angelfire78 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: yyyy

I completely agree that even today it’s the DIL who gets blamed for her husband’s decisions but the way it was portrayed was too dramatic and unrealistic. It’s natural for Nirmal and family to raise questions if bride’s brother is leaving the wedding in the middle especially when they see Mishti hale and healthy because MiShbir haven’t spoken about mental illness . My issue is why is that concern shown in a bad light by making Nirmal and whole family gang up against Mishti .It looks so unrealistic to see Nirmal going on and on about Mishti’s upbringing and rest of the family being mute .In reality , relatives don’t attack someone so directly and the message is conveyed very diplomatically through taunts and other means .

My point is Ketki’s disappointment , Nirmal’s questions are natural and they don’t need be portrayed as villains by making everything dramatic

@bold - It really shouldn't be. If someone says they are sick, why should she know what exactly is wrong? I am not talking about RJV family members here but Nirmala. It is really not her concern, or at least, it shouldn't be. But the fact is, as you say, it is "natural" in our society. Also, if they are so concerned that bride's brother should be there, they should be willing to wait for kunal and atul to be back, no? My point was that based on what Kuhu told Varun about Mishti, it seems very likely all of them have just been talking about Mishti like this behind her back. This, to me, is very unacceptable, but unfortunately it is not beyond the realm of possibility. Again speaking from experience because this kind of over-sharing almost stopped a wedding from happening in my family.

Ketki's disappointment is very natural, and I don't consider her a villain. Even what she is doing now by acting pregnant can be termed misguided. The way she was questioning Abir was in very poor taste though. It would have been nice if they had showed that she at least tried to ask Mishti what the problem was. Seems a little out of character for Ketki, if that is what you're getting at. But I will submit that it's been a lock down and all she's been hearing from all sides (no other way out since they couldn't go anywhere) is how bad Mishti is. So maybe it's a natural result of indoctrination?

I don't like the way they have everyone ganging up on Mishti any more than you do, but I can't see that any character has really changed in behavior that much to make it seem sudden or drastic.

Edited by angelfire78 - 5 years ago
angelfire78 thumbnail

Originally posted by: yyyy

That’s exactly what I am saying .No relative will talk to the DIL of the house the way Nirmala did .Felt like due to lockdown Jasmeet could t make it so her atma went inside Nirmala . In all this drama ,other character’s genuine concern was overlooked

There's a tamil movie where some people come to see DIL after marriage and the grandma keeps praising her for cooking and other skills. The DIL says later that she didn't do all that and to that the grandma replies that how we talk about our DILs matters. Outsiders will only know what we tell them. That is the case here.

angelfire78 thumbnail

Originally posted by: peacenfun

the writing & execution of this track sucks big time, the mental health part, the murder in self-defense, the eve-teasing, everything is so irresponsibly handled that I seriously think that they should add the disclaimer in the starting of the episode

and now that Abir & Mishti can be clearly convicted of committing the crime of killing a person in self defense & running away from the scene without informing cops & hiding this for 3 months, there is clearly little the writers can do to maintain the sympathy level of audience for Mishti

so they are making everyone call her out with ott dialogues, even though their intent is completely justified because they dont know about the incidence & her PTSD condition like the viewers do (though all of them have asked about it plenty of times but they never got any reasonable answer) & so the viewers will automatically feel bad & sympathetic for her

It is not a crime to kill a person in self-defense. As much as I dislike their running away from the scene, I don't know for certain that it is a crime under IPC. I've been trying to find out, but from everything I've managed to read, it's so very unclear. There is a right to silence (avoid self-incrimination), but that applies if you are the defendant/witness. Not sure in this case. This is not like a hit and run. If Mishti confesses now that's altogether different.

My google search history might incriminate me 😆

Thatgirl16 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Kya aapko nahi pata SAB MISHTI KI WAJAH SE. Bas ab WHY puchna galat hai

Thatgirl16 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: MishBirStruck

In today's epi when Meenakshi said aaj kal Humari jaisi bahuein nahi hoti, I snorted really hard 🙄🙄🙄🙄. Inki jaisi bahu, yeah right

It was funny to be honest. Inki jaisi bahu na ho kabhi bhi🥱

peacenfun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: angelfire78

It is not a crime to kill a person in self-defense. As much as I dislike their running away from the scene, I don't know for certain that it is a crime under IPC. I've been trying to find out, but from everything I've managed to read, it's so very unclear. There is a right to silence (avoid self-incrimination), but that applies if you are the defendant/witness. Not sure in this case. This is not like a hit and run. If Mishti confesses now that's altogether different.

My google search history might incriminate me 😆

IMO the real life rules & the indian legal system rules dont apply here since its a fictional show & they will mould things as per the story (or rather trp) demands

because Mishti going out alone with just a phone in hand at the middle of night through a deserted path on the way, and forgetting her karate skills, not even carrying a pepper spray (keeping in mind that Mishti is a brown belt in karate & is the same who saved Kuhu from those gundas before lockdown in that kidnapping prank of Abinal) is all incredibly unbelievable

so keeping in mind what they have shown or hinted at, Abir himself said something like uss waqt tum uss halat mein nahi thi ki main tumhe police ke paas le jaun & tum sab kuchh confess karo, aur ab bahut der ho chuki hai kyunki ab hum sach batayenge bhi toh koi nahi maanega

so he doesnt have the proofs to support their truth if she confesses now & thats the reason he is so hell bent on hiding it & not letting her confess & he knows they have made a blunder by hiding it or rather not going to police right away or even within a few hours/days, so the point is its too late now

also Abir is shown to be running an ngo so he must have better knowledge than Mishti about the legal system (ofcourse the yrhpk universe's legal system🤪), so him trying to not let her confess & infact making every damn effort to keep hiding the truth sort of confirms

RamAayeHain thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Thatgirl16

It was funny to be honest. Inki jaisi bahu na ho kabhi bhi🥱

Just meenu jaisi saas and meenu jaisi bahu in one home, my god, valcono eruption 🤣

Jyoti_kuku thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Already kuhu wasn't enough.. we wanted this track to ended or maybe patchup between sister.. n here whole RV family following Kuhu's footsteps😵

Jyoti_kuku thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jayu_Bangalore

From the day one i have been asking the same question to the makers? Why all are behind Mishti only? Why everyone is blaming her for coming from a broken family.

Whatever knowledge i have about the show,i can say that Mishti is atleast the legitimate child of her parents. Where as Kuhu ,Kunal and Abir all are illegitimate children of their parents. Mishti's parents decided to get separated which is quite a normal thing. Atleast she was not born out of some extra marital affairs.

I don't understand how Kuhu ,Meenakshi Rajvansh n others keep taunting Mishti about her broken family. Kuhu's actual mother might hv destroyed Varsha's life. It's Varsha who has accepted Kuhu as her daughter. I don't want to talk about BigBen's equation with her husband.

Mishti ko chod kar baki saare broken family se aaye hei aur illegitimate hei.But these people have the audacity to taunt Mishti all the time. Can't see somuch hatred for Mishti. It's become unbearable for me.

Agree they are doing wrong with Mishti. And coming to being illegitimate child, both Kunal & Kuhu might have got more rough life then what Mishti could have faced.. but here Mishti is 1000X bigger target for everyone's own good. 🥱

Coming to Abir being illegitimate child.. there can be only one illegitimate child either Kunal or Abir. It depends on who's mother Méhul married secondly. But again this has nothing to do with how good or bad person both of them are.

But concluding all this, even being illegitimate child was their fault. All four of them are innocent in this context.. but yes! whoever points out such baseless points is wrong . Like how Kuhu or RV family or anyone blaming Mishti for coming from broken family.

Jyoti_kuku thumbnail

Originally posted by: MishBirStruck

Yeah exactly because we can't say that every character was like that from starting, it's all because of FL that every character is shown in bad light

Yha bhi Mishti ki wajah se? 🤣