Anjali33 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Oh Nivi!! I am so happy with the precap
I love Munna for that slap..Sameer deserved it😆

I loved d Swati-Naina scene in d school..chhota sa tha but I really missed their scenes

What's Appu ghar BTW??
I hv seriously lost all hopes on the siblings bonding🥱 ek h jo bolta nhi aur dusri h jisko koi matlab hi nhi h..aur us par se Sameer is way too busy with awara boys!!

I didn't like his lie during d phone call..he's breaking her trust again!! I don't know how she's gonna react once she gets to know all this

Taiji has a problem with everything that makes others happy!! I've finally de-coded her😎

Rakesh sir's harkatein r beyond levels of cheapness..y does he hv to cry about Shanti teacher n Lochan sir's affair!? Like whyyy😡

But..forgetting all this..I'm so excited for the slap!!
Phoenix100 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Hi nivi
Glad that you are back

Delhi track actually had so much potential... It was one of the most anticipated tracks... Bt they destroyed it with unnecessary scenes and drama.
Delhi track spoilers had been making rounds since wedding track... Most of us were excited thinking we'll get to see sameer's family dynamics now... One month of meaningful track was enough for that... Bt sadly they preferred unwanted drama over this.
Rohan is the most underutilized character... I don't even understand why was the actor so happy about tbis role? 😆... Amrita, keshav and mawaali's were totally unnecessary... Instead sam-rohan-deepika could have been shown... Even vishakha hardly had anything to do... She's still clueless about what's sam upto... Some random pampering scenes are shwn between mom son... Somani too had nothing to do so far.
Daadi could ve been shown similar to taiji or rakesh... Creating drama out of whatever sameer does... Instead of this scheming and plotting that would ve been much better.. I hope Atleast in the remaining days of this track, they shows something meaningful... Anyway happy that delhi track is ending finally.. Such a relief.
Ahmedabad scenes are still a delight to watch... Yesterday naina preeti chachi taiji scene was so good... Even naina swati scene was very good... Delhi scenes as usual crap... One good thing is amrita remained a good friend... No triangle or anything... Thanks for such small mercies cvs... Naina amrita convo was also good... Amrita teasing naina and telling her sam always talks about her... It was cute... Naina too knows about amrita.. Good.

Like everyone else, i am dancing with happiness seeing the precap... That slap was much needed... I am glad that munna is doing the honors... Afterall munna is sameer's true mummy 😉
rose1000 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Ross-

Hi Nivi,
See so many ppl wait for your threads. Like I had said earlier,your thread is a forum under YUD forum, which can't be replaced by any other thread.
The day before yesterday, they have touched bottom by showing Sam doing all those things, Horrible episode it was. From there it was supposed to go upwards only,hence last episode looked
better.
@Kavitha found another thread to rant, she mentioned how to show Naina Mahaan they made Samer Kamina.Truth never told before.Fully agree with it.

To sum up, there were two equal lines, they were told to make one longer, instead of extending, they erased part of other line.Hence former looking longer. Latter is Sameer's character growth.

The phone convo showing Naina better person because of degradation of Sam character.I really want to know, is it the only way to show FL better? She has so many other qualities which automatically makes her better than Sam on many fronts but they chose character assassination of Sam.Not done.
It is nothing but lack of creativity.

Precap was the best part, Go Munna go, fandom is with you.The Mawali guys understood how to use Sam by instigating him as Fattu and Bachcha.
Sam looked worried when those were mentioned as his friends, deep down in his mind, he doesn't want those guys to be recognised as his friends, for him that place is of Mundit, the happiness on his face when he saw them, do we see him that much happy with Mawali gang?

This seems to be the mantra of desi sabun...no matter which genre the sabun is...ML will always be degraded to show FL as mahaan. The writers do not know how to make one look good without degrading the other. Period.
canapoem thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: -Ross-

Hi Nivi,
See so many ppl wait for your threads. Like I had said earlier,your thread is a forum under YUD forum, which can't be replaced by any other thread.
The day before yesterday, they have touched bottom by showing Sam doing all those things, Horrible episode it was. From there it was supposed to go upwards only,hence last episode looked
better.
@Kavitha found another thread to rant, she mentioned how to show Naina Mahaan they made Samer Kamina.Truth never told before.Fully agree with it.

To sum up, there were two equal lines, they were told to make one longer, instead of extending, they erased part of other line.Hence former looking longer. Latter is Sameer's character growth.

The phone convo showing Naina better person because of degradation of Sam character.I really want to know, is it the only way to show FL better? She has so many other qualities which automatically makes her better than Sam on many fronts but they chose character assassination of Sam.Not done.
It is nothing but lack of creativity.

Precap was the best part, Go Munna go, fandom is with you.The Mawali guys understood how to use Sam by instigating him as Fattu and Bachcha.
Sam looked worried when those were mentioned as his friends, deep down in his mind, he doesn't want those guys to be recognised as his friends, for him that place is of Mundit, the happiness on his face when he saw them, do we see him that much happy with Mawali gang?

Yes Ross, absolutely agree with you.

It is just disgusting how they butchered Sameer's character and for what, to make the FL look better. 🤢

And what is the need to make one lead look better than the other.

Can't they grow simultaneously and even if there is a downfall, it cannot be to this extent.

When they moved him to Delhi, I remember @Aarti had written such a beautiful post explaining how it would have been a natural growth process, Sameer particularly, if Nanu was alive and he would have become more responsible by helping Nanu with the business and studying simultaneously.

But now he was forced to grow up quickly as he is alone in Delhi and he has to keep up his word given to Nanu and Naina.
That would have been a good plot. Yet the makers totally ruined the track and his character.

And now how will he seek forgiveness from Naina. Are the makers thinking of another redemption track or will they forget this issue too like the Paper stealing one?
rose1000 thumbnail

Originally posted by: canapoem

Yes Ross, absolutely agree with you.

It is just disgusting how they butchered Sameer's character and for what, to make the FL look better. 🤢

And what is the need to make one lead look better than the other.

Can't they grow simultaneously and even if there is a downfall, it cannot be to this extent.

When they moved him to Delhi, I remember @Aarti had written such a beautiful post explaining how it would have been a natural growth process, Sameer particularly, if Nanu was alive and he would have become more responsible by helping Nanu with the business and studying simultaneously.

But now he was forced to grow up quickly as he is alone in Delhi and he has to keep up his word given to Nanu and Naina.
That would have been a good plot. Yet the makers totally ruined the track and his character.

And now how will he seek forgiveness from Naina. Are the makers thinking of another redemption track or will they forget this issue too like the Paper stealing one?

Kavi in this show only Sam has to pay for his mistakes. Noone else..especially Agarwals have immunity from any kind of punishment. Punishment is only reserved for Sam.
Infofan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Sabun world FLs are born only to rescue and reform the MLs. Thankfully Naina is not yet the nosy, interfering, all knowing, sacrificing fix-it-all kinda FL.

In YUD we got to see the best ever male redemption track ever in desi sabun world thus far. Fandom's appreciation seems to have pumped up the CVs so much that they might give us another one. 😔

Once was enough CVs!! You messed up the Delhi track terribly. We were all looking forward to seeing Sam bonding with siblings and his mom and see their family dynamics. Not wig and Kedi antics with mawali folks thrown in. So much negativity and logic ki vaat totally killed the feel of the show and butchered characterizations. Now some characters are beyond redemption.
Edited by Infofan - 7 years ago
sanfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Thanks Nivi... for the post and space.
I am yet to see the episode.
My comments nevertheless... 😆

Delhi track was merely to establish the emotional distance that has creeped between Naina( the rest) and Sameer. Unfortunately, the track has not conveyed the very thing they wished to establish; the sense of alienation and why lack of a guiding hand at a crucial juncture leads to teens choosing paths they will most likely regret in times to come. Instead of spending time getting Dadi and Keshav planning, they should have shown the difficulty Sam faces at school or why the gang was alluring to Sam. Even a scene of Sam being saved by these guys in a particular situation would have been some background to why Sam feels torn a bit between paths to choose. Dadi could have been her biting rude self ( minus the Kekta factory mannerisms). Vishaka could have been her continued confused vacillating self not knowing how to actually show care. In a narrative, despite the amount of disbelief that many seem to have, I am personally not at all surprised that Sam was shown to vacillate...He has been shown to experiment with danger or shall I say the untrodden path so showing him wanting to belong to a group that walks on the wild side is not all that surprising.

As for Eve teasing and the comments about the way it was shown... well let me put it this way..without getting emotional about the characterisation... ( I never do!!) my eyes are always on the writing!!!

While there should be zero tolerance for such aspects, let us also remember this is a story set in the 90s.( and by that I mean a time prior to that as they were in the teens then).the times where even films were
replete with such examples.. please tell me of a hero/ protagonist in the 80s to mid 90s that hadn't indulged in Eve teasing in their films... it may be cloaked as something else but make no mistake it was Eve teasing in all such instances!! probably we can count the ones who didnt on our finger tips.

The understanding of the meaning of unsolicited attention and consent dawned late in our collective consciousness, perhaps in the mid 90s and that was also the time there was greater sensitivity in the way romantic films started showing women as more than a "eye candy" interest. I am not saying we did not have great films during the period but they were few and far between.

Sorry to say this but even in the celebrated DDLJ...there was a sequence about Raj telling Simran about how he understood what "Izzat" meant to a girl..I know many swooned over his "chivalrousness" but I remember watching this movie with my boyfriend and i remarked" Izzat kya sirf ladkiyon ki hoti hain?
It is a nuanced point frankly... by assuming the power to hurt is still in the hands of a man, how can we celebrate equality in a relationships? Sorry for my rambling thoughts!!

Anyways, my point is we have come a long way in our understanding of how things ought not to be portrayed in art and having zero tolerance for such instances in our lives even as we forge to make it an equal world. That struggle is on and will take its own course. Also pertinent to note that just because some felt that the narrative was taking a turn that story wise made sense does not mean they condoned the aspect of Eve teasing. As for whether it is believable that Sameer can indulge or be part of a group that indulged in such a behaviour... it is a matter of perception too..
My explanation : as I see Sam...the photo frame incident only proved to me that Sam is a huge Work in progress in that area.. to understand something in relation to one's self is not the same thing as understanding in its entirety. Sam felt for the aspect as a boyfriend of Naina but we need Sam or for that any other boy, man etc to understand this in relation to any one of the opposing sex. To feel aggrieved for your loved one is great but can he feel the same for another individual is the question. Having raised this question in the narrative I hope the CVS answer it well. My bigger grouse is in the way they handle these sensitive issues.

So much for my weekend ramblings!!

😆 😊
RDROCKSS thumbnail
Hi !! I am sorry I actually don't know your name but ya, I loved the reaction of munna mommy slapping hard to sameer baby !! It shows the concern and love of a true yaro ka yaar !! Hope mundit are the one to bring Bhatka hua sameer back on track !! Amrita and naina's talk was cute and Sam please don't where that shirt again !!! The yellow striped one was much better !!! Just wish upcoming episode turns out nice !!

sanfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Sorry I forgot to add one point in my post..

The Shanti teacher Rakesh angle in my view is for a reason ( although i can't say for sure) I see this as a golden chance for Naina to reflect on the guilt she hasn't particularly felt for her role in not apologising to Sam after discovering the paper stealing issue.. when Sam is down and out.. this may play a role but I don't know how they intend to take this as the timelines don't seem to match, I will be happy if she reflects on this matter when Shanti issue comes up..let's see how it goes!!
rose1000 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Infofan

Sabun world FLs are born only to rescue and reform the MLs. Thankfully Naina is not yet the nosy, interfering, all knowing, sacrificing fix-it-all kinda FL.

In YUD we got to see the best ever male redemption track ever in desi sabun world thus far. Fandom's appreciation seems to have pumped up the CVs so much that they might give us another one. 😔

Once was enough CVs!! You messed up the Delhi track terribly. We were all looking forward to seeing Sam bonding with siblings and his mom and see their family dynamics. Not wig and Kedi antics with mawali folks thrown in. So much negativity and logic ki vaat totally killed the feel of the show and butchered characterizations. Now some characters are beyond redemption.

Yup in sabun world, the ML is always the damsel in distress and the FL is the knight in shining armour.