Yeh Rishtey Hai Pyaar Ke Live Updates/EDT 24 Aug 2020

Sutapasima thumbnail

The episode begins with Mishti talking to Abir on phone and trying to persuade him to return home, she tries to get romantic on the phone but Abir declines asking her to patch up with Kuhu first . Abir n Kunal have discussion to let MishKu settle their differences , only then will they return home .
Bade Papa n Badi maa try to persuade Abir n Kunal to patch up with MishKu and not annoy their mother . Mishit tries its talk to Kuhu but after initial resentment she agrees that they could fake a patch up in order to get their husbands back .

MishKu put up a great act of being perfect sisters in great harmony in presence of Parul n Meenu . Both remain skeptical but then inform Abir and Kunal about Mishku patch up. Meenu warns MishKu that they better return home with Abir Kunal or stay out . Abir n Kunal are very happy n inform the same to Maheshwaris .,they also inform Meenu the same , Parul is thrilled but Meenu is skeptical .

MishKu together repair the doll house and arrive at Maheshwari hiuse n display great sisterly bonding .
All are very happy to see them and their friendliness n appreciate their bonding n settling of differences . Bade papa n Badi maa advise Abir n Kunal to pack up their stuff n accompany their wives . Abir . Badi maa advises Mishti to concentrate on starting a family instead of getting loggerheads with Kuhu. She asks if she was ready . Mishit is skeptical but Badi maa exp,ains she was ready , Mishit decides to discuss with Anir about their starting a family .
.Anir decides to test the girls if they had really patched up or were putting up a fake act for the sake of their families . Abir instigates Mishit but she appears calm, he then instigates Kuhu , she loses her cool n lashes out at Mishit , the fight ensues.

The family is shocked with a MishKu fight . Kuhu is seen lashing out at Mishti angrily . Abir and Kunal soon realize MishKu we’re lying about their patch up . They were the same sisters at loggerheads as ever. Abir accuses Mishti of being kiddish and was not ready to have kids as yet . Mishti is shocked n hurt .

Abir n Kunal refuse to accompany the girls .

Precap

Meenu angrily throws out Mishit n Kuhu outnof the house ain’t their suitcases and shuts the door on their faces refusing to accept bahus not accompanied by her sons

Edited by Sutapasima - 5 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

Sutapasima thumbnail

Originally posted by: braveheartdoc

DT Reminder Note

This is to remind all of you that using phrases like Mixture Uncle and Ghost clan comes under name calling. So refrain from using these and any such phrases in future.

We really dont want to convert EDT to Read only thread so kindly help us and yourselves by abiding by the forum rules.

YRHPK DT

Originally posted by: Koeli_Appy

Kindly refrain from namecalling in the forum. We will delete such comments and will be forced to send out WPMs. You are not allowed to mock a character by name-calling. If you don't follow the rules we are bound to take actions.

Thanks

IF DT.

DT Note

We have noticed certain breaches in the previous Episode discussion threads. So I'm updating the rules here so that everyone is aware of this.

1. Bringing posts related to the episode from Twitter and Instagram to instigate and rile up fandom isn't allowed as per IF COC unless it's from an official account belonging to the PH, Channel or the actors.

2. Reference of characters from the show to any mythological characters should be avoided as that is a very sensitive issue. So all of you should refrain from doing so as to not hurt the religious sentiments of anyone in IF.

YRHPK DT

Final Warning Note

This has recently come to our notice that the EDT is a place where many rules are broken on a daily basis. So this is the last and final warning for the Episode discussion thread following which if the rules are broken, the EDT will be converted into a READ ONLY thread.

1. Episode discussion thread is meant to discuss the episode and not for bashing a character. We agree that many of the members don't like a particular character but we always allow criticism but not bashing. If you want to label a particular character as stupid, idiot, hypocrite etc etc, kindly provide reasons as to why you feel so. Just using offensive words to instigate won't be tolerated in the forum.

2. Everyone is required to maintain the forum decorum. Words like Kuhu ki kai kai and khick khick are unacceptable.

3. Labelling someone as having Attention seeking disorder without any reasoning from the episode and at length bashing using this as a ground to do so is against the forum rules.

4. How is Ritwik's absence relevant to the Episode discussion? Kindly refrain from bringing issues unrelated to the episode here in the EDT.

5. EDT is meant for everyone in the forum so please be polite and welcoming to everyone. As it is everyone is dealing with a stressful pandemic in their own ways. So kindly be respectful to others and their opinions too.

In future if we find rules being broken in the EDT, direct Warning levels will be raised without any warning PMs and EDT will be made a Read only thread as told earlier too.

YRHPK DT

LetThereBeLight thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Good morning girlzzz 🤗

Aaj precap nahi hoga as it was mentioned next week so it will come tomorrow or afterwards...

So aaj kya hoga😆🤔🤔

Parallel universe wali where are you episode aagaya kya 😆

Haillllaaaa mai bhi parallel universe aagaye 🤣

Episode uploaded

Mishti, kuhu patch up? 😆

Even we have same doubt sitara 😲

angelfire78 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Good Morning 🤗

Wrong time for phone call, but couldn't disconnect 😊

angelfire78 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Yeh Abir ko kya ho gaya? Woh ghar mein jaana chahta hai jahan jhagde na ho, koi kisi ko taane na de? Is he talking about RV or someplace else? Kyunki RV mein toh Abir-Meenu ke jhagde hum show ke pehle episode se dekh rahe hain!

Appu1981 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

How’s the episode.. Twitter is also very quiet.. is it bad or very bad or very very bad??

Mishbir video call...

Mish asks Abir to return as she is missing him... Abir says even I miss you but I don't want to be in a house where there is fight always.. he asks if she tried talking to kuhu..

Mish says no and like everytime I should be the one to compromise right... I'm saying all this only to you...

Abir says ok mishti I won't force you... But you also don't force me to come back...

Mish sees kuhu n says we need to talk... Kuhu doesn't agree first but then agrees..

Meenu calls kunal n he asks how she is... She says how will I be after my son's have left house..

Meenu says she has managed the house well.. kunal says it was abir bhai idea... Meenu says I know.. abir comes there n asks now you will manage but they will again do the same then what will you do... Maa please not this time..

He says to Kunal I know maa has managed house well but this is not about her this time it's about husband n wife...

Mish brings some things n parul tries to help but Meenu calls her n mish says it's ok kuhu will help me n she comes there n both go together...

Maasi says to Meenu see both girls are Back together again.. Meenu calls both girls n they talk about soup n abinal fav, Meenu says but they both are not here.. girls says we both will go together to bring them back..