nami2811 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: aquaHP

Thank you for this backstory! I had gotten into this because of the love-hate bond between MishKu and I am so glad I have some backstory on it now.

The only issue is that I am more intrigued as well as confused about how their relationship reached at this stage where they both hate each other. I would assume that someone like Kuhu who has had to make a place for herself after being completely left alone would understand Mishti's struggle. Then why is their relationship like this? Have the makers given any solid reason for this hatred except for having to share her belongings and family members??

EDIT: I found these 2 clips as well from MishKu's childhood when Mishti didn't seem like Kuhu because she had to share her stuff. (that's weirdly ironic 🤨)

https://www.instagram.com/p/B83cSysB4-I/?igshid=kcbd9bs57xgo

https://www.instagram.com/p/B83dPPuhjUJ/?igshid=kbtkoe1pqvne

Wow! Fans I must say dig in so much 😲

Thanks for sharing!!

nami2811 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ruhi19

frankly i like kaveri but not kuhu after nishmish shaadi track... and yes for me still i dont like why kuhu gave it up for kunal because she said she will reject him if she gets a chance as meenu rejected her... their could have been started with kunal manofying to stay as he realises her presence and how important to him when he observed changes in her behaviour after leap and when he seen her on hospital bed due to allergic reaction...

Oh that hospital thing has not even been cleared. I want Kuhu to know that Kunal did care for her even before the court summons thing happened. What would be her reaction? 😒

He called her mean and she called him selfish remember 😆

ruhi19 thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nami2811

Oh that hospital thing has not even been cleared. I want Kuhu to know that Kunal did care for her even before the court summons thing happened. What would be her reaction? 😒

He called her mean and she called him selfish remember 😆

yes... they should have a proper convo... from their first meet to now... kunal ke liye humesha abir hi first aayega... he said it in ganesh pooja tym pyaar aur bhai mein se bhai but abir said to kunal that he can never understand nor understood what love is

ruhi19 thumbnail

Wow! Fans I must say dig in so much 😲

Thanks for sharing!!

this is not exact thing... she got loved from mah when they got to know she is shourya daughter... kuhu spent 10-11 years with mish without mish... and even mishku bond is awesome in that show...

NikkiSays thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Thank you for this backstory! I had gotten into this because of the love-hate bond between MishKu and I am so glad I have some backstory on it now.

The only issue is that I am more intrigued as well as confused about how their relationship reached at this stage where they both hate each other. I would assume that someone like Kuhu who has had to make a place for herself after being completely left alone would understand Mishti's struggle. Then why is their relationship like this? Have the makers given any solid reason for this hatred except for having to share her belongings and family members??

EDIT: I found these 2 clips as well from MishKu's childhood when Mishti didn't seem like Kuhu because she had to share her stuff. (that's weirdly ironic 🤨)

Aww thank you for sharing these scenes. These scenes are so sad but is it strange that I like Mishti a little bit after watching these scenes? In YRHPK Mishti's character is one-note but in these scenes, she is a person with real emotions not just Mahanta ki Devi.

And it is an irony that Mishti did not like Kuhu because she had to share her things and attention and now the scenario is completely opposite.

NikkiSays thumbnail

This is so cute!!😛

Thanks for sharing this aqua ! This is so cute. Shaheer seems like such a genuine person. No show-off or ego despite being senior to most of the main cast of the show. I love watching his BTS videos.

( Sorry I had to remove the hyperlink from your post. IF does not allow me to post hyperlinks yet.)

Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Some really interesting discussions, everyone, and congratulations on crossing 100 pages! 🥳

Again, I think the Mishti-Kuhu backstory wasn't necessarily spelled out but it's quite easy to infer. Given that they were friends before Mishti came to live with the Maheshwaris, Kuhu probably had expectations about how their relationship was going to be once they were living together. Kuhu probably thought their friendship would continue the same way -- for Kuhu that meant confiding in each other and having each other's backs over the rest of the family. What she didn't account for were Mishti's abandonment issues which would make her feel obliged to BM and BP.

Mishti,in order to maintain their image of her, has always prioritised her relationships with BM and BP and following their example, she took on a patronising elder sister role for Kuhu where she expected Kuhu to come to her with all of her problems, mind her solutions without a whimper, but didn't share anything in return or take Kuhu seriously as an ally or confidant. This is visible right from the first episode where she usurped the performance they were supposed to do together to now where she hid the NishMish plan and batted Kuhu away despite Kuhu asking her multiple times. What made it inifinitely worse is that Mishti invariably got credit for this behaviour instead of being called out on it.

It's really hard to form a genuine connection with someone who acts like you're not worthy of their confidence and the thing is, Mishti's impulsive philanthropy sometimes worked out for others but it has proven detrimental to Kuhu on almost every occasion. What Kuhu really wants from her is anything real -- that is how I read her outbursts -- retaliate and show me your anger, Mishti but at least let it be something other than this holier-than-thou facade. And Mishti does retaliate predictably when she gets angry -- she throws all her "help" in Kuhu's face, and calls Kuhu ungrateful, revealing how she expects this relationship to be.

The rare occasions when they have made a connection are the moments when Mishti has been truly vulnerable with Kuhu, when Kuhu could see her pain and be there for her in a real way. She is not interested in being Mishti's sidekick, but she has always been open to, and craved a more truthful bond.

NikkiSays thumbnail

Thank you Nikki!

So you got hooked with the first scene 😲Interesting! Actually now that I think of it yea it was unique where the girl first has a crush on a boy 😆

And the middle of the road scene was good too. That's when we got a hint of Kunal maybe liking Kuhu in the future 😳

Mine coming up..

I am waiting for your response 😃😉

And yes I liked them from the first scene itself. Maybe not as much as I like them now, but I did find them very interesting.

And yes I looooved the navaratri scenes too. I felt so bad for her when Kunal handed her the divorce paper and she just stood there trying to make sense of what had just happened. Kaveri was so good in those scenes. ❤️

ruhi19 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Samanalyse

Some really interesting discussions, everyone, and congratulations on crossing 100 pages! 🥳

Again, I think the Mishti-Kuhu backstory wasn't necessarily spelled out but it's quite easy to infer. Given that they were friends before Mishti came to live with the Maheshwaris, Kuhu probably had expectations about how their relationship was going to be once they were living together. Kuhu probably thought their friendship would continue the same way -- for Kuhu that meant confiding in each other and having each other's backs over the rest of the family. What she didn't account for were Mishti's abandonment issues which would make her feel obliged to BM and BP.

Mishti,in order to maintain their image of her, has always prioritised her relationships with BM and BP and following their example, she took on a patronising elder sister role for Kuhu where she expected Kuhu to come to her with all of her problems, mind her solutions without a whimper, but didn't share anything in return or take Kuhu seriously as an ally or confidant. This is visible right from the first episode where she usurped the performance they were supposed to do together to now where she hid the NishMish plan and batted Kuhu away despite Kuhu asking her multiple times. What made it inifinitely worse is that Mishti invariably got credit for this behaviour instead of being called out on it.

It's really hard to form a genuine connection with someone who acts like you're not worthy of their confidence and the thing is, Mishti's impulsive philanthropy sometimes worked out for others but it has proven detrimental to Kuhu on almost every occasion. What Kuhu really wants from her is anything real -- that is how I read her outbursts -- retaliate and show me your anger, Mishti but at least let it be something other than this holier-than-thou facade. And Mishti does retaliate predictably when she gets angry -- she throws all her "help" in Kuhu's face, and calls Kuhu ungrateful, revealing how she expects this relationship to be.

The rare occasions when they have made a connection are the moments when Mishti has been truly vulnerable with Kuhu, when Kuhu could see her pain and be there for her in a real way. She is not interested in being Mishti's sidekick, but she has always been open to, and craved a more truthful bond.

hi i gthink u never watched epi of mishku being introduced in YRKKH... if u see them then u will get a better idea of both mishti and kuhu...

kuhu's and msihti's cycle race competition is held and kuhu wantedly pusged mishsti cycle to win but both are punished for this and sent to kutch as the kutch performance student got injured due their fight...

kuhu always wanted lime light and want to be in good looks of all in the house but mishti she is always remainded of being outsider and burden on mah by kuhu and jas... mishti always put her best so that she never want to disappoint BP and BM but kuhu took it wrong way... as mishti want to be good just to prove kuhu was wrong but thats not the case...

till abir entered mishti's life she nevder loved herself nor asked anything from anyone in that house... BP and BM got everything as they she wont ask them... so mishti has always their first priorty...

mishku never shared anything openly... fault is of both... but mishti never hated kuhu from show starting to now but kuhu thinks mishti hates and she wants lime light...

P.D.S thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Also I wanted to know from each one of you what was the moment/scene/episode you started liking Kuhu and Kunal together! Something to keep us entertained this weekend 😳

I was introduced to KuKu by VM's. I dunno, I just felt the chemistry. I then came to the forum and watched all the clips in the lovely scene gallery.

The one scene that hit home for me, the one that struck me in the VM's was the hug after the AbiNal fight during the ganpati celebrations.

It was Kunal's confession that he liked (not sure about love) Kuhu but he chose his brother over the girl he would have grown to love. But because of the circumstances he felt he had to forsake that. He felt guilty that he had to cheat her.

As bad as it sounded in front of Kuhu, I think it was important.

It was the culmination of anger, fustration, guilt and hurt that had built up over time. He finally had to let it out and it was in her arms that he let go; he let his emotions which he's always guarded flow.

Similarly for Kuhu, she was fighting a fight that she thought she had already won. Also it was the first time she saw a glimpse of the real Kunal.

Of course there's the brother aspect to the emotional outburst but I'm going to conveniently avoid going into it.