AraBearxo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: DiyaRathore

Both Ishita and Raman had done pretty nasty things towards each other but I think the forum members are as cruel as the YHM CVs addressing Raman's pov. Ishita's ones are neglected or even justified while Raman's ones are brutally amplified. Last time during accident track, I have read tons of fanfics Ishita being paired with Ashok, since Ashok is now damaged no surprise people will find new suitor for Ishita. I call it women flocks' fellow feeling.

I'm sorry, Ishita did not go around insulting Raman's rights as a human being. And it's called a fan fiction. I have clearly mentioned that on the first page itself. It's based on Ishita. Not Raman or anyone else. Please do not moral police me for my views, I am entitled to have them.

I have nothing to these Raman vs Ishita wars. I felt like I needed to write something, I did. You feel like reading it, then please do. If not, you are free to leave this thread.

And if you have read IshOK fictions, please link me to them. I'm all in for cross pairing. I wonder what you would do on American show fan fiction sites where anyone is paired with everyone.

It's called creative liberty for a reason, honey.

This a fan fiction. Not an analysis post. 😳
Edited by -Ara- - 9 years ago
ChanChanMan thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 11th Anniversary Thumbnail + 6
I'm so numb right now!

~

Loved the update! 😳
AraBearxo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: mayasundar

Hi Kiara,

Beautiful but you know what when I read your update the Aryan character reminded me so much of the initial YHM RKB before the time slot change not the ones they are showing now as Raman.

Maya,

Sorry for not replying earlier, sick person and my eyes have started hurting now.

I feel so bad for writing about Aryan because I feel bad for Raman no matter what he has done. Pre slot RKB will always be my Raman.
kaa1202 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Nice touch Kiara.. Even though it hurts to see some other name in parallel with Ishita it also suggests that the tag IshRa is not forever.. You have handled the nuances of your writing really well.. Hope you do write more fictions...

With Regards-Kaarthikk.
mayasun thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: -Ara-

Maya,

Sorry for not replying earlier, sick person and my eyes have started hurting now.

I feel so bad for writing about Aryan because I feel bad for Raman no matter what he has done. Pre slot RKB will always be my Raman.

That okay Kiara,

Take care of your health and good luck with your courses
DiyaRathore thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Ara-

I'm sorry, Ishita did not go around insulting Raman's rights as a human being.
@Red: Really? Are you following this show for REAL? Ishita said "Ruhi hai toh hum hai", which is exactly the similar words Subbu once told Ishita on her face. A child is needed to sustain a marriage and Ishita proved it by eloping with Ruhi abandoning her husband. Raman was once rejected by his first wife because he couldn't provide her luxury and his second wife too rejected and abandoned him because he couldn't provide her Ruhi. I hadn't read anyone equating Ishita with Subbu then, let alone writing any fanfics pairing Raman with any random one.

And, Raman is so easily being equated with Subbu. Isn't he the same man who thought he was dying and only thing he could think about was his wife and her well being? He didn't even once think about his children, specially Adi for whom he was always crucified and questioned about his love for Ishita. This man can be a jerk, he can do stupidest of things but his love for Ishita is pure.

And it's called a fan fiction. I have clearly mentioned that on the first page itself. It's based on Ishita. Not Raman or anyone else. Please do not moral police me for my views, I am entitled to have them.
I have nothing to these Raman vs Ishita wars. I felt like I needed to write something, I did. You feel like reading it, then please do. If not, you are free to leave this thread.

@Blue: The very notion of writing this piece is derived from Ishita vs Raman perspective without even trying to understand Raman's pov which is safe guided by so called creative liberties and that too only arises when Raman is on the fault line. "A short series showing Ishita deal with the recent events and moving on.Because the show is keen on demeaning men and insulting women."This line of yours clearly indicates the reason of this fiction and it is not creative liberty, rather using it to show your anger on the character. I wouldn't have commented (which you termed as moral policing) here in the first place, if I wouldn't have read the main post. Yes, you surely can write whatever you want but masking it as "creative liberty" is pretty lame.

And if you have read IshOK fictions, please link me to them. I'm all in for cross pairing. I wonder what you would do on American show fan fiction sites where anyone is paired with everyone.

It's called creative liberty for a reason, honey.

This a fan fiction. Not an analysis post. 😳

@Green: There is no issue with the random/cross pairing, the issue is time. As I said earlier only when Raman's at fault, this so called random pairing thing pops up or should I say creative liberty. Had this fiction with random pairing been written before this track happened, anyone can take understand it. But now calling it a creative liberty for reason is a lame excuse as the timing says it all.

By the way, I have read IshOk fan fictions and even read your comments there in multiple times and also knew your fantasy about them. So, I don't think I need to give you any "link". 😛 😳 Accidentally(!!) or coincidentally (!!), IshOk cross pairing also happened when Raman was at fault. See, it's all about timing err "creative liberty for reason".

Honey, I have read your posts recently and you love to bash people sweetly without even realizing it. So, as you advised no more comments from my side.

AraMusesID thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

I'm not even going to comment this right now because this is hilarious to me.

But let's try dealing with your issues in short. This is my fiction which mean my hands, my thoughts, my writing. You cannot tell me what to write and what not to write. Just as I cannot tell you what not to read.We could go on an Ishita vs Raman debate episode by episode, but I have better things in life to do.

Next. If you want more information on the show and the statement; there's a campaign and various articles and posts on the forum to follow. I shall not discuss that either. As I've said, fiction, take and stuff like that. Everyone cannot have one perspective. I have strictly stuck to Ishita's point of view and not Raman's and I do not need to justify myself to you. It's a fiction, so is the show, get over it.

You know what I find lame? That someone has to come over to a post completely not related to them and totally out of their interest and then try to pick a fight with the TM just because it does't suit their taste. To me that's lame, I can post whatever I want her without being, I repeat, moral policed by you.

Not everyone stays together. Marriage is a scared bond, I agree, but couples do find themselves at crossroads and split. Now getting annoyed over that fact which has happened in a fiction and not even the show is pretty lame; since you have accused me of that.. this is what I have to say.

And lastly; dude.. go and hunt for those pieces, why are you wasting my time and yours?

Jeez. I can't even deal with this without laughing out loud. Seriously? This is why you're annoyed at me? Or why you've commented.. 'Because random pairings pop up at such times!' Oh, honey. I feel you.

Had someone posted a random pairing before this track you would have bashed the author. Not any different from now. It's a simple funda universally accepted, read what you like and ignore what you don't. You don't need to read and follow everything.

About the IshOk thing you've pretty much got that wrong. I don't read fictions, not unless they're recommended or written by people I know. So unless you mean a the IshOK fiction by Rajji, then yeah, I've read that one. But IshOk fictions flooding the forum is news to me. Anyways, since you read them I would love a recommendations list.

I'm seriously starting to believe you've got the wrong person here. I don't go around spreading what people think of you, I expect the same courtesy. And I'm never around in the forum to comment on topics unless you meant last night.

And I bash people sweetly. That's sweet of you. I'm going to take that as a compliment because this is news to me.

Good luck. :) You're free to read though.
-mujna- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3
Kiara keep calm... The story is going really well... Don't let some one else's opinion bother you... This is your creation... You and your friends conceptualized it... You put it in words... And it is damn good...
Now coming to the story... I like that Ishita has been selfish... I like that she took a stand... And I love that she is NOT a paragon of sacrifice and virtue who is moving ahead in life living it in her full martyrdom glory... She is real... And SCARS... The title is perfect... She has found a confidante in Aryan... But is she using him as a scaffold or is she too insecure and under confident to trust his presence and worth in her life??? Still have not been able to decide that...

PS: This time I decided not stereotype or judge the characters based in the first few chapters... I am on the fence about both Ishita and Raman... Waiting for the next update.
anisa79 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Absolutely loving this SS! The emotions and feeling you show of ishita is amazing. Beautiful writing, speechless!
super_cutie thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Amazing story yaar
I really didn't not expect someone to write in this way because this is the first thought I got when I heared about surrogacy track
Ishitha moving on her life without Raman
I really want Raman to see this ishitha
Ur writings are simply amazing yaar
Continue soon
Can't wait for the next update