vidrev thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Samaina_1990

Hey guys...sorry for such a huge delay from my side to this and other of my stories...I'm in the midst of some personal exigency. I would be busy for a few more weeks. Would try to update soon! Thanks for all the love! :)

Hope all is fine with you. Take your time and update only when you are free. Take care of personal stuff first. Take care.
Samaina_1990 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: doublecross

sur
i guess i have been one of your bad readers and since i was unable to comment on your last one given my other priorities you deserve a long long note. so i'll try and put things into perspective with my review as per me. hope i do justice given your prowess as an imaginator seems to be growing in leaps and bounds.

Yaar Pooja! Don't say sorry yaar! I know how much you've to balance in a day...and you still keep it a point to read our stories and put in such wonderful comments that make the writer feel contended that their work was received well! 😊 Thank you so much for that love! 😳🤗
You have this amazing ability to portray the emotional turmoil of the characters in a story so well...that I end up wishing I'd written their feelings the way you wrote them! 😳
And baat late lateef hone ki aati hai to main avval hun is forum pe! 😉

part 16

for the last update i would say it depicted the sensitivity of the character sameer just so well, it also tells a thing or two about you as a person, that you are one hell of a sensitive person. the pain, the loss, the anguish was all so palpable in the last one. i could actually feel his pain while i read, the helplessness of the situation made me wince. part 16 stood true for the title of your story. of all the twists that ihad thought of, this was definitely not the one i had expected. so indeed an unexpected one! though the missed calls always made me wonder about naanu and with foreboding i had somehow sensed that sameer's life's gonna come down in shambles and so it is, all shattered. the broken sameer, with those hollow eyes made me cringe. but the twist has makes me feel intrigued for this story, it feels like some jigsaw with all the pieces scattered all over while one is missing and that missing piece is naina. she is out there somehere omnipresent yet she is lost and so is sameer. it was quite painful reading about the same, yet the melancholy the angst somewhere has gotten into me so deep that am always lurking in the background looking for an update. but i dont wanna pressurize you since i know you have your hands full and already the art of juggling in between you people have given it an altogether different meaning, where in am awed by your super power.

Well Pooja...you are absolutely right...I'm a sensitive person by nature! 😊 And I'm glad my writing could depict Sameer's emotions the way I wanted to...I know most of you felt the pain was really raw here...I almost had a heartache as I tried to pen one of the most disturbing twists of the story I had in mind. There was a time when I felt I should stray away from my original plot as the readers would be disappointed with it...but then I listened to my intuition and didn't change it...I'm so happy to see that despite the tragic turn of events, you and my other readers believe in the story! Thank you so much for that dear! 🤗😳

part 17

sur, you should never have doubts about penning such updates from on, if you feel that its erotic, i would say i felt it was sheer sensuality and chemistry that was oozing in bundles for this update. the master that you have become at conjuring up such scenarios, hats off for that. we all need to curtsy in front of you! am amazed an astounded at the sheer talent and i cannot stop gushing. the words had been bubbling up right from the time when i read the update for the first time but i had to ma
wait and pen it systematically so that it does justice to your writing.
☺️☺️ My my! Itni tareef! Thanks dear! Mujhe to sharm hi aane lagi! 😆 But thanks for the heads-up before dear...I was really nervous about putting in such an explicit part out here on the forum! I'm happy to see the positive and encouraging response I've gathered here! I hope I can do justice to such content in future too! 😳

sameer:

love! i often laughed at the incredulity of the very word. love, the emotion that i made fun of so often, since i never believed in it. love was never an option for me, i knew i was incapable of it, infact all the couples who swore by it, i hated them and in fact quite so often sneered at their foolishness for believing in such a thing that doesn't exist. for me, it was always hunger, hunger which leads you seek a body to satiate your untameable sins. and sinned i had quite a lot of times and every time it was a different female, until i found her. it was hunger yet again, and this hunger had been nesting from quite sometime. my eyes often wavered to the bench she sat upon and my slow gaze would assess each of her curves but yet i stayed at bay, since i knew something didn't sit right, but destiny had other plans and no time i was lured to her and it all started that one fateful night. i dismissed it off as hunger as first and waited and waited for the feeling to outgrow while i kept falling into this abyss with no end. she was the one i never got tired of. i had suddenly attained the bliss which i had never dreamt of. i was different in her company, the physical fusion was just the cherry on the top while the we shared the cakes of our respective lives. she was diffrent with me, this side of her seemed like an elixir for my parched soul. we were like one soul in two bodies and yet the denial.
we often had celebrations of our own, and it was one such celebration. it was the first time that we had shared a shower together, amidst the mist, and steam of that shared bath, my mind and heart came together blaring out the obvious to me. i had never felt what i felt with her, the moemt was just so special. yes she had trusted me with her body before but this time i was stunned at the way she let go of all her inhibitions for me. she stood there while i drank in her beauty. our bodies danced in sync giving each other the maximum access. it felt like both were driving towards the same aim. we both wanted to gift each other ourselves and we did. we made love in the truest of sense i felt loved and my mind too couldn't deny the words that came out in response. if it was a surrender from her side then i too let myself swayed by this tide. this tide that she had to offer to me, the olive branch that she extended i had held on to it as if it were the anchor of my life and yes indeed so it was. those days at the resort we loved each other with no bounds, we just loved and lavished one another with all that we had to offer. we had become one, and from there it was never me, it was us. alas! the denial! it spoilt it all, and now i have lost her.i cannot imagine her in anyone else's arms, she is mine, mine only. i cant even blame her for the betrayal since she had tried, deep down within i know she did, i was the one who turned away. my soul is gone and i can feel my physical self ebbing away. i dont want this life without her. i curse myself for making fun of love, for not understanding the emotions attached to that tiny word. they say bad karma always gets to you and today i can say it is my bad karma and it is life's way of getting back at me. but little does life knows about me, if it plans to get back at me, i have a better solution to my problems, i'll cut it short. goodbye!

you made me see this world in different light
thet winkle that was gone,
the sparkle that was lost,
you brought it back to me
you breathed life into this stone
yet,
i made you go through all the thorns
you were still ok with it
you endured
persevered
even stood strong
but alas!
this rock smashed you hard
and left you broken
only to regret and repent
and now,
you are gone
and so is the life that you so lovingly breathed into mine.

hope i did justice
waiting for the mystery to unfold

Pooja yaar...I came here to respond to your comments here...but I'm speechless...I could bring the poet out in you...what could be a better gift to me as a writer!
The way you expressed Sameer's state of mind from the beginning of the story to the end...I could feel I've portrayed his character the way I intended to! A atheist when it came to God...and even when it came to love...he always equated love with lust, for he'd never had a chance to experience an emotion so pure, so selfless in his life that he started believing it was a myth, a fantasy created by certain romantic people, who lacked the practical sense in life. And that's when he fell in love, he took ages to know it, to admit it to himself...the feeling he's been running away from, laughing at...had enslaved him long back...n he'd never known!
I hope you like the way I take the story forward! 😳😳

Pooja dear!
Thank you so much...ekdum dil se for such a fabulous comment yaar!
Love you so much!
Sur
Samaina_1990 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ruchi3179

Hey this was so painful.Sameer in so pain .In the show too & here too.yahan to he is not even to live only.Please bring Naiana back to him .IBut the flasback was really hot.So much love & didnt realised.How some men are so foolish & ignorant.Or may be he never ever thought that she would leave him.Just subconsciously was taking her presence as granted.

Thank you so much Ruchi! I know I'm terribly late in responding to the comments, but know that I've read each one of them multiple times...n I'm thankful for all the love you guys have shown to the story so far! I hope I can meet your expectations in future as well! 😳😳
Love
Sur
Samaina_1990 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Booklover94

Sur!!

I was terrified of this update, because I don't want her to be actually married...but now I don't know if I feel better or worse at his suicidal behaviour😭
The depth of his pain is heartbreaking...from the emptiness left by nanu's death,to his super late realisation of his love...in effect,Sameer has ended up losing pretty much everything that made his life worth living😭😭
The flashback was completely hot and I couldn't enjoy one bit of it, knowing what happens next😕
He's given up...a broken man
So Naina dreamt of him,please let her save him somehow, anyhow...
It has to get worse before it gets better,but we've just hit rock bottom,so there's no where left to go,so the story has to get better now...
I figured you'd write nainas side in this one,but now the last part was horrifying.
Naina ki sach me shadi hui toh divorce kara do...and more importantly,she has to save him somehow,from the darkness of his own mind...
I can't even find anything amusing in this update,where normally you find a way to make things light,but like you said,the story demands it...
I do realise what a wholly depressing review this is,but I can't write anything cheerful at this point...
Isiliye Sameer sang Naina ka comment pehle kiya😕
Loads of love,and please sort out everything by the next one😃
Hum becharo pe Reham karo😆

Viji dear!
Pehle to yaar...maaf kar do...itna late reply kar rahi hun! I know this part was tragic too! The flashback was intended to divert the readers' mind from Sameer's agony...sorry yaar...you couldn't enjoy it! Naina ka POV aayega...but yes...not so soon! I have a plan to make the story unfold! 😊😊 I'm not replying in detail here yaar...thoda short of time...next time pakka!
But you don't be sad...n keep faith in the story! 😊😊
Love you so much dear!
Sur
Samaina_1990 thumbnail

Originally posted by: lakku19

Awesome update dear.. I don't know what to say.. u write so well.. now can't wait for next part.

Please unite sameer and naina

Thank you dear Lakshmi! :) I'm honoured really! :)
Samaina_1990 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SixteenAgain

Hi Sur,

Apologies for the delay in commenting... but I didn't want the on-going track in the show to influence my thoughts here. Had to settle my nerves first!

No worries May! Thank you so much for the detailed comment! 😳 I need to ask for your apology for such a delayed response here from my side! 😕

Home without Nanu doesn't feel like a home anymore. Sameer's arrival and half hoping that Nanu will be there still by his side and will help him somehow clean this mess with Naina was heartbreaking!

Sameer thinking how though to the outside world he appears so lucky only he knows the reality of his life. Truly Naina had come into his life like a lucky charm bringing so much love and joy.. ready to provide an anchor, but he is once again adrift in the choppy seas. And now after knowing how his life could have been so different, it's bound to be hard to accept this version of reality.
Very well put May! That's exactly what Sameer is feeling right now!

Mr and Mrs Maheshwari in Matheran! As I started reading this bit, my heart skipped a beat! Seriously... it was something I had really wanted for your Samaina. I wanted them to spend time together like they were on a honeymoon.. away from the college crowd and with the freedom to scream in moments of passion. Your write up about that lovemaking scene is truly sensational! I think it is definitely the best I have seen here and not only from you.
Aww dear!! Thank you so much! I'm elated and honoured at the same time! First of all, I could somehow fulfill this wish of yours to have Samaina on a romantic getaway...I too wanted to write this for a long time, but somehow it was never the right time in the story...and then when I was writing about Sameer's anguish, I realized this trip had to be in a flashback here! 😊
How could he never understand the love in her eyes? He still doesn't realise that she loved him with all her being? Is it because he can't recognise love having never really experienced it before or did Naina fail in some way? He says Naina's eyes never lied.. he always knew when she was not completely satisfied and tried to mask her disappointment. But, he never saw the deep love in them? The hurt and disappointment that must have reflected in her eyes every time he trivialised their relationship in the name of physical needs? I can't get my head around this!
Yes May! Sameer could read Naina like a book! He did see a plethora of emotions in her eyes- a mix of care, affection, trust, respect and of course physical attraction...he just never knew this is what was love! The feeling he'd missed out on since childhood was staring him in the face, yet he couldn't realize it, identify it when he finally found it with Naina! 😳
I feel the real tragedy here would be if he were to slip away from this world without realising just how he has been truly loved. I know this won't happen... but just a thought.
Yes that would be tragic! But yes...I can give this much hint that it won't happen! 😳
Miles away Naina wakes up.. I am pining my hope on just miles.. not thousands of miles away'
Haha...a very good catch May! 😆 I learn so much from you readers! Let's see what it is! 😉

Please update soon! Besabri se intezar rahega...

May! Thank you so much for the beautiful comments here!
My response in pink!
Love
Sur
Samaina_1990 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Autumn_Hue

Your story and the story telling is wonderful. Very real and very relatable.

I had a great time reading it. Waiting for the next update.

When are you going to update??

Hey dear...nice to meet you on the forum! What's your name btw? I'm Surbhi...ppl usually call me Sur/ Sam here! Thank you so much for appreciating my story and storytelling! 😳😳
I'm quite busy for a few days...would send across a PM on my next update if you would like it! 😳
Love
Sur
Samaina_1990 thumbnail
😊

Originally posted by: TereLiyeMINU

Sur Darling!

You better inform me when you are updating the next part..I need to do insurance of my laptop..It cannot handle such hotness of blazing updates..😉
Haha Minu darling! Tum to master ho hum sabki! 😃😃 I was actually nervous before putting this part up! 😳

First things first..I for a second thought this boy doesnot meet with an accident in daze.Dazed in isolation, his senses are blocked,knowledge of present stripped..
Iraada tha mera kuch aisa bhi...fir mind change kar diya! 😆
And I must give it to you darling,how brilliantly you wrote the description of Nanaji sitting on armchair and all..Thats such a horrifying scene to read and imagine..Gave a gothic feeling.
OMG! Thank you so much love...this coming from you- a splendid writer herself means so much more to me! 😳
Coming to the to and fro motion of present and past.Magical oblivion that was.This is one of your standalone master piece updates..And I can see how much you have improved writing wise since the first update of LIMA FF.👏👏
☺️ Okay now I'm officially blushing! Thank you so much dear...you are one of those friends here on IF who've seen me take the first step towards writing to the present day...n I would say had it not been for the words of encouragement you put in on my first update of LIMA...this piece might never have seen the light of the day! I owe you so much love! 🤗
Their weekend getaway is explicitly done.Well..a thought came to me while I was reading through this.A woman is like a tea bag..You can't tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water.
Yes..the gradual change from cold showers to steaming temperatures..
And I got hold of a symbolism here..They were envolped in a mist of steam and fog of emotions .. they didn't realise they were in love..especially on part of Sameer.Because he was in a magic oblivion.
With Naina going away from him,the horrid thought of her belonging to someone else,and to top that the vacuum in his life without a guiding hand has cleared the mist,the fog..its a clear picture.
Wow Minu! I'm always awestruck at your capability to find symbolisms! And Shreya is good at it too! You guys sometimes end up enlightening me about my own writeups...making me see one layer deep to what I myself penned down! Wow! Not many people have this ability to look so deep n think so deep!

What I loved the most in this writing wise the description of both shedding their own inhibitions..This shows though they have explored each other, they need to bond more emotionally.There is stilla void of emotional gratification.
And the way he could figure out if its fake-orgasm or a sated one..Even if he is a wreck,he is a gentleman under neath.A man who knows the unspoken.
Yes...the emotional satiation is still not done...at least not consciously! Yep...he is really a gentleman underneath...trying to cover up his soft side with a hard, arrogant, "I-care-for-nothing" attitude! 😳

Sleeping pills!Well her thoughts would keep him alive till he slips into another oblicion,falls into abyss..she knows him well..she will be a light and I am waiting in bated breaths to read how unexpectedly the twists come to surprise us.
😊 I hope you enjoy the twists that are yet to come dear!
Loved it in all.

Thanks for the PM and keep coming with your best.
With love-
Minu

I'm truly flattered by your comments Minu! Thank you so much for believing in a novice like me since my foray in IF! 😳 My response in pink.
Love
Sur
Samaina_1990 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rahul399

Plzz plzz plzz waiting eagerly for ur next update of this story please update this weekend can't wait plz update it's request plz..love ur story

Thank you Rahul! 😊 I'm sorry I'm not able to update as soon as I would like to...but would try to make it up with the future updates!
Sur
Samaina_1990 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mayashika

This chapter was a beauty, you are becoming truly a master of words who spins magic in reader's mind...the sadness, the betrayal, the love making, all in all was very satisfactory for a reader. 🤗

Aww dear Shreya! Thanks a ton dear! 😳😳

Reading through Sameer's anguish was the hardest part, with each and every word I read carefully, I started sympathising with his state more but what does he need?
Love. Love of his Naina that was cruelly denied by the destiny. That neglected child came out, why all the people who he loved was snatched from him...that was the only complaint he had with the God!
Wasn't he capable enough to be loved or to love but his mind drifts to his Naina, what he shared with her made him believe that he can love and was worthy to be loved. His mother was taken away from him at an age where if you ask the definition of love, it would be mother.
His Nanu again was taken away when he needed him the most and now, Naina too. Why was he punished like this, for what misdeeds? His short temper? His impulsive behaviour? For his imperfection? In this crowd of happy people, who is perfect? Then why only he was punished, why was life being unfair towards him?
He laid there, crying, at his destiny and himself...
So true yaar...life has truly been unfair to him...he's never been able to experience the feeling of being love, ardently, truly by anyone! If he gets close to it, the person leaves him.

It's such a heartbreaking thing to read Sameer being so numb, so unaware of his surroundings. 💔
Glad I could portray Sameer's anguish well dear! It was heartbreaking to write all that too! 😕

The Matheran trip was lovely and much needed in this sad phase.
Loved that detailing of Sam being a true foodie, very much relatable, haha! But the painful irony was now he had completely lost his appetite when he couldn't find her near him, close to him, all away form him supposedly with her 'husband'.
Hehe...foodie was the light-hearted part here...and put in the lovemaking and the trip to mellow down the sadness of the update!
The love making was intense and passionate and written very beautifully and explicitly. 👏 ☺️
Thank you dear...I was very apprehensive about it! 😳

How much of a fool he was, oblivious to his own heart's demands and he ignored the hints too that was right before him- Mr. and Mrs. Maheshwari and the three magical words.
Wahin na...it's like he always knew deep down...but never realized it!

Sameer breaking his promise to himself was so emotional and powerful. A promise to ourselves is the hardest to maintain as there's just our feelings concerned and it's considerably easy to back out if you keep aside the guilt. But it can be the powerful thing too if our resolve is strong and his promise was strong as he had kept his promise for years. It hit me so hard that he's completely broken to let go of that oath. Sur Di, you nailed it.
Thank you dear! You flatter me! I just wanted to portray what and how much Naina meant to him! 😊

The last part left me uneasy, extra sleeping pills!!! And Naina gets up, sensing danger..
Nothing has lost as the connection of heart is still there, I am convincing myself as I know, the next chapter would be worth the wait. 😃
Hehe...thoda wait karna pad sakta hai dear...I'll try my best to do justice! 😃
P.S. Loved the mention of Naina turning from shy to a bold woman in Sameer's point of view. 😳
Hehe...wo to ho hi gayi hai na...😉

Hey Shreya!
Thank you for the detailed review as always dear!
My response in pink!
Love
Sur