did, he did it to solve a case, and If you were into his shoes, you would've did the same. It was just a bad situation. And don't forget Commissioner was also involved into this.

Now one of civil dressed men spoke up.

Man 1 : Why don't you took that minister's name. He was the one behind all this.

Man 2 :and the current one is his carbon copy.

Man 1 : Shut it, we don't have enough proof.

DIG : OK, guys. We are into some serious matter. Now Rathod you finished your mission. Now we want you to assign into a new place. You were ETF chief, but we won't gonna reform it.

Coehlo : So , I can't keep you with me, but we have two offers for you. (pointing to those men) Join one of them.

Rathod : Sir?

Raghu : First let me introduce them, (pointing to man 1)he is DIG Sushant Jha, director of Police Intelligence.. And (pointing to man 2)this is Brigadier Kamalesh Banarjee, director of Crime Bureaus. You can join any of them.

Rathod : Sir? How can I decide?

Jha: Ok then we'll decide...

Banarjee : In the most traditional way. Gentlemen, vote for him.

Coehlo : I'm against Jha, he already has most of the best men we had..

DIG : I'll go for Banarjee.

Raghu : Me too.

Jha : Not fare, but congratulations ACP Rathod. Hope you'll do well into Banarjee's hell. & if you found difficult to survive there, you're most welcome in my place.

Banarjee : Terawala kaunsa jannat hain be?

Jha : Tere bureau se accha hain, kam se kam mera chief office chorke vaaga nahi...terewali toh.. anyways gentlemen, I'll take your leave. (he straighten up) Congratulations once again, ACP Rathod.

Jha left. Banarjee handled Rathod his appointment letter.

Banarjee : Report tomorrow morning, 8.00am sharp.

Rathod was looking at the letter, surprised.

Coehlo : Don't be surprised, they both brought their appointment letters, and We've assumed it early that you're going to join CB. But when you seemed confused, we made it easier for you.

Rathod : So ,if I said I want to join Intelligence you..

DIG : You could join there, even you can change it now.

Rathod : No sir you all assigned me there. Toh...I'll honor it. Thank you sir.

DIG : You're welcome.

Raghu : Rathod, I've something important to discuss, come.

He and Cohelo took him to Coehlo's cabin.

Rathod : Is it about him?

Both of his seniors nodded.

Rathod : in that case sir, I don't want to talk about it.

Coehlo : but if I'm not wrong you've put an tab on him.

Rathor stared at him in disbelieve.

Coehlo : We're your seniors Rathod. We can know that.

Raghu : But now, we're talking informally. Therefore, you can speak openly. You still do care, Sameer. We can see it.

Coehlo : And you miss him too. I know he is arrogant, irresponsible, stubborn and short tempered. And now he cares a damm about this system. But only you can help him.

Rathod : He doesn't need help. He's running his PIA well and it's quite effective. I was informed about cases he solved. And he's good in his life.

Raghu : the way he is living is not life...he's suffering from his guilt. Today I saw him.

Rathod : I can't help him sir. He's not the one I knew. Now excuse me sir. I've works to do. ( he stood up to leave)

Raghu : If it doesn't matter for you ,then what you were doing in that beach at morning?

Rathod : It was my regular jogging track sir. & I wouldn't gonna change it for anyone. He got what he deserved.

Rathod left the cabin.

Raghu : (sighed) Coehlo...

Coehlo : Inn dono ka kuch nahi ho sakta. Drop it.

Rathod was heading to his house, he can't say it home as he was living alone here. Two years before, he left the city for his high profile case, leaving the responsibility to Arjun. Arjun, that name was enough to boil his blood. This man snatched everything from him, his best friend, then his team and...his love also. He couldn't even confess his feeling to her and she left, only because of him. He was cursing the moment he met this man for the first time.

Arjun came back to his shelter and found Karan was sleeping on his bed peacefully. He felt of kicking this man...while his cellphone buzzed. A smile crept on his lips, it's her. she wished him good morning. After starting this anonymous cum bohemian life, this is the only good thing happening to him. This little girl make him forget everything for a moment.

Let me know how it was. Should I proceed?

638783 thumbnail
Superb update👍🏼
now the story is bit more clear..
its after the bomb blast incident... and it also has rathore😃

will it have shree also?😳

you should definitely continue this😊
Mahaali2905 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
UnRes
awesum update
but pool of blood wali to roshni hai na then wo sound i do believe you means roshni
wonderful start & lungi dance wow rathore is in w8tng 4 next plz udate soon
Edited by ...Maha-Srk... - 11 years ago
Shamsad1607 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jia03

Superb update👍🏼

now the story is bit more clear..
its after the bomb blast incident... and it also has rathore😃

will it have shree also?😳

you should definitely continue this😊

So fast!! Before changing the title!!😲