dsgirl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ashu25

Ds girl and dristi...You guys shall be sent enormous questions, actually my doubts, over pms this week.

Please make yourselves available for a marathon of questionnaires🤣

My name is dhara...and pls do send questions it's been long since I answered some legal questions ;)
Edited by dsgirl - 10 years ago
SAKIVIAM thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
we will get one around 5 AM IST I guess.
Usually she would be online few times .but she rarely gives replies .
I guess she would be busy with work and would have opened tab and left it to catchup later or regularly.

TanjoreGirl thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: swathi1990

HaHa...we can also see it from her perspective. MM is her house as well...From the days she has been there she knows that there will be a cook...She never had to enquire nor worry about the time...now u come and in two months u change the entire house ???? what else do u expect from her then ?? I can imagine how it would have been if it was a Iyer house...The mother in law would have combined with the daughter to clobber II...Anu, if everyone keeps on adjusting for II and just cooes for her, she will never learn responsibility and she will never mature like sam or vanditha...

Take sam, she was born with a platinum spoon and treated like a princess...but the maturity she has today comes from the experiences like these at her house...we can't just baby II throughout her life rite ????

And is manny exagerating it...Sure...but she is in her father's home...this is the only place where she can order and be herself...she will learn her maturity when she gets married again...

Yes mistake hogaya II se .. why cant II be a baby why should everyone learn to be mature .. why should every one be a naari mahan bahu taking care.Why should II become a Sam or a Vanditha. I dont want II mature i want her impulsive and crazy .

She made a mistake she sent the help out since they were going on out, she didnt know , she is willing to cook . its clearly a mistake hota hai all of us do that.
Yes Iyer house or any house she would have been clobbered so in MM too she will get clobbered but i think if some one does things to purposefully hurt and be mean they should be clobbered and when its completely unintentional then why make a big deal.
I wont take ur Ikkat, i will ridicule ur culture and food, watch when my brother makes out with his wife, knock at middle of the nite , enter without knocking how is she different from the chachi clan folks.

This is Manny's house too i agree she has suddenly decided to make it her own again and give up her PHD and taunt Ranjan and R&B and treat II like dirt like Chachi does is not right and yes some rules change and it will change for both Manny and II , just like it changed for R&B and Ranjan and II for that matter.
I know this is how Manny will react my point is its not right..I get manny's point but i still feel thats mean and not needed.

Anu,

I am not justifying for any other actions of manny...I am just saying that she did a mistake today and gave manny a chance to take it on her...It would have been worse in a Iyer home compared to what she now got in MM...and these things are inevitable in real life...

If we expect the in-laws to be accommodating to us, then I would say we are dreaming...She is crying this time becos it is the first for her...She will soon understand the intricacies of what family means and wat relation means...

This doesnt mean that I want II to be a mahaan...U, Nish and everyone here understand wat a family is but that does not mean that u r those ridicululous soap bahus illa...There is a big difference between both...

no da in-laws are not that mean actually in real life :-) earlier probably yes but now i dont think in educated homes its that bad you arent dreaming R&B if you dream of normal inlaws in most cases its the DIL who are brats and need to be whacked 😆😆.
I am not saying its all dreamy and nice but its not that bad either .. Actually when Manny came and was jealous i wrote that i get it she will be jealous i was totally her side Nisha even commented that Manny is not as old as Sam so she will be thoda jealous but then slowly she became MEANY and i agree that also happens 😭 but already namma II has this big insecurity eppo kekave vendam.. and middle class II kya jaane how to handle 4 servants so she thought no kaam let them have fun and must have thought pavam Minion he needs his break . I agree this is real life though and as much as i call MEANY MANNY all names and dont like her i do feel for her cause guess she is the biggest looser here right others are settled and she is a nomad still 😭..
dristi64 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Ishruhi:
We r supposed to be professionals in various fields, doing so very noble deeds 😆
And here we are- bugging Nisha for an update in the middle of her day! SOSY has addled our brains! 🤣
dristi64 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SAKIV-RAM

we will get one around 5 AM IST I guess.

Usually she would be online few times .but she rarely gives replies .
I guess she would be busy with work and would have opened tab and left it to catchup later or regularly.

We know Vikas 😛 Just wishful thinking... 😆
ishruhi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dristi64

Ishruhi:

We r supposed to be professionals in various fields, doing so very noble deeds 😆
</div><div>And here we are- bugging Nisha for an update in the middle of her day! SOSY has addled our brains!🤣

really!!!i was a good girl who was a 'dont like to disturb anyone' type...but not anymore...even if she misses my pleas for an update,i love to ask for more...feels like its my right.i does this even if the sane part of my mind thinks like vikas(like stop nagging kutti...will get on tomorrow morning only!!)
Edited by ishruhi - 10 years ago
NSB7 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Review mahotsav
My thoughts feelings and actions for all the updates I missed

Note to the author : the last one hour has been a rollercoaster of reactions for me...jump blush laugh go all awww and virtual claps occurance of real claos without realizing rolling off the bed and sitting up to pay more attention to the scene read re read and smile certain sentence
Inshort (well I can never put anything related to sosy in short) I was fan girling like a teenage (no offence to teenagers...u guys are in the best phase of your life 😉 )

1. I love the three little pigs...but its even better when its 5 of them shrave and rakshasan included
2.wolf's attack was most awaited for... smug slow caluculative and smart predator
3.tall girls with no skirts got this reaction for me "whoot whoot...u just made the ambiance all hot in a single line there R&B
4.Manya seems is going through the crisis of life I would like to call "forever alone" this usually happens to ppl when they have given up on feeling complete or being able to belong to somebody...crisis or no crisis I never get it why ppl think only another person can complete u...well u are complete...as u are...u just partner with another person to live with them while u still are who u are...don't give up on who u Are or what u do for somebody else
I pray for Manny that she sorts herself out
5.II and R&B and romance...i can talk about them...im still reeling in the trance of having read them
R&B coming for shopping felt like somebody threw a paper at me while sitting beside the dump bin and it turned out the winner's lottery ticket
But what made me happier was - anything else bothering u II?
Wow they just read each other better as each day passes
6.Manny complaining about food and II's reaction to it - II thought me patience...she was standing there wishing she could handle the situation like akka or Sam...without realizing the maturity she was showing towards the whole situation... its not easy to smile through somebody's hatred and asses our mistakes and put thought to how to make things better... III did exactly that and here is where I clapped aloud for both II and the author
7.bondh bondh see sagar banta hai...one could used these tiny droplets spilled through all these updates...if not a sea yet we could witness a tiny puddle for a bond between ranjan and R&B

Nisha thank you
U show us new perspectives for such mundane situations and make life seem like some melodious piece of music...Frank Sinatra lime for sure...
I dedicate dean martin and frank siatar - sway...SoSy always felt like it sings that to me 😳
TanjoreGirl thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nisha0604

I have been married over a decade and a half, I am on II's side. But unfortunately life chooses to hand you the toughest of its lessons on your happiest days. That's how it always works. We don't wake up one morning and go "OK today is a blah kinda day let all the lessons flow in today"

The day we get a raise or promotion at work is the day our mother in law tells us how inadequate we are, or our sister in law reminds us how much we talk. Or husband tells us how messy the house is... always

I agree with Swa, YES she could have checked first

The first time in two months she took the liberty of giving the help time off and it blew up all over her face. R&B is on her tail that she doesn't "make any efforts to belong" to his home or its trappings. So she thought... OK... we are all going to be out so why not give the help some time off... it will seem like "I am taking charge"

It's a harmless gesture that enables the help to have a good time while showing my husband "I AM TRYING".

I agree with Anu... if we all became mature and smart and sensible and "deep" there would be no purpose in living. People like II are so sincere and sensitive and playful.. don't meant any harm. Minds her own business, but yet gets rapped in the knuckle because her SIL is her warden. It breaks my heart to see II's innocence been torn down thread by thread😭

Its easy to say "II deserved it" but the hurt and pain associated with humiliation she endured at Manny's behavior cannot be taken in one's stride😭 Bura to lagta hai... Manny had no idea why II took the lead, she was being haunted by her husband for two months now... in various form, by glares, by stares, by sacrcasm, scoldings, he was reminding her to BELONG.

R&B SUSPECTS but does not know fully, how tense and crackling her relationship with Manny is. He knows Manny is opinionated and needy

He knows his wife is insecure and unsure of her position in his life.

What if R&B would NOT have been married and Marliese would have given the evening off to the help? What if R&B had let the help go? Is EVERYTHING II doing causing many to bristle and assume the worst? She lives by herself, of course she knows how to make dinner, or her boy toy could make it

Nisha I missed ur response !!! lovely 👏
u absolutely echoed my thoughts i dont know but every action of II post marriage i am with her before marriage athu crazy things pannithu going to Jaipur and all but post marriage i am finding her just perfect
ishruhi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: namratha.shree

Review mahotsav
My thoughts feelings and actions for all the updates I missed

Note to the author : the last one hour has been a rollercoaster of reactions for me...jump blush laugh go all awww and virtual claps occurance of real claos without realizing rolling off the bed and sitting up to pay more attention to the scene read re read and smile certain sentence
Inshort (well I can never put anything related to sosy in short) I was fan girling like a teenage (no offence to teenagers...u guys are in the best phase of your life 😉 )

1. I love the three little pigs...but its even better when its 5 of them shrave and rakshasan included
2.wolf's attack was most awaited for... smug slow caluculative and smart predator
3.tall girls with no skirts got this reaction for me "whoot whoot...u just made the ambiance all hot in a single line there R&B
4.Manya seems is going through the crisis of life I would like to call "forever alone" this usually happens to ppl when they have given up on feeling complete or being able to belong to somebody...crisis or no crisis I never get it why ppl think only another person can complete u...well u are complete...as u are...u just partner with another person to live with them while u still are who u are...don't give up on who u Are or what u do for somebody else
I pray for Manny that she sorts herself out
5.II and R&B and romance...i can talk about them...im still reeling in the trance of having read them
R&B coming for shopping felt like somebody threw a paper at me while sitting beside the dump bin and it turned out the winner's lottery ticket
But what made me happier was - anything else bothering u II?
Wow they just read each other better as each day passes
6.Manny complaining about food and II's reaction to it - II thought me patience...she was standing there wishing she could handle the situation like akka or Sam...without realizing the maturity she was showing towards the whole situation... its not easy to smile through somebody's hatred and asses our mistakes and put thought to how to make things better... III did exactly that and here is where I clapped aloud for both II and the author
7.bondh bondh see sagar banta hai...one could used these tiny droplets spilled through all these updates...if not a sea yet we could witness a tiny puddle for a bond between ranjan and R&B

Nisha thank you
U show us new perspectives for such mundane situations and make life seem like some melodious piece of music...Frank Sinatra lime for sure...
I dedicate dean martin and frank siatar - sway...SoSy always felt like it sings that to me 😳

point no. 4 is so true..hope she too will get someone in her life...she is somewhat like a lady rnb!
Ashu25 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Dhara and dristi... Pakka I will send pms
EnVee... Main bully nahi kar rahi... Am so innocent... You such a cudly panda bear dude

Shev di... I reached... Its gonna be data unlimited now